Stats: 3,149,911 members, 7,806,645 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 07:46 PM

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 - Travel (651) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 (1357699 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (648) (649) (650) (651) (652) (653) (654) ... (729) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Samuelobiora19(m): 9:41am On Jul 30, 2021
This French Speaking people..What is happening today! I'm loving it Sha grin grin
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by ridboy94(m): 9:46am On Jul 30, 2021
sweetoma:

Pas de problème, tu peux m’envoyer un e-mail et peux parler sur WhatsApp. Tu es déjà au Canada n’est-ce pas ? Pourquoi tu veux l’apprendre? Tu vis au Québec?

Merci beaucoup. Malheureusement je suis encore au Nigeria. J'ai l'ntention de passer l'examen TEF bientot mais je l'apprends parce que j'adore la langue. J'aime la langue au-delà l'examen TEF. Je vais vous envoyer un e-mail tout de suite.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by tannystacey: 9:47am On Jul 30, 2021
Who will teach me french Bayii
embarassed
sweetoma and WinterDreary how many months did you guys use to learn this enough to be able to write the TEF exam?
are there any online schools or youtube channel suggestions? or maybe another NL thread.

Please help a sister cry
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by phabulous88(m): 10:11am On Jul 30, 2021
brogxy:

You all speaking/typing in French, you seem to have a lucky day OR the NL's bot is asleep. I got banned the first day I typed in French. smiley

Let's hope it not Google Translate they are using undecided

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Debbieeeeeee: 10:18am On Jul 30, 2021
Please is there a pnp thread anyone can point me to? Thanks in advance
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by sweetoma: 10:31am On Jul 30, 2021
Samuelobiora19:
This French Speaking people..What is happening today! I'm loving it Sha grin grin

Lmfao as we don kill ourselves finish go Dey learn French IRCC come Dey turn turn us make the thing kuku not waste….. n’est-ce pas ? Lmao
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by sweetoma: 10:32am On Jul 30, 2021
phabulous88:

Lmao oh ye of little faith. My TEF result begs to differ lol
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by sweetoma: 10:36am On Jul 30, 2021
tannystacey:
embarassed
sweetoma and WinterDreary how many months did you guys use to learn this enough to be able to write the TEF exam?
are there any online schools or youtube channel suggestions? or maybe another NL thread.

Please help a sister cry

There’s an NL thread for French speakers just google NL TEF. It will pop up, it took me 10months of study & prep to write the exam. I self studied and then I took one month of TEF prep class at AF. You can try Duolingo. Lawlessfrench.com, RFIsavoirs.com & RFI radio and TV5monde.com. There’s also an app hello talk for language exchange. If you have Netflix change your profile to French and watch movies in French with subtitles. It really helps

30 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Davidganna10: 10:39am On Jul 30, 2021
sweetoma:

There’s an NL thread for French speakers just google NL TEF. It will pop up, it took me 10months of study & prep to write the exam. I self studied and then I took one month of TEF prep class at AF. You can try Duolingo. Lawlessfrench.com, RFIsavoirs.com & RFI radio and TV5monde.com. There’s also an app hello talk for language exchange. If you have Netflix change your profile to French and watch movies in French with subtitles. It really helps
God bless you for this

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Nobody: 12:12pm On Jul 30, 2021
phabulous88:

Nah it's not. The results are there.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Nobody: 12:15pm On Jul 30, 2021
sweetoma:

Lest you forget, include that high dedication is very important.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Nobody: 12:17pm On Jul 30, 2021
tannystacey:
embarassed

Please help a sister cry

I can take you if interested but you must be ready to dedicate your time.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by braine(m): 12:34pm On Jul 30, 2021
My people speaking another language just to escape this shithole of a country. Saddening.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Nobody: 12:54pm On Jul 30, 2021
You just have to get out.
braine:
My people speaking another language just to escape this shithole of a country. Saddening.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by littyprincess: 12:56pm On Jul 30, 2021
braine:
Lmaoooooooooooooooooo

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Nobody: 12:58pm On Jul 30, 2021
C'est aussi un niveau supérieur.
ridboy94:

Merci beaucoup. Malheureusement je suis encore au Nigeria. J'ai l'ntention de passer l'examen TEF bientot mais je l'apprends parce que j'adore la langue. J'aime la langue au-delà l'examen TEF. Je vais vous envoyer un e-mail tout de suite.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Allegory(f): 1:19pm On Jul 30, 2021
Debbieeeeeee:

