Stats: 3,165,389 members, 7,861,079 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 11:18 PM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (14245) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 (10729103 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of London / Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (14242) (14243) (14244) (14245) (14246) (14247) (14248) ... (19393) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by PDPGuy: 12:27am On May 27, 2022
ShadowWalker00:
Peter Obi the saint.

He didn't know that Pdp was a bad party when he left Apga for Pdp to become Jonathan Sgf, yeye.

Some people have been planning for 2023 since the day Buhari was sworn in 2019, before Bot and Nwc used to be under of Atoku.

Until Atoku ran to Dubai, and Wike took over, since then serious aspirants have been planning to win the ticket.

Obi had no plan to contest for Presidency he was waiting for the regular vp slot, doing nothing just positioning behind Atoku.

Can you imagine after Fulani do 8 years, you still wan queue behind Atiku because of Vp slot.

But no reasonable people have said no to it, presidency comes to south nah so the werey go pick form expecting them to hand you ticket,opportunist cheesy cheesy

Even in Anambra his state he will lose there, and he sees that Obaseki, and Okowa are poised to collect vp if Atiku win.

Atiku win sef no sure, he ran away 3 days before the primaries, he for wait nah grin cheesy.

Let Wike win the primaries first cheesy cheesy.

All of you that said nobody will vote him apart from Rivers State ho hear am. grin cheesy cheesy

Let him just win first. cheesy cheesy

Atiku met his match in Wike in the $$ game.

I knew there was simply no way Atiku would match a Wike who has had access to TRILLIONS of Naira of Rivers State money
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ibime(m): 12:32am On May 27, 2022
PDPGuy:

Truly, a lot of people went and verified the good works of the defunct PTF.

We still saw their handiwork in the nineties, didn't need to verify.

That was the first time FGCs would be having school buses, tractor, desks labelled with PTF, roads constructed by PTF etc.

If we go further back and realise that Babangida built 3rd mainland bridge in the middle of an oil crash, while over 2 decades of civilian Govt are struggling with common 2nd Niger bridge, you will understand why it was so much easier to get things done under military rule, simply being that we are a nation of thieves and having one thief (military) is better than having 10,000 thieves (democracy). I still remember how my State Governor got sacked for trying to inflate Health budget by N100k when our Health commissioner snitched on him to Babangida.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by larride(m): 12:34am On May 27, 2022
Odunharry:

Lol. Baba wetin be the criteria to become delegate..
All these polithiefcians posters make flood Abuja so, E be like free money go plenty..

Depends on the election.

For example, yesterday was Lagos APC Governorship primaries.

The delegates that votes were 5 from ward in each local government.

The number 1 criteria to be a delegate is to get involved in politics at the grassroots because you can only be delegate from your ward.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by larride(m): 12:36am On May 27, 2022
GloriousGbola:
all this stuff said about peter obi was also said about buhari

he is from outside the system
he is not corrupt
see how he ran ptdf
see how he built refineries as petroleum minister
see as he handled matisinene or wetin dem dey call them
here we are today. failed on every fooking front other than despotism

to add to that - we also expected so much from fashola - but federal govt does not have lagos framework - and fashola has achieved nothing as minister

but somehow peter obi is the political unicorn

i actually think the peter obi stans are fully aware of their BS, and if the man entrered today, they would start making excuses galore for him

@bolded I disagree

Fashola has done exceptionally well in the ministry of works. I there say no minister of work has done the type and quality of work he has done on federal roads.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 12:47am On May 27, 2022
larride:

@bolded I disagree

Fashola has done exceptionally well in the ministry of works. I there say no minister of work has done the type and quality of work he has done on federal roads.

Is it true that Tinubu has been screened out?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by obainojazz(m): 1:08am On May 27, 2022
airmark:

I hope not cos that’ll bring lots of pains and sufferings to his supporters shocked

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 1:12am On May 27, 2022
obainojazz:
I hope not cos that’ll bring lots of pains and sufferings to his supporters shocked

This primary na breakfast and cashout
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by larride(m): 1:45am On May 27, 2022
airmark:

Nobody can screen Tinubu out of the primaries. Not even Buhari.

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by obainojazz(m): 1:54am On May 27, 2022
raumdeuter:

This primary na breakfast and cashout
As least money go circulate small grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by obainojazz(m): 1:55am On May 27, 2022
larride:

Nobody can screen Tinubu out of the primaries. Not even Buhari.
Hopefully not, he’ll be the best from APC
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 3:50am On May 27, 2022
Anyone who wants to know about election process in Nigeria should read thus

https://www.nairaland.com/7147107/how-politicians-pushed-me-contest

I contested election in Abuja here, Senate. I was on my own when they called me to come and contest. I said I have just retired, they said no, come and contest! I said Okay, I will discuss with my wife. I told my wife and she said I am afraid.

