Stats: 3,153,979 members, 7,821,419 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 12:44 PM

#osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola (58472 Views)

Osun 2022: Real Reason I Campaigned For Adeleke To Defeat Oyetola – Davido / Adeleke Defeat Oyetola #osundecide2022 / #osundecides2022: Jubilation In Osogbo As PDP Wins Polling Units (2) (3) (4)

Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by Tboymessiah(m): 8:15pm On Jul 17, 2022
ebenholer2:
One-off the influential factors that determine the electioneering in Osun State is the fact the state is filled with elites and united masses with self-pity. Osun people are hard to influence especially ijeshas, and some Oyo speaking towns.

NasoLifeBe!!!

Don't say that again which osun state....

A state, where a man was saying the state made life worst for them by increasing fuel price to 200 naira per litre.

The few elite in Osun state are yahoo boys.
Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by truthfinder319: 8:16pm On Jul 17, 2022
He, however, was concerned that the Osun voter might return to the APC when the presidential election is held just for the sake of Bola Tinubu.

Sone people will not read this part. #BAT
Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by Tboymessiah(m): 8:18pm On Jul 17, 2022
BabaAgba79:

I dont believe in Peter Obi. I believe in Tinubu. Osun people lost a good man to a man who will squander their resources on frivolities. Oyetola managed Osun meagre resources better than Aregbe. Aregbe could not pay his workers but Oyetola constantly did so amidst nothing. Osun, enjoy whatever is served to u. But mark my words, Adeleke wud not perform half of Oyetola's achievements.

NasoLifeBe!!!

More oil of wisdom for you.

DEMOLA gat no retentive memory...

When e get there he will shout and say NasoLifeBe
Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by Tboymessiah(m): 8:22pm On Jul 17, 2022
Pitto:
Infact, you nailed it. He lost due to bad charisma and dullness.

NasoLifeBe!!!

That dullness doesn't mean

If there are necessary project been commissioned it will be easy infact they will use that dullness to campaign for him that is a cool person
Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by Zetty177x: 8:28pm On Jul 17, 2022
INEC’s Improvements

The deployment of BVAS has changed the game to a large extent.... anyone with knowledge of BVAS? I'M not too clear...pls explain

Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by Zetty177x: 8:28pm On Jul 17, 2022
Una nor add APC FAILURE and dislike for Tinubu's deceit of vote for change...

Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by professore(m): 8:37pm On Jul 17, 2022
Not a bad attempt
Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by SirDickOdogwu(m): 8:40pm On Jul 17, 2022
The osun elections should be an eye opener for labour party candidates hoping to ride on Peter Obi’s popularity to win lower elections. It will not work. Better go to the grassroot. In the biblical book of Acts chapter 19:15, it was said “Jesus I know, Peter I know, who are you?”

Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by lekonso: 8:42pm On Jul 17, 2022
sreamsense:
All those factors are irrelevant, reason for his defeat is because he was given opportunity to prove himself in good governance but failed to impress people. There was no visible significant things he has done in remote towns and villages that people can point to. He started building roads in many remote towns and villages when election was approaching which people believe he was only doing that to canvass for election because he may soon abandon them.

He also abandoned good policies of Aregbesola without replacing them with convincing alternatives. Another reason why people voted him out is that he is too dull, no charisma like Aregbesola. Adeleke was only elected because APC did not provide better alternative. Adeleke is just given four years to prove he myself if he has something to offer beyond dancing. If he turns government house to club house or dancing hall, he will be sent packing in the same manner. People of Osun don't hate Tinubu, they just don't want bad product of Oyetola.

You might be surprised that by next year, Tinubu may gather above 80% of Osun votes, because they know him as personally competent, but they never want somebody to hide under him to grab second tenure after glaring non-performance from Oyetola
You people just talk without thinking. Just tell me one good legacy Aregbesola left behind that Oyetola destroyed. Aregbesola was the one that destroyed Osun State with bad policies when he was there. He did things as he felt not whether it was right or not. I can't point one good Aregbesola did in Osun State when he was there.
Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by wonder233: 8:47pm On Jul 17, 2022
... made Adeleke win
nairavsdollars:
The people of Osun made Adeleke won. Forget factors
Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by egunna(m): 8:50pm On Jul 17, 2022
Obojuju:
The former interim merger chairman of APC Bisi Akande is from Osun state.
The current secretary of APC Omishore is from Osun state .
Bola Tinubu is from Osun state.
Femi Fani Kayode is from Osun State.
Femi Adesina is from Osun state .
The national deputy chairman of APC is from Osun state .
The current governor of Osun is Tinubu Cousin .
This are the structures.
Yet ,the people structure defeated them all.

