Stats: 3,152,359 members, 7,815,760 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 05:54 PM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 - Travel (285) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 (1255018 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (282) (283) (284) (285) (286) (287) (288) ... (1008) (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Abiseundun: 1:51pm On Sep 30, 2021
2 days ago, biometric was 13th of September. Priority
Punkydude:

Did you get the BRP mail thingy and when?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by raji1980: 1:53pm On Sep 30, 2021
I also received mail today .
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Abiseundun: 1:59pm On Sep 30, 2021
Visa Alert! Visa Alert!! Visa Alert!!!
I prayed to God that I must testify on this page this week, and he has done it. After so much heart attack

Biometric: 13th September
DMC:14th September
Non straightforward mail: 18th September
After several mails and calls here and there
Collection mail: 30th September
Collection: An hour later
Passport collected with vignette shining on my face
Thank you to everyone on this platform that has helped answer questions. For everyone waiting, God will show up for you in a swift second. I prayed a lot, and thanked him a lot.
Keep pushing, your miracle is on the way!!!

26 Likes

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Nobody: 1:59pm On Sep 30, 2021
Phatkings:

Nobody
I think admission for January, 2022 will start by October.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by deolu9(m): 2:00pm On Sep 30, 2021
TundeChris:

Is there a group for Sheffield Hallam January hopeful on whatsapp where we can assist ourselves?
I heard they are not doing pre-cas this time around. But CAS would be issued early October.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Nobody: 2:01pm On Sep 30, 2021
Abiseundun:
I prayed to God that I must testify on this page this week, and he has done it. After so much heart attack

Thank you to everyone on this platform that has helped answer questions. For everyone waiting, God will show up for you in a swift second. I prayed a lot, and thanked him a lot.
congratulations!

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Fk1987: 2:02pm On Sep 30, 2021
Abiseundun:

Congratulations to you

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Patnuel2015(m): 2:05pm On Sep 30, 2021
Filing for an appeal is a waste of time. Go and apply again. This time do what the UKVI asked you to do. Na una find trouble. The rule says the money should be in your personal account or your parents account. The company account is not his account. It's a company account, irrespective of him being the owner or sole signatory to that account. You should have told your Dad to move the money to his own personal account or your own personal account. If you file AR, their decision will still be same. So I will advise that you seek for another CAS if you still have time or you differ to January.
ybahrbz91:
Good Afternoon Everyone.

Thanks for all you do on this page.
I just received a mail on my Visa Refusal.

The reason for refusal was because company's statement of account does not carry my sponsorship name.

I submitted my Dad's company statement of account and a supporting letter from the bank indicating he his the sole signatory to the account.

I would like to apply for an administrative review. What are the likely supporting evidence i should submit along with it.

Thank you for your response.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by BAMADE2021: 2:08pm On Sep 30, 2021
You can. But why not apply for MSc directly? I am an HND holder too and I have 3 admission offers already, although I applied with over 10 years of experience with some professional training and certification. I think if you have more than 3 yrs experience, some schools will accept you for MSc

Kollinburg:
Good morning Active minds

I want to congratulate everyone expecting their decisions on their visa submission

Pls I have been following not quite long enough buh I would like to ask

Can I apply for Bsc at age 25 again ?

Although I graduated with Hnd and i see the top up and the premasters are so expensive for me to pay first payment at the moment

So I’m thinking going for a fresh bsc is it very possible?

Have a lovely day

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Tolvin: 2:10pm On Sep 30, 2021
hustla:

Yes it is
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Gorgeousmoji: 2:13pm On Sep 30, 2021
Please, did you get the Brp mail as well?
Abiseundun:

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Phatkings: 2:14pm On Sep 30, 2021
Oluwatosinliz:
I think admission for January, 2022 will start by October.
OK cos i deferred my admission to January 2022
Haven't heard from them
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by valyrose: 2:15pm On Sep 30, 2021
Congratulations.
Gorgeousmoji:
Please, did you get the Brp mail as well?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by valyrose: 2:16pm On Sep 30, 2021
Congratulations
Abiseundun:

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by whyteLayorn1: 2:21pm On Sep 30, 2021
Got my collection mail Today for myself and my wife TLS ABUJA
Glory be to God

Guys my wife is about 7months preg some people done dey put fear for my mind that they won’t let her fly how true and please what can be done cos I’m about to book the ticket now

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by justwise(m): 2:22pm On Sep 30, 2021
ybahrbz91:
Good Afternoon Everyone.

