Stats: 3,151,255 members, 7,811,710 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 05:48 PM

We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops (13879 Views)

Northern Bishops Who Met Tinubu, Not Under PFN — Bakare / Alake: Obi's Supporters Are Not Committed, Elections Not Won On Social Media / Coalition Of Northern Bishops Endorse Tinubu (2) (3) (4)

We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by ijustdey: 1:39am On Sep 23, 2022
The bishops who met presidential candidate of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, in Abuja on Thursday have said they were...

By Saawua Terzungwe

The bishops who met presidential candidate of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, in Abuja on Thursday have said they were not committed to endorsing him.

Daily Trust had reported how the candidate met with Pentecostal Bishops Forum of Northern Nigeria.

In his brief comment at the meeting, Chairman of Pentecostal Bishops Forum of Northern Nigeria, Archbishop John Praise, said, “We are not committed to endorsing anybody, but you should ask your conscience and from what you have heard and from the explanation, he (Tinubu) had given to us to make your own judgement of who will better rule and handle the country.”

Tinubu, a former governor of Lagos State told the bishops that his choice of a former governor of Borno State, Kashim Shettima was not a threat to the Christian community.

Tinubu explained that his choice of Shettima was based on competence and not religious considerations, adding that only competence can resolve the political and socio-economic challenges bedevilling the nation.

The APC presidential candidate said he has always been a friend of the Christian community and he should be considered based on his track records, plans and agenda for developing Nigeria.

“How will Nigeria develop? How do we banish hunger? How do we improve the insecurity and how do we eliminate killing one another, shedding of blood of innocent citizens, that is what we must take to the office and not our religion.

“My intention is clear, not religiosity. My intention is to develop this country, to bring prosperity to our country and I have better qualification, better track records, better exposure, better vision than any of my mates.

“When the shortlisted names came, I looked at the characters on the list, their background and everything and here is somebody (Kassim Shetimma) who is so brilliant, so committed, who, during the crisis in Borno protected Christians,” he said.

https://dailytrust.com/were-not-committed-to-endorsing-tinubu-bishops

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by riverbird: 1:47am On Sep 23, 2022
Bobo Chicago grin.....
I dedicate this ftc to real Nigerian youths and to all obidients, all the other people can go get theirs from bobo Chicago.

180 Likes 12 Shares

Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by onomeabuja: 1:49am On Sep 23, 2022
riverbird:
Bobo Chicago grin
I greet u sir

160 Likes 8 Shares

Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by KingKO22: 1:55am On Sep 23, 2022
K
Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by Chinjo2: 1:59am On Sep 23, 2022
The Constitution of Nigeria talks about federal character and principles of inclusiveness. Is Tinubu saying that there are no competent christians of Northern extraction? Kaduna has always had that balance of a muslim-christian or a christian-muslim ticket until El-rufai introduced a Muslim-Mualim Ticket and we all know what the result is today in kaduna. Now they are daring Nigerians to go to hell. Can the north ever accept a Christian-Christian ticket? This is the time for Nigerians to stand up and reject this evil plan of APC. The blood that have been shed so far since the coming of APC is enough.

228 Likes 19 Shares

Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by Godfullsam(m): 2:49am On Sep 23, 2022
No excuse is tenable for a Muslim - Muslim choice.

No excuse is justifiable!

Tinubu should admit that he made a mistake picking a Muslim running mate. But God will see him through only if his intentions are genuine

If his intentions are to keep Nigerian in hardship, he must fail.

62 Likes 6 Shares

Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by LegendHero(m): 3:10am On Sep 23, 2022
“We are not committed to endorsing anybody, but you should ask your conscience and from what you have heard and from the explanation, he (Tinubu) had given to us to make your own judgement of who will better rule and handle the country.”

“My intention is clear, not religiosity. My intention is to develop this country, to bring prosperity to our country and I have better qualification, better track records, better exposure, better vision than any of my mates.

They never mentioned Tinubu alone in their speech. They just said they are not committed in endorsing anybody.

