The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday - Food (7) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Food › The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday (67088 Views)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by 77up(m): 12:05pm On May 20, 2022 |
Acidosis:I'm telling you brother, it's just sickening and funniest part, if you complain, even this one I posted, some will come after me with "broke" tag . |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by wirinet(m): 12:05pm On May 20, 2022 |
sukkot:You are not getting cheated and you are not doing any philanthropy. That the current market price of plantain. Plantain is off season right now and so very scarce. You are even lucky to see plantain, my wife had not been able to see plantain to buy since yesterday. I usually eat plantain with my beans. I have to switch over to sweet potato as plantain is very expensive if you see it to buy. In another month or so the price will come down to normal. That's how other seasonal crops like tomatoes, onions and even yams fluctuate in price. |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by jjxxx: 12:08pm On May 20, 2022 |
toffyz:Thank you. U get sense. Next time the woman will stick to that price thereby making it hard for others to afford. Fellow man making life harder. Even if the woman was under the sun, ur 2k will not take her out of that sun in as much as the economy is still in a mess. Tell her that the amount is out of this world, it has not gotten to this that she will be selling about 5 pieces of plantain for 2k. But all the same, u have decided to gift her 2k for it because u want to sow into her life. |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by sukkot(op): 12:08pm On May 20, 2022 |
Bobmarie:yeah the country is hard. unbelievably hard . i am a good customer to this mallam along that axis too. he sells mangos. the guy sees that i buy lots from him so he is always tryng to give me 2 extra mangos but i say NO I DONT WANT IT. whatever i take i would pay for. the guy is shocked. but he doesnt understand i am looking at his condition and i would feel bad collecting anything for free from him |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by Dawn91(m): 12:08pm On May 20, 2022 |
Sukkyy2010:Your father |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by Dawn91(m): 12:09pm On May 20, 2022 |
Honduras01:Your father |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by Dawn91(m): 12:09pm On May 20, 2022 |
Mozegee:Your father |
Traplord09:Your father |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by Nobody: 12:13pm On May 20, 2022 |
I wanted to say same thing. Plantain is very expensive now. I priced it the other day and just ran. wirinet: |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by toffyz(m): 12:13pm On May 20, 2022 |
jjxxx:You have said it all sir! God bless you |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by Eastcoastboy(m): 12:15pm On May 20, 2022 |
sukkot:Best clap back ever!, ![]() |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by Lekan239(m): 12:16pm On May 20, 2022 |
sukkot:this is not helping, you are just making things worst for other Nigerians, if you want to help gladly do so by telling her. Now the woman will want to increase the price of are plantain bcus she knows some stupid fellow will buy no matter the cost. |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by Whois(m): 12:20pm On May 20, 2022 |
meanwhile people like you will blame yahoo boiz for high cost of rent sukkot: |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by ufotunang: 12:20pm On May 20, 2022 |
It's good you gave her 2k to help her |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by Oluwanifisesam: 12:24pm On May 20, 2022 |
Dawn91:Wh ufotunang:at has dirty floor and wire has to do with his/her complain? If you dont have anything to say, Why not look n pass? Nairaland Monitoring Officer |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by Confirm4real(m): 12:26pm On May 20, 2022 |
U no price am well abeg...
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by gadgethead: 12:31pm On May 20, 2022 |
Dawn91:So much putrid bile on top small matter. So do people like you generate so much hate out of nothing? The guy was just intimating others about the price of plantain in his area and you turned the narrative to his dirty floor ![]() |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by Bastard1stborn: 12:31pm On May 20, 2022 |
Greystone:Wow, you work in an office? |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by Magnoliaa(f): 12:42pm On May 20, 2022 |
pocohantas:You know am...somehow? |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by Vaiki(m): 12:42pm On May 20, 2022 |
sukkot:The poverty mindset can never understand the rich man's thoughts. bro no use trying to convince people about your philosophy of life, keep living it while they watch you grow. |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by sukkot(op): 12:45pm On May 20, 2022 |
Oluwanifisesam:the tiles are not even dirty sef. it just hit me now these people must think the tiles are white tiles so they think it is dirty. THE TILES ARE BROWN-ISH CREAMISH TILES. .. |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by ikorodureporta: 12:47pm On May 20, 2022 |
![]() Plantain na gold now...we for this end only eat plantain we harvest here |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by Nobody: 12:54pm On May 20, 2022 |
sukkot:So sweet to read and hear. |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by Nobody: 12:55pm On May 20, 2022 |
All thanks to Buhari and his brother Osinbade |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by Nobody: 12:56pm On May 20, 2022 |
sukkot:No need explaining all these, that guy is under Buhari's gimmicks. Let him ask God to give him the heart of giving. |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by pocohantas(f): 12:57pm On May 20, 2022 |
Magnoliaa:Hahahaha. I do o! |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by Magnoliaa(f): 1:01pm On May 20, 2022 |
pocohantas:Who is he? Watin be him main or alternate or *second-remove* monicker? ![]() |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by Nobody: 1:02pm On May 20, 2022 |
theyblog:Chai, Nigerians...read his reasons oo ![]() |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by Nobody: 1:03pm On May 20, 2022 |
Raymeg7:You educate, motivate or teach people through life stories! Na wa ![]() |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by VirileNelly2420: 1:03pm On May 20, 2022 |
sukkot:Be like something Dem dey use appease d gods... ![]() |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by Nobody: 1:05pm On May 20, 2022 |
jjxxx:But that's a lie, sellers give people or buyers price of their wares differently. Someone will still buy it lesser than the OP you know. |
| Re: The ₦2000 Plantain I Bought Around Chevron Lekki Yesterday by Nobody: 1:07pm On May 20, 2022 |
Acidosis:Please do you price goods at supermarkets or ShopRite? No ABI, but you go price sotey the poor woman go tire. |
See ₦2000 Plantain In Auchi, Edo State (Pictured) • See The Ripe Plantain I Bought #600 This Morning. • See The Fried Ripe Plantain I Bought For ₦100 In Abuja • 2 • 3 • 4
Black Spaghetti. This Is What It Looks Like. Can You Eat This? • Party Food Packed With N500 Notes Added To Them (Photo) • The English Name For `ewedu'