Stats: 3,153,227 members, 7,818,771 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 01:55 AM

Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects (23288 Views)

Lagos-Based Daredevil Armed Robbery Suspects Arrested In Ogun (Photo) / Kidnappers Kill Member For Fleeing With N5m, Buying Lexus (pics) / A Soldier & His Robbery Gang Arrested By Oyo State Police (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by BadNews: 11:16am On Sep 18, 2021
Operatives of the Delta State Police Command have killed a suspected armed robber identified as "Andrew Billions" during a gun duel along Warri-Sapele road.

Police spokesperson, DSP Bright Edafe, who disclosed this in a statement on Friday, September 17, said the deceased is a member of the dreaded 'Imomotimi' group, a dare-devil robbery gang that has been on the command wanted list.

Edafe said the command got information that three-man robbery gang had robbed a victim. The DPO Warri Division mobilised his team to the scene. Upon sighting the police, the robbers engaged them in a gun battle.

The deceased robber, Andrew Billions, who drove the operational vehicle

"On 16/09/2021 at about 1320 hrs The DPO ‘A’ Division Warri CSP T.Y Mahmud led the Divisional rapid respond team on observation/visibility patrol along Warri Sapele road by warri club, information got to the DPO that a three man armed robbery gang robbed an unknown victim and that they are operating in a black toyota corolla car with registration number RBC 218 BL grey inn color, " Edafe stated.

"The team extended their patrol further with a view to arresting the gang. The armed robbers on sighting the police fired at the men and during the gun duel, one of the armed robbers sustained serious gun shot injury while two others escaped with bullet wound.

"The injured suspect was rushed to the hospital where he gave up the ghost while receiving treatment. The suspect before he died gave his name as Andrew and admitted to be a member of the dreaded imomotimi group, a dare devil gang that has been on command wanted list. One locally made pistol loaded with a life cartridge , one hundred and thirty thousand naira, one small nokia phone and the above stated toyota corolla were recovered.

The PPRO said one locally made double barrel gun and three live cartridges were recovered from a notorious cult suspect when police operatives raided black spots in Koko Oghara and Sapele.

"On 13/09/2021 between 0025hrs and 0430hrs raider operatives raided black spots in Koko Oghara and some areas in Sapele that are known to be hide out for some notorious cult related activities. During the raid, one suspected cultist Rukevwe Afakpor 'm' 29yrs old was arrested and one (1) locally made double barrel gun and three (3) live cartridges were recovered from him," the statement say.

"On 15/09/2021 at about 0100hrs Isiokolo Divisional patrol team in conjunction with vigilante while on stop and search along Okpara - Okurekpo road Isiokolo flagged down a lady's motor cycle with three (3) passengers.

"Upon reasonable suspicion they were searched and during the search, one cut-to- size locally made double barrel gun was recovered from one of the passengers named oghenenyerhovwo solomon 'm' of uruegbe street okpara. He was promptly arrested and the motorcycle impounded while the two (2) others escaped into the bush. Efforts to arrest the two suspects at large are being intensified.

Source: https://www.lindaikejisblog.com/2021/9/delta-police-kill-member-of-daredevil-robbery-gang-in-gun-battle-arrest-two-suspected-cultists-2.html

Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by BadNews: 11:21am On Sep 18, 2021
See More Photos As Obtained By Below:

2 Shares

Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by Fahdiga(m): 11:22am On Sep 18, 2021
Crime is bad. Let them face the consequences if found guilty

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by BadNews: 11:24am On Sep 18, 2021
Fahdiga:

See More Photos Via www.. com
Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by Sonnobax15(m): 11:41am On Sep 18, 2021
See as the mumu dem humble

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by lasisi69(f): 3:19pm On Sep 18, 2021
Ndi developers cheesy

9 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by MANNABBQGRILLS: 3:19pm On Sep 18, 2021
Kill dem all mofos disturbing, robbing, raping and maiming innocent Nigerians

10 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by saphiere(f): 3:19pm On Sep 18, 2021
BadNews:

Source: https://www.lindaikejisblog.com/2021/9/delta-police-kill-member-of-daredevil-robbery-gang-in-gun-battle-arrest-two-suspected-cultists-2.html
aka the evil news cover, why are you covering the man's face?