A very fair game, they are keeping their cards to their chest which is a very good thing.

I am glad the Pentecostal Bishop of Northern Christians agreed to meet Asiwaju openly and grateful to Bishop Kukah for deeming it fit to associate with Asiwaju on his birthday against the usual dummy people like Babachir intends to sell about Northern Christian.

Even at all this, no other party chose the Northern Christian as their Vice and it’s only APC that at least conceded the campaign chairman to the NC. PDP are even trying to take chairmanship from Ayu ( a Northern Christian).

In terms of track record, negotiating power, liberalness, political reach, and capacity at the highest level, Asiwaju Tinubu is the best candidate.

God bless Northern Christians.
God bless Bola Tinubu.
God bless Nigeria.

39 Likes 5 Shares

Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by tempest01(m): 3:10am On Sep 23, 2022
Competence...no Christian is competent in the north?

Lol....the cabal chose deputy for you, you now want Nigerians to vote him?

65 Likes 3 Shares

Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by Throwback: 3:14am On Sep 23, 2022

Baba you don talk true finish.

No more GCE for Presidency.

Case closed!

OyeofIkoTuN:
Nothing like Northern Bishops

Trashy words..

All bishops are in the south.....

TuEh

Northern Christians I hope you can see the bigots supporting Peter Obi do not even regard you.

Tinubu has more regard for you than this people filled with hatred.

Don't make the mistake of enabling your enemies.

I hope Babachir and Dogora can see why they must support Tinubu.

The alternative is not tenable.

21 Likes 2 Shares

Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by Chnbanc: 3:21am On Sep 23, 2022
Throwback:

Case closed!
Diploma certificate.

Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by LegendHero(m): 3:23am On Sep 23, 2022
Throwback:

Case closed!

Exactly. Our candidate is a first class graduate and got the best track record among the presidential candidates.

Even in the real world of corporate Nigeria, two things mostly qualify a job applicant; His grade and his past achievements and experience.

Asiwaju is a first class graduate with the best track record which makes him the ideal candidate. Both grade and track record.

The other Pandora liar only got third class degree Abi GCE without any enviable track record.

29 Likes 3 Shares

Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by Throwback: 3:25am On Sep 23, 2022
LegendHero:

Exactly. Our candidate is a first class graduate and got the best track record among the presidential candidates.

Even in the real world of corporate Nigeria, two things mostly qualify a job applicant; His grade and his past achievements and experience.

Asiwaju is a first class graduate with the best track record which makes him the ideal candidate. Both grade and track record.

The other Pandora liar only got third class degree without any enviable track record.

You mean he got a degree that could not be tendered for the highest job he has ever aspired to.

He has no confidence in the degree. Instead, he tendered only a GCE.

OyeofIkoTuN:

I repeat....

Oh so Northern bishops dey and them dey slaughter igbos since for North..

Thunder fire Norther bishops and their conquered mooslims slaves in the west

Your destiny is to help Tinubu secure Northern Christian votes.

Who am I to fight your destiny?

21 Likes 1 Share

Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by LegendHero(m): 3:27am On Sep 23, 2022
Chinjo2:
The Constitution of Nigeria talks about federal character and principles of inclusiveness. Is Tinubu saying that there are no competent christians of Northern extraction? Kaduna has always had that balance of a muslim-christian or a christian-muslim ticket until El-rufai introduced a Muslim-Mualim Ticket and we all know what the result is today in kaduna. Now they are daring Nigerians to go to hell. Can the north ever accept a Christian-Christian ticket? This is the time for Nigerians to stand up and reject this evil plan of APC. The blood that have been shed so far since the coming of APC is enough.

All this line is stale already. Northern Christian leaders are already starting to get associated with Asiwaju and even Bishop Kukah the most respected bishop from the North invited only him to his book launch in great defiance of the usual media rhetorics.

They are starting to get over the initial shock and rancor Muslim/Muslim initially brought. As we move closer to election, more and more of them will lean towards Tinubu side because if you mingle with Tinubu, you will understand his nature and his power of negotiation.

