LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. - Politics - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. (4129 Views)
| LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by learnwithgideon(op): 8:45am On Sep 08, 2022 |
Can we go back to this, what you're seeing is Lagos during the early 60s.
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by PresidObi: 8:45am On Sep 08, 2022 |
And there were no agbero then ![]() |
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by pawacrangers: 8:45am On Sep 08, 2022*. Modified: 8:51pm On Sep 09, 2022 |
So what happened?
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by Nobody: 8:50am On Sep 08, 2022 |
Before agbado came in! |
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by SmartPolician: 9:04am On Sep 08, 2022 |
You can imagine how organized the state was until Tinubu used his touts to totally destroy it Now, those boys are saying that they will chase olopa (policemen) away if Tinubu wins!
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by Jostoman: 9:08am On Sep 08, 2022 |
Can you imagine |
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by Moh247: 9:09am On Sep 08, 2022 |
![]() Tinubu vs Tinubu Lagos vs Lagos Shame on Anambra .
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by chatinent: 9:13am On Sep 08, 2022 |
I can't help but recognize how no woman there wore mini skirt, intestine trousers, expose cleavages or reasoned a need for liposuction. |
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by Softmirror: 9:13am On Sep 08, 2022 |
DOES ANYONE HAVE PICTURES OF ONITSHA DURING THE EARLY 60S .LAGOS STATE IS TRUELY THE ENVY OF ALL! GOD BLESS LAGOS STATE, GOD BLESS LATEEF JAKANDE, GOD BLESS BOLA TINUBU, GOD BLESS FASHOLA, AMBODE, SONWO OLU. ASIWAJU BOLA AHMED TINUBU IS NIGERIA'S NEXT PRESIDENT BY THE GRACE OF GOD.
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by David160(m): 9:21am On Sep 08, 2022 |
Tinubu trying to reap where he didn't sow |
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by famouscargo4u: 9:21am On Sep 08, 2022 |
learnwithgideon:To be frank, only areas like Ikeja, Surulere,part of VI and Eti osa were developed. Others were not. I know Lagos pre 1999 |
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by famouscargo4u: 9:23am On Sep 08, 2022 |
SmartPolician:It was population explosion that changed the whole thing. Lagos' population was less than 4 million then |
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by princdebola201(m): 9:26am On Sep 08, 2022 |
SmartPolician:that was Lagos during the 60s, let us have Lagos pics during the 1990s. Except you re a millineum child . lagos was an eyesore in the 1990s. |
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by jumper524(m): 9:38am On Sep 08, 2022 |
Children everywhere. 1960 to 1998, is a long time for things to change. If only you knew the ghetto Lagos had become way back in 1990. Even bode George won't brag with this cos he couldn't beleive his eyes that despite obasanjo monopoly and rigging machine he still lost to tinubu cos lagosians were all impressed. |
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by Massiveglory: 9:39am On Sep 08, 2022*. Modified: 7:17pm On Sep 08, 2022 |
princdebola201:Lagos is still an eyesore with the exception of few areas like vi, ikoyi, lekki, epe,amuwo-odofin, etc. Note: not everywhere in the above mentioned places are developed. Inside these places, there are places that are eyesores. What irritates me most is these little kids littering the whole place with Tinubu made lagos. If you want to count people that have added infrastructures in lagos, you call men like baba Jakande, buba marawa, fashola, ambode. I will not add tinubu there, because tinubu personally legalized agbero and touts in lagos which has caused so much pains and sorrows to lagosians. Sanwolu would be accessed after he has left. |
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by Kagd10: 9:43am On Sep 08, 2022 |
Massiveglory:Every state have their under developed areas. Meanwhile, other areas in Lagos will be developed when Igbos go back to their region. They're the one thinning Lagos resources as we speak. |
