Stats: 3,150,283 members, 7,807,952 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 11:49 PM

NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! - Health (2425) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! (4390103 Views)

In Benue, Woman Delivers 6 Still-Born Babies (Graphic Pic) / SHOCKING PHOTOS: See Chinese People Kill And Eat New Born Babies / Are There Doctors For Newly Born Babies Here? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2422) (2423) (2424) (2425) (2426) (2427) (2428) ... (2515) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Mzleemah(f): 3:34pm On Jul 12, 2021
Keeky08:
Mamas, una welldone o. Please when can a baby start using size 3 diapers? Thanks for your response
. When size 2 doesn't fit again irrespective of the age

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Tinudesi(f): 8:45pm On Jul 12, 2021
Harmony92:
it's normal bt pls don't massage d place instead use REPARIL - GEL. to rub d place. Am talking from experience oo cheesy wen my own happened I almost craze o.
Will it help the swelling to go down

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by wentroublecomes: 9:51pm On Jul 12, 2021
Please I need help.
My wife is pregnant (our first child) and at the antenatal, she was given Pyrimethamine drug.
I search for it online and I discovered it is not good for pregnant women.
Please, does that mean they are incompetent or my research on the drug is wrong?
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Harmony92(f): 10:56pm On Jul 12, 2021
Tinudesi:

Will it help the swelling to go down
yes rub it on the swollen leg constantly.u will notice the difference between 2 to 3 days.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by classichique: 9:42pm On Jul 13, 2021
Hello,

Please my 2year 8month old son is constipated. What can I give him that may cause quick relief and let him poop? He is crying from his sleep.

I have given him water, oranges, put an ointment in his anus, he has been stretching his legs unable to poop.

Also any recommendations on a good meal plan for that age?
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by EbyFloxy: 11:27pm On Jul 13, 2021
Hello mummies and daddies.
Pls I'm new here. My baby is 5wks old (EBF) and his tongue gradually turned blue since 2wks now. Should I be worried? Anybody experienced such?
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by sugah: 11:32pm On Jul 13, 2021
classichique:
Hello,

Please my 2year 8month old son is constipated. What can I give him that may cause quick relief and let him poop? He is crying from his sleep.

I have given him water, oranges, put an ointment in his anus, he has been stretching his legs unable to poop.

Also any recommendations on a good meal plan for that age?
You can give him enema to relieve him now.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by sugah: 11:37pm On Jul 13, 2021
EbyFloxy:
Hello mummies and daddies.
Pls I'm new here. My baby is 5wks old (EBF) and his tongue gradually turned blue since 2wks now. Should I be worried? Anybody experienced such?
Google says...
Blue lips (cyanosis)
“If your baby’s lips are turning blue, or the mucus membranes in their mouth or tongue turn blue, this is a sign that they are not getting enough oxygen,” says Carrie Drazba, MD, a pediatrician at Rush University Medical Center in Chicago. This condition is known as cyanosis.

General rules in neonates and infants, if something doesn't look right go see a doctor.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by mimiwems(f): 6:54am On Jul 14, 2021
Kindly list out foods good for a 6month old baby
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Terminalia(f): 1:22pm On Jul 14, 2021
Hi Mamas,
Thank you for all the useful information you share here. May God bless you all.

I have a neatly used item for sale. Chicco next to me baby bed

Pls DM/Email if interested

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by enkay2016: 3:18pm On Jul 14, 2021
Please what can I use to remove these on my baby's skin, they call it nlacha or nla, it's spreading to the face too
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by sugah: 3:54pm On Jul 14, 2021
mimiwems:
Kindly list out foods good for a 6month old baby
Single grained cereals for start to check for allergies then you can switch to August secrets meals.
Pureed potatoes +chicken + carrots
Semolina
Oats
Etc
Check this thread
https://www.nairaland.com/4758545/baby-foods-recipes-weaning-solids/10#103203261

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Keeky08: 12:32am On Jul 15, 2021
Mzleemah:
. When size 2 doesn't fit again irrespective of the age
Thank you.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Keeky08: 12:52am On Jul 15, 2021
Hi mamas, please I noticed that my 7 weeks old baby skin is getting darker by the day. We’re currently using Sebamed, please help recommend any good baby skin care product that will make her fair again. Thanks
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by YummySuits(f): 6:31am On Jul 15, 2021
Keeky08:
Hi mamas, please I noticed that my 7 weeks old baby skin is getting darker by the day. We’re currently using Sebamed, please help recommend any good baby skin care product that will make her fair again. Thanks

Same thing happened with my son. It could be that your daughter is meant to be naturally dark, so no worries there.

Although I switched to mobaby products (shea butter), and his colour is gradually returning.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Diadem2020: 7:45am On Jul 15, 2021
Hello mamas. Please my lo is 3weeks and 4days old, she passes a lot of gas and her tommy makes a lot of noise, she is uncomfortable most times and doesn’t poo everyday like she used to sometimes for two days. My breast milk supply isn’t much atall till now even after taking a lot of pap, oats and staying hydrated so I co-feed her with peak 0-12 months infant formula. I also give her water sometimes. Please what can I do to ease the discomfort? Her pediatrician told me to get infacol colic relief but it’s really scarce here. Is it possible the formula or what I’m eating is what is making her constipated? How often should I give water since she isn’t exclusively breast feeding yet. Can I switch formula? If I can to which one?
Thank you
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Keeky08: 8:23am On Jul 15, 2021
YummySuits:

Same thing happened with my son. It could be that your daughter is meant to be naturally dark, so no worries there.