If Nigeria remain in 50 years time, there will be a time when a strong Northern Christian will be on the ballot, if he is to pick his Vice from the South, he can never choose a Muslim southerner because two minorities cannot be on the ballot. It is impossible.

Tinubu is a minority religion from the South in terms of religion. If he chose another minority religion from the North, then he will come last on Election Day.

22 Likes 5 Shares

Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by LegendHero(m): 3:32am On Sep 23, 2022
Throwback:

You mean he got a degree that could not be tendered for the highest job he has ever aspired to.

He has no confidence in the degree. Instead, he tendered only a GCE.

You’re right.

That guy degree is obviously fake. How can one even parade a fake third class degree that he can’t even submit.

Like Reno said, Buhari Nepa certificate (like those guys call it) is better than Peter Obi fake third class degree certificate (GCE) .

21 Likes 2 Shares

Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by ipobarethieves: 4:12am On Sep 23, 2022
sad shocked sad
Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by kcnwaigbo: 4:14am On Sep 23, 2022
LegendHero:

The other Pandora liar only got third class degree Abi GCE without any enviable track record.
Abeggi enough of all this first class lie.Tinubu does not have any first class degree

31 Likes 1 Share

Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by Moh247: 4:20am On Sep 23, 2022

Zombidiots won't read before caping dust, so dull like their candidate

"We are not committed to endorsing anybody, but you should ask your conscience and from what you have heard and from the explanation, he (Tinubu) had given to us to make your own judgement of who will better rule and handle the country.”

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by toneroforever(m): 4:22am On Sep 23, 2022
LegendHero:

They never mentioned Tinubu alone in their speech. They just said they are not committed in endorsing anybody.

A very fair game, they are keeping their cards to their chest which is a very good thing.

I am glad the Pentecostal Bishop of Northern Christians agreed to meet Asiwaju openly and grateful to Bishop Kukah for deeming it fit to associate with Asiwaju on his birthday against the usual dummy people like Babachir intends to sell about Northern Christian.

Even at all this, no other party chose the Northern Christian as their Vice and it’s only APC that at least conceded the campaign chairman to the NC. PDP are even trying to take chairmanship from Ayu ( a Northern Christian).

In terms of track record, negotiating power, liberalness, political reach, and capacity at the highest level, Asiwaju Tinubu is the best candidate.

God bless Northern Christians.
God bless Bola Tinubu.
God bless Nigeria.

U forgot to mention looting & eternal siphoning of 10% of state funds into private pocket

18 Likes

Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by toneroforever(m): 4:27am On Sep 23, 2022
kcnwaigbo:

Abeggi enough of all this first class lie.Tinubu does not have any first class degree

He has a first class in Principles of Advanced Looting Practicals

15 Likes

Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by Peterobi90: 4:57am On Sep 23, 2022
Its easier for a camel to pass through the eyes of the needle than for the christians to throw away the position of their faith at the highest table of power under the bus.... Christians should not set a precedent that would affect the christian faith for generations to come.

Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by toneroforever(m): 5:01am On Sep 23, 2022
LegendHero:

All this line is stale already. Northern Christian leaders are already starting to get associated with Asiwaju and even Bishop Kukah the most respected bishop from the North invited only him to his book launch in great defiance of the usual media rhetorics.

They are starting to get over the initial shock and rancor Muslim/Muslim initially brought. As we move closer to election, more and more of them will lean towards Tinubu side because if you mingle with Tinubu, you will understand his nature and his power of negotiation.

If Nigeria remain in 50 years time, there will be a time when a strong Northern Christian will be on the ballot, if he is to pick his Vice from the South, he can never choose a Muslim southerner because two minorities cannot be on the ballot. It is impossible.

Tinubu is a minority religion from the South in terms of religion. If he chose another minority religion from the North, then he will come last on Election Day.

