Stats: 3,160,636 members, 7,844,093 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 02:46 PM

New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari - Travel (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari (62366 Views)

Beautiful Pictures Of The New International Terminal Of Akwa Ibom Airport / The New Scam At Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos By Patrick Nwafor / An Overview Of The 10 Lane Oshodi-Murtala Muhammed International Airport - Pics (2) (3) (4)

Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by Gamesmart: 5:21pm On Mar 22, 2022
Hammyaladin:
And who should fix that? The president or the people themselves?

Don't mind him.

He needs a brain!

Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by sulaak(m): 5:22pm On Mar 22, 2022
The airport was built unders GEJ and commissioned by Buhari, but did it have to take 7 years to complete.
Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by Gamesmart: 5:31pm On Mar 22, 2022
jaxxy:
Great. I hope they completely overhaul the old one.

One by one.

They start using this, then they can close down the other one and overhaul it as Terminal 1a.

One might end up being for Africa flights and the other for all Other International Flights.

MMA2 will be for Domestic flights.

Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by jaxxy(m): 5:33pm On Mar 22, 2022
Gamesmart:

One by one.

They start using this, then they can close down the other one and overhaul it as Terminal 1a.

One might end up being for Africa and Middle East flights and the other for all Other International Flights.

MMA2 will be for Domestic flights.

That would be a great development. Thanks
Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by M3A16(m): 5:35pm On Mar 22, 2022
Beautiful
Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by Gamesmart: 5:37pm On Mar 22, 2022
Enddy50ty:
Looking at the new International Terminal Mexico commissioned today on aljazeera this one looks like a train station.

Well... Anyways congratulations to you people.

Well done comparing something built for $3.7bn with something built with $0.1bn.

Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by Image123(m): 5:37pm On Mar 22, 2022
Hammyaladin:
And who should fix that? The president or the people themselves?

Of course nobody abi? Some of us suffer from never meeting real leaders.
Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by salusworth(m): 5:37pm On Mar 22, 2022
New Japa passage
Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by symbianDON(m): 5:43pm On Mar 22, 2022
Oysters:
4+4 sai baba grin

Nigerians deserve another 4 years of Buhari. cool

1 Share

Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by Nobody: 5:44pm On Mar 22, 2022
Hmmm....Thank you China. cheesy

It looks similar to Beijing's now almost former airport. If you've been to that airport multiple times, you will b able spot the resemblance to an extent.
Thank you to the present administration sha. And to that of GEJ too. Continuity project, it was. Lol
Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by chaloskyx: 5:51pm On Mar 22, 2022
Beautiful how ever this beauty is going to be ruined by poor mismanagement and corruption
Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by Geenosko: 5:57pm On Mar 22, 2022
Commissioning isn't the koko

Maintenance is
Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by ofiko123(m): 6:03pm On Mar 22, 2022
Nice one.. Kudos to buhari..

Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by Nova1988(m): 6:10pm On Mar 22, 2022
nedubrazil111:
Just a regular terminal overpaid for by tax payers there is nothing admirable here.by the way did you know there are states in South Africa with more airports than the whole of Nigeria

cap! Nigeria has 54 airports and the highest number of airports in a city is London with 6, get your facts right.

south Africa as a whole has only 23 airports sef! what do you gain by insulting Nigeria?

ndi developer people sha.
Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by Bbbw: 6:13pm On Mar 22, 2022
Their is no difference between the old and the new very poor architectural design

Can they emulate world standard airports
Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by Pio44: 6:14pm On Mar 22, 2022
Obiano see airport

Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by FILEBE(m): 6:15pm On Mar 22, 2022
Please maintenance. Let us maintain it well.

Government property is our property
Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by eedhrisademola(m): 6:19pm On Mar 22, 2022
TheDemola:

#PMBInLagos
#PMB NKO? OTI ZE!!
Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by Teymanhenry(f): 6:50pm On Mar 22, 2022
If a president goes around the country commissioning projects, what then is th3 job of a commissioner??
Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by Teymanhenry(f): 6:52pm On Mar 22, 2022
Nova1988:

cap! Nigeria has 54 airports and the highest number of airports in a city is London with 6, get your facts right.

south Africa as a whole has only 23 airports sef! what do you gain by insulting Nigeria?

Yet what is the percentage of Nigerians who use the airports ?
Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by iyapont: 6:53pm On Mar 22, 2022
nijanigga:

Na the key be that ,let's check it out in just 6 months .
pathetic
Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by Nobody: 6:54pm On Mar 22, 2022
Cognitivereason:

$500million
For Lagos,kano,abj,pH,enugu international terminal

Lagos Airports will generate about 70 % of the expected revenue.

Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by GreenAgain: 7:04pm On Mar 22, 2022
While commending this great initiative, I was shocked this morning when one of the SilverBird anchors revealed that the Chinese solely funded and designed the place at 25years concessioning.
Who do Nigeria and while are we giving our choicest places to china?
Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by MeghaneMorgane(f): 7:19pm On Mar 22, 2022
If you have had the opportunity to travel out of Nigeria, you will know that all Nigerian airports are UGLY!
No one fine reach. I have seen airports and airports. Our international airport no reach the local airports of some countries.

Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by Jeezuzpick(m): 7:48pm On Mar 22, 2022
Topzee109:
Lol, they will call it useless

Even the man quietly commissioning it has been to Dubai, London (yeah, a LOT of times! grin) and he knows very well that he's commissioning a terminal that belongs to provincial airports in other countries.
Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by Rebelutionary: 7:49pm On Mar 22, 2022
nedubrazil111:
Just a regular terminal overpaid for by tax payers there is nothing admirable here.by the way did you know there are states in South Africa with more airports than the whole of Nigeria
So are you saying we should start building airports even when they are not needed "just because there are some states in South Africa with more airports?"

I see Nova1988 has given you facts on the number of airports to chew on! Give it a go! It is so unfortunate what Nairaland has become-a dumping ground of "junk" masqueraded as expert opinion!
Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by Amalekki: 8:06pm On Mar 22, 2022
Reference:

You can say that again.
The toilets will be the first to adopt University Hostel standards.
Then rain will quickly begin to fall inside the halls.
Yes, I'm a pessimist...... angry
Tell me what government runs that doesn't run into the ground.
Even the gaddem locos run out of fuel midway.
Thank goodness we don't have mountains like Switzerland.
... interesting point but Nnamdi Azikiwe International in Abuja is doing fine after all these years.

Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by Temi2468: 8:14pm On Mar 22, 2022
Oysters:

Hahaha!!

You're not going anywhere! 4+4! cheesy

cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy

Abeg, I no follow dem vote Buhari o
Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by Veeryeasy(m): 8:14pm On Mar 22, 2022
A welcome development
Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by AFONJAPIG(m): 8:56pm On Mar 22, 2022
koning:

This artwork was obviously commissioned and done by a Yoruba person.

Next time they should give such project to a neutral tribe like Edo, Tiv or Idoma. Take a good look at the portrayals and you will understand what i mean.

the yoruba person understand very well that we have only 3 major tribes the rest should find somewhere and attach themselves
Re: New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari by semmyk(m): 9:02pm On Mar 22, 2022
South Africa has provinces (#9). There're no states.

Western Cape province has the revamped Cape Town airport and the 'service' airport in George. Others like in most provinces are landing strips / airfields

Northern Cape has two in Kimberly and Upington. Ditto, other airstrips.

Eastern Cape has Chief Dawid Stuurman in Gqeberha (PE) and the service in East London. Umtata is on the border line of service and airfield.
Ditto, other airstrips.

KZN province (the home of the Zulus) has the upgraded King Shaka. Ditto, other airstrips.

Mpumalanga has in Mbombela and a number of airstrips to service different 'entry' points to Kruger park.

There's the service airport at Polokwane in Limpopo province. Ditto, airstrips.

North West like Northern Cape has Mafikeng (Mmabatho) and Pilanesberg (servicing Sun City). You might want to sneak in Potchefstroom. Ditto, other airstrips.

Freestate has Bloemfontein and service airport I Welkom. Ditto, other airstrips.

Gauteng province, apart from the Lanseria and the 'service' in Tshwane, has the OR Tambo (seemly 2nd busiest in Africa). Ditto, other airstrips.
I've used a number of these airports / service airports.

nedubrazil111:
Just a regular terminal overpaid for by tax payers there is nothing admirable here. by the way did you know there are states in South Africa with more airports than the whole of Nigeria
Golan007:

You mean landing strips.
Nova1988:

South Africa as a whole has only 23 airports sef! what do you gain by insulting Nigeria?

Rebelutionary:

So are you saying we should start building airports even when they are not needed "just because there are some states in South Africa with more airports?"
I see Nova1988 has given you facts on the number of airports to chew on! Give it a go! It is so unfortunate what Nairaland has become-a dumping ground of "junk" masqueraded as expert opinion!

See What Was Seen At The Lagos Airport Today (photos) / A Visit To An Aquarium In Downtown Toronto / Share Your Experience Of Life Outside Nigeria.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36