Stats: 3,152,972 members, 7,817,860 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 09:26 PM

Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike - Politics (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike (43008 Views)

PDP Crisis Deepens: Atiku Loyalists Dare Wike, Ortom, Makinde, Ugwuanyi / Retired Military Officers Block Defence Headquarters Over Unpaid Allowances / Wike’s Camp Gives ‘Ayu Must Go’ Condition To Back Atiku (2) (3) (4)

Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by Benji84(m): 6:57am On Sep 26, 2022
They can do their worst.
This is time for the south.
The all ganged up against GEJ in 2015 shouting is time for the North.

This is a nice game to play. whether the North LIKE it or NOT, This is time for the South.
Since Atiku has made it look like the south are not Important, I urge all the south to vote for TINUBU.

As a pdp concern supporter, i will canvass votes for either TINUBU/OBI since the northern Elders has turn it to regional presidency.

A northerner can't rule this again this time. Is time for the south.

Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by SeeItSayIt: 7:04am On Sep 26, 2022
Not surprised, they're all greedy & naughty set of people who do not care about development but power even when their wards are dieing in their large number daily.

Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by Moikiitos: 7:13am On Sep 26, 2022
Our voting system is not balance. It's unjust and unfair for the rest of the other regions of Nigeria. No one region or ethnic groups should play dominance in electing our president. This is always going to play out except it is reformed.

Trinitycian:

https://tribuneonlineng.com/2023-northern-traditional-rulers-retired-military-officers-back-atiku/
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by tunjilana: 7:20am On Sep 26, 2022
Antyislam:
So what will happen to Emilokan now, though Atiku is better than Tinubu but Peter obi is the best

While Obi may be clean but in terms if ideas and initiative to solve problems. Tinubu is better than all of them
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by nzubegod: 7:22am On Sep 26, 2022
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by iHateFraudsters: 7:23am On Sep 26, 2022
Antyislam:
So what will happen to Emilokan now, though Atiku is better than Tinubu but Peter obi is the best

Emilokan is only dreaming.

They will betray him the way Tambuwal betrayed Wike.
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by VERDA: 7:28am On Sep 26, 2022
saysugar:
Seems u be election jjc who don’t know north will decide? This coming election north votes will be divided by apc vs pdp so forget about any obi from non relevant party

You think this elections will be like other elections where you guys share money and push underage children to vote...you think people are not tired of this calamity you guys have brought on the country...

I know for some of you it's about the small change you will collect during election so no p. States that determine the winner most times are Lagos, Kano, Rivers...please tell me the one either PDP or APC will get block votes from.

Mind you, me self dey the same north so tone down on your over confidence. Corrupt and murderous people will not prevail.
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by Great2017: 7:30am On Sep 26, 2022
tunjilana:

While Obi may be clean but in terms if ideas and initiative to solve problems. Tinubu is better than all of them
How can a very corrupt individual like Tinubu who is equally weak physically and mentally due to old age be the best amidst young, energetic and intelligent contestants? Your submission is an insult to Nigeria and Nigerians.
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by Maobichek: 7:32am On Sep 26, 2022
chrisxxx:

You don't know why Wike went against Secondus. Though a lot of things cumulated to that. It started with the choice of the gubernatorial candidate of Bayelsa State. And that is the difference between Diri and Wike till date.

Good morning, Wike already has his eyes on PDP flag bearer ok and Secondus can't be chairman while Wike is the flag bearer, you see why he is fighting Ayu that he personally brought in to replace Secondus. If Ayu resign now and South is to produce the chairman, Wike will still choose a man for the position just to remain relevant in PDP.

Wike shouting Southern presidency is only but selfishness, if he truly want a Southern presidency, let him support BAT or PO, thank you and have a great week.
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by internet: 7:39am On Sep 26, 2022
fiizznation:
Politics is a game. There is no possible way Atiku will let Ayu go. Ayu is the only strong personality in the NC and the PDP believes the man can deliver his region to them. What will Wike give Atiku? How many states can Wike deliver for Atiku in the south?

Politicians make their calculations very well. Even if heaven will fall, Atiku will never sacrifice Ayu for Wike. The PDP calculation and strategy is to secure the majority votes in the North and get the necessary percentage from the South.
u are not only a political novice, u are also a jjc in politics. How on earth will u compare Ayu to Wike in politics. Ayu that cannot deliver a local government is the person u are comparing to Wike. Let me educate u a little, Wike knows the rudiments of politics and he is also a political mathematician. Even Atiku himself knows what Wike is capable of when it comes to election. Even the north and pdp knows they need Wike.
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by Thegoodone13(m): 7:43am On Sep 26, 2022
2023 is bigging of new Nigeria. 2023 will shape this country
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by Bimpe29: 7:49am On Sep 26, 2022
Alhaji Atiku, namu namu ne. cheesy
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by Mosesvic11(m): 7:57am On Sep 26, 2022
ArewaNorth:

Speak for yourself. States of Nigeria which are generally referred to as belonging to the Middle Belt are: old Plateau (now Plateau and Nasarawa), old Gongola (now Adamawa and Taraba), Niger, Kwara, Kogi, Benue, the Federal Capital Territory, alongside Southern Kaduna, Southern Bauchi, Southern Kebbi, Southern Gombe, Southern Yobe State.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Middle_Belt
old but now new meddle belt... We will deliver meddle belt to obi.
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by FireUpNow(m): 8:19am On Sep 26, 2022
sanpipita:
Nigerian media know how to concoct stories, they know nothing
News peopl all over the world fabricate stories to deceive the people. You are very old never to believe everything you read
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by zionstaar75: 8:49am On Sep 26, 2022
stacyadams:
... grin..so between "its my turn" and "we no dey give shishi" who has a better chance ?since Atiku is on a hopeless long thing..
I pray obi wins and he has my vote,I just don't know how he's getting northern votes though,I pray a miracle happens sha
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by underpinna: 9:09am On Sep 26, 2022
udemzyudex:

Naa .. Wike is doing this for his own selfish interest, fronting it as if he love south.

If he love South so much,he should have step down for someone from South East,since according to zoning, south East for the next.

He didn't step down,so why the fuss?

He is doing it because he is a strong man. A strong man must fight, take it and then others will benefit.
Who among the east is ready to fight? Look at how the abandoned their brother Kanu, they can't fight. They will benefit from Wike's fight.
The fuss is about the North giving the presidency to the South. Either Obi now that he's in the race or Tinubu.
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by udemzyudex(m): 10:00am On Sep 26, 2022
underpinna:

He is doing it because he is a strong man. A strong man must fight, take it and then others will benefit.
Who among the east is ready to fight? Look at how the abandoned their brother Kanu, they can't fight. They will benefit from Wike's fight.
The fuss is about the North giving the presidency to the South. Either Obi now that he's in the race or Tinubu.

He is fighting a useless fight for his own selfish reason.

That was how he said secondus must go,the chairman was removed now he towing the same path,must everyone in the party bow for Wike, strong man my foot.

Wike is not fighting for the people of the south, let's get that clear.
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by ArewaNorth: 10:12am On Sep 26, 2022
Mosesvic11:
old but now new meddle belt... We will deliver meddle belt to obi.

Wether old or new I found u a coward for failing to come out openly and declare ur religious bigotry...imagine how it could go if everyone will take ur nonsensical opinion!
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by ArewaNorth: 10:15am On Sep 26, 2022
VERDA:

All this your plenty English so that a core northern Fulani man can take power after the 8 year tenure of another core northern Fulani man, making it 16 years of core northern Fulani rule in a country with over 250 tribes...you must think other tribes are stupid.

You guys go about preaching about oneness when you want to deceive your gullible followers, but when you clinch power it's the same nepotism with appointments along ethnic and religious lines as if your the only ones in the country. Case in point Buhari that has decided every major position must go to his kinsmen.

Hypocrites, it's the turn of the south to rule...pure and simple and I know reasonable core northerners and the majority of the middle belt agree with this. So keep deceiving yourselves thinking your deceiving anyone. People are wiser.

You are always creating conspiracy that make u look like fools. In the first place u call North-Westerners core North and now calling North-Easterners core Northerners again? Ponder well about this failed conspiracy!
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by famology(m): 10:15am On Sep 26, 2022
With the huge popularity of Buhari in the north, he couldn't win the presidential election with only votes from the north talkless of a person like Atiku who has never won the north in any of his previous tries. Mtcheeew......
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by ArewaNorth: 10:17am On Sep 26, 2022
proprince:

Am Kogi, we are for OBI

Who cares about your opinion. You will soon understand how the game is actually played when the campaign begins....all bigots will regret their bigotry for another 8yrs!
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by VERDA: 10:18am On Sep 26, 2022
ArewaNorth:

You are always creating conspiracy that make u look like fools. In the first place u call North-Westerners core North and now calling North-Easterners core Northerners again? Ponder well about this failed conspiracy!

Oga shift, what's the conspiracy about a particular tribe wanting to rule a country of over 250 tribes for 16 years straight, it's a fact.

What's the conspiracy about a particular section not wanting the other section to come to power even when that is what it should be, it's a fact.

