Stats: 3,161,353 members, 7,846,528 topics. Date: Friday, 31 May 2024 at 05:39 PM

Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader (2769 Views)

Tell Tinubu That Nigeria Is Not Lagos If You Really Care"—Kayode Ogundamisi / Akeredolu And Aiyedatiwa: When The Going Was Good (picture) / Sanwo-Olu Threatens To Ban NURTW In Lagos If They Fail To Conduct Themselves (2) (3) (4)

Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by Eniitankorede: 9:04am On Jun 22, 2022
I have just been wondering why supporters of Peter Obi travel hundreds of kilometres from Anambra to Lagos to look for job and trading, if Peter Obi was a good leader and creator of jobs. Have you wondered why everyone wants to come to Lagos? And who created all the jobs and business opportunities in Lagos? Was it not Tinubu and his boys? Why support Peter Obi instead of Tinubu when you know that Peter Obi cannot deliver good leadership? If you talk integrity, Peter Obi has no integrity because he was involved in money laundry as Governor and was also using state money to fund his family business. And Buhari did not deliver on integrity ticket because we need a leader who has integrity and can deliver good governance.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by VoteTinubu2023: 9:11am On Jun 22, 2022
Remember to Vote Tinubu 2023.

Vote APC in 2023 Presidential elections

God bless Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu

10 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by NaijaRoyalty(m): 9:12am On Jun 22, 2022
VoteTinubu2023:
Remember to Vote Tinubu 2023.

Vote APC in 2023 Presidential elections

God bless Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu
We won't vote an international thief like Tinubu

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by Pierocash(m): 9:24am On Jun 22, 2022
Eniitankorede:
I have just been wondering why supporters of Peter Obi travel hundreds of kilometres from Anambra to Lagos to look for job and trading, if Peter Obi was a good leader and creator of jobs. Have you wondered why everyone wants to come to Lagos? And who created all the jobs and business opportunities in Lagos? Was it not Tinubu and his boys? Why support Peter Obi instead of Tinubu when you know that Peter Obi cannot deliver good leadership? If you talk integrity, Peter Obi has no integrity because he was involved in money laundry as Governor and was also using state money to fund his family business. And Buhari did not deliver on integrity ticket because we need a leader who has integrity and can deliver good governance.
You guys should stop all these nonsense rabbies of why people are coming to Lagos instead of their own state ,and all that Rubbish. Lagos was a one time FCT for decades and that has attracted a lot of growth and development even before Tinubu became governor. Any other state in Nigeria could have also been like that if they were privileged to have been FCT. A lot of industries ,and businesses in Lagos are owned by non lagosians,even most of the buildings in high brow areas of Lagos aren't owned by lagosians but outsiders. Tinubu didn't build Lagos. Lagos has been Lagos even before Tinubu,all simply because it was a one time FCT so a lot of investors took their business there. Infact Fashola did more in terms of developing Lagos more than Tinubu.

So you guys should stop comparing other states that never had federal presence to lagos that has benefited immensely and still benefitting from federal coffers

41 Likes 1 Share

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by hopman98: 9:25am On Jun 22, 2022
I tire o. Why do u think dem dey run come SW, na because say business dey boom 4 here nah, okoro wey come from nnewi go come do apprenticeship for emeka shop. Even in their films, u go see them jumping up in excitement at he mention of LASGIDI Meanwhile they are very hostile towards to outsiders

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by NaijaRoyalty(m): 9:27am On Jun 22, 2022
hopman98:
I tire o. Why do u think dem dey run come SW, na because say business dey boom 4 here nah, okoro wey come from nnewi go come do apprenticeship for emeka shop. Even in their films, u go see them jumping up in excitement at he mention of LASGIDI Meanwhile they are very hostile towards to outsiders
United States is one of the most wealthiest countries in the world but you still have her citizens littered all over the countries of the world , even Nigeria

Does that mean they aren't doing well?

Are there no Yoruba man or woman living outside Yoruba land ?

Enough of this senseless attacks abeg

25 Likes

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by Vulturereloaded: 9:27am On Jun 22, 2022
They enjoy buying up peoples ancestral land. grin cheesy grin
To some Its just a hobby, to others its philanthropy.

Helping poor people in need of money, by buying their worthless land at an overvalued price. grin cheesy

But then, why is MTN in Nigeria, if South Africa is so great?

20 Likes 1 Share

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by amaham(m): 9:28am On Jun 22, 2022
They've been coming to Lagos even before Tinubu was born .

