Stats: 3,158,285 members, 7,836,264 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 01:14 AM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (12517) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (11785551 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (12514) (12515) (12516) (12517) (12518) (12519) (12520) ... (16195) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by darkelf: 10:40pm On Jan 29, 2022
DrKlever:
I'm not doing this with you. Agent of darkness.

Don't start what you can't finish

Native Dr of kuvuki land

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mostob(m): 10:40pm On Jan 29, 2022
PetroDolla2020:
Yiu can take it to the bank. The World Cup ticket is already in Ghana’s pocket. You Nigerians should stop wasting your time.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 10:40pm On Jan 29, 2022
Mujtahida:

What I've noticed is that we are always clamoring for players that are not present. Etebo was in the team when we lost to Argentina, South Africa, Algeria, Madagascar. He does not bring any quality greater than that of the other players in the team. In fact I recall that the major complain was that Etebo and Ndidi don't click.

So it's always that clamor for the unavailable player. When he comes now, it will be zeh.

The ONLY player whose coming back will add to the team is Victor Moses because he's head and shoulders above our current wingers
AGBA! Always saying it as it should be
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by do4luv14(m): 10:40pm On Jan 29, 2022
Joebie:
He was higher. He rose first.. na tactics.. Go watch am again he use effort in that elbow, it was not a natural swing

OK oshare it is well, laslas Tunisia don carry their L japa
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by komekn(m): 10:41pm On Jan 29, 2022
andrewbaba44:

This is not a good thing to say ,it’s normal not to rate a player ,but saying Napoli is the biggest team he will ever play for looks like hate and maybe jealousy

Maybe If Martin braiwaite was a Nigerian you would have said the biggest team he would ever play for will be Middlesbrough or leganes but he ended up at Barca ,what about ighalo ,or should we talk about mendy at Chelsea ?

You really need to calm down because you don’t know tomorrow

Does everything have to be hate and jealousy to you.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Papi85: 10:41pm On Jan 29, 2022
cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy that single mistake of a move ruined the guys career till date

daveP:

Whoever adviced him probably told him Yirkey is just like northern nigeria, maybe. Cosi didn't understand that move either.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by elyte89: 10:42pm On Jan 29, 2022
Papi85:
many mouth go open that day but I pray it doesn’t happen

9ja will qualify but I warn we don’t take them for granted, also eguavoen should dump that is 442 formation for 433 instead. We are in 2022 not 94

I predict the black stars to be physical and full of running in the encounter so a midfield trio of ndidi dm,Onyeka cm/b2b then aribo as AM

Any that wins the midfield battle between both teams will win the game

Also I pray osimehn remains fit to play the game

Heard dey av drafted amunike to d coaching crew d tactical, technical, LA mersia,guardiola man to d coaching crew grin grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 10:42pm On Jan 29, 2022
I wonder whether they will be on drugs.. It's not just that they ended up last in their group, but I am looking at how they played throughout the tourney.

Papi85:
many mouth go open that day but I pray it doesn’t happen

9ja will qualify but I warn we don’t take them for granted, also eguavoen should dump that is 442 formation for 433 instead. We are in 2022 not 94

I predict the black stars to be physical and full of running in the encounter so a midfield trio of ndidi dm,Onyeka cm/b2b then aribo as AM

Any that wins the midfield battle between both teams will win the game

Also I pray osimehn remains fit to play the game
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 10:43pm On Jan 29, 2022
We are glad to have them with us grin
do4luv14:

OK oshare it is well, laslas Tunisia don carry their L japa
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Papi85: 10:44pm On Jan 29, 2022
elyte89:

Heard dey av drafted amunike to d coaching crew d tactical, technical, LA mersia,guardiola man to d coaching crew grin grin
cheesy I pray it works out oooooooooo

Make we no do gen gen pressing and tiki taka leave our defense ooooooo
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Papi85: 10:45pm On Jan 29, 2022
Joebie:
I wonder whether they will be on drugs.. It's not just that they ended up last in their group, but I am looking at how they played throughout the tourney.

heard that ayew brothers hv retired from international football
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by PetroDolla2020: 10:46pm On Jan 29, 2022
Quit talking nonsense. Ghana team is in a mess? And your nigerian is better?

Yes, the Black Stars did not perform at afcon. But that is why we are taking measures to change things. We have identified what went wrong and we are taking measures to correct them. Is there anything wrong with that? Teams go through bad patches. It’s not peculiar to Ghana.

And you are talking as if Nigeria has such a fantastic team grin well, some of us don’t see the current nigerian team as been better than the Ghana team. That is my honest opinion. And the World Cup qualifier will prove that.

TFLASHOGEE:
cheesy cheesy cheesy mr clown those things you typed up there is in the past and currently your gahanian national team is a mess not fit to even to be taking serious go sort out your woes in the national team before coming on here to seek relevance grin grin grin how will you explain to the younger generation a supposed African giant Ghana ended in the last position in a group having comoros cheesy cheesy grin grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Papi85: 10:46pm On Jan 29, 2022
Joebie:

ghana no Dey use ear hear 9ja oooooooo
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 10:46pm On Jan 29, 2022
Our defense is fine.. better than when Rohr was in charge. Better at dealing with dead balls. The only lapses we have noticed so far is not allowing the opponents space to shoot. As regards communication with the GK, we should sort that out.

Papi85:

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mostob(m): 10:47pm On Jan 29, 2022
darkelf:

How is it doom

Do you know how many players will kill to play for Napoli even just for a season

You're the one that is an illiterate

What if he wins UEFA champions league and Super cup with Napoli

I don't understand if you people refuse to reason or do so wrongly
Barca,Madrid,Bayern are some of teams that are bigger than Napoli. Nothing bad if Osimhen plays for this team in future. It is understandable if your life is governed by dooms and and pessimism but don't drag anybody into it.

