Stats: 3,325,468 members, 8,422,231 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 10:07 PM

Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan - Foreign Affairs (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsForeign AffairsExtremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan (43241 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by Ykc2(m): 4:32am On May 03, 2022
kennethfranc:
Aside the bad leaders we have here, 9ja is blessed beyond measure
you think say na only naija is blessed?
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by Btruth: 4:43am On May 03, 2022
kennethfranc:
and the effects of bad leaders in Nigeria kill quicker and more people than the heatwave in India & Pakistan. huh
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by lereinter(m): 4:45am On May 03, 2022
kennethfranc:
Any country eg nigeria that has gotten recurring bad leadership is worst. There's nothing blessed about it.
Eg
The heat in some middle east countries is similar or worst, but the government has used their God given resources to ameliorate the effect.
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by alphaNomega: 5:18am On May 03, 2022
Milankovitch cycle in play, brace yourselves
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by Quintopia: 5:46am On May 03, 2022
Topzee109:
Far better than the Nigeria you're now

You people imagine things based on what you hear and never make research
Shut up, slave. Far better how? Have you been to Pakistan? Where in India have you been? Idiot with slave mentality. That is how you fools end up as slaves in Libya and Lebanon with your 'anywhere is better than Nigeria' dumbass slave mentality.
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by John360comng: 6:04am On May 03, 2022
mooremoney:
It seems the hell is here on Earth already. Even with the 28°C here is Port Harcourt we are going crazy already. World leaders really need to get a solution to this climate change
Start planting a tree today everywhere.

Start a campaign for that.
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by John360comng: 6:06am On May 03, 2022
Le2money:
I remember when I travelled to India in 2013......the weather was so hot that my skin was peeling off my body....had to run back to Nigeria oo.... grin
For real!
Is this place that hot as evident in this news?
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by enemachris(m): 6:08am On May 03, 2022
They are even blessed with the bad weather. The bad leaders we have here is worse than their bad weather. sad
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by Abdullahi4u7(m): 6:09am On May 03, 2022
And here we are, complaining about 41C in Kano.

I sell cheap data bundles that are delivered with the speed of light. 0 9 0 3 - 3176 - 527 (WhatsApp only)
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by John360comng: 6:10am On May 03, 2022
meobizy:
I swear, if God is real, I’ll fight him when I enter the afterlife. How can some places stay colder than freezers while others are blazing hot, na madness? Sha, in nature everything has a purpose so hot places work in tandem with the cold to balance global life.

I pity the people suffering. We have our own, but I can’t imagine a constant 50C. It’s a normal thing before their monsoon. I will never understand how the rains cause floods every damn year. It’s almost as baffling as the Californian and Australian bush fires every year.
Chill!

Can an ant fight a human?!

Can a chicken fight it's owner?
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by Nobody: 6:46am On May 03, 2022
AFvckingAlpha:
Until the world commits to cutting down emissions, we gon bear the full brunt from Mother Nature.

Climate change is fvcking real and I just pity the future generations of this planet cos nobody is ready to follow sustainable practices.

I said what I said
make no mistake, climate change isn't going anywhere, cutting down on carbon footprints isn't going t stop it, is only going to try to slow down its emergence! India, Pakistan should suffer for it, shey during the CoP26 at Glasgow, India, pakistan said they re not ready to phase out coal in d nearest future, they should continue soon they won't have any future! even US they would keep suffering cyclones, tornadoes and hurricanes till they stop hurting the planet and go green
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by JustforMen: 7:03am On May 03, 2022
meobizy:
I swear, if God is real, I’ll fight him when I enter the afterlife. How can some places stay colder than freezers while others are blazing hot, na madness? Sha, in nature everything has a purpose so hot places work in tandem with the cold to balance global life.

I pity the people suffering. We have our own, but I can’t imagine a constant 50C. It’s a normal thing before their monsoon. I will never understand how the rains cause floods every damn year. It’s almost as baffling as the Californian and Australian bush fires every year.
I thought the wonders of the perfect complexity in the universe will lead you to appreciate the majesty of God.
I am surprised that your conclusion was to doubt His existence and instead of reverence at His might, you want to "fight him"!!
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by Transcriber: 7:07am On May 03, 2022
Asiwaju05:
I ask God to help you out of this
what was "God" looking at when it happened?
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by princewarri1985: 7:11am On May 03, 2022
lalasticlala:
Source: https://amp.theguardian.com/world/2022/may/02/pakistan-india-heatwaves-water-electricity-shortages
Their own is even better because what we Nigerians are going through is even worst than hell
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by essentialone(m): 7:21am On May 03, 2022
The most honest capital city in the world is:

