Stats: 3,150,707 members, 7,809,688 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 01:12 PM

Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east (28032 Views)

Stop North-East Soldiers From Using Phones- Ade Adeogun To Defence Headquarters / American Warns Buhari To Stop Soldiers From Beating Nigerians / Rivers Women Prevented Soldiers From Entering Ogu/Bolo LGA Secretariat (2) (3) (4)

Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by Kuginzi: 5:11am On May 24, 2022
Suspected killers of Anambra lawmaker, Okechukwu Okoye have reportedly ordered politicians in the state to immediately withdraw soldiers of the Nigerian Army from 'Biafra Land' within 48 hours.

The 48-hour ultimatum was said to have been contained in a letter found beside the head of the murdered lawmaker.

SaharaReporters had reported that Okoye, who represented Aguata State Constituency 1 in the Anambra House of Assembly, was beheaded by gunmen who abducted him on May 15, alongside his driver.

His head was on Saturday spotted in Nnobi, Idemili South Local Government Area (LGA) of the state with a note from his killers.

FIJ reported that a video it obtained shows Okoye’s head placed on a road as motorists pass by.

According to the report, the rest of his body was not visible in the two-minute clip.

The discovery of his head was accompanied by warning messages signed by ‘Unknown Gunmen’.

One of them read, “We give the politicians 48 hours to withdraw all the soldiers in Biafra land or face our wrath or consequences [sic]. Signed, Unknown Gunmen.”

Anambra State Command of the Nigeria Police Force had confirmed the said message found on the scene.

The Command's spokesman, Tochukwu Ikenga, told the newspaper that the state Commissioner of Police, Echeng Echeng, had promised that the perpetrators would be apprehended.

http://saharareporters.com/2022/05/23/unknown-gunmen-give-politicians-48-hours-withdraw-soldiers-south-east-nigeria

12 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by Malory: 5:12am On May 24, 2022
Whichever people that are attacking Anambra state will meet their Waterloo sooner than later. Light must surely overcome darkness

153 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by sirjoggy(m): 5:23am On May 24, 2022
Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by Nebulax: 5:30am On May 24, 2022
Or what? Cripple the region?

14 Likes

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by Penguin2: 5:32am On May 24, 2022
Malory:
Whichever people that are attacking Anambra state will meet their Waterloo sooner than later. Light must surely overcome darkness

But why can’t Buhari release Nnamdi Kanu to eliminate the reason they are holding unto for this carnage?

Release Nnamdi Kanu and if a single killing happens again, then you go after those people as common criminals and blast their brains off their head.

Oh! I forgot that Buhari’s powers of prerogative of mercy is only exercised on corrupt people and petty thieves, and not on someone whose release can save an entire region from carnage.

108 Likes 14 Shares

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by Golan007: 5:36am On May 24, 2022
Penguin2:

But why can’t Buhari release Nnamdi Kanu to eliminate the reason they are holding unto for this carnage?

Release Nnamdi Kanu and if a single killing happens again, then you go after those people as common criminals and blast their brains off their head.

Better to kill Kanu.

153 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by Malory: 5:36am On May 24, 2022
Penguin2:

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by onumadu: 5:49am On May 24, 2022
Soldiers should be doubled, tripled or quadrupled just because of this idiotic demand from the cowards.
In fact, the government and people of south east should start doing exactly OPPOSITE of anything these idiots demand.
We need to start our own madness, and increase our madness daily until the idiotic cowards run away from South east.
Obasanjo said that you need a dose of madness to rule Nigeria. I agree! cool

62 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by Nebulax: 5:50am On May 24, 2022
Golan007:

Better to kill Kanu.

I really don't know why those wailing children can't go to DSS office and release Kanu just as they released the criminals from prison now troubling their region

65 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by uBuNiT: 5:53am On May 24, 2022
Malory:
Light must surely overcome darkness
In Jesus name, the REAL light must SURELY overcome the REAL darkness in Ala Igbo.
God is God of Justice

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by drlateef: 6:09am On May 24, 2022
To withdraw soldiers so that they can finish the rest of their people. Imagine that?

