Stats: 3,151,294 members, 7,811,883 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 10:12 PM

American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! - Foreign Affairs (3437) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! (1585382 Views)

American Politics For Republicans And Lovers Of Truth And Reason / President Bolsonaro Imported The Devilish American Politics To Brazil(photos) / What Does A Biden Presidency Have To Offer Us-africa Relationship? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3434) (3435) (3436) (3437) (3438) (3439) (3440) ... (4133) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by benalvino3: 3:55pm On Sep 29, 2022
saxywale2:

The image says air is a fluid while you say it's not.

Air is a fluid. Elementary science.

to help your confusion. define Air.
Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by benalvino3: 3:59pm On Sep 29, 2022
saxywale2:

The image says air is a fluid while you say it's not.
Air is a fluid. Elementary science.

I think I understand what your problem is..
You don't know gas is fluid LMAO. To you only liquids can be fluids.

Gas, Liquid and vapor are fluids.

Air is gas and when gas is compressed it states is fluid.
Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by saxywale2: 3:59pm On Sep 29, 2022
benalvino3:

to help your confusion. define Air.

A)
1 : the invisible mixture of odorless tasteless gases that surrounds the earth. 2 : the space or sky that is filled with air The balloon rose up into the air. 3 : air that is compressed I filled the car's tires with air. 4 : outward appearance : a quality that a person or thing has He has an air of mystery about him.

Merriam Webster dictionary.

Is Air a gas? Big Fat YES
Is gas a fluid? Big Fat YES

B)
Fluid mechanics is the branch of physics concerned with the mechanics of fluids (liquids, gases, and plasmas) and the forces on them.

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by zendi: 4:06pm On Sep 29, 2022
Obrigardo:
DeSantis thanked President Biden for his quick response, acknowledging that the WH have known about the movement and impact of this hurricane beforehand and prepared everything down.

Compare that to criminal trump who knew about the fatality of Covid before hand but declared it will all go away in April.

The same DeSantis who will pull another hideous stunt coz of 2024, but when it mattered most concerning Lives, he grovels to the ultimate power.

Video - https://twitter.com/atrupar/status/1574929573325799425?t=n2Po2dInlbVljC9LWnE6ig&s=19
President Biden has no business accepting or expecting thanks for doing his duty.
He's not a foreign power bringing disaster relief assistance.
Florida is his presidential constituency and jurisdiction, therefore he did his job.
A person that did his duty, however, is worthy of praise or commendation (not thanks).
Gov Cuomo put Trump Derangement aside and praised Trump for his massive response to New York COVID.

Your comparism of Trump and Biden responses to COVID and Hurricane respectively is wrongheaded.
COVID was a never-seen-before plague, from China.
Hurricanes are native to America, especially to Florida that looks on the map like America's penis engaged in sex with the Atlantic Ocean.
America is on 24/7 Hurricane alert all her existence.
And it's called Natural Disaster, not Climate Change.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.nbcnewyork.com/news/politics/he-has-delivered-for-new-york-cuomo-praises-trumps-coronavirus-response/2371465/&ved=2ahUKEwi8wYKMkLr6AhXIhf0HHZRBAdwQFnoECAcQAQ&usg=AOvVaw2cQfRgkOxJw_iv93l2z4aO
Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by benalvino3: 4:07pm On Sep 29, 2022
saxywale2:

A)
1 : the invisible mixture of odorless tasteless gases that surrounds the earth. 2 : the space or sky that is filled with air The balloon rose up into the air. 3 : air that is compressed I filled the car's tires with air. 4 : outward appearance : a quality that a person or thing has He has an air of mystery about him.

Merriam Webster dictionary.

Is Air a gas? Big Fat YES
Is gas a fluid? Big Fat YES

B)
Fluid mechanics is the branch of physics concerned with the mechanics of fluids (liquids, gases, and plasmas) and the forces on them.

alright.

I agree with you.

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by saxywale2: 4:11pm On Sep 29, 2022
benalvino3:

alright.

I agree with you.

No problem. Learning is a lifelong journey.

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by wirinet(m): 4:11pm On Sep 29, 2022
benalvino3:

your own image distinguishes fluid from Air. water(fluid), Air(gas)

so what is the state? is fluid-solid? water can be solid when it is ice. you know how to distinguish terms you don't look dumb.

like when you compress gas, it changes form. it will be in fluid state, when you decompress it, it goes back to gas.

Go back to your secondary school and demand a refund if you took any physics class that is. Also English comprehension fees should be refunded.

