Stats: 3,151,402 members, 7,812,184 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 09:42 AM

Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (9) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 (25575 Views)

Arsenal Vs Sheffield United (5 - 0) On 28th October 2023 / Manchester City vs Chelsea (1 - 2) On 8th May 2021 / Ajax Vs Tottenham Hotspur: UCL Semi-Finals (2 - 3) On 8th May 2019 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) ... (15) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Jokerman(m): 6:54pm On May 08, 2022
Lamasta:

He's a good coach and worth the hype, if you good you good

Yes he is good. But don't discredit coaches better than him...

Imagine saying Pep is greater than Fergie because he defeated him 2ce, and fergie defeated him just once... can Mou fans now say Mou is greater than Fergie, because Mou was always flogging Fergie?

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Mavrick2012: 6:55pm On May 08, 2022
Jokerman:

Was it Mourinho that took Roma to conference league last season??
Whatever.
Please, imagine a conference league club trying to sign Pep.

Them no dey fear.

Mourinho has become sooo cheap that he now go to anywhere.

Eyaaaa

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Soso990240(m): 6:55pm On May 08, 2022
Lamasta:

The EPL in win self na covid-19 cos am as most of the top teams players get covid now they just rush use the opportunity grin
nonsense talk.. the COVID no be for everybody? Abi COVID no de enter City players? Una Sabi talk rubbish i swear
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Athemisia: 6:56pm On May 08, 2022
Mavrick2012:
yeah,that's because you guys ain't even trolling man City directly, you directing your pain at pep,this is why we need to display ur lies
when you Troll mancity, you the fans always find a way to drag Pep in. He is a good coach no doubt but mancity is still a boy in Europe. grin

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by engrchykae(m): 6:57pm On May 08, 2022
Jokerman:

Lol... exceptional football, that didn't produce players like Henry, Ronaldo, Drogba, Lamport etc...

Exceptional football is relative.

Others have been winning EPL before him...

Pep is still one of the GOAT coaches though....
in your wickedness, you didn't see Kevin de bruyne.
Pep and his boys play the only good football in England with arsenal.
Just that arsenal play with no fruitful outcome.
You think it's easy to play well and win?

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by olamoses75(m): 6:58pm On May 08, 2022
Liverpool will experience wetin Man U went through against Barca in two champions league final. Naso Man U fans Dey talk about 2009 revenge in 2011 against Barcelona, only for Barca to fry them chop

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Nobody: 6:58pm On May 08, 2022

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by dfrost: 7:00pm On May 08, 2022
Kyase:

That season, refs enter for this guy hand....
Now he's smilling
Yeye man

Na so na... refs and pitch. If only the pitch and grasses could voice out cheesy.
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Lamasta(m): 7:00pm On May 08, 2022
Jokerman:

Yes he is good. But don't discredit coaches better than him...

Imagine saying Pep is greater than Fergie because he defeated him 2ce, and fergie defeated him just once... can Mou fans now say Mou is greater than Fergie, because Mou was always flogging Fergie?
Na dis one dey pain you pass abi grin
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Mavrick2012: 7:00pm On May 08, 2022
Athemisia:

when you Troll mancity, you the fans always find a way to drag Pep in. He is a good coach no doubt but mancity is still a boy in Europe. grin
Look at how goal post has suddenly shifted to Europe.

I still remember the days of sir Alex, Mourinho,Arsen Wenger, EPL fans carry on as if there was nothing like ucl.

Suddenly, EPL now has no relevance, just because as at today, 8th May 2022 we already know who will win next season's EPL.

EPL now boring,let's move to Laliga, at least no be person we win last season wan win this season

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by rolams(m): 7:00pm On May 08, 2022
These guys Dey vex ooo!
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Lamasta(m): 7:01pm On May 08, 2022
Soso990240:
nonsense talk.. the COVID no be for everybody? Abi COVID no de enter City players? Una Sabi talk rubbish i swear
Oga go and sit down your Liverpool should come and win it now
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Wordson(m): 7:01pm On May 08, 2022
Athemisia:

Na carry talk you dey yan... Final no be two leg Madrid go collect...
The last time Madrid lose UCL Final na against Liverpool and na for Paris... Do the maths bro grin
I am liking what I am reading o.... Omo, bro we don win UCL because history has a way of repeating itself
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Kyase(m): 7:02pm On May 08, 2022
dfrost:

Na so na... refs and pitch. If only the pitch and grasses could voice out cheesy.
grin cheesy grin
He won't win a cup this season
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Investorozay: 7:02pm On May 08, 2022
Tulsaguy:

Winning EPL yehyeyyeye...... @ how much? What's the cost?

The signing fee of his back line can buy the whole of Westham + Management.

This money line is stale
Man u have spent a billion to stay trophyless
If u like have all the funds in this world without a good coach. Your shlt

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by engrchykae(m): 7:03pm On May 08, 2022
Jokerman:

That's what you said when he left Barcelona; yet Barca did 100 points with Villanova, and won the treble with Enrique

That's what you said when he left Bayern; yet Bayern won the treble with Heckynes
Tito Villanova is late but where is heynckes today?
What you don't know is that to succeed in Europe is one thing
To keep on succeeding is another thing.
Pep keep evolving his football making it difficult for the English to decipher his game.
Tuchel came to EPL wrecking havoc until they decoded him and today he is struggling.
Pep is a master tactician just that sometimes he overthinks and becomes a victim of his smartness.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by fergie001: 7:06pm On May 08, 2022
Kyase:

Las las Liverpool no go see any cup win grin
Endorsed...... cheesy

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by fergie001: 7:06pm On May 08, 2022
Athemisia:

Dem beat city no us... Because we no be mate.

