Treasury Bills In Nigeria - Investment (2053) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Investment › Treasury Bills In Nigeria (5530150 Views)
1 2 3 ... 2050 2051 2052 2053 2054 2055 2056 ... 2355 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Mohzus: 8:36am On Dec 28, 2021 |
emmanuelewumi:Epa , the olosho thread oo he personally trolled everyone there because he was called a beggar who would still troll you when you give him money, now he's casted on every section and he want to destroy nairaland by black mailing people . We've seen him do some crazy stuff that you wonder if he has other thing to do outside this forum . He has over 200 account and when I see him here with his alternates , it pains me a lot because I've learnt and still learning from here |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by emmanuelewumi(m): 8:37am On Dec 28, 2021 |
jedisco:. 1) Pension Fund Managers, Insurance companies and other institutional Investors are more interested in dividend yield and the long term earning growth of the business 2) You can't get Bank loans of 12%, except you use your fixed deposit Investment as a collateral. Any business in Nigeria that can't give one a minimum profit margin of 16% and above is not worth. Just learnt that some commercial papers offer as high as 15% 3) US is also printing money. 4) Inflation is a major problem all over the world. Investors should be concerned about how to get returns that can stay ahead of inflation. Devaluation is the aftermath of inflation compared to inflation in other countries |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by jedisco(m): 8:39am On Dec 28, 2021 |
Biafran4life:Government borrowing rates are very different from individual rates. More than 10% for government bonds is extremely high. Very few countries offer that- and such countries all have one thing in common. They have about the worst performing currencies. Business folks may get higher rates of returns but it comes with added risks. You don't expect PFAs to put folks pensions in recharge card business. The reason I didn't partake in the last bond was cos I had used free funds I had to buy grains backs weeks. A bag of maize I bought for 17.5k then now sells for 25k. That's over 40% in about 2 months and prices may still rise before the rains. But then, it doesn't come with the safety a government backed bond gives |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Nezzjnr: 8:54am On Dec 28, 2021 |
emmanuelewumi:I no be bad belle ooo ![]() If XiaoLi wants... I can help with contacts of those in the business |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by emmanuelewumi(m): 9:01am On Dec 28, 2021*. Modified: 9:27am On Dec 28, 2021 |
These are Eurobond indicative coupons for Nigerian corporate and Sovereign bonds Ghanaian and Angolan Sovereign bonds In a situation whereby Naira loses value against the dollar by a minimum of 10% every year, any return of less than 16% on a Naira Investment is not worth it The various Eurobond Investments gave a return of between 4% to 10% on dollar, if such funds are invested in Naira assets they should get between 14% to 20% in order to get the returns produced by the Eurobond Investments So why will Investors buy a Naira Investment that gives a return of less than 10%, whereas the Naira loses an average of 10% against the dollar every year
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Tranquility2345: 9:03am On Dec 28, 2021 |
Nezzjnr:He’s already a fish farming mogul with enough contacts in the fish farming industry. He makes tashere 100m from the business every month so he does not need your contacts and your lessons. |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Nezzjnr: 9:19am On Dec 28, 2021 |
Tranquility2345: ![]() |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Nobody: 9:56am On Dec 28, 2021 |
emmanuelewumi:That was my mistake though I was believing dry bone will rise again.And now people are no longer paying school fees like in the past,lol.I hope I see opportunity to do away with them and my analog broker equally contributed And what really happened with Dunlop.I thought they said Nigeria environment was the problem and once they move to Ghana all will be well with them |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by ojesymsym: 10:00am On Dec 28, 2021 |
How do you do this? Do you have to handle the logistics and storage. I am assuming you are not located in the region where those commodities are being sold. jedisco: |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by XiaoLi: 10:33am On Dec 28, 2021*. Modified: 10:49am On Dec 28, 2021 |
I asked you how much producing a 2kg catfish will cost when you have your food processing machine, and you are asking me if i know the price of catfish food in the market. Do you know that there are some region in Nigeria that demand for catfish is so high that they have to get catfish from another region?? Packaging, yes. Drugs, vaccines,salary should not be a problem as that is already included in the cost of producing a 2kg catfish i asked earlier. My second answer above have answered your question about customer. Now let me ask you, do you know that your cost of production will be low if you have food processing machine (not local food producing machine) and if you are producing catfish in large quantity ![]() Since it's difficult for you to answer my first question now let me give you the answer to that, a 2kg catfish will cost you not more than 1,600 if you are buying food from the market, if you are producing your own food thesame 2kg fish will not cost you more than 1,300/1,400. Do you know that you can sell 1kg of catfish 1,200 or 1,300 in some region?? Now do the calculation by yourself. N.B: You are free not to believe all what i have written above since you already have a picture in your head how catfish is produced. Nezzjnr: |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Tranquility2345: 10:35am On Dec 28, 2021*. Modified: 11:01am On Dec 28, 2021 |
I learnt a secret in 2021. Index funds….A whooping c.30% USD gains Mistakes: I should have started doing index funds a long long time ago ![]() 2022: No dulling. More index funds and pray that correction should not wipe my gains ![]() |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by XiaoLi: 10:39am On Dec 28, 2021 |
Please tell them, one miscreant will come here with multiple alt causing confusion and the so called investment gurus will fall for it. Mohzus: |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by XiaoLi: 10:46am On Dec 28, 2021 |
