Stats: 3,158,375 members, 7,836,529 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 09:23 AM

Crypto Currency Investors Thread - Investment (1653) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Crypto Currency Investors Thread (3379518 Views)

The Metaverse Investors Thread / NFT Investors Thread / Sh!t Coin Investors Thread (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1650) (1651) (1652) (1653) (1654) (1655) (1656) ... (3681) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Plus10(m): 11:49am On Nov 07, 2021
Cannicus:

Some people believe it's the next Solana.

Personally, I'll be longing the following perpetually on 10X isolated :

Binance:
Sol
Dot
Ftm
Avax

Kucoin:
KDA
Kyl
Sdn
Blok
Polc

using trailing stop loss to lock in profits.
Nice thought bro...this is similar to my plan too

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Ibime(m): 11:50am On Nov 07, 2021
Timekeeper:

I just received this on my mail..

What is this supposed to mean undecided

Don't click on anything before they drain your account

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Rubby1(m): 11:51am On Nov 07, 2021
priceaction:
Now as the new year is approaching, this is the time to do massive researches before the end of the year and bag some coins you can hodl for minimum of 9 months. Remember, this year alone or so, some coins did more than 300x, before dipping. We can start looking for potential, good projects.
I will bag some and I won't mind what happens next. Every die na die.
Spreading between 10$ and 100$ here and there may turn around for good.
Go to work, share what you discover, and let's rub minds.
This is Financial advice my own part.
I have already bagged some BabyShiba in to this category for more than 3 weeks now. I am not touching them.

This site might give you a clue and even give you some research clues.

https://cryptorank.io/gainers

Do anybody watch or listen to felix medayese on YouTube? I believe he is one of those Nigerians that whot listening to also to. I have my reason for mentioning him here.

Like this post if you are interested and let's go to work now.

You’re doing well!
I like seeing something like this!!
One of the best post i have seen!

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by MJBOLT: 11:53am On Nov 07, 2021
e be like scam, if pancake swap wan do anything,dem go announce am for Twitter.

Timekeeper:
Cc: nonut Tolu181 ibime cannicus

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by icjunior(m): 12:00pm On Nov 07, 2021
Sheriman:

Send USDT from Binance to LBANK exchange.
PornRocket Token is listed on LBANK exchange

Do you use the lbank exchange app?
App or web,which do you advise?
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Sailor1: 12:01pm On Nov 07, 2021
StrafordSTONES:

@Jedisco, what do you think of Cake? Do forsee a pump following BnBs Rally?

So far, it's been layer 1s performing well... Eith, bnb, sol, ftm, one...the list goes on

Layer 2 coins have generally struggled... Even on eith, the like of aave and uni have struggled to keep up....
Money will definitely flow into layer 2s while layer1s cool down but it's difficult to say when and I don't think the time is ripe yet....

Cake looks nasty against bnb though it is at a weekly support against it now. That support hasn't been traded as well so its difficult to say if it'd hold...

The staking rewards on cake are good (abt 75% on pancake swap) and abv elsewhere. I have some I intend to keep for the duration of this market cycle. Considering it's market cap and price, I could see a 5x this market cycle and might even outperform bnb at some point... But I wouldn't be converting more of my bnb into cake just yet. I'd rather ride both until the advantage becomes more obvious....e.g if cake keeps selling off into the lows

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by aumeehn: 12:05pm On Nov 07, 2021
Sheriman:

I want to buy if it dip to $0.00000005. I want to bag 1Billion PornRocket at that price.
bro be honest to yourself. A token with 102+ thounsand holders and an ATH of $145 MC with a $35m marketing fund, and a product that will be available next month December, to dip hard to your target entry price is not going to be possible. Find a realistic entry price. Don't miss the train.

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Sailor1: 12:09pm On Nov 07, 2021
I see people calling for a 1000 sol... This reminds me of the calls for bnb to 1000 earlier this year. While nothing is impossible I think sol to 1000 next few months is unlikely except we see a very very huge move in the whole crypt0 market... Sol has closely followed bnb lasts rally and it wouldn't surprise me to see it top around 600 in the coming months

The simple reason is it's market cap. This is something largely overlooked. It required much less volume for sol to do a 8x from 30 to 250 than for it to do a 3x from 250 to 700 with a market cap of just under 80 bill currently.

While I still hold some sol I bought at 50 and wouldn't be selling until close to 600, I do believe the sweet spot on returns has passed

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by aumeehn: 12:09pm On Nov 07, 2021
icjunior:

How do I get in on this please?
visit NSFW.app and join the TG channel from there. Better swap with BnB on pancakeswap to get reflections.
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by aumeehn: 12:14pm On Nov 07, 2021
Tolu181:
is it porn-rocket token?
pornrocket not Porn-rocket visit their website and DYOR NSFW.app
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Sailor1: 12:15pm On Nov 07, 2021
Still on market cap,

I own both shib and doge and while I believe they both have it in them to do a 5 -10x from current valuations... But with both sitting at close to 30bill, the sweet spot has also past.... So folks looking for 800x (hehe) wouldn't get it from shib or doge at this point....

