Stats: 3,329,253 members, 8,439,533 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 July 2026 at 01:18 PM

Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away - Celebrities (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentCelebritiesRicky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away (35146 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by Chrislova(m): 4:18pm On Feb 23, 2022
NotBeenPaid:

Depression. I don't know why depression no want catch all our corrupt politicians including their supporters.
ivde tell u
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by Chrislova(m): 4:19pm On Feb 23, 2022
Hmm never heard of him
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by BiyorMensarh(m): 4:21pm On Feb 23, 2022
That's not the biography of ricky rick o. Check am well sir @op
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by Awesomeking: 4:22pm On Feb 23, 2022
I remember listening to Ricky years ago due to my love for SA rappers at that time, I came across K.O, AKA, the entire teargas crew etc

Its so sad to see such a talented man pass away, may his soul rest in peace.
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by Uwatt: 4:27pm On Feb 23, 2022
Rip ricky
i'll always be your number 1 FAN. RIP RAP GOAT
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by Josh97(m): 5:23pm On Feb 23, 2022
Boss Zonke
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by dontai(m): 5:23pm On Feb 23, 2022
MufasaLion:
AKA is a pussy ass nigga! Emtee is better than him.
Says who?
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by Bahamas95(m): 5:48pm On Feb 23, 2022
Kingosytex:
Abeg no vex, wetin be this e be things?
Wetin dis slang mean?
Its a Ghanaian slang.

It's same thing as NAWA O to us Nigerians......When Ghanaians see something shocking, surprising, etc they will say "Chale e be things o".

It's just like an exclamation.
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by Kingosytex(m): 6:02pm On Feb 23, 2022
Bahamas95:
Its a Ghanaian slang.

It's same thing as NAWA O to us Nigerians......When Ghanaians see something shocking, surprising, etc they will say "Chale e be things o".

It's just like an exclamation.
Thanks bro.
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by Russianlord101(m): 6:07pm On Feb 23, 2022
Rip Ricky Rick
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by eddybeat12(m): 6:13pm On Feb 23, 2022
Rest in peace champion my heart bleed. Sondela was besy song every aerist from SA could wish he owns.
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by IronGalaxy: 6:23pm On Feb 23, 2022
AdebayoUK25:
Ricky Rick Dead – Passed Away, What happened to S.A. Ricky Rick?
Renowned South African rapper Ricardo Ruiz Pérez also known as Ricky Rick has died at the age of 38. Rick was born on June 3, 1983, he reportedly died on February 23, 2022.

There were suggestions that Ricky Rick committed suicide. According to SNBC13, his last written words which he shared around 3 a.m. reads below

“I’ll return a stronger man, this world is still my home,”

Ricky was a Mexican singer-songwriter, rapper, and former vocalist for the band A.B. Quintanilla y Los Kumbia All Starz. He has a successful career with Kumbia All Starz, performing songs such as “Mami” “Rica y Apretadita” and “Por Ti Baby.” The singer-songwriter Ricky commenced his musical profession when a friend introduced him to A.B. Quintanilla who at the time was auditioning members for a new musical concept. Barely two days after a brief telephone audition, A.B. flew him to Texas to start recording the songs that would then become megahits for the band.

Ricky Rick Biography

Born Ricardo Ruiz Pérez on June 3, 1983, and raised in his native Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico. His inclination for music developed at an early age. Having been exposed to all the positive aspects of being bicultural, he would spend a vast majority of his childhood with his Panamanian Dad listening to Salsa, Soca and to the Reggae music of El General, Nando Boom and various other musical exponents prevalent at that time in the country. That led him to experiment fluidly with sounds and discover through the years his own musical abilities. At the age of 3, he and his friend, producer and guitarist Reynold Martinez, began dabbling in music. At 10 he picked up the guitar and at 15, back in Monterrey, Ricky Rick started performing with various local bands. At 17 he learned to play percussion and drums and continued singing and performing, all the while working towards obtaining his bachelor’s degree in business from the Universidad Regiomontana de Monterrey.
The biography is not quite it though
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by IronGalaxy: 6:31pm On Feb 23, 2022
Akharmony:
i really dont know why South African's are lossing many of there bright celebrity . . It becoming an every month thing. . May God heal and comfort the family of the deceased
Yup, its a worrying trend! If it's not car accidents, it's suicides
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by IronGalaxy: 6:33pm On Feb 23, 2022
Parrot69:
I don’t know which South African paid the Mod to bring this non related news to Nairaland front page. This is very absurd, like they equally respect and know much about Nigerian artists??
You are such a narrow minded waste of space
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by SugarGirl44(f): 6:40pm On Feb 23, 2022
Such a cute man.
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by Bahamas95(m): 6:46pm On Feb 23, 2022
Kingosytex:
Thanks bro.
You welcome.
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by Bayoibee: 6:54pm On Feb 23, 2022
R.I.P Ricky, he was one of the best mc’s in SA. My favorite track till this date is Ricky Rick ft A-Reece.
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by poweredcom(m): 7:08pm On Feb 23, 2022
This op don drink ooo lol Ricky Rick from Mexico hahahah
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by TjoBATHONG(m): 8:22pm On Feb 23, 2022
soilsista:
But that biography undecided
Yep, totally not the right one.

