EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov - Foreign Affairs (6) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Foreign Affairs › EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov (26324 Views)
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by Deltavariant(m): 9:46am On Feb 26, 2022 |
betshopagent:They have shale which can only be extracted via tracking, and fracking causes a lot of environmental pollution. |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by betshopagent(m): 9:50am On Feb 26, 2022 |
Deltavariant:I don't know where u gets all these.U.s have oil wells that are well mined n are still mined. So what's your point? |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by DaddyGoo: 9:54am On Feb 26, 2022 |
ayindejimmy:Because we didn't do our diplomacy well enough to get even a non-permanent seat in the Security Council |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by Deltavariant(m): 9:54am On Feb 26, 2022 |
At what cost to the environment betshopagent: |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by betshopagent(m): 9:58am On Feb 26, 2022 |
Deltavariant:No oil exploration is ever safe to the environment. And if there is any nation which can effectively manage/remedy its effects; U.S should be top of d list. |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by Indispensable85(m): 10:12am On Feb 26, 2022 |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by tillaman(m): 10:13am On Feb 26, 2022 |
Zoharariel:Biden is scared of Putin, if USA hits Russia I don’t think North Korea will support Russia with the way it’s going because China has kept Mute all along I stand with Putin to deNazify Ukraine |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by lugado: 10:31am On Feb 26, 2022 |
CSTRR:You don't get it. We have oil and gas to supply but we don't have the capacity to meet up supply. We don't have the infrastructure to meet up demand America consumes 18 million barrels of oil per day Europe consumes 16 million per day Now Russia is the largest producer of oil in the world with approximately 11 million barrels per day Whereas Nigeria produces only 2 million barrel a day So tell me if Russia is cut off, who will suffer Can Nigeria meet up in a short period of time? Russia supplies 60% of gas to the whole of Europe. Even America said it yesterday that if the cut off Russia's oil, their economy will suffer. |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by seyz91(m): 10:40am On Feb 26, 2022 |
![]() Funny you Don't be selfish Don't make this personal DuBLINGreenb: |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by Abid2020(m): 10:42am On Feb 26, 2022 |
joyandfaith:coming from a Nigerian mouth ![]() |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by joyandfaith: 10:52am On Feb 26, 2022 |
Abid2020:Good Morning, Russian man with big mouth |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by juman(m): 10:53am On Feb 26, 2022 |
![]() They are jokers. The sanction is just noise making. Do they have properties in the west. |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by Bimpe29(m): 10:56am On Feb 26, 2022 |
It's really tragic that during this time nasty thing such as Russian invasion is happening. |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by juman(m): 10:57am On Feb 26, 2022 |
Exprofressor:@bolded If they try that, they kill their economy. Russia is too powerful to treat anyhow. Russia is an almighty country. Many of the big countries in the west, their gas supply comes from russia. |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by winterfell007(m): 11:18am On Feb 26, 2022 |
Exprofressor:You are correct don. You truly understand how the matter dey go. UkrainianS people have themselves to blame for allowing themselves to be used by the promises of EU and NATO |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by jeffoe(m): 11:28am On Feb 26, 2022 |
CSTRR:yes he will attend un summit even if it in the USA because he has diplomatic immunity |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by CSTRR: 11:34am On Feb 26, 2022 |
lugado:The game is not to meet up immediately. The game is to steadily increase supply capacity and have a ready market that can pay in Euros to ensure a sustainable and predictable future for Nigeria. |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by Nazzz: 1:10pm On Feb 26, 2022 |
ayindejimmy:thank God 9ja no dey inside |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by goodheart01: 1:32pm On Feb 26, 2022 |
tspun:U want a world war?? Are u sure u will survive it?? |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by goodheart01: 1:35pm On Feb 26, 2022 |
