Stats: 3,150,353 members, 7,808,235 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 09:13 AM

Mercedes Benz Thread - Car Talk (439) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Mercedes Benz Thread (965016 Views)

Photo: Mercedes Benz Vs Audi / Mercedes Benz Releases Details On 9G Tronic Nine Speed Auto / The Life Cycle Of The Mercedes Benz ! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (436) (437) (438) (439) (440) (441) (442) ... (546) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by cessna150(m): 11:54am On Jul 10, 2021
SeaTrade:
I don't think that year came with inbuilt Bluetooth.

Any other way to play music from.the phone? Pls
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by HeavenlyBang(m): 2:33pm On Jul 10, 2021
cessna150:

Try one of these.

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by cessna150(m): 3:09pm On Jul 10, 2021
HeavenlyBang:

Try one of these.

Any idea where I can this sir ?
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by OfficialDJ: 3:20pm On Jul 10, 2021
cessna150:
Please how can I connect my phone to my 2011 C300 to play music ? Abeg help
any generic Bluetooth player will do. Roughly 5-7k in the market
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by SeaTrade(m): 3:27pm On Jul 10, 2021
OfficialDJ:
any generic Bluetooth player will do. Roughly 5-7k in the market
Time wasting, music from all those stuff don't sound good,can't be like direct Bluetooth.
I would be buying CDs if i were him cheesy
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by OfficialDJ: 7:46pm On Jul 10, 2021
SeaTrade:
Time wasting, music from all those stuff don't sound good,can't be like direct Bluetooth.
and be jamming osadebe abi... Kwantinue grin

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Catalyst4real: 11:53pm On Jul 10, 2021
cessna150:

There's a car charger that comes with Bluetooth software. Simply connect to phone and music flows through your car speakers

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Arrow144(m): 11:58pm On Jul 10, 2021
SeaTrade:
I don't think that year came with inbuilt Bluetooth.
It did oo... OP should watch a video on YouTube on how to pair or check owner's manual it will help him.

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Nobody: 11:59pm On Jul 10, 2021
SeaTrade:

True. With lots of interference especially when you're in a traffic jam.
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Jamal64: 5:51am On Jul 11, 2021
How can I tell if my lower control arm is bad?
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by HeavenlyBang(m): 6:32am On Jul 11, 2021
Jamal64:
How can I tell if my lower control arm is bad?

Noisy when you hit a bump in the road
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by cessna150(m): 6:46am On Jul 11, 2021
Arrow144:

It did oo... OP should watch a video on YouTube on how to pair or check owner's manual it will help him.

Can you pls get me a link ? Thank you sir
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Jamal64: 7:01am On Jul 11, 2021
HeavenlyBang:

Noisy when you hit a bump in the road
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Smithkline200: 3:09pm On Jul 11, 2021
Hi fam,
Can i raise my car height a bit? I use it in abuja and its cool until i left Abuja for the south. The roads here are bad. I use a C300.

And i wish to change my fender fog light from the round to the led lights (picture attached).

Do i need to change bumper? Or they will just remove the light and fix the led.

Jamal64:

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Jamal64: 4:55pm On Jul 11, 2021
You will need to change the bumper, I heard it’s not good to raise the car height
Smithkline200:
Hi fam,
Can i raise my car height a bit? I use it in abuja and its cool until i left Abuja for the south. The roads here are bad. I use a C300.

And i wish to change my fender fog light from the round to the led lights (picture attached).

Do i need to change bumper? Or they will just remove the light and fix the led.

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Arrow144(m): 9:08am On Jul 12, 2021
cessna150:

Can you pls get me a link ? Thank you sir
Alright.
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by BamBamK: 9:15am On Jul 12, 2021
lmao

omo, see sharp sharp receipt grin grin grin

OfficialDJ:

this guy grin grin

The same rule you broke cheesy

https://www.nairaland.com/3589456/house-clearance-sales-come-here/2474#102880919
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Kewtt: 9:31am On Jul 12, 2021
BamBamK:
lmao

omo, see sharp sharp receipt grin grin grin

I tire o.