Islam-a-bad
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by Topzee109: 7:32am On May 03, 2022
Quintopia:
Shut up, slave. Far better how? Have you been to Pakistan? Where in India have you been? Idiot with slave mentality. That is how you fools end up as slaves in Libya and Lebanon with your 'anywhere is better than Nigeria' dumbass slave mentality.
See this fool Sha

Just that I don't have energy to start digging

So Nigeria is better than Pakistan, pls explain in what sense
I want to learn
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by Topzee109: 7:32am On May 03, 2022
essentialone:

Islam-a-bad
Coincidence in language interpretation
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by matiandu(m): 7:43am On May 03, 2022
Sorry folks,I repent from been a muslim just bcus of a particular capital in a muslim nation like pakistan (Islamabad).
Put the blame on muhammad. embarassed[color=#990000][/color]
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by brandsoncharlie: 7:53am On May 03, 2022
kennethfranc:
These countries has heavy industries in their various countries which emit green house gases and heavy metals in their country which Nigeria has very few of them.
That's the result of it, climate change.
Why do you think America Import crude oil, despite America having some of the largest heavy industries they have one the best air quality around the world because their have advanced facilities that treat this harmful gases and heavy metals before emitting it to the atmosphere unlike countries which cannot afford or afford less of it in Africa and some Asian countries like India, Pakistan etc.
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by BRATISLAVA: 8:02am On May 03, 2022
sapientia:
Is climate Change a factor?

Is it Global Warming

I hope Putards understand that the global food shortage will reach everywhere

Cos most of them are frustrated

No way someone doing very well in life will support destruction of lives and properties
The heatwave is Putin's fault? How is he some how a part of changing global weather that he deserves a mention? Maybe from his hospital bed he is controlling the skies.
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by rwasiu(m): 8:03am On May 03, 2022
Starboytwo:
Pakistan capital always get me.

Islamabad
.....And when you also read Jacobabad in the same news, and still hold on to your ignorance. You have been absolutely gotten.
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by BRATISLAVA: 8:04am On May 03, 2022
JustforMen:
I thought the wonders of the perfect complexity in the universe will lead you to appreciate the majesty of God.
I am surprised that your conclusion was to doubt His existence and instead of reverence at His might, you want to "fight him"!!
Lol.
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by BRATISLAVA: 8:05am On May 03, 2022
rwasiu:
.....And when you also read Jacobabad in the same news, and still hold on to your ignorance. You have been absolutely gotten.
From colonial times. And it's not the capital city. If they were fair to westerners/Christians, there would be more westernabads.
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by Le2money(m): 8:16am On May 03, 2022
Maybe this time it's hotter. But I travelled around this time in 2013 as well

John360comng:
For real!
Is this place that hot as evident in this news?
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by SweetDipBenny(m): 8:53am On May 03, 2022
No wonder, Indians nd body odour
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by Tranquility4u:
Omniman:
shocked so Islamabad is actually a location. And here I thought someone was playing with words to spite a religion.
blacknoir:
Even me o grin Islam is bad grin
essentialone:

Islam-a-bad
matiandu:
Sorry folks,I repent from been a muslim just bcus of a particular capital in a muslim nation like pakistan (Islamabad).
Put the blame on muhammad. embarassed[color=#990000][/color]
The name Islamabad simply means City of Islam, or City of Peace. The name was chosen for the city to reflect the country's ideology.

Many Pakistani and Indian cities like Jacobabad, Hyderabad also have the same suffix added to them.

UncleKoboko:
The name Islamabad means City of Islam. It is derived from two words: Islam and abad. Islam refers to the religion of Islam, Pakistan's state religion, and -abad is a Persian suffix meaning cultivated place, indicating an inhabited place or city.

Google is not your enemy.
Thanks OP.
Educate them please because they are showcasing their ignorance.

Over sixty cities also have similar names.