I use to like you before. Even visited your site occasionally.

But since that day you said Nigerian women are useless and have nothing to offer, I began to dislike you.

Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by BruncleZuma: 3:20pm On Sep 18, 2021
Dis ones nah cultists nah

Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by Jamesbally: 3:20pm On Sep 18, 2021
These Guys are IPOB Talibans of EAST. grin grin

Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by gerrardomendes(m): 3:20pm On Sep 18, 2021
Buccaneers too? I bin think say dat group don dey Sabi body small. It's been long I heard their name in any nonsense.

Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by Skillsnigeria: 3:20pm On Sep 18, 2021
Hmmm
Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by MANNABBQGRILLS: 3:21pm On Sep 18, 2021
lasisi69:
Ndi developers cheesy
Our Darling Lasisi,
Hmmmm, we have robbers in every tribe you know.
End times tins.

But
When u come turn female nah brotherly?
Na dem cool

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by McOluOmo: 3:21pm On Sep 18, 2021
Bahd Creations

Guys wey no get girlfriend get peace of mind

Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by Bamzyriches451: 3:22pm On Sep 18, 2021
Pieces them with gunshots
Idiat

Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by 24brains(m): 3:22pm On Sep 18, 2021
Good.
Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by lasisi69(f): 3:22pm On Sep 18, 2021
post=105940075:

Our Darling Lasisi,
Hmmmm, we have robbers in every tribe.
End times tins
lol... I did not mention any tribe... My comment is innocent cheesy

Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by MANNABBQGRILLS: 3:23pm On Sep 18, 2021
That awkward moment

3 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by MANNABBQGRILLS: 3:23pm On Sep 18, 2021
lasisi69:
lol... I didn't not mention any tribe... My comment is innocent cheesy
Okay, we will take it laidat.
Case closed brotherly lipsrsealed

5 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by fajob: 3:23pm On Sep 18, 2021
Hmmmmmm
Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by Joromi1: 3:25pm On Sep 18, 2021
Roast them alive. Until these robbers deal with you, you won't know how heartless they can be.

Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by Cantonese: 3:25pm On Sep 18, 2021
That second boy, see as the gun get weight pass am. To carry the gun na wahala. E do body like wall gecko.

Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by Dunamis72: 3:26pm On Sep 18, 2021
grin grin This wereys still dey use marvel superhero name dey rob

Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by Nobody: 3:28pm On Sep 18, 2021
gerrardomendes:
Buccaneers too? I bin think say dat group don dey Sabi body small. It's been long I heard their name in any nonsense.
Lol let liars dey decieve una everywhere. Say some frats na fine boys. Fine boys dey all frats as dirty boys dey all frats, rugged boys, ashawo boys, money boys etc... No one special amongst them. Na just name and some small changes dem take different. All those mugu promoting Alora go soon come here to say these ones Na illegal grin

Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by eduluc: 3:30pm On Sep 18, 2021
Bad
Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by noleflendum: 3:30pm On Sep 18, 2021
Ibo Amaka
See their flat heads
Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by FlipModeSquade(m): 3:37pm On Sep 18, 2021
kestolove95:
All of them are from ndi dot..God safe us from ndi dot people
You are an 1DIOT..
If you are not a dimwitted F00l,you would have known where RUKEWVE AFAKPOR is from.. angry

Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by Sleekfingers: 3:38pm On Sep 18, 2021
BadNews:

Lazy and brainless youths at it again.....very soon now, some mofos will blame buhari for their crime
Re: Delta Police Kill Member Of Daredevil Robbery Gang, Arrest Two Suspects by FlipModeSquade(m): 3:38pm On Sep 18, 2021
noleflendum:
Ibo Amaka
See their fljat heads
Is it that you F00ls don't know an Igbo name when you see one..

EWU..

RUKEWVE AFAKPOR is not an Igbo name.

Husband And Wife Arrested For Armed Robbery In Ogun (Photo) / Car Thief Tied And Dragged In Abuja (Graphic Video, Pics) / Cook Loses His N40K Job In Lagos After Stealing His Colleagues N35K Phone.Photos

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24