BTW you need a psychologist. Hope you're not married sha?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 10:47pm On Jan 29, 2022
haha..
make we wait.

Papi85:
ghana no Dey use ear hear 9ja oooooooo

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by daveP(m): 10:47pm On Jan 29, 2022
Papi85:
cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy that single mistake of a move ruined the guys career till date

painful. That guy had touches of the current TAA in him. Have to stop imagining what he'd have been in the GWG.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 10:47pm On Jan 29, 2022
They should call it off for the encounter.

Papi85:
heard that ayew brothers hv retired from international football
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Barryseal: 10:48pm On Jan 29, 2022
daveP:
We never even start with Noble o grin

But its true, coming to the camp for at most two; Kayode and any of the other 3. Impressive stats. Although I'm sure Okoye and Uzoho will spark up before Match. But we need give these 4 guys boosters. I for even call Ezenwa.
Ezenwa towers above Okoye and Uzoho. The gulf is class is not even close. With Ezenwa in goal, we would have been up against Burkina today.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 10:49pm On Jan 29, 2022
The second coming of Amuneke after that meet up before the Egypt encounter.

elyte89:

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mostob(m): 10:50pm On Jan 29, 2022
daveP:
That Alampasu own sef shock me. Like he was a gem in that tourney yet he can barely hold a shirt on a backwater league. Musa Mohammed was a reliable RB and the mould of a future SE captain. Baba just disappear too. Painful. Success never buzz these streets well enough yet.
those two you mentioned had a clear path to the SE main team. It's sad bro.... That Musa Mohammed was so good both in defense and attack and his dead ball was decent at least. Alampasu had the height and was so good. It's sad how everything turns out

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by darkelf: 10:50pm On Jan 29, 2022
mostob:
Barca,Madrid,Bayern are some of teams that are bigger than Napoli. Nothing bad if Osimhen plays for this team in future. It is understandable if your life is governed by dooms and and pessimism but don't drag anybody into it.

BTW you need a psychologist. Hope you're not married sha?

You need a psychotherapist yourself and an English tutor for adults since you don't understand simple logic

Ode

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Papi85: 10:51pm On Jan 29, 2022
PetroDolla2020:

Yes, the Black Stars did not perform at afcon. But that is why we are taking measures to change things. We have identified what went wrong and we are taking measures to correct them. Is there anything wrong with that? Teams go through bad patches. It’s not peculiar to Ghana.

And you are talking as if Nigeria has such a fantastic team grin well, some of us don’t see the current nigerian team as been better than the Ghana team. That is my honest opinion. And the World Cup qualifier will prove that.

ok oya tell us what went wrong during the afcon?

Your teams abysmal performances hv been noticeable during the afcon and World Cup qualifiers
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Papi85: 10:52pm On Jan 29, 2022
daveP:
painful. That guy had touches of the current TAA in him. Have to stop imagining what he'd have been in the GWG.
to me he was more like Brazilian great Cafu

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by daveP(m): 10:53pm On Jan 29, 2022
mostob:
those two you mentioned had a clear path to the SE main team. It's sad bro.... That Musa Mohammed was so good both in defense and attack and his dead ball was decent at least. Alampasu had the height and was so good. It's sad how everything turns out
How the mighty fall.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by darkelf: 10:53pm On Jan 29, 2022
PetroDolla2020:

Bro, there's no need arguing with them

Naija and Ghana team are in the same level. It's blind patriotism that's making them oblivious to this fact

In fact, I tip Ghana to qualify ahead of Nigeria

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by darkelf: 10:54pm On Jan 29, 2022
PetroDolla2020:
Yiu can take it to the bank. The World Cup ticket is already in Ghana’s pocket. You Nigerians should stop wasting your time.

I support you

Me, I expect us not to qualify. When it happens, I won't be pained

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by daveP(m): 10:54pm On Jan 29, 2022
Barryseal:

Ezenwa towers above Okoye and Uzoho. The gulf is class is not even close. With Ezenwa in goal, we would have been up against Burkina today.
Ezenwa oozes better confidence than those two. Especially defending CKs.

Oh, some will say his time is up.

Na only us dey give timeframe for who and who suppose come rep team. grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joezinho: 10:55pm On Jan 29, 2022
Mujtahida:

What I've noticed is that we are always clamoring for players that are not present. Etebo was in the team when we lost to Argentina, South Africa, Algeria, Madagascar. He does not bring any quality greater than that of the other players in the team. In fact I recall that the major complain was that Etebo and Ndidi don't click.

So it's always that clamor for the unavailable player. When he comes now, it will be zeh.

The ONLY player whose coming back will add to the team is Victor Moses because he's head and shoulders above our current wingers

Word....
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 10:55pm On Jan 29, 2022
komekn:

Does everything have to be hate and jealousy to you.

I Might be wrong about the hate and jealousy talk

But abeg reason am self
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 10:55pm On Jan 29, 2022
Papi85:

You have said many things since the game ended last week..And you has appropriated blames here and there . Unsurprisingly, you haven't talked about Maduka's blunder..You just don't want to admit that those who don't want him as number one goalkeeper were right all along..

Now u are talking about our defense? Our defense throughout the AFCON was superb, genge pressing or not... They did their job well.. Your boy Maduka was finally given a proper job to do and he failed and cost us the game...

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheLoneCitizen(m): 10:56pm On Jan 29, 2022
Umar Sadiq carrying this Almeria team.

(1) (2) (3) ... (12514) (12515) (12516) (12517) (12518) (12519) (12520) ... (16195) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 7 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43