With all this, Apc still lost, lets not be over joyous as the paradigm shift is fast moving from deep pocket or party to credibility and vision. Follow the trend as its moving cos electorate are fast waking up.

Vote Peter Obi as President in 2023 and lets build a new Nigeria devoid of poverty and economic woes.
so Ademola Adeleke is the man with a vision?the man that embarasses himself in public all in the name of dancing.physicallh does he look like someone that is capable of deep thoughts to u?
Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by Adexxi(m): 8:55pm On Jul 17, 2022
Wetin be Oyetola achievement werey .... undecided
BabaAgba79:

I dont believe in Peter Obi. I believe in Tinubu. Osun people lost a good man to a man who will squander their resources on frivolities. Oyetola managed Osun meagre resources better than Aregbe. Aregbe could not pay his workers but Oyetola constantly did so amidst nothing. Osun, enjoy whatever is served to u. But mark my words, Adeleke wud not perform half of Oyetola's achievements.
Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by Fujiyama: 9:04pm On Jul 17, 2022
sreamsense:

You might be surprised that by next year, Tinubu may gather above 80% of Osun votes, because they know him as personally competent

^^^

No one has provided concrete proof of this 'competence'.

Tinubu is the so called 'national leader' of the ruling party. We can all see the disaster the party (and the government it produced) has become. His 'competence' went on holiday for 8 years.

If the people of Osun choose to reward incompetence in federal elections next year they should be prepared for the outcome. No one will escape.

Elections have consequences.

Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by Freelancer2020(m): 9:04pm On Jul 17, 2022
sreamsense:
All those factors are irrelevant, reason for his defeat is because he was given opportunity to prove himself in good governance but failed to impress people. There was no visible significant things he has done in remote towns and villages that people can point to. He started building roads in many remote towns and villages when election was approaching which people believe he was only doing that to canvass for election because he may soon abandon them.

He also abandoned good policies of Aregbesola without replacing them with convincing alternatives. Another reason why people voted him out is that he is too dull, no charisma like Aregbesola. Adeleke was only elected because APC did not provide better alternative. Adeleke is just given four years to prove he myself if he has something to offer beyond dancing. If he turns government house to club house or dancing hall, he will be sent packing in the same manner. People of Osun don't hate Tinubu, they just don't want bad product of Oyetola.

You might be surprised that by next year, Tinubu may gather above 80% of Osun votes, because they know him as personally competent, but they never want somebody to hide under him to grab second tenure after glaring non-performance from Oyetola

Are you in Osun? Bcoz I see that you actually said it as it is, Oyetola simply failed, he did nothing for 4 years and he thought ppl will just vote him like that, we no dey fight tinubu, he is son of the soil but that him brother failed big time, we will make tinubu happy during the general election anyways.

Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by diddy25(m): 9:09pm On Jul 17, 2022
Tboymessiah:

NasoLifeBe!!!

It was caused by Aregbesola bad government policy, oyetola tried, don't forget he met over 140billion naira as debt
He was the chief of staff to the state government and perhaps government is continual. Why leaving backlog and starting when he assume power. It’s crazy my mom is a victim.
Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by bigfish3k: 9:14pm On Jul 17, 2022
fof1:

U will Lie for Money...just Watch out in 2023
Are you surprised?
They are Tinubu's spin doctors. They are very good at it They have started spinning lies again but osun people will continue to shock them. They have forgotten that oyetola didn't even win his first term so it's not about his performance, it's about the rejection of Tinubu

Or you want to tell me that osun people don't know the implications of voting out a Tinubu candidate in this presidential election period in which he is their flag bearer.

The summation is that Tinubu has been rejected by his own people. They know he is not good for Nigeria

Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by sreamsense: 9:50pm On Jul 17, 2022
ajutant:

Your analysis makes sense except Tinubu getting 80percent of votes considering Muslim Muslim ticket and age not being on his side. Most of the things you said are true.
Yoruba people don't vote based on religion sentiment. Impact of muslim-muslim ticket may not be too significant from South west. If religion remains major south west concern, they will not even vote Oyetola (only Muslim governor) presently in South west out of office. Both Muslims and Christians voted him out. They can wake up tomorrow in the next election to vote out Christians and vote in Muslims.