65 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by Maxymilliano(m): 6:13am On May 24, 2022
Withdraw soldiers to enable them go into full-time kidnapping, killings and cannibalism ? The federal government should send in more soldiers to wipe out all known and unknown Ipob and Esn murderers

40 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by AntiBMC(m): 6:13am On May 24, 2022
Oyigboupdate is probably at work in the East. This one he's gone MIA on NL. He will soon come back with videos of his newest escapades.

26 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by Peterobiisathie(f): 6:19am On May 24, 2022
Penguin2:

Oh! I forgot that Buhari’s powers of prerogative of mercy is only exercised on corrupt people and petty thieves, and not on someone whose release can save an entire region from carnage.
is that how South Africans killing themselves before Nelson Mandela was released from Plison ?

38 Likes 1 Share

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by SmartPolician: 6:20am On May 24, 2022
The biggest challenge is that these guys are illiterates and artisans, meaning that you cannot even have an intellectual conversation with them. The only language they understand is violence.

Just like other regions in the country, Eastern Nigeria is going through a phase of political instability. This too shall pass.

26 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by Peterobiisathie(f): 6:21am On May 24, 2022
AntiBMC:
Oyigboupdate is probably at work in the East. This one he's gone MIA on NL. He will soon come back with videos of his newest escapades.
it is now oyigboupdate Fulani no more your nightmare

20 Likes 1 Share

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by realstars: 6:24am On May 24, 2022
Are we safe?

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by MyVILLAGEpeople(m): 6:34am On May 24, 2022
Speechless
Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by Penguin2: 6:35am On May 24, 2022
Peterobiisathie:
is that how South Africans killing themselves before Nelson Mandela was released from prison ?

I don’t know

Tell me what they were doing
Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by lonecatt(m): 6:38am On May 24, 2022
Cutting off your brothers head in the name of biafra is not only stupid but criminal.

you all and those supporting this abomination must pay with your blood . if not today, tomorrow.

32 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by Shedrack777: 6:54am On May 24, 2022
my concern is who are the known gunmen since these ones are unknown?

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by Okoroawusa: 6:58am On May 24, 2022
Penguin2:

Buhari ke?

I thought Buhari died in 2017 in Saudi Arabia and Jubrin from Sudan took over?

Please go and beg Jubrin

57 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by gozmok1(m): 6:58am On May 24, 2022
Nkogheri!!

If you plant terrorism, you harvest terrorism.

For many years the F0oL Nnamdi Kanu through radio Biafra brainwashed many people into violence. Nnamdi Kanu planted seeds of terrorism in Igboland.

Harvest time has come.

IPOB was created as a terrorist group to destroy Igboland.

End IPOB to save Igboland.

39 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by Okoroawusa: 7:00am On May 24, 2022
AntiBMC:
Oyigboupdate kwa?
Is he Fulani or is he from Abakaliki?
Keep shifting the goal post

15 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by Burruchaga71(m): 7:41am On May 24, 2022
Soldiers should be withdrawn from South East as quickly as possible.

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by Reality3080: 8:19am On May 24, 2022
Malory:
n some people believe pdp that wants power desperately will give ticket to a region where gunmen will tell people not to come out on Election Day

No party will risk it so it’s obvious Igbo presidency is in d dustbin before primary

N they won’t even give u vp cos it won’t add anything to them

Na u shoot yourself for leg cos of hate for buhari

14 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by Reality3080: 8:29am On May 24, 2022
Penguin2:

just imagine how u reason

Buhari is happy right now because south east is on a self destruct mode,e b like person wey Dey wan burn come use petrol near body Dey enter fire

Buhari will not release nnamdi kanu so u can keep burning your region

At least in1967 it was soldiers killing u n u were shouting genocide but now it’s Igbo killing igbo

23 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by Reality3080: 8:31am On May 24, 2022
drlateef:
To withdraw soldiers so that they can finish the rest of their people. Imagine that?
now igbos at home will understand what they dip their hand into

After soldiers are withdrawn then they will have a field day,I like as buhari just dey look from afar

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by MANNABBQGRILLS: 9:53am On May 24, 2022
IGBOLAND STINKS: WHO WILL CLEAR THE AUGEAN STABLE?

When you think you have seen enough or heard enough in Igboland another despicable horror will hit you like a bomb on the face.
Below is the late Hon Okechukwu Okoye a member of the Anambra State House of Assembly beheaded by IPOB bandits.
We have spoken enough on the tragic situation that has gripped South East on the throat, choking the region and making mockery of the concept of ‘onye aghana nwanne ya’ attitude Igbo is known.
We have shed enough tears, enough to get to the level River Nigeria in Onitsha.
But the carnage continues unabated.
We raising an alarm once again.