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by ariesbull: 9:37am On Jul 13, 2021
Zino1011:
Good pm Ogas!
My 2013 glk 350 power steering leaks oil and I was told I have to buy a new power steering.Can it be fixed because I don’t have that much to buy a new one
I doubt sir ....where is it leaking I it from the rack

You can be topping oil until funds come....things hard ooo
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Jamal64: 4:09pm On Jul 15, 2021
who uses liqui moly molygen? what can yuou say about it?

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Viktor1000(m): 8:02pm On Jul 15, 2021
Good evening bosses, please I need help/recommendations. After changing my pad. About 3days ago. Since that day the break oil keeps, reducing. I’ve topped more than 6 times. After the check the mechanic found no leakage whatsoever. Please what could be the problem? It’s a c280 4matic 2007
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by weyreypey: 8:18pm On Jul 15, 2021
Jamal64:
It's semi synthetic oil. It uses dye to make it green in colour to make oil leaks easier to detect... Apart from that I don't see the difference. My question is why is Total Quartz 9000 not available no more?
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by weyreypey: 8:19pm On Jul 15, 2021
Viktor1000:
Good evening bosses, please I need help/recommendations. After changing my pad. About 3days ago. Since that day the break oil keeps, reducing. I’ve topped more than 6 times. After the check the mechanic found no leakage whatsoever. Please what could be the problem? It’s a c280 4matic 2007
You have a leak.
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Viktor1000(m): 8:24pm On Jul 15, 2021
weyreypey:

You have a leak.

Please can anyone recommend a mechanic ?
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by weyreypey: 8:25pm On Jul 15, 2021
Viktor1000:

Please can anyone recommend a mechanic ?
Your location?
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Viktor1000(m): 8:34pm On Jul 15, 2021
weyreypey:

Your location?
Lagos, ajah
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by weyreypey: 9:57pm On Jul 15, 2021
Viktor1000:

Lagos, ajah
Oluwaseunla
Gazzuzz
Code Red
Nakoks
Well if you can speak grammar and pay radautoworks

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by nakoks(m): 10:38pm On Jul 15, 2021
weyreypey:

It's semi synthetic oil. It uses dye to make it green in colour to make oil leaks easier to detect... Apart from that I don't see the difference. My question is why is Total Quartz 9000 not available no more?
Its not semi synthetic and molygen is not dye.
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by nakoks(m): 10:43pm On Jul 15, 2021
Jamal64:
I have used almost all weights and types of liqui moly(make i sound like one idiot that claims to have driven all mercedes built).Molygen is great but i know Top Tec and High Tech are both superior .The performance is okay for 12k km or 6 months oil change and does not burn.

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by weyreypey: 10:59pm On Jul 15, 2021
nakoks:

Its not semi synthetic and molygen is not dye.
Is it full synthetic? There's a dye therein to give the green colour. Molybdenum disulphide is believed to be one of the essential elements therein what what

Low-viscosity high-tech low-friction motor oil with high shear stability. Combined with innovative additive technology and the special Molygen additive. Reliably prevents the formation of deposits, reduces frictional losses in the engine and provides optimum protection against wear. The results are savings in fuel and an extended service life for the engine.

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by weyreypey: 11:01pm On Jul 15, 2021
nakoks:

I have used almost all weights and types of liqui moly(make i sound like one idiot that claims to have driven all mercedes built).Molygen is great but i know Top Tec and High Tech are both superior .The performance is okay for 12k km or 6 months oil change and does not burn.
Which one doesn't burn?
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by nakoks(m): 11:13pm On Jul 15, 2021
weyreypey:

Which one doesn't burn?

All three stated

(1) (2) (3) ... (436) (437) (438) (439) (440) (441) (442) ... (546) (Reply)

Nasty effects of road accidents (caution very graphic and potentially offensive images)!