Stats: 3,155,928 members, 7,828,212 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 06:30 AM

I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court - Family (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court (23429 Views)

Lady Mocks Her Friend Who Is Childless After 2 Years Of Marriage / I Don’t Enjoy Sex With My Husband. His Joystick Is Too Big – Wife Tells Court / Nigerian Couple Welcome Twins After 27 Years Of Childless Marriage (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by free2ryhme: 12:53pm On Sep 25, 2021
Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by srclark: 12:55pm On Sep 25, 2021
nzeobi:
Any couples facing challenge with conception should try IVF or surrogacy after 5 years if they can afford it.

Don't let the pastor or society give you false hope till it gets to 15 or 20 years
Marriage is about companionship and not childbearing (childbearing is just a plus to it ) But it is so annoying our society has overrated the issue of marriage and childbearing, that is one of the reasons you see so many failed marriages all over the place and the issue of paternity fraud is on the rise every day. When people learn to understand marriage is more about companionship then better choices will be made when selecting their partners and also learn not to bow to society pressure on these issues, my own opinion.

Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by YourhealthNG2(m): 12:55pm On Sep 25, 2021
It takes grace and mercy of God to surmount some challenges in marriage, especially poverty, childlessness and infidelity.

These ones have succumbed to their own challenges causing their marriage to collapse beyond repair. It is best for all parties to go their separate way.

Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by suffering: 1:02pm On Sep 25, 2021
I wonder how long the marriage lasted. It was the best reason to pull out, abeg, someone can’t come and die in the institution of matrimony. If the woman gets aggressive all the time then the fault is likely from the man. I still don’t understand how a regular human becomes sterile. One of the characteristics of living things is reproduction.

Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by Ishilove: 1:12pm On Sep 25, 2021
May we not cry the cry of Hannah before we conceive. Amen

Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by Donedeal1(m): 1:14pm On Sep 25, 2021
May Almighty God bless your heart and soul with fruitfulness.

Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by Nobody: 1:15pm On Sep 25, 2021
Better they go their separate ways.
Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by Yusman316(m): 1:17pm On Sep 25, 2021
Kobicove:
I can't say I blame the woman for wanting out of the marriage especially if she know the fault is not from her undecided
So u didn't read the part where she said she was treated with disdain because she is barren

Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by Nobody: 1:20pm On Sep 25, 2021
From the stable of P.M Express? Another lie. Who keeps pushing their fake stories to front-page?
Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by 1sibeh0: 1:27pm On Sep 25, 2021
GOOD AFTERNOON NAIRALANDERS;
SINGLE TWO[ODD ]+
STAKE 50K AND WIN #130,000
STAKE 100K AND WIN #260,000
WHATS-APP;
0 9 1 3 2 2 4 8 4 5 5

#PAYMENT AFTER #WINNING
Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by jimyjames(m): 1:39pm On Sep 25, 2021
Fortune2016:

When they can't afford such
What do you suggest they do
Adopt one from an orphanage
Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by TrebleChamp(m): 1:45pm On Sep 25, 2021
Ahmed0336:
Judges dey hear things sha.

Husband: wife wants to kill me with a knife.

Wife: I'm tired of this childless marriage.

Now, which of these statements judge wan follow
Both of them want the marriage dissolved, na wetin the judge need be that....

Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by favour32(m): 1:45pm On Sep 25, 2021
How the woman know say she dey barren?
Abi she know wetin we nor know?
Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by streetsoldier1(m): 1:57pm On Sep 25, 2021
Fortune2016:

When they can't afford such
What do you suggest they do

the wife should go and meet 2face
Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by Antoeni(m): 2:06pm On Sep 25, 2021
Try this place, don't give up yet

Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by FreeConCiencE: 2:09pm On Sep 25, 2021
Kobicove:
I can't say I blame the woman for wanting out of the marriage especially if she know the fault is not from her undecided

The same way you won't blame the man if he decides to end the marriage if the fault is not from him.. Right?
Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by Capitalpunisher: 2:10pm On Sep 25, 2021
nzeobi:
Any couples facing challenge with conception should try IVF or surrogacy after 5 years if they can afford it.