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by hopman98: 9:28am On Jun 22, 2022
Seniorman, calabar and lokoja were once FCT, compare 'em to Lasgidi nah make we c

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by aribisala0(m): 9:30am On Jun 22, 2022
Pierocash:
You guys should stop all these nonsense rabbies of why people are coming to Lagos instead of their own state ,and all that Rubbish. Lagos was a one time FCT for decades and that has attracted a lot of growth and development even before Tinubu became governor. Any other state in Nigeria could have also been like that if they were privileged to have been FCT. A lot of industries ,and businesses in Lagos are owned by non lagosians,even most of the buildings in high brow areas of Lagos aren't owned by lagosians but outsiders. Tinubu didn't build Lagos. Lagos has been Lagos even before Tinubu,all simply because it was a one time FCT so a lot of investors took their business there. Infact Fashola did more in terms of developing Lagos more than Tinubu.

So you guys should stop comparing other states that never had federal presence to lagos that has benefited immensely and still benefitting from federal coffers
Lagos State was not the Capital just a small part of the state.
Lagos City has not been Capital for more than 30 years and never got the kind of concentrated investment Abuja has so why are they not trooping to Abuja??
Abuja has been Capital since 1991
Once again Lagos State was Never former FCT . Lagos State was created in 1967 with the FCT(Lagos Island Ikoyi) and some parts of the WESTERN REGION merged to form a new State.
Ikeja was not FCT
Ikorodu was not FCT
Badagry was not FCT
Epe was not FCT

107 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by hopman98: 9:33am On Jun 22, 2022
NaijaRoyalty:

United States is one of the most wealthiest countries in the world but you still have her citizens littered all over the countries of the world , even Nigeria

oyah seniorman, btwn Igbos and Yorubas, who dey reside for one another land pass?

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by hopman98: 9:34am On Jun 22, 2022
NaijaRoyalty:

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by Vulturereloaded: 9:35am On Jun 22, 2022
hopman98:
oyah seniorman, btwn Igbos and Yorubas, who dey reside for one another land pass?

No be who get money dey reside outside im land? Abi you no go buy or rent property?

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by NaijaRoyalty(m): 9:35am On Jun 22, 2022
hopman98:
How does that measure progress ?

2023 isn't about tribe , it's about liberating Nigeria and Nigerians from this old corrupt fools parading themselves as leaders

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by helinues: 9:36am On Jun 22, 2022

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by NaijaRoyalty(m): 9:38am On Jun 22, 2022
helinues:
Who sell Pure and bottle water pass for traffic if not my Yoruba brothers and sisters

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by helinues: 9:39am On Jun 22, 2022
NaijaRoyalty:

Who sell Pure and bottle water pass for traffic if not my Yoruba brothers and sisters

Who asked you question?

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by Iykopee(m): 9:40am On Jun 22, 2022
Yoruba people dey Igbo land too. Abi as u no get money to travel u think say others no get?

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by Slynation(m): 9:40am On Jun 22, 2022
You are very senseless for asking this kinda question...

When the FG have blatantly refused to restructure Nigeria, when virtually all imported goods from abroad has Lagos state solely as only it's landing port, when to travel out one has to get to Lagos before he/she can jets out of the Country...!!

Even with the nature and how jam-packed Lagos has become, they has refused to do anything to decongest the state...!!

And for your information, we will keep trooping into Lagos as long as things remain the same, you can wail as long as possible because it changes nothing...For now Lagos is a no mans land!!

But let them restructure the country and let Onitsha has its own port, same as Rivers or Calabar, and also create avenue for international flights to leave from anywhere around the S.E/SS...I bet you, Igbos will become very scarce to see in your Lagos

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by NaijaRoyalty(m): 9:41am On Jun 22, 2022
helinues:

Who asked you question?
Lol grin
Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by KGD10: 9:41am On Jun 22, 2022
Pierocash:

Why aren't you going to Calabar? Una dey ment?

Wetin federal government do in Lagos apart from ikoyi? Even the seaport in Lagos was built before amalgamation of Nigeria. You people dey ment or what?

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by resourcedude: 9:41am On Jun 22, 2022
The posta is senseless. Have you read the act of conquering territories?
Time will tell when all the lands you sale to Igbos will turn against you.
small small you will soon start looking where to build a house to lay your head in Lagos your father land!

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by Vulturereloaded: 9:42am On Jun 22, 2022
Parents sell their land to Igbo's to feed and train their pikin for school. Their pikin finish school dey ask why Igbo's dey their land. grin grin grin

You cant bite the finger that fed u. grin grin grin grin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ck8heZmA5PE

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by pacesetting: 9:43am On Jun 22, 2022
Even those ones from Ekiti and Ogun are now claiming Lagos where they are tenants. It's all right.

