Stats: 3,152,475 members, 7,816,119 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 05:43 AM

Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette (1856 Views)

Buhari: My Cows Easier To Control Than Nigerians / Duoye Diri: I've Instructed My Lawyers To Appeal Tribunal Ruling / Femi Fani-Kayode Reacts To Aisha Buhari's 'My Husband Not In Control' Comment (2) (3) (4)

Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by GenesisForum: 11:45am On Sep 08, 2021
Yoruba Nation activist Sunday ‘Igboho’ Adeyemo has accused Ibrahim Salami, one of his lawyers, of disrespecting him amid his legal struggle to wriggle out of the Benin Republic detention and avoid extradition to Nigeria.

He said the lawyer kept him waiting for 15 minutes to attend to someone else.

“He didn’t give me respect at all.,” said Igboho.

In a 15-minute audio recording, Mr Adeyemo said that he left angrily to eat when his lawyer was attending to some people rather than him.

“I told him (lawyer) I was hungry and had to eat, and he told me to go. I told him to see me. It wasn’t because of those people that he came here now,” the activist complained. “I was waiting for him for 15 minutes. If he had told those people to give him time to attend to his client, that one would not have said anything because he knew you came there because of me.”

In the leaked audio, Igboho said he felt abandoned and disappointed.

“But he abandoned me where I was. I didn’t know him before now; I wasn’t expecting him at all. I didn’t know it was Salami that lawyer Falola would be sending,” the Yoruba Nation activist fleeing from President Muhammadu Buhari regime’s secret police added. “I’m not a young boy now; I’ll be 50 years (old) by October this year. I might have a small body, but God answered my prayers. I’m a man, and I know my worth.”

Referring to Nnamdi Kanu’s extraction to Nigeria, Mr Adeyemo pointed out that he was under similar conditions. He added, “I have accepted my fate. I do not fear anything except God. I will ask the judge if he is God. If they decide to take me back to Nigeria, let them take me there. Kanu is in Nigeria, and we are fighting under the same circumstances. It is only fear, but if there is God there, let them bring me to Nigeria.”

An upset Igboho said the Beninois lawyers representing him were incompetent despite collecting millions of naira to defend him.

“The lawyers that can’t convince a judge to release me. See how many they are: about 10 of them. Are those ones lawyers?” lamented Igboho. “The lawyers that can’t let them remove handcuffs from my hands for seven days until Falola came. It wasn’t small money that they collected. Some collected N5 million, some N4 million.”

In a frustrated tone, he further disclosed, “I don’t need any information from them. I told my wife when she visited me recently: any information that can’t take me out of here is useless.”

In the leaked audio recording, Igboho also revealed how he confronted Beninois prison officers.

“If I get angry with anyone, the person won’t be able to hold me. The day I confronted them here in prison, they were shocked,” said Igboho, “I told them to either kill me or change my cell and that I didn’t care if they would open fire on me. They had no option than to change my cell.”

The Interpol arrested Igboho and his Germany-based wife at Cadjèhoun Airport in Cotonou on July 20, trying to board a flight to Germany. He has been

Mr Igboho was declared wanted by the State Security Service after the operatives violently raided his Ibadan home killing at least two of his associates.

https://gazettengr.com/my-beninois-lawyers-dumped-me-please-hand-me-over-to-buhari-regime-sunday-igboho/

Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by Bola146(f): 11:47am On Sep 08, 2021
Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by Flier: 11:47am On Sep 08, 2021
Good for him! Every Yoruba supported him for going against the Fulani invaders but some PDP goons misled him and lead him astray
Agitation is a serious crime anywhere in the world
He should face the music
Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by Nobody: 11:48am On Sep 08, 2021
Note: Gazette is a junk media agency.

Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by ValCon888: 11:49am On Sep 08, 2021
Any person who doesn't understand that the battle for freedom in this country is a battle between the North and South is living in a fool's paradise.

Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by Nonpartisan1: 11:52am On Sep 08, 2021

I predicted this earlier on
Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by Jerryherd: 11:57am On Sep 08, 2021
Flier:
Good for him! Every Yoruba supported him for going against the Fulani invaders but some PDP goons misled him and lead him astray
He should face the music

Agitation is not a crime anywhere in the world, wether agitation for human right, or agitation for a country in fact any form of agitation is part of your right as a citizen

That is Buhari agitating on two separate occasions without being harrassed or arrested

If you know any Law in the Nigerian Constitution or any countries law against agitation kindly point such out

Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by delzbaba(m): 12:00pm On Sep 08, 2021
DISAPPEAR NAH!!!! shebi u say u be shape shifter.
Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by BKayy: 12:01pm On Sep 08, 2021
Afonja lawyers have finally betrayed this man that was fighting for their freedom.

Chai, we knew it was a matter of time but never did we imagine it will be so soon.

May God never allow us to jam an Afonja Today.
Amen

Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by Jerryherd: 12:02pm On Sep 08, 2021
I knew his legal team had compromised him when they were busy giving humiliating and
embarrassing presss interviews about him

Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by baralatie(m): 12:03pm On Sep 08, 2021
delzbaba:
DISAPPEAR NAH!!!! shebi u say u be shape shifter.
No he can literally disappear and reappear in another place!
He has teleport abilities
Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by delzbaba(m): 12:06pm On Sep 08, 2021
baralatie:

No he can literally disappear and reappear in another place!
He has teleport abilities
what in GODs green earth is he waiting for?
Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by Jerryherd: 12:07pm On Sep 08, 2021
BKayy:
Afonja lawyers finally betrayed this man that was fighting for their freedom.
Chai.
Amen

Southern Nigeria Governors all agreed to ban open grazing , but we know Ibos that went to Abuja to collect money, sell grazing land and betray Southern Nigeria

We all know the Ibos that vowed to vote Fulanis in 2023

Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by FreeStuffsNG: 12:09pm On Sep 08, 2021
All the political secessionists and enemies of Nigeria will lose las las. They always lose. God bless Nigeria.

Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by RZArecta(m): 12:10pm On Sep 08, 2021
Flier:
[s]Good for him! Every Yoruba supported him for going against the Fulani invaders but some PDP goons misled him and lead him astray
He should face the music[/s]
Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by Wiseandtrue(f): 12:11pm On Sep 08, 2021
GenesisForum:

If they decide to take me back to Nigeria, let them take me there. Kanu is in Nigeria, and we are fighting under the same circumstances. It is only fear, but if there is God there, let them bring me to Nigeria.”
https://gazettengr.com/my-beninois-lawyers-dumped-me-please-hand-me-over-to-buhari-regime-sunday-igboho/
I was almost moved to tears!

It can be very painful to fight for people who doesn't appreciate you!

I read how he was giving out millions shocked

For goodness sakes, he could have choose to live a comfortable life but he choose to fight for freedom for all!

What will it cost the lawyer to contribute a little to this just cause

#BarristerEjiofor and many lawyers of the Igbos, I duff my hat to you guys

Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by baralatie(m): 12:11pm On Sep 08, 2021
delzbaba:
what in GODs green earth is he waiting for?
Me I don't know o
Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by SirBlack999(m): 12:13pm On Sep 08, 2021
Not this nigga being dumped by his people. Wow
Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by Flier: 12:19pm On Sep 08, 2021
Jerryherd:

Agitation is not a crime anywhere in the world, wether agitation for human right, or agitation for a country in fact any form of agitation is part of your right as a citizen

That is Buhari a gitating on two separate occasions without being harrassed or arrested

If you know any Law in the Nigerian Constitution or any countries law against agitation kindly point such out

Agitation for secession is one of the worst crime a citizen of a country can ever committed,in most countries it’s punishable by death or long in jail especially Asian and European countries,it’s a no go area.
He won’t blame his lawyers if he has education,he would understand they doing a very risky job,they can get locked up or killed in Nigerian
Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by InaNla(f): 12:21pm On Sep 08, 2021
Flier:
He should face the music

Brainwashed BMC!
Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by Jerryherd: 12:21pm On Sep 08, 2021
Flier:
Agitation for secession is one of the worst crime a citizen of a country can ever committed,in most countries it’s punishable by death or long in jail especially Asian and European countries,it’s a no go area.