“So, they would come to me and say we want to go here, bring money; we want to do this, bring money; we want to do that, bring money; I gave all my savings, nothing again to give. They came one day, I said I was not going to give more money because I have nothing to give you.

“They told me the former man was not doing very well but I should come and try. You want me to give more but where do I get money from? I said okay, let’s do it this way, assuming I now go to borrow money or sell property to give to you, and I am elected, of course, the first thing I will do is to pay back that debt and all the property I sold, I buy them back.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Itsrm(m): 5:57am On May 27, 2022
My thoughts

Those of us who have been following events closely already know Wike will win the election.

SS delegates is under lockdown. Makinde and Fayose are his very strong allies which means SW delegates votes is also under lockdown.

He also has ENUGU, ABIA delegates under his control. IMO and Ebonyi will likely swing in his favour same as Benue and Plateau state. It will not matter what happens in the NE/NW.

Obi has been scheming to be Atiku's VP all these while. When it became clear to him that Wike was going to win the primaries baba left.

Wike wins, the VP slot is off the table. There's asolutely no way the presidential aspirant and VP will come from the SS and SE.

All those ones Doyin Okupe was saying about buying delegates with dollars is just stories. It was the same dollar Atiku used to buy delegates in 2019 and had Obi as vice.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by izzou(m): 6:35am On May 27, 2022
Itsrm:
My thoughts

Those of us who have been following events closely already know Wike will win the election.

SS delegates is under lockdown. Makinde and Fayose are his very strong allies which means SW delegates votes is also under lockdown.

He also has ENUGU, ABIA delegates under his control. IMO and Ebonyi will likely swing in his favour same as Benue and Plateau state. It will not matter what happens in the NE/NW.

Obi has been scheming to be Atiku's VP all these while. When it became clear to him that Wike was going to win the primaries baba left.

Wike wins, the VP slot is off the table. There's asolutely no way the presidential aspirant and VP will come from the SS and SE.

All those ones Doyin Okupe was saying about buying delegates with dollars is just stories. It was the same dollar Atiku used to buy delegates in 2019 and had Obi as vice.

I would really love to swallow my L concerning Wike.

There's a reason presidential hopefuls are spending their energy up North. You sef know say Wike no go get Shi Shi from there.

I can't wait to swallow my L. But I am sure he can't win that ticket.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueRayDick: 6:42am On May 27, 2022
Itsrm:
My thoughts

You people should be calming down. All these celebration of Wike before the primary, no be so o.

Atiku has almost 30years experience contesting as presidential aspirant (Yes u read right, niggga gas been contesting presidential primaries since 1992), I think u should be concerned that he's not even touring states doing consultations like most aspirants both in APC and PDP are doing.

Some men trust in chariots and some in horses, but Atiku trusts in dollars which over the years has not failed. The dollar has not been defeated in Naija politics till date. All those states without PDP governors, Atiku only needs to make mouth watering dollar offers to the delegates there and they will fall at his feet. Forget all these Seyi Makinde/Wike tag team illusions. A state like Lagos where no reasonable PDP structure on ground ( they even have factions), give the delegates the right amount and they will sell their votes knowing fully well another opportunity to chop politics money will come after 4 years.

Then there are northern stated where Wike does not have any goodwill whatsoever. If Tambuwal was not on the ballot, I wouldve agrees je will use his influence for his friend Wike

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrewbaba44: 6:52am On May 27, 2022
I don’t really know much about politics sha

But what makes some people here thinks wile will win ahead of atiku ?

Abi no be same atiku wey give buhari hot hot then ?

Anyway what do I know
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Joezinho: 7:02am On May 27, 2022
larride:

@bolded I disagree

Fashola turned out to be a glorified failure after his governorship.. Dude and his croonies based the 2015 election campaigns on the impossible... Tinubu was also part of those that lied to gullible low intelligent Nigerians that all they had to do would be to wave a magic wand, and the nation would start flourishing.. Is it not the same man who claimed that any serious government can provide constant power within 6 months but failed not just woefully but pathetically..

Sincerely, I wish the current political leadership would hand over power to the military for the purpose of restructuring. These current politicians deserves to be given the Hitler treatment. Gas' them all.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by GloriousGbola: 7:04am On May 27, 2022
izzou:

There's a reason presidential hopefuls are spending their energy up North. You sef know say Wike no go get Shi Shi from there.

