Stats: 3,153,464 members, 7,819,689 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 09:04 PM

The Global Scam Called Omegapro - Business - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / The Global Scam Called Omegapro (17828 Views)

How Good Is Omegapro? / The Scam Called GIFTAWORLD Aka AUDIO MONEY / The Scam Called Shoptomydoor.com Dont Use Them!!! (2) (3) (4)

The Global Scam Called Omegapro by copyrites: 12:51am On May 04, 2022
1. What Is OmegaPro?

According to its official website, Omegapro is a broker that allows its clients to trade with currency pairs, commodities, stocks and indices. In total, there are more than 200 underlying assets that you can trade with.

2. Omegapro is a SCAM! Be warned!

Omegapro is not a real broker, it is not an investment service. Omegapro is a scam that at least three different financial regulators have warned against. Be sure to stay away from it!

Investing and trading should always be done with regulated companies only. Money is not free, nobody will be earning you big profits for free, let alone anonymous and dubious programs like Omegapro.

3. Recent Criminal investigation in Congo

In April 2022, authorities in Congo have announced that Omega Pro is a Ponzi scam that is being investigated. Also, additional steps were taken to stop Omegapro, including search warrants for two official representatives of the company.

4. Dubai Is the Ponzi Scheme Capital of the World

Although it’s always had a reputation for harboring scammers, over the past year and a half Dubai cemented itself as the MLM scam capital of the world.

This same Dubai is where Omegapro, like other ponzi schemes and scammers, host their "glamorous" events to create illusions and lure unsuspecting/greedy victims with exotic cars and colourful performances.

With respect to local regulation of MLM fraud in the UAE, there is none. So long as you scam people outside the UAE, Dubai’s authorities won’t lift a finger against you.

Image 1 shows Dubai's "condition" for hosting MLM/Ponzi scammers

Image 2, an extract from Omegapro's official website confirms that Omegapro has met this condition

In essence, the target of Omegapro fraud is you, the Nigerian and other citizens of third world countries without a working government.

Again, the scammers relocating there know this.

In addition to individuals, over the past few years we’ve also seen Dubai favored as a jurisdiction to open head offices in. This is for the same reasons scammers like Omegapro flock to to the emirate.

Where better to project wealth to unsuspecting victims than a city built on and geared towards showcasing wealth?

https://tbbob.com/scams/omegapro-review#:~:text=Omegapro%20runs%20a%20Ponzi%20scheme,them%20to%20pay%20out%20profits.

https://behindmlm.com/mlm/theory/why-dubai-is-the-mlm-scam-capital-of-the-world/

Seun, lalasticlala, Mynd44

Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by CoronaVirusPro: 1:00am On May 04, 2022
Seems you just got scammed!

Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by copyrites: 1:02am On May 04, 2022
CoronaVirusPro:

No. Never. However more than 15% of Omegapro "investors" are Nigerians. They deserve to know the truth before it is too late.

Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by Paperbag(m): 2:14am On May 04, 2022
Hmmm

Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by copyrites: 9:22am On May 04, 2022
Paperbag:
I was approached by them at shoprite today..

Oga told me they making money and he just bought his mum an highlander last week .

I was like and you are doing promo and doing all this stress when you have so much ??

I then asked him to show me his bank statement and if its over 2m i will invest 5m right there ..lol oga say no worry i should give him my contact lets chat .

His begging i show him the way in my WhatsApp cheesy cheesy

He say lets keep omegapro aside

Good response

Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by MickyJNR5: 10:33pm On Aug 30, 2022
Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by MickyJNR5: 10:52pm On Aug 30, 2022
Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by MickyJNR5: 11:39pm On Aug 30, 2022
Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by ChristineDavies: 7:27am On Sep 23, 2022
Y
Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by ttime(m): 9:03am On Sep 23, 2022
I was at the verge of investing in Omega pro, but thank God for discernment.

What Omega pro promises in 16months, i can make it trading myself in 5-6 months.

Besides, Omega pro is not a registered broker or financial trading firm, and certainly not licensed to handle financial instruments.

All it is is what u see, a multi level marketing business, same as MMM.

It's a pyramid, and 96% of d lower cadre of investors will eventually weep for d few 4% that will smile.

Stay away from Omegapro for ut own peace of mind and find other profitable ways to invest.

Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by Acidosis(m): 9:19am On Sep 23, 2022
ChristineDavies:

They know more than the truth. Everyday we grow bigger and wiser! You should do your own research from verified sources not yellow bloggers looking for clicks to get paid.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GXiWZSnyB4w

Lol. I painstakingly watched your video and you have in no way addressed the issues raised by the OP.

1. Why did omegapro ban investors from USA, UAE (it's supposed headquarter), and other developed countries from investing? Why focus on Nigeria and other third world countries?

2. How can you create a business in Dubai and people in Dubai are not allowed to "invest"? Scared of Dubai laws, isn't?

You are just another omegapro evangelist trying to lure more "investors" into the MLM-ponzi system in exchange for sweet commission.

I pity una.

Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by ChristineDavies: 1:40pm On Sep 30, 2022
copyrites:

Good response
Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by ChristineDavies: 1:41pm On Sep 30, 2022
http

Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by MCastle: 5:38am On Oct 30, 2022
CoronaVirusPro:

I am actually making some money from this platform too, why do u people like writing trash.
08161333339 whatsapp me for evidence.