CoronaVirusPro:Yet one tout here said Russian Airforce is the best in the world... Lol |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by JOemmy(m): 2:14pm On Feb 26, 2022 |
All these sanctions will take some time before it starts really having its impact on russian economy and social life. Putin troops might overrun Kiev any moment from now but won't be able to handle the Ukrainian resistance later, the economy of russia will be so badly hit by all these sanctions that putin wont be able to continue to finance the war and so will definitely have no other choice than pull out his troops from Ukraine. |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by Michaelin1: 4:00pm On Feb 26, 2022 |
ayindejimmy:Sorry for the grammatical omissions and blunders I was in rush though Nonetheless your English write-up is superb You're a clown |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by Abdul4trust1(m): 7:17pm On Feb 26, 2022 |
Simran94:Do your research, he can only be restricted after leaving office as Russia president. What I have realized is that mighty countries always devours the weaker ones. Notable examples are; USA v Libya, USA v Iraq, Italy v Ethiopia, Israel v Palestine, Russia v Ukraine and the list continue. |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by Abdul4trust1(m): 7:25pm On Feb 26, 2022 |
CSTRR:Omar Bashir is not attending because he felt he's not save. It's not that his diplomatic immunity is relaxed. He cannot provide the needed security for himself in another country. You can compare them with Putin, Biden, macron that has strong security intelligence and spy. Infact, US will not dare to touch Putin if step his foot in that country while he is still a seating president of Russia. It will lead to a lot of havoc. |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by Nobody: 7:30pm On Feb 26, 2022 |
Abdul4trust1:I was referring to personal restrictions like not wanting to move around much due to the current tension and not sanctions from other nations. |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by Abdul4trust1(m): 7:53pm On Feb 26, 2022 |
Simran94:okay but he already know there will be sanctions. |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by sirabbey(m): 10:53pm On Feb 26, 2022 |
ayindejimmy:The United Nations Security Council consists of 15 members, five of whom are permanent members and 10 temporary members. The 5 permanent members are USA, Russia, China, Uk, and France. These 5 countries have vetos power and can veto any resolution of the UN security council. The other 10 members are kind of ceremonial as they have no veto power and are elected to serve for a period of 2 years only. The UN security council is the highest decision-making decision organ of the UN and any decision they make is bidding on all other UN nations. The presidency of the UN security council is rotated between security council members state for a period of 1 month each. Currently, Russia is the President of the UN security council for the Month of Feb 2022 and that is why Putin choose to invade Ukraine in February when Russia is the President of the UN security council, where they have the leeward to preside over deliberations in the UN security council by March 2022 UAE Preside. April 2022 UK Preside May 2022 USA Preside June 2022 Albania Preside July 2022 Brazil Preside Aug 2022 China Preside. Watch out how a lot of things will go south diplomatically for Russia between Mar 2022 to July 2022 when the antagonist of Putin's senseless war in Ukraine takes over Presidency of the UN Security council. So the only reason why Nigeria is not voting is because ,Nigeria is currently not a member of the UN Security Council though in time past Nigeria had been a member and had even had the honour to preside over the UN Security Council. |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by Guyman02: 11:34pm On Feb 26, 2022 |
CoronaVirusPro:Ghost of Kiev was taken from a video game, it's all over the internet. CNN has fooled you again ![]() |
| Re: EU, US, UK, Canada Impose Sanctions On Putin, Lavrov by Nobody: 11:38pm On Feb 26, 2022 |
Guyman02:Sigh! Picture was used to promote pilots bravery. It’s all over Twitter. Game does not exist Which enclave do you reside!
International Criminal Court Issues Warrant Of Arrest On Putin for war crimes • Macron Warns Against Inflammatory Words After Biden’s Remark On Putin • ECOWAS Suspends Mali, To Impose Sanctions • 2 • 3 • 4
Fatuma Gedi Beaten By Rashid Kassim (Kenyan Lawmakers) • ISIS Praises Ukraine War And Says It Hopes It Will Destroy 'Enemies Of Islam' • Meet Jane Opoku-Agyemang, Ghana’s First Female Vice President