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by sats: 12:19pm On Nov 07, 2021
Timekeeper:
Guys, pls there is an airdrop I got and it already on my trustwallet..... The coin name is Radio Caca (Raca), now I saw that it is listed on gate.io too.. My question, can I copy the address of the raca on gate. Io and send from my trustwallet directly?
I mean, I will go on trustwallet, click on send then input the raca address I copied from gate.io then send.. I don't want it to stay on trustwallet, I use it for airdrops

1. Can it work like that or there is sumtin else to do?
2. Will there be any gas fee B4 I can send it??

Cc: sats Openheaven2019 Jedisco Sailor1 Tolu181 Ibime

Happy Sunday

I see your mention o
I am a CEX trader to reduce sht coin trading
I just downloaded trustwallet
I want to trade BIT (Biconomy)
I got that from ibime
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by aumeehn: 12:22pm On Nov 07, 2021
Sailor1:
Still on market cap,

I own both shib and doge and while I believe they both have it in them to do a 5 -10x from current valuations... But with both sitting at close to 30bill, the sweet spot has also past.... So folks looking for 800x (hehe) wouldn't get it from shib or doge at this point....

some don't pay attention to MC. 30bn MC is very huge honestly.

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by sats: 12:22pm On Nov 07, 2021
Timekeeper:
Cc: nonut Tolu181 ibime cannicus

Just don't click anything in that email
That is where they get you

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Timekeeper: 12:29pm On Nov 07, 2021
Thank you guys.... I no dey click..

I don't even know how pancake got my email address sef

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Timekeeper: 12:31pm On Nov 07, 2021
sats:

Just don't click anything in that email
That is where they get you

How cakeswap even get my mail, I no understand sef
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Codebite: 12:31pm On Nov 07, 2021
Sailor1:
Still on market cap,

what's your take on $DREAMS token, bought it at 1.7$ now 0.4$ do you think it'll be a great 10-100x coin?

There's so much negativity around it right now...

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Sailor1: 12:42pm On Nov 07, 2021
Brings me to my main point, with the testimony by @stillmaticog its more obvious that buying and holding certain coyns isn't a bad strategy afterall for this stage of the market. Time for day trading huge swings would soon come

It does seem that for coyns listed on multiple exchanges, the sweet spot is between 1-5 bill usd.... It's sensible that good projects in this range could see upto 10x move and largely outperform the market before the current market cycle tops out.

The problem now is knowing what good projects lie in this range... I've been looking into this lately and these are my top 5 picks for now (excluding meme coyns)

1. Harmony... A layer 1 which has gone largely unnoticed but has performed well... Since this rally, I've got more than a 3x from harmony... One thing peculiar about it is the fact that it has deep retraces after a good rally so one can easily compound. Staking rates are also not bad... Personally half of my stash is staked while the remaining half is traded... Also the 'cheap' listing price could attract new folks... With a current valuation of 3.6 B, I believe it could do a 10x...

2. CRV... For the layer 2s, it has the highest value locked right now. Most of the crv tokens are staked long-term. Yet it does seem to have a much lower market cap than layer 2s with less TVL and following... I believe it'd catch up soon. I'm not yet in, but would look to get in. I'd expect a 5x at least.

3. Chiliz... I'd regard this as a layer 1 too... It and it's sport tokens have hardly moved

Others would be
a. Kusama... The baby brother of dot.... Has been a strong one for a while but its 'high' price tag seems to drive new folks away
b. Tfuel... I don't know what this coyn does but itd pump when it would. No doubt

C. Aave and cake.. close call but I'd go with cake...

There are strong perfomers in the 5-20 B range, but I'd skip this. To me, the top dogs here would be terra, avax, link matic and .....

I'd like to hear people's thoughts

16 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by 10mobile: 12:45pm On Nov 07, 2021
You guys should read this cryptocurrency scam report. Let me see what you think about it: https://www.nairaland.com/6837794/cryptocurrency-scam-being-reported
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Ibime(m): 12:47pm On Nov 07, 2021
@Sailor1, looks like your PSG is pumping

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Kelvin581: 12:47pm On Nov 07, 2021
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Sailor1: 12:50pm On Nov 07, 2021
For meme coyns around that range or below, it's a tricky one....

Currently looking at FEG, safemoon and evergrow coin...
Another is btt...(not a classic meme coyn)
For meme coyns, I'm drawn to those who have pumped heavy in the past but now sold off... For a coyn to pump, there has to be some degree of popularity...

This is not my forte and I'd need advice here...

@ibeme any thoughts?