I don't do conspiracy theories, I do facts...disprove the facts stated and stop beating around the bush, mind you, I am also in the north so let's hear word.
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by NessFortunate: 10:19am On Sep 26, 2022
you sound education hence your extremely display of stupidity on the internet. An idiot like you living under the bridge is calling

i still write better than you, without a good education. You would have ignored me same way wealth has eluded your mistery clan. Oh poor mrfixit that can't fix his life beyond Having a house. Because you dumb that's why you don't know that AKARA SELLERS, TRUCK PUSHERS OWN HOUSES IN NIGERIA. Is that your biggest achievement owning a house? well i don't blame, when penury has choked a generation like yours, even crowd funding to build a mud house becomes a success. When you start going to vacation abroad on private jet then you can rub shoulder with me and Atiku, also when you have your PHD In a UK UNIVERSITY Only then you can talk certificate with me, mind you, Na that Lagos under bridge go kiill you and your yeye papa.. Nkita ode ewobidan. If e easy make you and your nonentified-arslicking papa go thief na like Atiku... keep crying mofos.

#AtikuisCOMING
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by ArewaNorth: 11:00am On Sep 26, 2022
VERDA:

Oga shift, what's the conspiracy about a particular tribe wanting to rule a country of over 250 tribes for 16 years straight, it's a fact.

What's the conspiracy about a particular section not wanting the other section to come to power even when that is what it should be, it's a fact.

I don't do conspiracy theories, I do facts...disprove the facts stated and stop beating around the bush, mind you, I am also in the north so let's hear word.

Candidates emerge through a clearly defined processes put in place by INEC(primary election). This isn't about tribe but the yearning and aspirations of politicians to aspire to rule.
Power isn't given on a platter of gold, you need to wake up and learn politics from the grassroots rather than creating illusionary facts that do not exist.
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by VERDA: 11:09am On Sep 26, 2022
ArewaNorth:

Candidates emerge through a clearly defined processes put in place by INEC(primary election). This isn't about tribe but the yearning and aspirations of politicians to aspire to rule.
Power isn't given on a platter of gold, you need to wake up and learn politics from the grassroots rather than creating illusionary facts that do not exist.

Don't worry, keep talking...the country is falling apart, by the time the crises begins, all this Una nonsense talk will end. You think you can hide under being cunning to lead, the effect is already playing out in PDP...

Some of you do not understand what happens when ethnic suspicion leads to ethnic crises, like I said...keep speaking English till it starts happening.
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by newdawn2017(f): 11:42am On Sep 26, 2022
VERDA:

Be deceiving yourselves thinking your deceiving others, a vote for Obi is a vote for Obi and millions will vote for Obi and still growing... All your silly mind games will not work this time, people are not stupid.
U people re stupid & in a state of zombiesm, so jokes on u. U think obi cares about even his Igboness & Biafran actualization?? Una eyes go clear. undecided
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by VERDA: 11:54am On Sep 26, 2022
newdawn2017:
U people re stupid & in a state of zombiesm, so jokes on u. U think obi cares about even his Igboness & Biafran actualization?? Una eyes go clear. undecided

This one does not even have sense...what is my business with Obi's igboness, whatever that means or Biafran actualisation, all reasonable people want is a competent leader that can take Nigeria out of the current mess...

Oh...you are one of those senseless and foolish children that think everyone supporting Obi is Igbo. Lol.

Una no just get sense honestly, the only weapon you guys think you have is ethnic devision, and even that is failing. Nigeria's are wiser.

Stupid pikin.
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by newdawn2017(f): 12:04pm On Sep 26, 2022
VERDA:

This one does not even have sense...what is my business with Obi's igboness, whatever that means or Biafran actualisation, all reasonable people want is a competent leader that can take Nigeria out of the current mess...

Oh...you are one of those senseless and foolish children that think everyone supporting Obi is Igbo. Lol.

Una no just get sense honestly, the only weapon you guys think you have is ethnic devision, and even that is failing. Nigeria's are wiser.

Stupid pikin.
omo jati jati. Obi isn't competent, no is he as leader.. joke's on u still. Obi is Atiku, ibb, Tinubu, ikpeazu, uzor Kalu, rochas etc.. & they re him. Get away from me of philistine undecided back Cain! Begone incubus!
Re: Northern Traditional Rulers, Retired Military Officers Back Atiku, Dare Wike by underpinna: 12:06pm On Sep 26, 2022
udemzyudex:

He is fighting a useless fight for his own selfish reason.

That was how he said secondus must go,the chairman was removed now he towing the same path,must everyone in the party bow for Wike, strong man my foot.

Wike is not fighting for the people of the south, let's get that clear.
He removed Secondus so that the North will not get the ticket, that is fairness.
Now the North has gotten the ticket, the position should go back to South so that will be fairness.
Every politician fights for the interest of himself and that of his followers.
That's just it.
Wike is courageous and fighting to get the ticket and win the election. Only then would you say presidency is now in the South.
I will vote either Obi or Tinubu even if Wike reconciled with Atiku.

Throwback Pictures Of Governor Rotimi Amechi And Family / Youths In Rivers Bury PDP In A Coffin (Photos) / Bala Blu In Full Pictures (photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61