Gases including air are fluids according to physics. Seems you never heard of Boyle's and Charle's laws.

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by wirinet(m): 4:16pm On Sep 29, 2022
benalvino3:

Air is gas and when gas is compressed it states is fluid.

Air or any other gas is fluid whether its compressed or not. Fluid in plain English simply means no define shape, but takes the shape of its container.

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Ibime(m): 4:18pm On Sep 29, 2022
basilico:

Ibime says there was no gas because the pipeline had been decertified.

Where did I say there was no gas. I said there was test gas in the pipe

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by benalvino3: 4:19pm On Sep 29, 2022
wirinet:

Go back to your secondary school and demand a refund if you took any physics class that is. Also English comprehension fees should be refunded.

Gases including air are fluids according to physics. Seems you never heard of Boyle's and Charle's laws.

I haven't, teach me.

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by feedthenation(m): 4:22pm On Sep 29, 2022

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by armyofone(m): 4:24pm On Sep 29, 2022
saxywale2:

They were used and dumped. Another also pled guilty.

https://www.nbcnews.com/politics/justice-department/jan-6-cases-romance-novel-cover-model-pleads-guilty-dragging-cop-capit-rcna49340

MTG husband filed for divorce!
Where is our Christian family values?
A man is supposed to support his wifey
I guess she is tough at home too.

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by budaatum: 6:09pm On Sep 29, 2022
armyofone:

MTG husband filed for divorce!
Where is our Christian family values?
A man is supposed to support his wifey
I guess she is tough at home too.

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by feedthenation(m): 6:36pm On Sep 29, 2022
Trump’s paid-speeches organizer (American Freedom Tour) is struggling financially

The American Freedom Tour, which struck a multimillion-dollar deal with Trump after he left office, has lost two top executives and canceled events in a number of locations as it has failed to pay its bills, according to people familiar with the activities and documents obtained by The Washington Post. Its founder and owner, who has a history of bankruptcy filings, recently sought bankruptcy protection again.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/politics/2022/09/29/trump-speeches-bankruptcy-vendors/

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by budaatum: 6:41pm On Sep 29, 2022
feedthenation:
Trump’s paid-speeches organizer (American Freedom Tour) is struggling financially

The American Freedom Tour, which struck a multimillion-dollar deal with Trump after he left office, has lost two top executives and canceled events in a number of locations as it has failed to pay its bills, according to people familiar with the activities and documents obtained by The Washington Post. Its founder and owner, who has a history of bankruptcy filings, recently sought bankruptcy protection again.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/politics/2022/09/29/trump-speeches-bankruptcy-vendors/

https://wapo.st/3ULU91U

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Ibime(m): 7:12pm On Sep 29, 2022
benalvino3:

alright.

I agree with you.

Before nko, when Comproboko boys begin raise shoulder with people wey go school? cheesy
Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by budaatum: 8:48pm On Sep 29, 2022
You finally see how little you know Ben?

Is it not true that if one errs in things so small the whole being might be dim?

Or did you think we mightn't notice?

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by basilico: 8:56pm On Sep 29, 2022
Joe Biden finishes a speech and wanders away in the wrong direction. The globalists have foisted this senile person to the top and used the power of media to prevent any criticism of his ever getting known to those who just follow the Main Stream Media.
After they pull this off, they might ban beef and force people to eat bugs like Nicole Kidman.

https://twitter.com/greg_price11/status/1575536697558945797

basilico:
Congresswoman Jackie Walorski cosponsored a bill that Joe Biden signed. He also gave a statement toward the event that her bill has created..
Apparently attending the event Joe forgot she had passed on a month earlier in an accident .
Joe looked around the audience asking where Jackie was.

https://twitter.com/i/status/1575138737335541761

Joe is one senile guy and the powers that be are hiding his status.

In the event also Jill Biden also has to tell Joe, we go this way. Joe follows her completely lost in thought n mind.

I pity American people for this deceit.

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by basilico: 8:57pm On Sep 29, 2022
budaatum:
You finally see how little you know Ben?

Is it not true that if one errs in things so small the whole being might be dim?

Or did you think we mightn't notice?