AM just an investor not marketing the coy
Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by brownemmanuel43(m): 11:07am On Oct 30, 2022
Ponzi again? Most times, na greed dey cause all these things. Some no get patience to wait for 12months before their ROI go mature. After mmm and their likes, after what Nigerians suffered in 2016 in d hands of investment scheme

Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by Daysbaba(m): 6:28pm On Dec 22, 2022
MCastle:

I am actually making some money from this platform too, why do u people like writing trash.

How far?
Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by theamazonguru(m): 6:06pm On Jan 03, 2023
Omega Pro evangelists how far.
Is the story still the same ?

Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by Beavoutreach(f): 5:40pm On Feb 16, 2023
Hmmm it's well omega pro opened another company go global while investors still haven't been paid , they have done well for 4 years but I think right now they have money issues
Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by copyrites: 1:03pm On Feb 17, 2023
Beavoutreach:
Hmmm it's well omega pro opened another company go global while investors still haven't been paid , they have done well for 4 years but I think right now they have money issues

They don't have money issues. They have stolen your money and willing to steal even more with Go Global

MMM of those days came back with MMM Global after the initial one collapsed. Same strategy.

MMM = OmegaPro
MMM Global = Go Global

Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by OVB123: 1:31pm On Feb 17, 2023
theamazonguru:
Omega Pro evangelists how far.
Is the story still the same ?
They are gone. I pity nigerians that invested heavily. Dem don die bdat oooo!

Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by theamazonguru(m): 10:10pm On Feb 21, 2023
OVB123:
They are gone. I pity nigerians that invested heavily. Dem don die bdat oooo!

Gone as in gone for real?

Wow.
Really unbelievable.
I have a friend that pulled me till she got angry and stopped contacting me.

So na so I for loose my investment too.
Chaiiii.

Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by Alcatel17: 10:19pm On Feb 21, 2023
MickyJNR5:

i am willing to show you my bank statement. I am an Omegapro member since 2020. You can buzz me on whatsapp: 07065576695 or https:///2347065576695
p

How omega pro market??
Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by OVB123: 2:56am On Feb 22, 2023
theamazonguru:

Gone as in gone for real?

Wow.
Really unbelievable.
I have a friend that pulled me till she got angry and stopped contacting me.

So na so I for loose my investment too.
Chaiiii.
Yes ooo! Since september last year, their stop paying investors, i was so lucky to have withdrawn 70% of my investment befor it crashes.

Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by Advision: 6:06am On Feb 22, 2023
MCastle:

People were also making money from mba capital and mmm. Doesn't mean it's not ponzi.

Simplest way to know you're in a ponzi is when a company that claims to be making stupendous profits keeps looking for new "investors", why arent they reinvesting their humongous profits to grow?

...be wise

Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by theamazonguru(m): 5:17pm On Feb 22, 2023
OVB123:
Yes ooo! Since september last year, their stop paying investors, i was so lucky to have withdrawn 70% of my investment befor it crashes.

Wow thank God for you oh.

In any investment, if one can avoid greed, one will not loose or just loose a bit.
Imagine if you had n't withdrawn anything at all.

Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by OVB123: 6:48am On Feb 23, 2023
theamazonguru:

Wow thank God for you oh.

In any investment, if one can avoid greed, one will not loose or just loose a bit.
Imagine if you had n't withdrawn anything at all.
Thank God I didn't let greed to overun my sense of reason. I would have been in great mess now.

Re: The Global Scam Called Omegapro by Beavoutreach(f): 5:00pm On Mar 17, 2023
How Omega Pro aka Go Global Management Messed up!

BITCOIN PACKAGE

Clients bought Bitcoin Package. Omega pro traded and made money 💰 and months and months after returned clients initial capital back to be converted to forex package and they did. No apologies nothing. If that isn't fraudulent I don't know what is

Clients resumed with the forex package and one day omega pro comes up with a ridiculous policy that these same clients can now withdraw only 70% of their funds after 16 months and 30% will be kept in  the system

CLIENT & PARTNERS PACKAGE

They asked networkers to now choose a partner package with no ROI so many converted their package to partner cos they needed to keep earning money. All that money goes to omega pro. As to keep earning you have no choice now but to convert one of your accounts to partner and lose your ROI

ADMIN FEE
Next they increased admin fee from $29 to $49 and then to $99

Clients couldnt do anything.

Most waiting for maturity of 16 months to get their 300%

PULSE
Omega pro then introduces Pulse in the midst of these to get more money now  it's obvious with all these changes omega pro has money issues but they kept lying all was ok. Many didn't fall for the pulse cover up they were frustrated and just wanted their monies back and boom!

HACKERS
Omega pro claimed to have been hacked and that's the story today. Asked clients to withdraw from broker group and months after most still haven't been paid

OMEGA PRO FORMS A NEW COMPANY - GO GLOBAL
In the midst of all these with clients still not paid...  Omega Pro forms a new computer with 200% and some new adjustments.

WHO ARE THEY FOOLING?

Well those who allow themselves to be.

Know this is why we tell those in our community now

LEARN TO TRADE YOURSELF AS WELL, NOTHING IS GUARANTEED!!

P.S - they did well for the first 4 years , so many of us believed in the system and then boom 💥 they messed up their legacy.

Make Money Online - Free Class. / Frozen Foods Business. / CBN Grants Banks’ Approval To Debit Loan Defaulters

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36