Rethabela ho o bona again. Ke TM
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by TjoBATHONG(m): 8:25pm On Feb 23, 2022
IronGalaxy:
You are such a narrow minded waste of space
Maggot69 was deported from SA 12 years ago and he's still bitter.

Anyway, I saw RR around but didn't follow his music since hip hop ain't my thing. But I remember the video where he's doing the weather report.
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by TjoBATHONG(m): 8:26pm On Feb 23, 2022
LILTJAY:
Who the fvck is he
Parrot69 how many monikers do u have, wena! angry
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by LILTJAY: 8:30pm On Feb 23, 2022
TjoBATHONG:
and who the fvck is that too? undecided
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by Timbar: 8:57pm On Feb 23, 2022
Rest on Rick
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by Lexkenny99(m): 8:59pm On Feb 23, 2022
So it's true?? Ricky's gone! Really? sad
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by TjoBATHONG(m): 9:18pm On Feb 23, 2022
LILTJAY:
and who the fvck is that too? undecided
U know damn well who dat!
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by Aaay: 10:36pm On Feb 23, 2022
Really
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by VillageGuyArts1(m): 10:38pm On Feb 23, 2022
AdebayoUK25:
Ricky Rick Dead – Passed Away, What happened to S.A. Ricky Rick?
Renowned South African rapper Ricardo Ruiz Pérez also known as Ricky Rick has died at the age of 38. Rick was born on June 3, 1983, he reportedly died on February 23, 2022.

There were suggestions that Ricky Rick committed suicide. According to SNBC13, his last written words which he shared around 3 a.m. reads below

“I’ll return a stronger man, this world is still my home,”

Ricky was a Mexican singer-songwriter, rapper, and former vocalist for the band A.B. Quintanilla y Los Kumbia All Starz. He has a successful career with Kumbia All Starz, performing songs such as “Mami” “Rica y Apretadita” and “Por Ti Baby.” The singer-songwriter Ricky commenced his musical profession when a friend introduced him to A.B. Quintanilla who at the time was auditioning members for a new musical concept. Barely two days after a brief telephone audition, A.B. flew him to Texas to start recording the songs that would then become megahits for the band.

Ricky Rick Biography

Born Ricardo Ruiz Pérez on June 3, 1983, and raised in his native Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico. His inclination for music developed at an early age. Having been exposed to all the positive aspects of being bicultural, he would spend a vast majority of his childhood with his Panamanian Dad listening to Salsa, Soca and to the Reggae music of El General, Nando Boom and various other musical exponents prevalent at that time in the country. That led him to experiment fluidly with sounds and discover through the years his own musical abilities. At the age of 3, he and his friend, producer and guitarist Reynold Martinez, began dabbling in music. At 10 he picked up the guitar and at 15, back in Monterrey, Ricky Rick started performing with various local bands. At 17 he learned to play percussion and drums and continued singing and performing, all the while working towards obtaining his bachelor’s degree in business from the Universidad Regiomontana de Monterrey.
Many of You bloggers are very terrible at your jobs.
You took the biography of another person named "ricky rick" from Mexico and added to the picture below. Lazy, clownish blogger.
Common sense couldn't tell you that you're copying information of another person.
Clown.

Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by Dipwater(m): 11:55pm On Feb 23, 2022
Rest in peace bro
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by kkinternet: 12:54am On Feb 24, 2022
He was 34 years old. Great guy . Depression no be small matter. RIP
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by soilsista(f): 4:46am On Feb 24, 2022
TjoBATHONG:
Yep, totally not the right one.

Rethabela ho o bona again. Ke TM
Sloppy journalism!

I was wondering gore ke mang TjoBathong. I love the name cheesy grin
Re: Ricky Rick Dead, Renowned S.A. Rapper Ricky Ricky Has Passed Away by Parrot69: 7:01am On Feb 24, 2022
TjoBATHONG:
I have only one cos I’m busy...not jobless like you who gallivant all over the thread looking for cheap labour.
1 2 3 4 Reply

South African Rapper Ricky Ricky Passes OnSouth African Rapper Ricky Rick Dies, Here Are His Last WordsSee Nicky, Ricky, Dicky And Dawn: They Are Now Big Boys And Girls234

Toolz And Her Fiance, Tunde Step Out In Coordinating Outfits In Canada (Photos)#10YearsChallenge: Regina Daniels And Sister Destiny Throwback PhotosPatapaa Angrily Leaves VGMA After Failing To Win An Award