Competence is the key not religion in South west. Impact of religion sentiment is too insignificant. Some christians might not vote for Tinubu, but surely impact of religion on Tinubu election will not be much from South west. Concerning age, they believe he is not the oldest candidate. Atiku is older than Tinubu and still contesting. Present and past president of America where we borrowed democracy from are older than Tinubu.

So, age not being in his side are irrelevant to many yorubas because majority with community influences are educated and enlighten to understand reference to his age is baseless

Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by Nobody: 10:39pm On Jul 17, 2022
Obojuju:
The
[/b]
There was vote buying.
At the end of 4 years, you will see there is no difference between Oyetola and Adeleke

Obojuju:

Vote Peter Obi as President in 2023 and lets build a new Nigeria devoid of poverty and economic woes.[/b]
Your ignorance, is embrassing.
So Obi will just magically solve poverty?
Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by Gaabasky: 11:02pm On Jul 17, 2022
ijustdey:

Mr Adeleke won in 17 of the 30 local government areas. He also won some local governments in the strongholds of the APC, such as Ilesa West and Ife North.

https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/543257-osundecides2022-eight-factors-that-helped-adeleke-defeat-oyetola.html

To be frank, Osun is the biggest loser. Oyetola sins was caused by Aregbe and FG. In terms of performance with situation of the country the guy performed fairly better. But Aregbe poor performance n his egocentric fighting made the guy lost
Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by Nobody: 11:04pm On Jul 17, 2022
Obojuju:
The former interim merger chairman of APC Bisi Akande is from Osun state.
The current secretary of APC Omishore is from Osun state .
Bola Tinubu is from Osun state.
Femi Fani Kayode is from Osun State.
Femi Adesina is from Osun state .
The national deputy chairman of APC is from Osun state .
The current governor of Osun is Tinubu Cousin .
This are the structures.

With all this, Apc still lost, lets not be over joyous as the paradigm shift is fast moving from deep pocket or party to credibility and vision. Follow the trend as its moving cos electorate are fast waking up.

Vote Peter Obi as President in 2023 and lets build a new Nigeria devoid of poverty and economic woes.
most nairaland users are slow pokes…did you read where they wrote that Oyetola does not throw money around?apart from that he as been paying previous debts and same time paying full salary as at when due…Please what else do you want….confused lots
Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by gaskiyamagana: 11:25pm On Jul 17, 2022
The factors are incomplete without particular reference to OSUN CIVIL SERVANTS poor treatments
Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by gaskiyamagana: 11:26pm On Jul 17, 2022
Gaabasky:

To be frank, Osun is the biggest loser. Oyetola sins was caused by Aregbe and FG. In terms of performance with situation of the country the guy performed fairly better. But Aregbe poor performance n his egocentric fighting made the guy lost
Storyline....
Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by KingLarry04: 11:58pm On Jul 17, 2022
We are cooking something, no worries

Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by lanrex101: 12:14am On Jul 18, 2022
DrChukki:
These are similar factors we will use to install Peter Obi and Yusuf.

Some people are mocking Labor Party in Osun not knowing that people are now voting individuals and not Party. The candidate of LP in Osun can't be compared to Adeleke in leadership...

If people had voted for party, the ruling party or let's say, the BAT-affiliated party would have won.
Keep dreaming and don’t wake up.
We saw people collecting money and voting their conscience... Even some agents that paid voters were crying that none voted their party.

So take it or leave, PO will win next year presidential election...

Guys, let no one deceive you that LP can't win the presidency... Osun-like occurrence is what is gonna happen
Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by sreamsense: 12:21am On Jul 18, 2022
FalseProphet1:
One of the major factors that will give Peter Obi victory next year is that the SW are tired of tinubu's dynasty and want to put an end to it.

This I have seen.
If you are not interested in self-deceit, which only may give you short time joy until reality Dawn's on you; Obi is never in the agenda of South west politics for 2023, he may need to try his luck another time especially in major two parties. They have just shown you voting pattern you should expect from Ekiti and Osun states. Focus will be between APC and PDP. He can't win any local government in South west; maximum he may win is polling unit which is not even realistic because he is not directly known from any ward.