Teacher teacher You show up in time to mark the homework smiley smiley
Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by 1stGenAmerican(f): 4:33am On Sep 30, 2022
basilico:
Joe Biden finishes a speech and wanders away in the wrong direction. The globalists have foisted this senile person to the top and used the power of media to prevent any criticism of his ever getting known to those who just follow the Main Stream Media.
After they pull this off, they might ban beef and force people to eat bugs like Nicole Kidman.

https://twitter.com/greg_price11/status/1575536697558945797

This is all lies have been debunked but if the GOP collective had any brains, they would’ve stopped spreading those lies because by constantly calling Biden senile and lying about him having dementia, they’re saying to the world that over 81 million Americans favored a senile man and his female running mate over their daft candidate and his weak VP who spent the previous 4 years in office. wink

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by 1stGenAmerican(f): 4:38am On Sep 30, 2022
Sarah Palin’s husband wasn’t the only long-time spouse dying to severe ties with deranged, conspiracy spreading MAGATS. grin
Nobody divorces a political figure unless life with them is really miserable.

Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene’s (R-Ga.) husband filed for divorce Wednesday on the grounds that the marriage is “irretrievably broken,” according to court documents.
Perry Greene is also asking the Floyd County Superior Court to seal the divorce proceedings, “because the parties’ significant privacy interest in sealing the records outweighs the public’s miniscule interest in access to said records.”
The filing contends that “sensitive personal and financial information” will likely be revealed throughout the case, “which would negatively impact the parties’ privacy interests.”
Perry Greene’s divorce petition requests an equitable division of the pair’s assets and debt. The filing notes that he and his wife have already separated.
“Marriage is a wonderful thing and I’m a firm believer in it. Our society is formed by a husband and wife creating a family to nurture and protect,” Marjorie Taylor Greene said in a statement shared with The Hill.
“Together, Perry and I formed our family and raised three great kids. He gave me the best job title you can ever earn: Mom. I’ll always be grateful for how great of a dad he is to our children,” she said, adding that the matter is “private and personal.”
The congresswoman didn’t directly mention the divorce filing in her statement, but signed a document included in the Floyd County court docket confirming receipt of her husband’s divorce filings.
In a statement obtained by the Hill, Perry Greene called Marjorie Taylor Greene his “best friend” and said the pair are heading in different directions.
“Our family is our most important thing we have done. As we go on different paths we will continue to focus on our 3 incredible kids and their future endeavors and our friendship,” Perry Greene said.

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by saxywale2: 4:50am On Sep 30, 2022
After every school shooting, Republicans tell us it’s not guns but it’s mental health.Today, 205 Republicans just voted against increasing mental health access in schools.

In addition, I have lost count of Republicans arrested for voters fraud.

The Kent County prosecutor has charged an election worker with two felonies for allegedly tampering with a computer used in the August primary. James Donald Holkeboer, who registered with the county as a Republican, was a first-time election worker, according to clerk's office records.

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by basilico: 4:55am On Sep 30, 2022
1stGenAmerican:

This is all lies that have been debunked but if the GOP collective had any brains, they would’ve stopped spreading those lies because by constantly calling Biden senile and lying about him having dementia, they’re saying to the world that over 81 million Americans favored a senile man and his female running mate over their daft candidate and his weak VP who spent the previous 4 years in office. wink

What is the lie. I have showed two occasions this week where Joe Biden does not seem to know where he is. One he is looking for someone who died and he had sent a message to the family, he meanders away into the crowd.
Trump made a slur and all of a sudden Invoke the 25th
When Bush Jnr won the media headline was 'How could 50 americans be so dumb" . Yes those who voted for Joe Biden are dumb and share his leftist policies not knowing that the top of the food chain in a marxist society live in glamour while the millions be serfs.
What specifically has been debunked and by who? Joe Biden has not done a cognitive test which critics forced Trump to yake as prrof of his alert mind.
If you think is in perfect mental health, I have a bridge to sell. Trump is not daft. you cant make that kinda money, win the presidency, break new grounds in ME with peace deals if you are daft. Joe was never daft but today he is senile . A look at the way he speaks and no one needs to tell you that he is not in his right senses.

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by basilico: 4:59am On Sep 30, 2022
Are you saying they divorced because of politics. Of course once a politician a lot of separation is involved. That leads to strain in marriages and comms breakdown. Having been married for 27 years is no joke. King Charles did not divorce despite having royalty behind him?
Democrats dont divorce I presume, they only like murdering babies.

1stGenAmerican:
Sarah Palin’s husband wasn’t the only long-time spouse dying to severe ties with deranged, conspiracy spreading MAGATS. grin
Nobody divorces a political figure unless life with them is really miserable.

Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene’s (R-Ga.) husband filed for divorce Wednesday on the grounds that the marriage is “irretrievably broken,” according to court documents.
Perry Greene is also asking the Floyd County Superior Court to seal the divorce proceedings, “because the parties’ significant privacy interest in sealing the records outweighs the public’s miniscule interest in access to said records.”
The filing contends that “sensitive personal and financial information” will likely be revealed throughout the case, “which would negatively impact the parties’ privacy interests.”
Perry Greene’s divorce petition requests an equitable division of the pair’s assets and debt. The filing notes that he and his wife have already separated.
“Marriage is a wonderful thing and I’m a firm believer in it. Our society is formed by a husband and wife creating a family to nurture and protect,” Marjorie Taylor Greene said in a statement shared with The Hill.
“Together, Perry and I formed our family and raised three great kids. He gave me the best job title you can ever earn: Mom. I’ll always be grateful for how great of a dad he is to our children,” she said, adding that the matter is “private and personal.”
The congresswoman didn’t directly mention the divorce filing in her statement, but signed a document included in the Floyd County court docket confirming receipt of her husband’s divorce filings.
In a statement obtained by the Hill, Perry Greene called Marjorie Taylor Greene his “best friend” and said the pair are heading in different directions.
“Our family is our most important thing we have done. As we go on different paths we will continue to focus on our 3 incredible kids and their future endeavors and our friendship,” Perry Greene said.
Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by 1stGenAmerican(f): 5:09am On Sep 30, 2022
basilico:

What is the lie. I have showed two occasions this week where Joe Biden does not seem to know where he is. One he is looking for someone who died and he had sent a message to the family, he meanders away into the crowd.
When Bush Jnr won the media headline was 'How could 50 americans be so dumb" . Yes those who voted for Joe Biden are dumb and share his leftist policies not knowing that the top of the food chain in a marxist society live in glamour while the millions be serfs.
What specifically has been debunked and by who? Joe Biden has not done a cognitive test which critics forced Trump to yake as prrof of his alert mind.
If you think is in perfect mental health, I have a bridge to sell. Trump is not daft. you cant make that kinda money, win the presidency, break new grounds in ME with peace deals if you are daft. Joe was never daft but today he is senile . A look at the way he speaks and no one needs to tell you that he is not in his right senses.

The lie? If you go and view the original press conferences that were broadcasted live in their entirety, you won’t see or hear any of the things that appear in the videos you believe so much in. Anyone familiar with audio and video can easily detect the splicing and editing in the propaganda videos. One example is the video produced where he supposedly couldn’t find the exit. The long form video that was live broadcasted and is still available on the internet shows exactly what really happened.
I’ll never believe a short clip someone uploaded to social media platforms over a live broadcast that the whole country was invited to watch in real-time. If no one watching an hours long streaming broadcast showing all different angles sees/hears a particular thing then how do people who watch a very short clip days, weeks, months, and sometimes years later see/hear something else? Simple answer: video is recorded from one strategic angle, edited after the fact, and fed to people who fall for anything.

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by 1stGenAmerican(f): 5:26am On Sep 30, 2022
basilico:

Why would Biden need to take a test due to Trump’s baseless theories when doctors at Walter Reed, the very hospital that treated Trump for COVID (which he previously said didn’t exist) consistently give Biden a great bill of health? Biden completed law school in 1968 and has always remembered enough to keep is credentials active but Trump (who claims Biden is senile) can’t remember a story (lie) he told a day before?
Why did Trump rush to Walter Reed for Covid treatment instead of ingesting bleach or taking Ivermectin, the things he urged his followers to ingest? The guy is a joke of a reality television actor.

This example proves it all.
https://www.politifact.com/factchecks/2022/apr/19/facebook-posts/biden-was-gesturing-towards-his-audience-not-shaki/

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by basilico: 5:44am On Sep 30, 2022
1stGenAmerican:

Why would Biden need to take a test due to Trump’s baseless theories when doctors at Walter Reed, the very hospital that treated Trump for COVID (which he previously said didn’t exist) consistently give Biden a great bill of health? Biden completed law school in 1968 and has always remembered enough to keep is credentials active but Trump (who claims Biden is senile) can’t remember a story (lie) he told a day before?
Why did Trump rush to Walter Reed for Covid treatment instead of ingesting bleach or taking Ivermectin, the things he urged his followers to ingest? The guy is a joke of a reality television actor.