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Sailor1: 12:52pm On Nov 07, 2021
Ibime:
@Sailor1, looks like your PSG is pumping

Hehe... I never buy sef....
Eitherway, let it close the week first... If it's green, I'd get some of it and juv....

Just that betece is still stuck in a range on indecision
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Ibime(m): 12:56pm On Nov 07, 2021
Sailor1:
Brings me to my main point, with the testimony by @ its more obvious that buying and holding certain coyns isn't a bad strategy afterall for this stage of the market. Time for day trading huge swings would soon come

It does seem that for coyns listed on multiple exchanges, the sweet spot is between 1-5 bill usd.... It's sensible that good projects in this range could see upto 10x move and largely outperform the market before the current market cycle tops out.

The problem now is knowing what good projects lie in this range... I've been looking into this lately and these are my top 5 picks for now (excluding meme coyns)

1. Harmony... A layer 1 which has gone largely unnoticed but has performed well... Since this rally, I've got more than a 3x from harmony... One thing peculiar about it is the fact that it has deep retraces after a good rally so one can easily compound. Also the 'cheap' listing price could attract new folks... With a current valuation of 3.6 B, I believe it could do a 10x...

2. CRV... For the layer 2s, it has the highest value locked right now. Most of the crv tokens are staked long-term. Yet it does seem to have a much lower market cap than layer 2s with less TVL and following... I believe it'd catch up soon. I'm not yet in, but would look to get in. I'd expect a 5x at least.

3. 2. Chiliz... I'd regard this as a layer 1 too... It and it's sport tokens have hardly moved

Others would be
a. Kusama... The baby brother of dot.... Has been a strong one for a while but its 'high' price tag seems to drive new folks away
b. Tfuel... I don't know what this coyn does but itd pump when it would no doubt

C. Aave and cake.. close call but I'd go with cake...

There are strong perfomers in the 5-20 B range, but I'd skip this. To me, the top dogs here would be terra, avax, link matic and .....

I'd like to hear people's thoughts

Thanks for this. I'd say most Layer 1s have had the majority of their pump. Coins with most measurable upside for me are FTM, XRP, One and Matic even though only ONE is in $1-$5bln category.

Stillmatic really played that HODL like an OG. Sometimes the best thing to do is HODL, which is like OpenHeaven strategy. Na why I just hold FTM and XRP and don't look much at Bïnance again

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Ibime(m): 1:01pm On Nov 07, 2021
Sailor1:
For meme coyns around that range or below, iys a tricky one....

Currently looking at FEG, safemoon and evergrow coin...

This is not my forte and I'd need advice here...

@ibeme any thoughts?

Liquidity pool too low on Evergrow, and whales can move price 50% in minutes. I played it for a 2.5x and dumped.

I also think Safemoon has had its run. Safemoon will never gain acceptance into Bïnance or Cõinbase exchange, probably not Kucoin

Don't know much about Feg but their community has always made noise on social media. They have their own exchange FEGEX so they could transition into mainstream acceptance.

For this area of the market, I'm mostly playing new launches

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Sheriman(m): 1:02pm On Nov 07, 2021
icjunior:

An Application that you can download on playstore or you can send USDT from Binance to TWT and Swap it with USDT on Pancake
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Sheriman(m): 1:04pm On Nov 07, 2021
aumeehn:
bro be honest to yourself. A token with 102+ thounsand holders and an ATH of $145 MC with a $35m marketing fund, and a product that will be available next month December, to dip hard to your target entry price is not going to be possible. Find a realistic entry price. Don't miss the train.
I understand you but I know It will soon dip
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Sheriman(m): 1:12pm On Nov 07, 2021
icjunior:

Use LBANK exchange. If you have a verified Binance account send USDT to your LBank USDT wallet then Buy it from there and hold till it deleted 3 zeros
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by ImpregnaTor(m): 1:14pm On Nov 07, 2021
stillmaticOG:
I owe a lot to this great thread, haven't been an active member but I've always been a silent reader hear.

I first heard about Solana from this thread, decided to buy it when the price was $30 with $30k.

Now the price is almost at 260 and I'm almost 260k rich
So we do have people on this thread that can invest 30k dollars at a go on a shitcoin, chai money still dey this country oh smiley

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Opinedecandid(m): 1:17pm On Nov 07, 2021
Profs, pls what's the best easisest and cheap want to swap etc 20 tokens on Trust Wallet. Help a brother.
Thank you.
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Sheisenough01: 1:23pm On Nov 07, 2021
Don't buy coins on speculation.

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Weirdgee: 1:30pm On Nov 07, 2021
Tolu181:
that's withdrawal
Ok tnx

(1) (2) (3) ... (1650) (1651) (1652) (1653) (1654) (1655) (1656) ... (3681) (Reply)

Treasury Bills In Nigeria / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts

Viewing this topic: Ibrochaka(m), seunot, SKhanmi, janga(m), Tohmey(m), Tflex01 and 8 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 72