Stats: 3,152,850 members, 7,817,517 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 01:36 PM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 - Travel (799) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 (908533 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (796) (797) (798) (799) (800) (801) (802) ... (920) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by 160485(f): 2:08pm On Jul 07, 2022
robertito7:
Lol Someone said PPR is scarce. Oya make I ginger everybody small!!

I just received my original passport request

Timeline
- April 8th: Online Application submitted
- No Biometric required (Second time applicant)
- June 2nd: Medical request
- June 21st: Medical examination at IOM Lagos
- June 30th: Medical Updated to passed
- July 7th: Correspondence Letter and Original Passport Request.

Glory to God

Thank you for updating oooo
My own too dey come

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by 160485(f): 2:12pm On Jul 07, 2022
llionaire:
Its PPR guys!!. Second time (April) applicant and self sponsor. Would drop timeline soon cool cool

It has started raining ppr.

My own go drop ooo

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by PatrickOkunima(m): 2:15pm On Jul 07, 2022
Greetings all.

Please see attached pix. What does it mean for someone who has not done medicals?

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Godisgreat444: 2:16pm On Jul 07, 2022
GOD HAS DONE IT!!!!!!!!!!

Old portal - GC KEY

Application Submission - June 2
Biometrics - June 7
Upfront medical - June 13
Ghost Update - June 17
Ghost Update - June 22
Ghost Update - June 28
Upfront medical updated - June 30
Correspondence and Original PPR - JULY 7th!!

Background Check: We are processing your background check. We will send you a message if we need more information.

Review of eligibility: We are reviewing whether you meet the eligibility requirements.

1st Time Applicant…God is great!!!

Please help me praise the name of God!

WHAT GOD CANNOT DO DOES NOT EXIST!

61 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by 160485(f): 2:20pm On Jul 07, 2022
PatrickOkunima:
Greetings all.

Please see attached pix. What does it mean for someone who has not done medicals?

Your medicals is yet to be updated.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by robertito7(m): 2:20pm On Jul 07, 2022
llionaire:
Its PPR guys!!. Second time (April) applicant and self sponsor. Would drop timeline soon cool cool

Congratulations!! What province and city are you going to

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Sirkenny44: 2:20pm On Jul 07, 2022
Congratulations o
Am next

Did you use the new portal?

Godisgreat444
post=114508361:

Application Submission - June
Biometrics - June 7
Ghost Update - June 17
Ghost Update - June 22
Ghost Update - June 28
Upfront Medical Update - June 30

Background Check: We are processing your background check. We will send you a message if we need more information.

Review of eligibility: We are reviewing whether you meet the eligibility requirements.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by 160485(f): 2:21pm On Jul 07, 2022
Godisgreat444:

Application Submission - June
Biometrics - June 7
Ghost Update - June 17
Ghost Update - June 22
Ghost Update - June 28
Upfront Medical Update - June 30

Yes oooo
To God be the Glory!
Congrats

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by PatrickOkunima(m): 2:23pm On Jul 07, 2022
160485:

Your medicals is yet to be updated.

I have not done medicals.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by 160485(f): 2:25pm On Jul 07, 2022
PatrickOkunima:

I have not done medicals.

Really!!

At this point I leave it to the gurus
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Godisgreat444: 2:28pm On Jul 07, 2022
Old portal. GCKEY

Sirkenny44:
Congratulations o
Am next

Did you use the new portal?

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by robertito7(m): 2:29pm On Jul 07, 2022
greeners222:
Please gurus. I mailed my passport since 24th of June but I didn't include the consent letter when I mailed it from DHL. The passport was delivered 27th. So I've been worried if VFS even send it to embassy for stamping without the consent letter. But June 5th I got the corresponding letter and some updates online. Please does it look like my passport has been received and stamped already. I am tired of waiting. And am thinking of visiting there today. I have a return DHL label. I am tired of tracking it. People that has gotten there visa before. Does it look like it has been stamped..

Please can you list the documents you submitted to them and the address you mailed the documents to?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Adebisimotun: 2:34pm On Jul 07, 2022
Thanks so much. I want to apply directly to university 1 program and i have a year study gap. Would i be asked to explain the study gap.
Please i would like to hear from everyone and if you have the experience or someone does, please kindly put me through.
Thank you.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by mrczar(m): 2:36pm On Jul 07, 2022
Hi Guy,

please who is travelling to Toronto, 14th of next month ?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Forune4me: 3:24pm On Jul 07, 2022
Hi everyone. How fast is to get PN from Ontario as a student. Someone suggested for me, I am confused as I don't know what to do right now.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Asusino: 3:25pm On Jul 07, 2022
Please I need answers on this. Thanks.
Asusino:
Good day to all the gurus in the house.

I will be submitting my visa application soonest. The person helping me with funds is a third party. I don't know the best route. With your experience, what will you advise me do?

My options are:

1. Apply through the third party but I don't have anything to prove our ties. He's not my family member too. Just recent pictures.

2. Get the third party to transfer funds to my account and write a gift deed for me.

3. Get the third party to transfer funds to either my parents account and tag it as funds gotten from property sales. I can get the third party to sign the agreement. My parents can now transfer funds to my account and raise a deed gift. My dad is a pensioner and my mother is working. They don't have the proof of funds to directly sponsor me.

