Stats: 3,152,119 members, 7,814,927 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 11:48 PM

2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate (25974 Views)

2023: Shettima Wants To Be President Using Tinubu’s Weak Health’ – Reno Omokri / 2023: Shettima Told To Resign As APC Vice Presidential Candidate / Presidency 2023: Shettima Is Phenomenally Complementary To Tinubu – Keyamo (2) (3) (4)

2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by igbokwesampson(m): 9:28pm On Jun 03, 2022
A former governor of Borno State, Kashim Shettima, has claimed President Muhammadu Buhari will endorse the National Leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Bola Ahmed Tinubu, if at all he wants to pick a preferred candidate.

Shettima stated this while speaking on TVC on Friday.

According to him, it will be “catastrophic” for APC if Tinubu isn’t elected as the party’s presidential candidate.

“We are in a democratic situation but I’m afraid it might be catastrophic for the party.

“I’m not a prophet of doom; I’m an internal optimist. We have done our own bidding and by God’s grace, our candidate will emerge as the presidential flagbearer of the APC in the next 72 hours,” Shettima said.

On Buhari’s choice, Shettima added: “People are underrating the president a great deal and they are equally underrating the depth of his friendship with Tinubu. They have come a long way.

“The President Buhari I know sufficiently, if at all the president is going to endorse anyone, that person is going to be Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu. Forget about all the charlatans and distractions and political contractors.”

The APC on Friday, disqualified 10 out 23 presidential aspirants ahead of their primary.

As at the time of filing this report, the ruling party is yet to reveal the 13 hopefuls left to contest for the ticket.

But presenting his report to APC national chairman, Abdullahi Adamu, Oyegun said: “I won’t want to read the names, I’d leave that to you, but we brought the number down to 13.

“We could have cut it a little shorter but we wanted the younger elements to surface.”
https://dailypost.ng/2022/06/03/2023-shettima-hints-at-apc-presidential-aspirant-buhari-will-endorse-ahead-of-primary/?utm_source=operamini&utm_medium=feednews&utm_campaign=operamini_feednews

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by yahoosurepass(m): 9:32pm On Jun 03, 2022
You are indirectly saying we should reward him with Nigeria for all his corrupt practices during past election..

343 Likes 90 Shares

Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by God1000(m): 9:36pm On Jun 03, 2022
Is he president Buhari's mouthpiece?

244 Likes 82 Shares

Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by Reality3080: 9:49pm On Jun 03, 2022
yahoosurepass:
You are indirectly saying we should reward him with Nigeria for all his corrupt practices during past election..
please name those corrupt practices guy

19 Likes 6 Shares

Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by Toneypen247(m): 6:50am On Jun 04, 2022
No one reaches equity unless he or she does so with clean hands. When some members of the chicken cabinet allegedly dipped their hands in cookie jars, then it becomes "please, it is ok, off the mike". This is a sad narrative.

Naija Youths, get your PVC now.
Your destiny is in your hands.
Take Charge of your future and that of your unborn kids.

The extension of voter registration would give more time for eligible Nigerians to exercise their right to participation during the 2023 and subsequent elections.

Nigeria will be great again in our lifetime,
God bless Nigeria.

Kindly check my signature below for your academic research writing assistance, Assignments, Projects, and content writing with Zero plagiarism.

Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by Tifesingz: 6:50am On Jun 04, 2022
I love the way you guys are giving Tinubu some kind of hope before finishing him kwatakwata.

This one na Tinubu paddy abi no be you talk say Osinbajo suppose dey sell ice cream for TV?

Give them urchins something to masturbate on grin

GBEMI TRABAYE SHETTIMA

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by ATEAMS: 6:50am On Jun 04, 2022
Oyyana

Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by Jestin: 6:50am On Jun 04, 2022
Buhari will rather die than to endorse Tinubu.

28 Likes 1 Share

Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by StrongAlphMale: 6:50am On Jun 04, 2022
see as these people just dey whine Tinubu anyhow, giving him false hope grin. This northerners are secretly planning on how to finally embarrassed Tinubu and then jail him.

If not for greed, Tinubu would have retired from politics and have his grand children playing around with him in his house.

30 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by Elderllyoungman: 6:50am On Jun 04, 2022
Gh
Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by malali: 6:50am On Jun 04, 2022
Shettima is right....
Osinbajo has no electorate he is a civil servant at best, all the people being nice to him now are just after what they can get from the VP.If he wasnt the VP can he even contest.
Obi is a noisemaker and a social media aspirant.
Lawan is a noisemaker using his senate president leverage.
Wike is just loud,he doesnt have any sense.....he left rivers state only to be ridiculed and tricked in the North,by fulani men grin grin grin with all his "wayo"

Atiku and Tinubu are the real Gladiators in this contest.
Both out of office for awhile.
Both men worth Billions of dollars.
Both men own their home crowd 100%
The race depends on who they choose as Vice President.....Thats what will determine who wins this race.