We cannot be on lookers any longer.
What started in 2015 because PMB won Elections they expected their own PDP to win has initiated the rise of ethnic bigots, bandits , deadly gunmen, sessionists, arsonists, separatists, serial killers, murderers and what have you.
Igboland has been desecrated, polluted and soaked with blood of Igbo sons and daughters. The list is endless.

If you are a bonafide igbo young man and you love Igboland this is the time to rise up and defend your fatherland.
We are not all cowards.
Igboland is in danger of extinction.
It is fading away.
It is dying.
It is now Thomas Hobbes State of nature where life is nasty, brutish and short.

It is also time for FG to step in and take control. South East is part of Nigeria.
It is time to defend the territorial integrity and the corporate existence of Nigeria as a political entity.
We can say no less
. JI.

This animalistic and evil lifestyle of the killings of innocent igbos is getting outta hands.

Watching the video, people were just walking beside the head on the road as if it has turned to a normal occurrence for them.

Everyone involved in the killings of innocent igbos will never witness the end of this year.....including the animals online supporting and cheering them on.

Proudlyomonna:
Iseeeee.
Their children shall be useless and unfortunate right before their very eyes undecided
Just like they cheered on while sorrow befalls the house of the victims, sorrow and pain will become a regular visitor in their household.
Iseeeeee.
Be blessed for life.
Thanks for the image you used in your post.
Our prayers is answered already.
So shall it be.
RIP to our relative Miracle Nwobodo that was murdered by these animals and to all other innocent igbo lives taken.
aycorporat:

I say a big Amen.
They will live to know no peace and they shall die a terrible death and their online supporters here.
AMEN
A very BIG AMEN.
So shall it be.

Oshodipikin:

Your contribution on Nairaland has always been on point. I don't know you personally, but I love your commentary whenever I read them..

This is a time for everyone in Igbo land to cover their face with shame and go into serious retrospective mode, that is if they still have anything call thinking cap.

Igbos are lovely people whom I know have excesses just like the yoruba people of Nigeria but not this killing and maiming of innocent citizens and I hold everyone hailing Nnamdi Kanu responsible including Nairaland e-rats.
Thank you for your kind words and God bless you.
It is always good and refreshing to see we still have reasonable and sensible members like you on this forum.
Keep it up sir.

6 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by Eriggs: 9:53am On May 24, 2022
Devil kill kanu in prison.
Na inside dat prison this murderer go die put, he can never escape all the innocent lives he caused to die in the east.
The idiots cursing and abusing soludo ever since cos he said no sit at home nonsense in Anambra are the same sets of idiots praising him here. Yeye fowls.
What happened to those soldiers that were killed on the way to their wedding and to all numerous lives taken will happen to any idiot that will quote this my post.

The same hypocrites and brainwashed fools condemning the brutal killings of Deborah by those animals are the same idiots supporting the foolish cownu murderers that cut off the heads of husband and wife, and not only that, cutting off the innocent ladies private part.
Na ogun go kill all of una hypocrites, condemning one murder and praising the other murder.

If you condemn both murders, God bless your soul.
If you condemn one and leave one. U no go ever die better for dis life. Cannibals and murderers. Show your face here now

13 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by Heavensent01(m): 9:53am On May 24, 2022
so that igbo can die in millions, if I'm Buhari I will withdraw soldier from southeast and see how these m0rons exonerating ipob from the atrocities going in East will defend their parents, werey people

imagine soldiers presence in East is the reason southeast have not been a shadow of herself, Soludo didn't manage these idiots very well, he was even visiting a man that caused massive destruction in Southeast

southeast is gone, Ukraine is protecting their country from invasion, but southeast is pushing their region to military confrontation and provocation

Re: Unknown Gunmen Give Politicians 48 Hours To Withdraw Soldiers From South-east by Perfecttouchade: 9:54am On May 24, 2022
Ehhe Nigeria

An Average Black Man Not All Black Men / Atiku Joins Buhari For Jumat Prayer At The State House (Photos) / APC Disqualifies Segun Abraham, Tinubu’s Ally

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49