Don't let the pastor or society give you false hope till it gets to 15 or 20 years
most can't afford it
Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by nnennachiji(f): 2:32pm On Sep 25, 2021
Kajaard:

They can try adoption. Last time I checked adoption doesn't cost an arm and leg.

And there are lots of babies/children waiting to be adopted.

That means you have not tried adopting
It’s even more expensive and the process exhausting Just pray you are not in this situation

Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by IJEYdiamond(f): 2:34pm On Sep 25, 2021
[quote author=Parashooter post=106156651]This my advice

Abeg forget divorce.. In as much as you & your husband are sexually active,both of una should "die there"...because relationship is for sex,if you want goals call Cristiano Ronaldo!

How many people marry for love these days.....

??.... ITS ALL ABOUT BENEFITS....either parents arrrange marriages for their gains and benifits not even minding if both parties can bond and love each other... Others are Make i marry sharp Sharp .... another is marry for beauty and riches... so on and on...... At the tail end ... Mental cases .... Sicknesses Divorce or Death will end the matter... or their matter

Marriage..

Hmm......
Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by 8stargeneral: 2:36pm On Sep 25, 2021
Ahmed0336:
Judges dey hear things sha.

Husband: wife wants to kill me with a knife.

Wife: I'm tired of this childless marriage.

Now, which of these statements judge wan follow
judge will follow d husband..nothing to compare life,let them go their separate ways since it has gotten to life threatened.
Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by Kobojunkie: 2:40pm On Sep 25, 2021
Mercychen:
"For better for worst" no longer hold sway in today's marriages. They have become mere cliches.
So you don't love the man enough to continue staying with him?
Well that tells us people go into marriage for various reasons other than true love ( sacrifice).
Did you bother to read the OP at all? Her husband dragged her to court. undecided

Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by Kobojunkie: 2:43pm On Sep 25, 2021
Chukabiz:
Oga even if court refuse to dissolve the marriage, run for your life oo.
You may not be able to escape the next time she attacks with her knife.
That is if you are saying the truth.
You believe that story the man told? That his story sounds a lot like the typical story for when a man simply wants to be rid of his wife. undecided

Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by Habib101: 2:43pm On Sep 25, 2021
Naija women eehnn ha,
Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by Kobojunkie: 2:44pm On Sep 25, 2021
zeenaman:
May we not experience delay in birthing our own offsprings. Nothing more depressing than that. I was only married for four months before my wife conceived. I was thinking far already and really worried. Now, imagine older couples without children
Because everyone must birth an offspring? undecided
Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by Ekpekus(m): 2:45pm On Sep 25, 2021
nzeobi:

And you think all IVF result in pregnancy or having a child abi?

Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by Nobody: 2:46pm On Sep 25, 2021
[quote author=Kobojunkie post=106160102] Did you bother to read the OP at all? Her husband dragged her to court. undecided[/quote

I didn't. Only reacted to the caption which says "wife says she's fed up". So i thought it was her idea.
Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by Ekpekus(m): 2:47pm On Sep 25, 2021
Kobicove:

IVF doesn't come cheap...on top of that the success rate is still poor
Exactly
Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by VEHINTOLAR: 2:52pm On Sep 25, 2021
Only those who had been in their situation would understand. It is a very challenging situation,especially for the women.

May God bless their union with Children. It is never late with God !

Re: I’m Fed Up With My Childless Marriage - Wife Tells Court by GboyegaD(m): 2:59pm On Sep 25, 2021
Fortune2016:

Lets pray not to be in that state

You think is easy to be childless for years

Patient will run away

Reproach may even set in

Let God have mercy on us shaa

I agree it isn't easy horever, people need learn to live their life off societal and family expectations.

Very Important Notice For Parents!!! / Is It Wrong For Parents To Display Affection In Front Of Their Children? / Why Is Infidelity On The Rise?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41