That is a big lie no where in the world prohibit agitation for Secession non... I dare you to give proof if you can
Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by InaNla(f): 12:22pm On Sep 08, 2021
FreeStuffsNG:
All the political secessionists and enemies of Nigeria will lose las las. They always lose. God bless Nigeria.

Hope you are enjoying the blood flow in Nigeria under the failed jihadist cum coup plotter?
Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by Wiseandtrue(f): 12:27pm On Sep 08, 2021
Flier:
He won’t blame his lawyers if he has education,he would understand they doing a very risky job,they can get locked up or killed in Nigerian
You just wakeup and you start yarning pata undecided

Is it a crime in Nigeria

If it's a crime, many northern leaders should have met their end!

Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by Ntigha: 12:45pm On Sep 08, 2021
Jerryherd:

Southern Nigeria Governors all agreed to ban open grazing , but we know Ibos that went to Abuja to collect money, sell grazing land and betray Southern Nigeria

We all know the Ibos that vowed to vote Fulanis in 2023

yes oo!, it will be their turn to vote in fulanis, not only in 2023 but also 2027.
shebi they’ve enjoyed your vote so far, let them enjoy our own too.
U see this country una never see anything, na all of us the 4% and you people the 96% that buhari promised to turn their region to eldorado they suffer am together
Hausa/fulani go rule us oo, till they themselves go begin beg us to settle take power
Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by niggadee(m): 12:48pm On Sep 08, 2021
Free yoruba nation
Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by Kingcalls: 1:17pm On Sep 08, 2021
Person wey de vex de chop?? Anyway , e b like ur lawyer has collected thereby betraying u
Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by Intersexxsherry(f): 1:20pm On Sep 08, 2021
Everything Buhari cry
Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by Obamaofusa: 1:41pm On Sep 08, 2021
BKayy:
Afonja lawyers have finally betrayed this man that was fighting for their freedom.

Chai, we knew it was a matter of time but never did we imagine it will be so soon.

Amen
fulani terrorist
Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by manlawal(m): 2:09pm On Sep 08, 2021
Wiseandtrue:

I was almost moved to tears!

It can be very painful to fight for people who doesn't appreciate you!

I read how he was giving out millions shocked

For goodness sakes, he could have choose to live a comfortable life but he choose to fight for freedom for all!

What will it cost the lawyer to contribute a little to this just cause

#BarristerEjiofor and many lawyers of the Igbos, I duff my hat to you guys

what gazette posted here was different from what he said , there is a lawyer who is went to school with his lawyer , the man visited the location where igboho was to see him when igboho was there for more than 30 mins that man was busy talking to another person there , so igboho told him he want to go and eat and he said igboho can go then. That was what igboho was saying that he Abadon him and he doesn't need any assistance from him as he don't know and if truly he came for him he needs to attend to him and continue his discussion with the person he met there. He never pleaded that he should be handed over to buhari also he only said if benin want to deport him , they should do so because he fears no one except God.

Re: Sunday Igboho: Please Hand Me Over To Buhari, My Lawyers Dumped Me - Gazette by DuduParaPara: 2:21pm On Sep 08, 2021
Hmmmmm.

Truly nothing wey bone straight no go see for run gals hair.

Another London Patient – Reno Omokri Reacts To Tinubu’s UK Trip / Northerner:why I Rejected 15k To Protest Against Nnamdi Kanu / Historical Excursion: How Ojukwu Starved Thousands Of Biafran Children To Death

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37