Rivers is a christian State !!! angry angry angry angry

almost as bad as born throway

nobody ever figured out - at least i didn't whether he demolished that mosque or not
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by GloriousGbola: 7:06am On May 27, 2022
larride:

@bolded I disagree

remember that fashola was first given a mega portfolio

this was then scaled down

maybe because i dey lagos.
i am honestly unaware of any major federal road upgrades
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Havertz10: 7:17am On May 27, 2022
A001:
Havertz10, among its other uses, the JSWT will also help us verify the existence of the multiverse as scientists like Stephen Hawking and Roger Penrose proposed.

Watch the video to learn more:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rkjGuuS4mpA

Unless you're a clairvoyant physicist who miraculously has gathered all data in the cosmos, you can't be certain the multiverse doesn't exist.

Given the fact that what we know of the universe is relatively minute, the existence of the multiverse is a possibility.

Humans haven't even set foot on any other planet yet, except our home planet Earth, though "NASA aims to launch astronauts to Mars by the late 2030s or early 2040s." https://www.space.com/nasa-plans-astronauts-mars-mission-30-days

My issue against the multiverse hypothesis is that it requires a god of matter itself level of interference to occur, if we simulate it, there are dimensions, were you are tall, white or even a lady, how about dimensions were you are someone else entirely or the same person but with different outcomes in life, or dimensions were you don’t even exist at all, for such event to take place, it will require an infinite number of big bangs occurring at the same time, same place and under the same circumstances

Even if you want to look at it theoretically, maybe it’s possible that laws of physics don’t apply and fundamental concepts like particle dynamics is different in all dimensions, it took a particular set of variables to create the reality we have today, change our body mechanics to take carbon instead of oxygen and you will design an entirely different being and reconciling those variables will require broad changes to not only the mechanics and form of our body but our environment and other creatures, change the location of our eyes or even a singular event in history and so many things wouldn’t occur, even your very own existence, so the argument that there are other worlds with human beings or multiple variations of us is absurd, even if they were different people entirely in those dimensions, it’s impossible for them to be like us or even draw conclusions that they exist from the same point of singularity as us or even to say that our worlds are somehow interconnected and inferences are possible

In science literature, multiverse is considered science fiction, it’s why it’s used in sci-fi movies a lot

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Itsrm(m): 7:18am On May 27, 2022
BlueRayDick:

You people should be calming down. All these celebration of Wike before the primary, no be so o.

Atiku has almost 30years experience contesting as presidential aspirant (Yes u read right, niggga gas been contesting presidential primaries since 1992), I think u should be concerned that he's not even touring states doing consultations like most aspirants both in APC and PDP are doing.

Some men trust in chariots and some in horses, but Atiku trusts in dollars which over the years has not failed. The dollar has not been defeated in Naija politics till date. All those states without PDP governors, Atiku only needs to make mouth watering dollar offers to the delegates there and they will fall at his feet. Forget all these Seyi Makinde/Wike tag team illusions. A state like Lagos where no reasonable PDP structure on ground ( they even have factions), give the delegates the right amount and they will sell their votes knowing fully well another opportunity to chop politics money will come after 4 years.

Then there are northern stated where Wike does not have any goodwill whatsoever. If Tambuwal was not on the ballot, I wouldve agrees je will use his influence for his friend Wike

There's one very small thing you keep forgetting

Wike can match Atiku naira for naira and dollar for dollar. We are talking about a two time governor of Rivers State here.

Do you have any idea the wealth this man has at his disposal?

The difference between the previous years Atiku contested and now is that he has met his match.

Once you allow that fact to sink in, you'll come to terms with what the rest of us have seen

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by izzou(m): 7:19am On May 27, 2022
GloriousGbola:

nobody ever figured out - at least i didn't whether he demolished that mosque or not

If PDP was controlling more states, I would have agreed that Wike can grab delegates through the governors. But the case is the opposite.

Weekend no far again. If him win, I go chop my L with Nsala soup and Legend extra stout grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Itsrm(m): 7:20am On May 27, 2022
izzou:

You will swallow that L. I remember telling you from day one when we had that discussion. Wike is not your average politician. He's a master strategist. All these while Atike was in Dubai, Wike was already scheming to be president.

The votes from delegates in the North will not matter as I have shown. The general election is another thing entirely
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Itsrm(m): 7:22am On May 27, 2022
GloriousGbola:

It's all propaganda

Even when Slaughter market was shutdown and he destroyed the market. He left the two mosques without touching them.