See who dey talk self? Woman United wey we give 9 kondo
Talk true jare.......Your coach too dey misyarn!
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Mavrick2012: 7:09pm On May 08, 2022
Even the goal difference wey Liverpool take get upper hand,city has taken over.

With 3 points ahead of Liverpool, what it means is , from now till season end, Liverpool will no longer temporarily climb table again, even when city has outstanding game.

Sorry haters

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by OGHENAOGIE(m): 7:10pm On May 08, 2022
Mavrick2012:

Haters.

Pep has won 10 trophies since coming to city.
You think those trophies don't fetch money?

You know how lucrative it is winning trophies in England?
Even common 1 carabao can fetch you an amount close to what Laliga gets.

Now,do the mathematics of these 10 trophies and you will know that city has made profit under pep

Hater go carry calculator
yet he crumbled against Madrid in UCL... Pellegrini and Mancini have all won EPL and other trophies them so nothing special about fraudiola...

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Wordson(m): 7:11pm On May 08, 2022
Lamasta:
Liverpool should go and ask Diego Someone and ATM what Madrid did to them twice in the UCL final then they will know how to be humble
we are not ATM bro... We are alot better..
UCL trophy is ours!!

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by SLICKYell: 7:11pm On May 08, 2022
It's over already gor Liverpool chances for a quadruple

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Mavrick2012: 7:15pm On May 08, 2022
engrchykae:
Pep keep evolving his football making it difficult for the English to decipher his game.
Tuchel came to EPL wrecking havoc until they decoded him and today he is struggling.
Pep is a master tactician just that sometimes he overthinks and becomes a victim of his smartness.
Correct guy,

Another thing haters pretend not to admit is, league (a 38 game competition) is far more difficult than ucl (a 13 game competition).

Ucl is more of luck than competence.

Example, Roberto di Matteo won ucl in just 2 months in charge of Chelsea, please, where is di Matteo today?

Luck favoured Zidane and he won 3 ucl back to back but only won 1 Laliga within that period, where is Zidane today.

Pep, like sir Alex are the Kings of 38 game marathon competition.

Mourinho, like Tuchel,has been decoded,they can no longer go that way again

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by purplekayc(m): 7:17pm On May 08, 2022
City dey vex grin
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Jokerman(m): 7:18pm On May 08, 2022
Mavrick2012:

Mr Hediot abi na shediot lol.

Mou aka conference league,won 3 in two different spells at Chelsea.

But,hey,if mou conference league win 3 in 4,pep about winning 4 in 5 seasons.

Say hi to conference leagueeeee buhahaahahahhahahha

Mou didn't take Roma to conference league, he met them there... however still, Mou Porto > Any Pep UCL

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Jokerman(m): 7:19pm On May 08, 2022
engrchykae:

He doesn't overthink anything.... he's a European flop outside Barcelona
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Mavrick2012: 7:20pm On May 08, 2022
OGHENAOGIE:
yet he crumbled against Madrid in UCL... Pellegrini and Mancini have all won EPL and other trophies them so nothing special about fraudiola...
Tell me, where are Mancini and pellegrini today?

that manager who won EPL with Leicester, ehm, Ranieri ba? Where is he today?

Winning once isn't what club owners want, CONSISTENCY is what makes pep unique.

Get?

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Jokerman(m): 7:20pm On May 08, 2022
Mavrick2012:

Correct guy,

Another thing haters pretend not to admit is, league (a 38 game competition) is far more difficult than ucl (a 13 game competition).

Example, Roberto di Matteo won ucl in just 2 months in charge of Chelsea, please, where is di Matteo today?

Luck favoured Zidane and he won 3 ucl back to back but only won 1 Laliga within that period, where is Zidane today.

3 UCL on a row, is luck?? There's something wrong with Barcelona fans...

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Austeeenxx: 7:22pm On May 08, 2022
You know what would be funny? Liverpool losing the league on goal difference. grin

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by adaperry25: 7:22pm On May 08, 2022
Mavrick2012:

Correct guy,

luck favoured Zidane carrying 3 ucl at a stretch?fear God o

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by DownChelsea(f): 7:22pm On May 08, 2022
Athemisia:

Dem beat city no us... Because we no be mate.

See who dey talk self? Woman United wey we give 9 kondo grin

Yet they have a treble and you can only dream of it

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Jokerman(m): 7:22pm On May 08, 2022
engrchykae:

Shifted Goal post as usual... you said no coach will be able to continue from where Pep stopped and do better, but I gave you options and facts, you are shifting goal post

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) ... (15) (Reply)

Arsenal Vs Norwich City: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) On 24th October 2017 / Manchester United Vs Stoke City (1 - 1) On 2nd October 2016 / Salzburg Red Bull Vs Liverpool :UCL (0 - 2) - Live

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52