My brother i am not bragging but i move with the circle that control Nigeria business wise. Let me tell you..you need only two things to succeed in Nigeria 1. Having capital (cash) 2. Moving with the right circle. I could remember when i told oluayebenz about one drink called bajinotu poka many mocked at me and laughed. I know things that you can produce or sell in some parts of Nigeria that will make you go boom. N.B This is not a business advise and im not asking anyone to contact me privately for any kind of business. Nezzjnr: |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Tranquility2345: 10:50am On Dec 28, 2021 |
XiaoLi:Oga abeg rest with all this your audio bragging jare. Nobody send you for here. |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by XiaoLi: 10:51am On Dec 28, 2021 |
Emma i respect you alot since the day i joined Nairaland (Tbills Thread) but like it or not you cannot know it all. emmanuelewumi: |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Munamoqel: 10:57am On Dec 28, 2021 |
XiaoLi:na self appointed nairaland moralsit if he knew all as he claimed he will not be here na .he will be running a company like PWC , financial dervatives and the likes .you think say senior Management staff of those company get time to do analysis on nairaland treasury bill thread . if you get 20bn naira portfolio to grew you will not be here .am very sure . |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by emmanuelewumi(m): 11:02am On Dec 28, 2021 |
Tranquility2345:Most fund managers can't consistently beat index fund returns |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Munamoqel: 11:03am On Dec 28, 2021 |
Tranquility2345:how about the voting centre rackets no for 2022 ?gulder ultimate search? Maltina dance ?how much participant dey pay to get 2 buses of miscrants to vote in 2022.Lazyyouth4u: 8:40pm On Aug 27, 2020Alaye, I organized enough lazy youths to come vote for voting center with una. I no come hear from you again undecided. Abi na because of the heavy refreshments wey una no. |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Tranquility2345: 11:04am On Dec 28, 2021 |
Munamoqel:Ahib you nko? How much are they paying you to hunt biafrans and ipob? Are you that hungry with zero morals to be attacking igbos for just 10k? Rest abeg. |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by emmanuelewumi(m): 11:04am On Dec 28, 2021 |
Biafran4life:I also bought Dunlop, the prospect was high but could not deliver. Had to sell at a lost. There multi billion Naira property is just lying fallow at Ikeja . They should liquidate the company, sell the assets, pay their debts and share the balance with shareholders |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by emmanuelewumi(m): 11:07am On Dec 28, 2021 |
What are the sectors to target for business or Investments in 2022? |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Tranquility2345: 11:11am On Dec 28, 2021*. Modified: 8:07am On Dec 29, 2021 |
emmanuelewumi:US Index funds!!! |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Munamoqel: 11:18am On Dec 28, 2021 |
Tranquility2345:better go back to olosho thread and hustle hard for Christmas and stop form investment professional.excapades Here! by Tranquility2345: 3:51pm On Jun 06 KanuSE: And who brought up Lesbian/gay question? Woman wey dey look wet toto na straight woman |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Munamoqel: 11:24am On Dec 28, 2021 |
Ki Mohzus:he well know miscrants and do crook .Here! by Tranquility2345: 11:48am On May 30 poweredcom: You calling me a begger this is serious business to delve into ...this is not begging this is an eye opener to every body here about this business na coded business for naija wey people de take cash out dollars and you are here saying am begging . Mr man right now I fit no get such amount but am not begging to eat ok and if u think say I no worth pass such amount you de dream o Problems plenty to solve , family and all dat and na few Inflow of cash de enter these days oo bad economy Baba no mind them. I like your plans jare. But why you no ask your guy Stillmatic for the money when una go Farm City go drink and carry ashana on Friday night |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by XiaoLi: 11:25am On Dec 28, 2021 |
Hahaha, you don start with this voting center thing again ![]() Munamoqel: |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Munamoqel: 11:26am On Dec 28, 2021 |
The miscrant is begging up and down forming us index werey ![]() |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Munamoqel: 11:27am On Dec 28, 2021 |
XiaoLi:person way know about us index will go low to hustle voting centre rackets and organizing 2 buses of miscrants. |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by emmanuelewumi(m): 11:28am On Dec 28, 2021 |
Tranquility2345:Referring to businesses and Investments in Nigeria |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by emmanuelewumi(m): 11:33am On Dec 28, 2021 |
emmanuelewumi:Agriculture Logistics/Transportation Finance/Banking Real estate Food and beverages Entertainment Are sectors that have potentials for growth. But better to always Invest in what you understand |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Hedgefunds: 11:59am On Dec 28, 2021 |
emmanuelewumi:Is this sector still worth it since annual return is below 10%? |
| Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by SeaTrade(m): 12:00pm On Dec 28, 2021 |
XiaoLi:I was the one you told this. You can bring down cost of producing your catfish by having more capacity ,this is very valid.I don't know why nezzjnr was arguing this. It is easy to produce 80,000 fish but selling it is the hard part. You can't possibly sell 80k fish at once during maturity,so other factors will now come into play that will affect your profits. How do you store 80k mature fish to begin with?Won't they start cannibalising each other? Let's say you want to dry them,drying 80k fish is another logistic nightmare on its own that will wipe a great deal of your profits. If you want to sell fresh too,you can't because they can't buy all at once, so if you do this there'll be a lot of spoilage and rot. Best thing is to grow the fish batch by batch and sell according to demand. Don't just press calculator and begin to jump,na where many people dey fail for business be this. |
Fixed Deposits Or Treasury Bills, Which Is Better? • Fixed Deposit And Treasury Bill Investments From Abroad • I Need Information On Treasury Bills In Nigeria • 2 • 3 • 4
Crypto Currency Investors Thread • Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts
Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

if he knew all as he claimed he will not be here na .he will be running a company like PWC , financial dervatives and the likes .you think say senior Management staff of those company get time to do analysis on nairaland treasury bill thread .