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by Qtrpst4: 9:45am On Sep 08, 2022 |
And tinubu did this? Dem don tell you not to attribute ambode, fashola and sanwolu achievement to tinubu, you no dey hear. Sorry, I forget sey zombies no dey hear Moh247: |
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by Qtrpst4: 9:47am On Sep 08, 2022 |
Thinning Lagos resources? When we leave who you go collect "owo mi da" from? Abi you think sey nah to stay under bridge talk rubbish? Go and get a job Kagd10: |
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by EndsarsReloaded: 9:47am On Sep 08, 2022 |
Tinubu, sorry, I mean Amoda Ogunlere was still running around village huts in iragbiji by then. Lagos was already developed before he arrived and stole the identity of late Bola Tinubu, a girl who died before she was supposed to travel to the United States for her education. |
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by Kagd10: 9:49am On Sep 08, 2022 |
Qtrpst4:Yes, your state have your own allocation. |
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by Moh247: 9:50am On Sep 08, 2022 |
Qtrpst4:Ambode Accountant general under Jagaban Fashola SAN, chief of staff Sanwo-Olu comm for budget and planning Baba Jakande gave the master plan to Tinubu, Tinubu gave it to his predecessor How come Anambra don't have such |
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by EndsarsReloaded: 9:52am On Sep 08, 2022 |
famouscargo4u:You're not making any sense. The developed areas of cities would ultimately pull the suburbs along. New York of 1960 is not the same New York of 2022, it must have doubled in size! So, do you expect Lagos not to grow or you believe it was tinubu that made it grow? A criminal that couldn't build any significant infrastructure but was focused on looting! SMH. |
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by Born2Breed(f): 9:59am On Sep 08, 2022 |
LoL. Nor mind them. |
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by Qtrpst4: 9:59am On Sep 08, 2022 |
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by Kagd10: 10:00am On Sep 08, 2022 |
Qtrpst4:Will you keep quiet? Isn't your allocation in your state? Bunch of Ingrates yet still saying trash. You dey mad? |
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by Qtrpst4: 10:02am On Sep 08, 2022 |
Jakande gave tifnubu which plan? We're was tifnubu when Jakande was the governor? I thought you said it was tinubu's master plan, now it is Jakande's master plan How do you like your thunder? Moh247: |
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by Qtrpst4: 10:04am On Sep 08, 2022 |
Try not to skip your drugs kid Kagd10: |
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by Kagd10: 10:05am On Sep 08, 2022 |
Qtrpst4:Stop projecting your drug dealing Igbo brothers. |
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by Moh247: 10:06am On Sep 08, 2022 |
Qtrpst4:You this Millenium kids sef Mogaji Abibatu was woman leader under Jakande, Iyaloja of Lagos and later , Yoruba land... Jakande was the man who brought Tinubu to Politics resigning as ExxonMobil Treasurer |
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by abdulwastecx(m): 10:07am On Sep 08, 2022 |
famouscargo4u:Lagos was around 1.5m in 1960; even in 1980, Lagos had less than 4m people. |
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by Bontafa: 10:08am On Sep 08, 2022 |
Kagd10:Is that why your father is begging at Jakande?
| Re: LAGOS BEFORE TINUBU: What You're Seeing Is Lagos During The Early 60s. by Tochi3(m): 10:09am On Sep 08, 2022 |
Lies, deceit and hopeless propaganda has destroyed APCshit... They think Lagos started and Ended with Tinubu.. APCshit is an evil Party, with their satanic Muslim Muslim Ticket .. No respect for Nigeria's diversity... Bye bye evil coven... |
Wike Orders Permanent Secretaries To ‘Bow’ Before Tinubu (Video) • Remi Tinubu: What I Will Do When My Husband Wins In 2023 • Will Northern Politicians Do To Tinubu What They Did To Wike? • 2 • 3 • 4
British And Nigerians Mock Tinubu's Inability To Answer Questions @ Chatham Hous • Tinubu's UNGA Hotel Spending: A Symbol Of Nigeria's Corruption • I Asked AI About Nigeria In The Year 2100. Here Is What It Said!