Whose business is it if he comes last? Like who gives a Bleep? That muslim-muslim ticket is a recipe for disaster & we like it like that. Don't get it twisted, the rejection of Tinubu isn't about religion, it's about his conspiratorial silence & blind support for Buhari & his fulani tribe in the face of the herdsmen killings all over the country. His refusal to condemn the fulani attacks even in his region was borne out of the fact that he didn't want to incure their wrath, such that they can support his 2023 presidential bid. To him,his lifelong ambition is worth the blood of innocent & defenseless Nigerians of which majority of the victims of these attacks are the northern christains. Even equity loving northern Muslims see it as being unfair not to talk of the christains. The Northern christains' insistence on having a high level representation in a presidential ticket is just merely to assuage their fears that their interest will be protected. Lives are at stake here & we r treating it like they just rejected the composition of the APC ticket without valid reasons. To Tinubu, it's politics above morality.
Northern christains have made up their minds a long time ago.
Nigerians r fed up. Don't think anybody has time for a continuation of APC's poverty-stricken policies.

22 Likes

Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by smile4kenn(m): 5:10am On Sep 23, 2022
ijustdey:

The bishops who met presidential candidate of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, in Abuja on Thursday have said they were...

https://dailytrust.com/were-not-committed-to-endorsing-tinubu-bishops

Nlfpmod

May the best candidate win. It’s a presidentially race and the best will win.

https://gist.am/q/the-bishops-who-met-apc-asiwaju-bola-tinubu-have-said-they-were-not-committed-t

Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by VERDA: 5:26am On Sep 23, 2022
TrackerXL:
The constitution did not talk about bigotry. The north n south is included on the ticket.

Inclusive the Nigerian constitution talked about is btw the 6 political geo-zone and not religious division so make we rest and yeah this is christian commenting oy a Muslim.

See them, forming enlightened yet so ignorant of what is going on in the country, it is only you the followers they deceive with this crappy talk...but go to most institutions of government in the north and see which set of people dominate and I mean in states in which both religions are sizable.

So it's only a particular set of people that are competent to lead abi. Nonsense.

I am a southerner married to a core northern Christian from Adamawa so I understand what some of these northern Christians apprehensive about this develish ticket are fearful about.

Some of you have not left your state's or region or understand how others are being subjugated using this same religion you are spewing trash about.

This is not an indictment on all Muslims but on most of their leaders whose plan is to dominate the organs of state by a particular religion, so sit there ignorantly talk nonsense when you don't understand the wicked plans.

Are you more enlightened than the northern Christian crying out about issues in their own region??.

Keep deceiving yourself into thinking religion does not play a role in how decisions are made at the highest level, because it's angels ruling us.

There are competent people in every religion and ethnicity so first step is for every aspect of society to be represented. Second step is choose the most competent from the group.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by GlorifiedTunde(m): 5:36am On Sep 23, 2022
Lol. How deep can the lie be?

You chose Shettima because of competence cheesy cheesy grin

Tinubu is making matters worse for himself!

You chose Shettima because you want to attract majority votes from a northern extraction who are essentially religious bigots and tribalistic!

There's no way you can say religion doesn't matter in Nigeria!

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by WibusJaga: 6:17am On Sep 23, 2022
Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by IKBARUTEN11(m): 6:18am On Sep 23, 2022
Northern Pentecostal Bishops don play Tinubu and his supporters again out of their desperation grin grin

15 Likes

Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by tinsel: 6:18am On Sep 23, 2022
kcnwaigbo:

He graduated with first class. The best graduating student.

Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by TimmyTen(m): 6:19am On Sep 23, 2022
They were used as damage control by the drug baron.

Re: We’re Not Committed To Endorsing Anybody – Northern Bishops by OyeofIkoTuN(m): 6:20am On Sep 23, 2022
Nothing like Northern Bishops

Trashy words..

All bishops are in the south.....

TuEh

Describe Labour (NLC) And Tuc In One Word / Buhari Congratulates Wellington Jighere For Emerging World Scrabble Champion / Kaduna House Of Assembly Vehicle In An Accident (Photo)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59