Although I switched to mobaby products (shea butter), and his colour is gradually returning.

Chai, DH and I are fair why will she want to be dark embarassed. I’ll try the product. Thank you

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Keeky08: 8:33am On Jul 15, 2021
Diadem2020:
Hello mamas. Please my lo is 3weeks and 4days old, she passes a lot of gas and her tommy makes a lot of noise, she is uncomfortable most times and doesn’t poo everyday like she used to sometimes for two days. My breast milk supply isn’t much atall till now even after taking a lot of pap, oats and staying hydrated so I co-feed her with peak 0-12 months infant formula. I also give her water sometimes. Please what can I do to ease the discomfort? Her pediatrician told me to get infacol colic relief but it’s really scarce here. Is it possible the formula or what I’m eating is what is making her constipated? How often should I give water since she isn’t exclusively breast feeding yet. Can I switch formula? If I can to which one?
Thank you

Hi mama, my baby had the rumbling tummy issue and couldn’t sleep all through night when she was about 3 weeks. A warm water massage on her tummy helped and she was able to stool the next day.

For the poo frequency, I learnt that pooing 3 times in a week is fine that it must not be everyday.

You can increase your milk supply by doing power pumping. It worked for me and I was even looking for where to store the excess breast milk. You can check google to know how it’s done either using manual or electric pump. I can also help with the procedure if you are interested.

Beans and spicy good is one culprit for gas in babies.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by YummySuits(f): 9:08am On Jul 15, 2021
Keeky08:

Chai, DH and I are fair why will she want to be dark embarassed. I’ll try the product. Thank you

Maybe she took someone's colour. You can never tell with these kids grin

Example is my sis in law's son. He is very fair but both parents are dark skinned. He took his maternal grandma's colour.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Diadem2020: 9:16am On Jul 15, 2021
Keeky08:

Hi mama, my baby had the rumbling tummy issue and couldn’t sleep all through night when she was about 3 weeks. A warm water massage on her tummy helped and she was able to stool the next day.

For the poo frequency, I learnt that pooing 3 times in a week is fine that it must not be everyday.

You can increase your milk supply by doing power pumping. It worked for me and I was even looking for where to store the excess breast milk. You can check google to know how it’s done either using manual or electric pump. I can also help with the procedure if you are interested.

Beans and spicy good is one culprit for gas in babies.
Thank you so much mama! I have been so worried about the tommy noise and discomfort. I’ll check google for the power pumping procedure. Thank you
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by gassbee: 11:58am On Jul 15, 2021
YummySuits:

Maybe she took someone's colour. You can never tell with these kids grin

Example is my sis in law's son. He is very fair but both parents are dark skinned. He took his maternal grandma's colour.

very true
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Slimbae2: 3:25pm On Jul 15, 2021
Hello house, pls my 12 days old baby always poo immediately after feeding..
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by revcompaty(m): 3:54pm On Jul 15, 2021
Good day mothers in the house, what can be used to help a 2 months old baby poo? she's not doing the pooing thing, instead she farts.
PS: We've tried the cotton wool and mentholated robb into her anus method and also ensures she takes water.
She's exclusively feeding on breast milk.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by sugah: 4:03pm On Jul 15, 2021
revcompaty:
Good day mothers in the house, what can be used to help a 2 months old baby poo? she's not doing the pooing thing, instead she farts.
PS: We've tried the cotton wool and mentholated robb into her anus method and also ensures she takes water.

Stop the water. Exclusively breastfed babies shouldn't be given water.

It's normal for Exclusively breastfed babies to go upto 2 weeks without pooing or to poo after every feeding.
Please leave her alone.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by sugah: 4:05pm On Jul 15, 2021
Slimbae2:
Hello house, pls my 12 days old baby always poo immediately after feeding..
As long as the poo is mustard yellow (with seedlike texture for ebf babies or smooth for mixed feeding I.e breastmilk+formula) it's fine.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Pweetiebabe(f): 8:59pm On Jul 15, 2021
tatacherie:
I greet you all mamas
Congratulations to the new moms in the house
E-hugs sis, please don't take it too hard on yourself, don't see it as if you ve failed your daughter.....You baby girl will definitely be fine.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by IamGreen1(f): 9:55pm On Jul 15, 2021
revcompaty:

Pls leave the baby alone since she's exclusively breastfeed it's normal for her not to poo for two weeks and stop giving her water.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by YummySuits(f): 10:04pm On Jul 15, 2021
revcompaty:

Lol, my baby is also ebf and doesn't poop often. It's normal for them to skip days without pooping.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by TopeMel(f): 12:37am On Jul 16, 2021
Good evening Mamas,I used kids and teens cream on my boy of 5years and stopped after 3weeks when I noticed he was getting lighter especially on the face. Upon stopping, he started having rashes on his face after 2days. It’s up to a week now and the rashes have not cleared. Please what can I use? Presently using Baby secret cream and detol soap on him. Thank you.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by tatacherie: 5:04am On Jul 16, 2021
Pweetiebabe:
E-hugs sis, please don't take it too hard on yourself, don't see it as if you ve failed your daughter.....You baby girl will definitely be fine.
Thanks so much ma'am

(1) (2) (3) ... (2422) (2423) (2424) (2425) (2426) (2427) (2428) ... (2515) (Reply)

Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC / Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37