Thanks for all you do on this page.
I just received a mail on my Visa Refusal.

The reason for refusal was because company's statement of account does not carry my sponsorship name.

I submitted my Dad's company statement of account and a supporting letter from the bank indicating he his the sole signatory to the account.

I would like to apply for an administrative review. What are the likely supporting evidence i should submit along with it.

Thank you for your response.

Don't waste your time, move the money to your account, get another CAS and reapply. You made a mistake by presenting company's account.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by MINTss: 2:22pm On Sep 30, 2021
Please what time does collection end in VI
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by justwise(m): 2:24pm On Sep 30, 2021
whyteLayorn1:
Glory be to God

Guys my wife is about 7months preg [b]some people done dey put fear for my mind that they won’t let her fly [/b]how true and please what can be done cos I’m about to book the ticket now

That is possible depending on the airline, but how is she going to cope with studies and pregnancy then new born baby?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by whyteLayorn1: 2:26pm On Sep 30, 2021
justwise:

That is possible depending on the airline, but how is she going to cope with studies and pregnancy then new born baby?
I’m the primary applicant
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Fk1987: 2:27pm On Sep 30, 2021
whyteLayorn1:
Glory be to God

Guys my wife is about 7months preg some people done dey put fear for my mind that they won’t let her fly how true and please what can be done cos I’m about to book the ticket now

Congratulations to you and your wife.

Pls did you get brp email and when did you do your biometrics?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by whyteLayorn1: 2:28pm On Sep 30, 2021
Fk1987:

Congratulations to you and your wife.

Pls did you get brp email and when did you do your biometrics?

Yes I got the brp email yesterday afternoon
Biometrics 20th TLS ABUJA
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by feyisy86(m): 2:29pm On Sep 30, 2021
It's a big lie, get Doctor's report stating the weeks of the pregnancy and book Virgin Atlantic also you have to travel ASAP [/quote][author=whyteLayorn1 post=106313707]Got my collection mail Today for myself and my wife TLS ABUJA
Glory be to God

Guys my wife is about 7months preg some people done dey put fear for my mind that they won’t let her fly how true and please what can be done cos I’m about to book the ticket now [/quote]

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by justwise(m): 2:29pm On Sep 30, 2021
whyteLayorn1:

try your luck but don't be surprised if they stopped her from boarding
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by whyteLayorn1: 2:30pm On Sep 30, 2021
[quote author=feyisy86 post=106313919]It's a big lie, get Doctor's report stating the weeks of the pregnancy and book Virgin Atlantic also you have to travel ASAP

Ok thanks
Virgin it is
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Punkydude: 2:34pm On Sep 30, 2021
Abiseundun:
2 days ago, biometric was 13th of September. Priority

My collection mail just dropped.

But am going on Monday sha. I already know the content grin grin grin

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by justwise(m): 2:37pm On Sep 30, 2021
whyteLayorn1:

Another thing is to get fit to fly certificate from her Dr to show the airline
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by whyteLayorn1: 2:39pm On Sep 30, 2021
justwise:

Another thing is to get fit to fly certificate from her Dr to show the airline

Ok bro thank you

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by deolu9(m): 2:40pm On Sep 30, 2021
kaffy055:

Is there a whatsapp group? I need the link pls.
Is like SHU January intake plenty for here o, let's connect o. Hopefully cas should start dropping soon
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Elvice10: 2:41pm On Sep 30, 2021
Verifiedlu:
Good morning house.....please who's heading to Teesside University next January? Can we get talking?
Pabr2121@gmail.com
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by teeboi77: 2:42pm On Sep 30, 2021
Please can you drop the list of schools that gave you admission with HND.Thank you

BAMADE2021:
You can. But why not apply for MSc directly? I am an HND holder too and I have 3 admission offers already, although I applied with over 10 years of experience with some professional training and certification. I think if you have more than 3 yrs experience, some schools will accept you for MSc

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Punkydude: 2:43pm On Sep 30, 2021
Good day House,

Please what is the cheapest flight now to UK, also considering all these Amber list this, Red list that.

Which one is easier and with no much stories?

Am looking at roughly in a weeks time.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Kirusky4life(f): 2:44pm On Sep 30, 2021
Hey Fam,
I got unconditional admission for the January term at the University of Bolton.
I will be using a dollar domiciliary account for MY POF and I have a dollar master card too.

Please Can I pay my school fees deposit with the mastercard using the school payment portal?

(1) (2) (3) ... (282) (283) (284) (285) (286) (287) (288) ... (1008)

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 / Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37