Cities/Population
1. Hyderabad, India = 6,809,970 (2011)
2. Ahmedabad, India = 5,633,927 (2011)
3. Faisalabad, Pakistan = 3,203,846 (2017)
4. Ghaziabad, India = 2,658,525 (2011)
5. Hyderabad, Pakistan = 1,734,309 (2017)
6. Faridabad, India = 1,404,653 (2011)
7. Aurangabad, India = 1,175,116 (2011)
8. Allahabad, India = 1,117,094 (2011)
9. Islamabad, Pakistan = 1,014,825 (2017)
10. Moradabad, India = 889,810 (2010)
11. Firozabad, India = 603,797 (2011)
12. Faizabad, India = 557,875 (2011)
13. Khorpramabad, Iran = 373,416 (2016)
14. Jalalabad, Afghanistan = 356,275 (2014)
15. Nizamabad, Telangana, India = 311,152 (2011)
16. Wazirabad, Pakistan = 299,751 (date unknown)
17. Sikandrabad, India = 294,898 (2011)
18. Hafizabad, Pakistan = 245,784 (2017)
19. Sadiqabad, Pakistan = 239,677 (2017)
0. Najafabad, Iran = 235,281 (2016)
21. Secunderabad, India = 213,698 (2011)
2. Abbottabad, Pakistan = 208,491 (2017)
23. Jacobābād, Pakistan = 191,076 (2017)
4. Leninabad (known as Khujand since 1991),
Tajikistan = 181,600 (2015)
5. Mahabad, Iran = 168,393 (2016)
6. Wazīrābād, Pakistan = 128,090 (2017)
27. Nazrabad, Iran = 119,512 (2016)
8. Hoshangabad, India = 117,988 (2011)
9. Adilabad, India = 117,167 (2011)
30. Jalal-Abad, Kyrgyzstan = 109,200 (2009)
31. Hārūnābād,Pakistan = 107,898 (2017)
32. Jehanabad, India = 103,28 (2011)
33. Aurangabad, Bihar, India = 102,244 (2011)
34. Shahabad, Gulbarga, India = 96,583 (2011)
35. Muzaffarabad, Pakistan = 96,000 (2010)
36. Parsabad, Iran = 93,387 (2016)
37. Eslamabad-e Garb, Iran = 90,559 (2016)
38. Najibabad, India = 88,535 (2011)
39. Humnabad, India = 84,561 (2011)
0. Shahabad, Hardoi, India = 80,226 (2011)
41. Zahirabad, India = 71,166 (2011)
2. Vikarabad, India = 53,143 (2011)
43. Aliabad-e Kabul, Iran = 52,838 (2016)
4. Mustabad, India = 49,879 (date unknown)
5. Asadabad, Afghanistan = 48,400 (date unknown)
6. Koda Jahanabad, India = 45,410 (2011)
47. Fayzabad, Afghanistan = 44,421 (2006)
8. Shahabad Markanda, India = 42,607 (2011)
9. Dowlatabad, Isfahan, Iran = 40,945 (2016)
0. Jalalabad, India = 39,525 (2011)
51. Aurangabad, West Bengal, India = 39,261 (2011)
2. Allah Abad, Rahim Yar Khan, Pakistan = 37,500
(1998)
53. Shamsabad, India = 33, 144 (2011)
4. Shahabad, Rampur, India = 32,015 (2011)
5. Sadabad, India = 31,737 (2001)
6. Sabirabad, Azerbaijan = 30,612 (2018)
57. Hajjiabad, Hormozgan, Iran = 28,977 (2016)
8. Mahmudabad, Iran = 27,561 (2006)
9. Jafrabad, India = 25,081 (2001)
0. Shabad, India = 25,000 (2011)
61. Fazelabad, Golestan, Iran = 19,461 (2016)
2. Feyzabad, Razavi Khorasan, Iran = 18,120 (2016)
63. Jalalabad, Bijnor, India = 16,113 (2001)
4. Karimabad, India = 16,000 (1996)
5. Fyzabad, Trinidad & Tobago = 13,099 (2011)
6. Nizamabad, Uttar Pradesh, India = 12,096 (2011)
67. Khorpramabad, Maznaran, Iran = 11,542 (2016)
68. Ordubad, Azerbaijan = 10,372 (date unknown)
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by Maxwell4404(m): 9:23am On May 03, 2022
weather Hot una still dey wear cap, G20 summit didn't say much about climate Change so bad
Re: Extremely Hot Weather In India & Pakistan by Truvelisback(m): 9:57am On May 03, 2022
sapientia:
Is climate Change a factor?

Is it Global Warming

I hope Putards understand that the global food shortage will reach everywhere

Cos most of them are frustrated

No way someone doing very well in life will support destruction of lives and properties
Oga, the news got to do with their horrible hot weather.
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

India-pakistan Clash In Skies Involved 125 Jets, Largest Dogfight Since WW2India & Pakistan Are On The Brink Of Nuclear War (Photos)UK Weather: London Flooding Engulfs Homes After A Month’s Rain Falls In 1hr(pix)234

Togo President, Faure Gnassingbe Abolishes Presidential ElectionObama Arrives Kenya.AU Reacts To Donald Trump's "Shithole Countries" Comment About Africa