Anyone living in Rivers state can confirm this
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by izzou(m): 7:26am On May 27, 2022
Itsrm:

You will swallow that L. I remember telling you from day one when we had that discussion. Wike is not your average politician. He's a master strategist. All these while Atike was in Dubai, Wike was already scheming to be president.

The votes from delegates in the North will not matter as I have shown. The general election is another thing entirely

Shebi na next week?

Relax naa grin

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by GloriousGbola: 7:26am On May 27, 2022
Itsrm:

It's all propaganda

Even when Slaughter market was shutdown and he destroyed the market. He left the two mosques without touching them.

Like I said I never figured it out. But wike did not help matters with his outbursts.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Havertz10: 7:30am On May 27, 2022
Itsrm:

Wike can match Atiku naira for naira and dollar for dollar. We are talking about a two time governor of Rivers State here.

The difference between the previous years Atiku contested and now is that he has met his match.

Once you allow that fact to sink in, you'll come to terms with what the rest of us have seen

if wike should win that primary, he is going to get slaughtered in the main election, he doesn’t have the clout or infrastructure needed to get votes from multiple states, asides maybe south east

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Itsrm(m): 7:31am On May 27, 2022
Havertz10:
if wike should win that primary, he is going to get slaughtered in the main election, he doesn’t have the clout or infrastructure needed to get votes from multiple states, asides maybe south east

I agree.

I honestly don't think he can win the general election but you see that primary, he's winning it.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueRayDick: 7:32am On May 27, 2022
Itsrm:

Do u know who Kwankwanso is ? He was a 2 time governor in Kano State, He contested against Atiku at a time when PDP zoned the party ticket to the north just to defeat Buhari. Guess what ; Kwankwanso also shared dollars at the primary but Atiku still got more of Kano delegates' votes . That is the track record of Atiku's dollars.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueRayDick: 7:41am On May 27, 2022
Itsrm:

Now this is delusion at best. The vote of the north won't matter and Wike was seen on camera greeting his audience " Salam alaikum "?

E come be like say ur own confidence pass Wike himself wey dey contest o. Wike would not even win all Southern votes because states like Lagos, Ogun, Osun. Ondo where there is no PDP governor and the PDP memebers there are hungry looking for whatever raba may come their way....the delegates will definitely sell their votes without any guilty conscience since they have no dog in the race.

E be like me and u go still bet that Man City- Loserpool bet we no bet that day. My bet is on Atiku placing higher position than Wike. What says u ?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Havertz10: 7:42am On May 27, 2022
Joezinho:

Fashola turned out to be a glorified failure after his governorship.. Dude and his croonies based the 2015 election campaigns on the impossible... Tinubu was also part of those that lied to gullible low intelligent Nigerians that all they had to do would be to wave a magic wand, and the nation would start flourishing.. Is it not the same man who claimed that any serious government can provide constant power within 6 months but failed not just woefully but pathetically..

Sincerely, I wish the current political leadership would hand over power to the military for the purpose of restructuring. These current politicians deserves to be given the Hitler treatment. Gas' them all.
that claim of power in 6 months was a lie, if someone told you a stupid lie, you can’t turn around and mock the person that they lied later, you were played, you should blame yourself for not being able to discern bullshit in the first place

In America, when a politician proposes something, he explains how he plans to pay for it, and how it will work, and all the challenges that it has to overcome

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by izzou(m): 7:44am On May 27, 2022
BlueRayDick:

Do u know who Kwankwanso is ? He was a 2 time governor in Kano State, He contested against Atiku at a time when PDP zoned the party ticket to the north just to defeat Buhari. Guess what ; Kwankwanso also shared dollars at the primary but Atiku still got more of Kano delegates' votes . That is the track record of Atiku's dollars.

Just this week alone, we have seen people share money, lose, and go back to retrieve it. Truly, it isn't money alone for the delegates

Buhari once had a minister and she said she owed her loyalty to Atiku (I can't remember her name).

Na this kind people you go find on primary elections. People that owe their loyalty to someone else.

I just pray he won't speak another grammar when the results are out.

Seyi Makinde wey never rule two times dey assure Wike of SW votes. Very laughable
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Amoto94(m): 7:52am On May 27, 2022
Itsrm:

It's all propaganda

What you said is true

(1) (2) (3) ... (14242) (14243) (14244) (14245) (14246) (14247) (14248) ... (19393) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: raumdeuter, andrewbaba44, bolu96(m), USAfall2024, TLona1, Realtord43, Neobulletzz(m), Ibukzy and 5 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 91