This example proves it all.
https://www.politifact.com/factchecks/2022/apr/19/facebook-posts/biden-was-gesturing-towards-his-audience-not-shaki/

Have you seen any speech by Joe Biden ... He looks forlorn, lost in thought, shakes imaginary hands, wanders around trhe stage looking for the exit And you declare him sane.
Really a crazie always thinks sane people are the crazy ones.

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by basilico: 5:48am On Sep 30, 2022
1stGenAmerican:

The lie? If you go and view the original press conferences that were broadcasted live in their entirety, you won’t see or hear any of the things that appear in the videos you believe so much in. Anyone familiar with audio and video can easily detect the splicing and editing in the propaganda videos. One example is the video produced where he supposedly couldn’t find the exit. The long form video that was live broadcasted and is still available on the internet shows exactly what really happened.
I’ll never believe a short clip someone uploaded to social media platforms over a live broadcast that the whole country was invited to watch in real-time. If no one watching an hours long streaming broadcast showing all different angles sees/hears a particular thing then how do people who watch a very short clip days, weeks, months, and sometimes years later see/hear something else? Simple answer: video is recorded from one strategic angle, edited after the fact, and fed to people who fall for anything.

Can you post the long videos of the two incidents I have quoted.
Saying something to make you feel you good about yourself without proving anything does not change the fact that Joe is not himself.
Years ago Joe was eloquent, dramatic and precise. See this video and compare him to today. He has lost his marbles , you are in denial because you cannot stand the truth.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-KV7MlUaCNI
Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by 1stGenAmerican(f): 5:49am On Sep 30, 2022
basilico:
Are you saying they divorced because of politics. Of course once a politician a lot of separation is involved. That leads to strain in marriages and comms breakdown. Having been married for 27 years is no joke. King Charles did not divorce despite having royalty behind him?
Democrats dont divorce I presume, they only like murdering babies.

He likely filed for divorce because she is an idiot and refuses to stop showing the whole of America that she is an idiot. It’s one thing to be a dumb wife in private but being a dumb wife in front of a national audience is another. After she showed the universe that she didn’t know the difference between the Gestapo and gazpacho, any sane man would’ve had enough.

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by 1stGenAmerican(f): 5:53am On Sep 30, 2022
basilico:

Can you post the long videos of the two incidents I have quoted.
Saying something to make you feel you good about yourself without proving anything does not change the fact that Joe is not himself.
Years ago Joe was eloquent, dramatic and precise. See this video and compare him to today. He has lost his marbles , you are in denial because you cannot stand the truth.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-KV7MlUaCNI

This video was uploaded by someone called DAVID KRAKEN, the name says it all, letting me know he is a Quanon lunatic.I refuse to waste precious time pressing the play button. The guy you’re claiming lost his marbles is the leader of the free world while you’re on a faceless forum trying to convince me of that he is incompetent. Denial isn’t a thing here, he convinced millions of people about things you’re still trying to prove are wrong.
Deal: you accomplish one percent of whatever Biden has accomplished in his 70 plus years and maybe what your claims will become believable.

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by basilico: 6:02am On Sep 30, 2022
1stGenAmerican:

I refuse to waste precious time pressing the play button. The guy you’re claiming lost his marbles is the leader of the free world while you’re on a faceless forum trying to convince me of that he is incompetent. Denial isn’t a thing here, he convinced millions of people about things you’re still trying to prove are wrong.
Deal: you accomplish one percent of whatever Biden has accomplished in his 70 plus years and maybe what your claims will become believable.

Of course you dont want to compare him then and the vegetable he is today. Is it true he crapped on himself while visiting the Pope and had to spend another hour cleaning up?
He is not incompetent, his actions to destroy America are deliberate.
Democrats will always vote for a democrat . Whether they put a dog on the ballot many leftists will vote for the dog.

1stGenAmerican:

He likely filed for divorce because she is an idiot and refuses to stop showing the whole of America that she is an idiot. It’s one thing to be a dumb wife in private but being a dumb wife in front of a national audience is another. After she showed the universe that she didn’t know the difference between the Gestapo and gazpacho, any sane man would’ve had enough.

Ah now For 27 years she is now daft. They have been separated. Was it before that gaffe since you seem to know more about their private lives than the media.
Here is another video of Joe Biden when Obama visited WH. Joe Biden looks like an im.becile.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QGRxVITBGOA

(1) (2) (3) ... (3434) (3435) (3436) (3437) (3438) (3439) (3440) ... (4133) (Reply)

Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . / Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? / African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 76