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by GerogeI(m): 9:43am On Jun 22, 2022
Eniitankorede:
Because Lagos once Nigeria's capital, built from federal funding, still hosts critical infrastructure that states cannot own. And we need them for business.

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by Onyechiyelugo: 9:44am On Jun 22, 2022
Hello Port Harcourt Surveyors, Engineers, and Architects,

I have just relocated to Port Harcourt. I am in need of Jobs (preferably contract and subcontract).

I am a COREN registered Civil Engineer.
I have experience in:
1. Landscapping
2. Buildings designs and construction
3. Roads (flexible, ridgid and interlocks)
4. Drainage design and construction.

Please, inform me, if there are opportunities around you.

Regards

Onyechiyelugo
Message/WhatsApp:
Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by helinues: 9:45am On Jun 22, 2022
Tradernaija1:
A vote for apc is a vote for Tinubu the Drug lord and fraudster.

A vote for Tinubu is a vote for killer of Funsho Willians.

A vote for tinubu is a support for the killers of Chief Bola I've.

A.vote for Tinubu is a vote for Killers of MKO Abiola.

A vote for Tinubu is a vote for killer herdsmen who kills and destroy your communities.

A vote for Tinubu is a vote IISWAP terrorist.

A vote for Tinubu is a vote for taking of Computer Vilage, aspamda, and all other federal markets.

A vote for Tinubu is a vote for hunger and starvation.

A vote for Tinubu is a vote for sicknesses.

A vote for Tinubu is a vote for suffering and pain.

A vote for Tinubu means your children will be out of school.

A vote for Tinubu is vote for cluelessnes.

Vote for Tinubu and bag of rice will be sold for 100k.

Think again before you support any candidate.

Be ObiDient.

Peter is the Only answer.

Where did you people learn this kind of politics from gan gan?
Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by Nobody: 9:45am On Jun 22, 2022
Most Nigerians have been moving to Lagos than other places in Nigeria since 1914! It has been like that even before Tinubu was born because it was our federal Capital and has since remained the economic capital.

The same thing is happening to Abuja as many Nigerians have been moving there as well because it became our capital too.

If you're educated and still asking such dum.b question then your education is a waste of resources! You should be ashamed of yourself for being turned into a robot that can't reason properly.

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by KGD10: 9:45am On Jun 22, 2022
GerogeI:

Because Lagos once Nigeria's capital, built from federal funding, still hosts critical infrastructure that states cannot own. And we need them for business.

Why aren't you clowns going to Calabar? Una dey ment?

Wetin federal government do in Lagos apart from ikoyi? Even the seaport in Lagos was built before amalgamation of Nigeria. You people dey ment or what?
Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by MadamExcellency: 9:51am On Jun 22, 2022
hopman98:

The last I checked, all my answers to the questions, what is the capital of Nigeria? I consistently, answered Lagos State and was correct. I only knew Lagos an never wrote Abuja as capital of Nigeria.

That's the reality. Lagos State was the political and administrative capital of Nigeria for several decades and it's still the commercial capital of Nigeria hosting 90% of all multinational companies, including some that has no business in Lagos State.

Nigeria made Lagos the same way the country is making Abuja.

Re: Why Do Anambranians Come To Lagos If Peter Obi Was Good Leader by pacesetting: 9:52am On Jun 22, 2022
Your post stinks of illiteracy. Do you know the level of development a big city attracts to other surrounding cities? (Case study - Abuja)
By the way, do you know that the collective wealth of outsiders in Lagos are more than the wealth of those who claim they own Lagos?

Lagos was made by outsiders who invested in it, and not by illiterates like you.

The only place you people are free to spew thrash is on this forum. Ask Seun how far when e wan try am elsewhere.
aribisala0:

Lagos State was not the Capital just a small part of the state.
Lagos City has not been Capital for more than 30 years and never got the kind of concentrated investment Abuja has so why are they not trooping to Abuja??
Abuja has been Capital since 1991
Once again Lagos State was Never former FCT . Lagos State was created in 1967 with the FCT(Lagos Island Ikoyi) and some parts of the WESTERN REGION merged to form a new State.
Ikeja was not FCT
Ikorodu was not FCT
Badagry was not FCT
Epe was not FCT

Head Of Service Ama Pepple To Retire - Federal Character? / Sharia Court Rules Over Area Courts In Abuja / Fashola Advocates Shedding Of Unitary Powers By The Centre For Nation’s Progress

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58