18 Likes 4 Shares

Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by IamNat: 6:51am On Jun 04, 2022
Take it or leave it, Tinubu is out of the game already, at this point where 99% of the aspirants agreed to consensus, all Buhari needs to do is announce his preferred candidate and other candidate would collapse there structure for him. Then it will be Tinubu against them, he's going to lose eventually. But then, I still think that would be a better option considering that Tinubu might not leave the party should he lose a free and fair primary election unlike a consensus convention where Tinubu won't even think twice before he decides to leave the party.

Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by Samanza89: 6:51am On Jun 04, 2022
All this useless monopoly and grand standing of one man is what I hate. I hate it when people dare, believe me if Tinubu is disqualified or fails the presidential primaries I swear heaven will not fall.

Is he the only member of APC? Seeing himself as a demigod to what end.

17 Likes

Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by Mumusaphire: 6:51am On Jun 04, 2022
Oya, hope for peepoo

Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by Hndrrxxx(m): 6:51am On Jun 04, 2022
Hh
Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by Edoi(m): 6:51am On Jun 04, 2022
Peter Obi: I want to be President because I want to move Nigeria from a consuming nation to a productive nation

Osinbajo: I want to be President to consolidate on the good things this administration has started.

Tinubu: I want to be President because it’s my turn.

2023 is around the corner. The choice is yours to make...be OBIdient go get your PVC..
Join GetBackNaija movement

Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by Aystarz: 6:51am On Jun 04, 2022
TSG urchins, cum NL mods, trying too hard grin

Too late to cry when the head is off. Your man's gone, you suckers!

Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by Ojuntana: 6:52am On Jun 04, 2022
Shettima hints at cocks laying eggs

Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by gaby(m): 6:52am On Jun 04, 2022
Wishful thinking/headline for a feel-good.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by adioolayi(m): 6:52am On Jun 04, 2022
Mr Shettima was very direct and blunt on Channels TV's Politics Today, anchored by Seun Okinbaloye ...."No two ways about it....Endorse my candidate Tinubu or don't endorse anyone"

The man is very intelligent though.....projecting a candidate like BAT, at the back of his speeches in Ogun State is a very difficult one...but Shettima did excellently well yesterday.

For we Nigerians...na interesting movie...na politicians no go sleep.

I am enjoying this. grin grin grin

Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by sokera: 6:52am On Jun 04, 2022
Reality3080:
please name those corrupt practices guy
this is the question they don’t like , if you ask them this question they get defensive and insult you

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by Stevenson20: 6:52am On Jun 04, 2022
In Mr T voice "Buhari that was crying on national TV" grin grin
Anyway, On Tinubu Manhood I stand gidigba

Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by Tissaia(f): 6:52am On Jun 04, 2022
This kashim
Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by Vanpascore(m): 6:53am On Jun 04, 2022
Asiwaju Bola Hammed Tinubu or NOBODY.

Fight with your keyboard

Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by Miner13: 6:53am On Jun 04, 2022
Who is this leaking from both side of the mouth?

Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by Fidinno(m): 6:53am On Jun 04, 2022
This Shettima is a stupid man how much has Tinubu paid him that he's talking up and down like this.

he and other political contractors of Tinubu should join hands and make him President in their region and allow Nigeria be at rest...

Tinubu can never be Buhari's candidate because in politics today they don't hand over power to their friend, they give it to their boy who they can control which we all know that Buhari cannot control Tinubu.

Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by AmazingELixir: 6:53am On Jun 04, 2022

This nonsense man

Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by mekd: 6:53am On Jun 04, 2022
Haha
Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by Taveexers: 6:53am On Jun 04, 2022
Baba Tinubu should be paid royalties because he is the single source of revenue for all these Nigeria newspaper and blogs. The only governor that consistently challenged the federal powers in his era as governor. The man who took the FG to court and made sure he created LCDAs to make government closer to people which is what many states copied now. A forward thinker

Re: 2023: Shettima Hints At Buhari Endorsing Tinubu As Presidential Candidate by AroOkigbo(m): 6:54am On Jun 04, 2022
Nigeria youths say NO to drugs

Subsidy: I’m Sorry For The Next President – Sanusi / Governor Adeleke Campaigns For PDP In Iragbiji (Pictures) / Nigeria Hits Back At Niger; Accuses Coalition Soldiers Of Looting, Helping BH