He may get some votes, but he can't win any local government, he can only mistakenly win polling unit in Lagos where many where labour party members/Igbos are concentrated. If you are not really well known from certain area, it will be difficult to win with new party, people just naturally attach to PDP and APC, they will just keep finding winner between the two popular parties for now
Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by NohurryInLife: 12:31am On Jul 18, 2022
sreamsense:

He also abandoned good policies of Aregbesola without replacing them with convincing alternatives. Another reason why people voted him out is that he is too dull, no charisma like Aregbesola. Adeleke was only elected because APC did not provide better alternative. Adeleke is just given four years to prove himself if he has something better to offer beyond dancing. If he turns government house to club house or dancing hall, he will be sent packing in the same manner. People of Osun don't hate Tinubu, they just don't want bad product of Oyetola.

You sabi this thing
Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by NohurryInLife: 12:37am On Jul 18, 2022
azikiweironsi:

Gbam!!! You have said it all
These are real facts. Your analysis are top notch.
The man or na guy too sabi. En really sabi ball
Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by sreamsense: 1:18am On Jul 18, 2022
Tboymessiah:

NasoLifeBe!!!

You should have been the O.P...

You just nailed the real truth....

I still want to know why it was so, he started working nearly 3 years in office,

Some one said he met alot of debt on ground, and the allocation wasn't enough to do most of the works on ground.
Generally, debt and pausity of allocation funds are parts of contributing factors for his non-performance, but nobody wants to listen to those excuses. He was expected to device other means of improving income. Aregbesola was also faced with similar problems, debt and inadequate federal allocation, but he sourced for more funds and borrowed with sense with zero interest (Islamic bank) and small interest loans to build mega schools across towns and villages, rebuilt Osogbo capital to meet modern capital status, built some companies like cocoa company in ede, plastic company in Osogbo and many more to generate more income.

He set up different O'yes, O'farm and similar things like that to let people benefit directly from government and ensure wealth is distributed within the state. He ensured local tailors are recruited from individual local government to sew school uniforms for pupils while government paid local tailors, he engaged some local community women as cooks for his free feeding of primary pubils. He supported and patronized local farmers by buying farm products directly from them and poultry eggs for his free feeding programs. Some old men and women were given stipends and made sure something definite was done in each community which made people to feel impacts of Aregbesola.

He made provision for how loan he borrowed would be paid back on monthly and long time basis without affecting core state spending or relying on remaining small allocations to pay workers. He has started paying back the loan when he was there. So, all these made people benefited directly from Aregbesola, he happily won second tenure ticket because of his performance. He also has that charisma that make people feel along with happening in the state.

Oyetola did not devise convincing way of raising money to finance other Infrastructural projects that people can feel, he was only busy trying to satisfy workers by paying regularly at initial stage with little left to spend on infrastructure that people never feel its impacts. He abandoned some good projects and policies of Aregbesola that connect to grassroot people without comming up with alternative that is convincing and more impactful to them.

Above all, he has no charisma, just too dull for people's liking in addition with no visible realistic projects in communities and towns that people can point to in Osun state. It is not new that many states don't really have enough fund to finance budget but you have no business of being there if you can not be creative as governor to source for funds. Government must strike balance; if he doesn't pay salary to worker regularly, he/she will have problem of being reelected and if he doesn't source for funds to build infrastructures across state that people can see or benefit from, he will surely have problem of re-election.
Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by Gohs: 3:10am On Jul 18, 2022
Let's vote Peter Obi so we can see better performance across Nigeria henceforth.
Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by tiredoflife(m): 3:24am On Jul 18, 2022
sreamsense:

He also abandoned good policies of Aregbesola without replacing them with convincing alternatives. Another reason why people voted him out is that he is too dull, no charisma like Aregbesola. Adeleke was only elected because APC did not provide better alternative. Adeleke is just given four years to prove himself if he has something better to offer beyond dancing. If he turns government house to club house or dancing hall, he will be sent packing in the same manner. People of Osun don't hate Tinubu, they just don't want bad product of Oyetola.

even in defeat u found a way to give tinubu consolation prize grin
Re: #osundecides2022: Eight Factors That Helped Adeleke Defeat Oyetola by BluntCrazeMan: 4:34am On Jul 18, 2022
ijustdey:

Mr Adeleke won in 17 of the 30 local government areas. He also won some local governments in the strongholds of the APC, such as Ilesa West and Ife North.

https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/543257-osundecides2022-eight-factors-that-helped-adeleke-defeat-oyetola.html
As a serving Governor,, what was Oyetola’s score-card like?? Did he do well in his four years of serving his State?

List Of AMCON 217 “Chronic Debtors” / Coalition For Nigeria: Obasanjo Mobilizes 7 Governors, 20 Senators To Remove PMB / Governor Wike Asks Traditional Rulers To Stand Up With Their Staff Of Office

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 71