Please, what's my best shot?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by HazeeyzaH(f): 3:25pm On Jul 07, 2022
Bobomaigida:

Okay, but what are the sources of the funds in your Dad's and Husband's account? Also note this for the next application

1. You need to draft strong LOE explaining you salary payments and back it up with reference letter from your employer explaining what you do and how valuable you are to the org.
2. Any huge deposit into any of the accounts (Dad, Hubby, yours) should be explained and documentary evidence shown to back up the explanation.
3. Your SOP should be reworked to explain why you are going to that school, how it is linked to your present profile, the benefits you will get from the additional cert that you are getting from the school that will help you in Nigeria when you return.
4. You might need to get the assistance of another person to review the SOP to ensure it is water tight.
All the best

Thanks boss
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Teezkid: 3:32pm On Jul 07, 2022
Check the thread properly, there are some answers waiting for you cool
Asusino:
Please I need answers on this. Thanks.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Geerlings: 3:32pm On Jul 07, 2022
Hello guru's in the house, please is it advisable to use 2 cousins as a sponsor's (both have a dollar account) to submit an application, one in Nigeria and the other in Canada, although I don't have a picture together with the one in Canada.

My second question: Is it advisable to use an in-law as sponsor or better to claim him as cousin
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Yemlizzy(f): 3:33pm On Jul 07, 2022
cry
robertito7:
Lol Someone said PPR is scarce. Oya make I ginger everybody small!!

I just received my original passport request

Timeline
- April 8th: Online Application submitted
- No Biometric required (Second time applicant)
- June 2nd: Medical request
- June 21st: Medical examination at IOM Lagos
- June 30th: Medical Updated to passed
- July 7th: Correspondence Letter and Original Passport Request.

Glory to God
Congratulations, let other PPR come in ASAP biko!!!

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Yemlizzy(f): 3:34pm On Jul 07, 2022
llionaire:
Yay another PPR cheesy congratulations!!!

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Yemlizzy(f): 3:36pm On Jul 07, 2022
Godisgreat444:

Old portal - GC KEY

Biometrics - June 7
Ghost Update - June 17
Ghost Update - June 22
Ghost Update - June 28

Wow such a fast processing, God is indeed wonderful. Big congratulations to you!!!

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by llionaire(m): 3:54pm On Jul 07, 2022
when are you resuming?

mrczar:
Hi Guy,

please who is travelling to Toronto, 14th of next month ?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by unclekev(m): 3:57pm On Jul 07, 2022
Please who’s resuming at Georgian college (ILAC) for September 2022?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Naomibillonaire: 3:57pm On Jul 07, 2022
Naomibillonaire:

grin, this made me laugh. I will share mine soon.

Who remembers this?

I just got my PPR request. Applied on June 5th got it today. Am still in shock

36 Likes

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Trailblazer21: 4:04pm On Jul 07, 2022
Wow… GCKEY applications are getting approved in less than 6 weeks.

My advice to anyone planning to apply is to use GCKEY, new portal is not that fast again.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by zmande: 4:06pm On Jul 07, 2022
HazeeyzaH:

Not at all... main sponsor was my dad.. co sponsor-my husband

Raise a webform explaining how the VO may have got it mistaken. I heard of someone who was refused, he raised a webform cos there was error on the VO's part and after 2 months it was changed from refused to being reviewed, then got approved 2 weeks later. Also check maybe your sponsor's account may have lump sum the VO was talking about.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by TradeSunMoore: 4:10pm On Jul 07, 2022
PatrickOkunima:
Greetings all.

Iam not a guru, very likely a medical request is on the way.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by zmande: 4:16pm On Jul 07, 2022
Naomibillonaire:

Who remembers this?

I just got my PPR request. Applied on June 5th got it today. Am still in shock

Congratulations. I shall be dropping good news soon on behalf of my family.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by gascoigne462: 4:16pm On Jul 07, 2022
Adebisimotun:
Good day, currently i have a problem with the school am applying to.
For about three weeks now, i applied to International college of Manitoba, they said for them to continue my application, i should explain the study gap from last year that i wrote waec and now. And i truthfully explained to them that i just got admitted to Olabisi Onabanjo university, ago iwoye but we have not started lectures and strike happened. But they kept on insisting i bring my university transcripts or rather send them an official letter from the school stating the situation and my current study status.
Please house, what should i do?
My school is currently on strike.

You would have to do some leg work. Even with the strike some schools are functioning at minimal capacity. You’d have to get letter of admission and maybe a letter from the registrar stating that you are yet to register for classes because of the strike. Goodluck!
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Nobody: 4:22pm On Jul 07, 2022
Godisgreat444:

Old portal - GC KEY

Biometrics - June 7
Ghost Update - June 17
Ghost Update - June 22
Ghost Update - June 28

Congratulations. Please when is your school program starting?

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by PatrickOkunima(m): 4:24pm On Jul 07, 2022
TradeSunMoore:

Iam not a guru, very likely a medical request is on the way.

I pray so. Thanks for your response.

(1) (2) (3) ... (796) (797) (798) (799) (800) (801) (802) ... (920)

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 / Travelling To Canada Part 11 / General German Visa Enquiries Part 3

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44