She’s finding it quite tough because she’s a manager in operations and wants to go for 0122
I think that’s a good noc for her as long as she worked in some sort of financial institution

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Igethope: 1:42pm On Jul 30, 2021
braine:

This is so funny. But that’s what it is o.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Jacknn: 2:14pm On Jul 30, 2021
Lahun:
Nice one! This Canada thing shouldn't be taken for granted. I know someone who sold put all her properties as soon as she got ITA, but since then she hasn't gotten PPR... yet; it's been 3 years or so. Let's live our lives, no one should wait for Canada.

What could be the cause for such delays,pls I want to know??
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Debbieeeeeee: 4:11pm On Jul 30, 2021
Allegory:

I think that’s a good noc for her as long as she worked in some sort of financial institution
Thank you very much
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Lotusgoddess(f): 4:18pm On Jul 30, 2021

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by effico(m): 4:21pm On Jul 30, 2021
Lotusgoddess:
Guys I had no idea that they adjusted the age points for express entry. That's great news for those that were afraid of clocking 30 before ITA. It's now 18-35 for 12 points
What's the source of your info?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Lotusgoddess(f): 4:24pm On Jul 30, 2021
effico:

What's the source of your info?

Someone told me when she called me to ask some questions, I was even arguing with her but had to check the page
https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/immigrate-canada/express-entry/eligibility/federal-skilled-workers/six-selection-factors-federal-skilled-workers.html#age

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Influential101: 4:32pm On Jul 30, 2021
Lotusgoddess:

Someone told me when she called me to ask some questions, I was even arguing with her but had to check the page
https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/immigrate-canada/express-entry/eligibility/federal-skilled-workers/six-selection-factors-federal-skilled-workers.html#age
Nothing's changed! This is to determine eligibility prior to registering in the pool.. has always been this way..

This is different from Express entry pool score.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Lotusgoddess(f): 4:36pm On Jul 30, 2021
Influential101:
Nothing's changed! This is to determine eligibility prior to registering in the pool.. has always been this way..

This is different from Express entry pool score.

Ooohhhh, thanks. The argument made me to go check oo. Thanks for the correction.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Influential101: 4:40pm On Jul 30, 2021
Lotusgoddess:

Ooohhhh, thanks. The argument made me to go check oo. Thanks for the correction.
No worries..

See the link for CRS https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/immigrate-canada/express-entry/eligibility/criteria-comprehensive-ranking-system/grid.html

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Munando: 5:42pm On Jul 30, 2021
Nigerianmigrant:
Please guys I really need help on this one, can I evaluate my postgraduate diploma as a masters degree on Wes,I just read an article where someone claimed to have done that, is it possible ??
Please I need answers as this can save me a lot of money and time ����

I think PGD is assessed as BSc degree not MSc.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Munando: 5:52pm On Jul 30, 2021
slimy205:
Hello gurus in the house. I just got Ontario NOI on July 27th. Kindly assist me on the requirements or special requirements. My NOC is construction manager

Hello,

Please what CRS score got you the Ontario NOI?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Lotusgoddess(f): 6:52pm On Jul 30, 2021
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Itzmemikky: 7:43pm On Jul 30, 2021
Good evening house

Pls which organization is the easiest to assess dentistry cert?
What is the cost of assessment in naira?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Jacknn: 8:22pm On Jul 30, 2021
I also have another question that's bordering me..

When WES recieved the email from my school, for verification.. they acknowledged by saying my documents have been accepted and my Report would be ready on the 23rd of august,that was the estimated time..but fortunately I got a message via email to give my verdict on thier service with the survey monkey. And I can also download a copy of my report if I login to my Acount. I logged in,went to the space to download report and did just that,surprisingly it was my report,they have already evaluated it,the date there was on the 26th of this month,same day they acknowledged that they've accepted. and my timeline was saying...no pending result.all cleared.

So I'm Wondering if I'm to expect any oda report that on the 23rd or if it was a mistake by wes,I'm just confused.. Am I safe??

(1) (2) (3) ... (648) (649) (650) (651) (652) (653) (654) ... (729)

Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedure? / Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34