Stats: 3,165,724 members, 7,862,304 topics. Date: Sunday, 16 June 2024 at 01:32 PM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (16156) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 (10737589 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of London / Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (16153) (16154) (16155) (16156) (16157) (16158) (16159) ... (19402) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ballzproblem2: 10:12pm On Nov 19, 2022
zeusis:

been waiting for you all day
as i no see your post, i think say them move your phone oo.
no too much content cool on a low
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ballzproblem2: 10:14pm On Nov 19, 2022
that was how Barca fools ,was saying jorginho link was fake , Fabrizio confirmed it ,up till today , bastard never come apologize to me ,them ,they expect me to give them attention when I post anything related to their club ,as long as I see any player Barca can't afford,I will keep posting and disgracing that broke club ,a poor man has nothing do with big boys

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by zeusis(m): 10:19pm On Nov 19, 2022
Ballzproblem2:
no too much content cool on a low
no transfer news again?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ballzproblem2: 10:24pm On Nov 19, 2022
zeusis:

no transfer news again?
new dey but nothing concrete

Chelsea interested in malo gusto

ac Milan aren't interested in ziyech , and broja swap for leao they want £150m cash for leao

Madrid not ready to pay £130m for Bellingham

Chelsea interested in Jordan Pickford.

so that's that.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueMann: 10:30pm On Nov 19, 2022
andrewbaba44:

So benzema wan miss World Cup like that ?

Mbappe GIroud Dembele should lead their attack

He will surely miss the first game. Not yet certain that he will miss the WC totally but there's a chance.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Thazard(m): 10:31pm On Nov 19, 2022
I am rooting for Belgium and Germany @ the World Cup.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueMann: 10:32pm On Nov 19, 2022
Jordan Pickford?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by popizaino(m): 10:52pm On Nov 19, 2022
Jodera:
That you're not a favourite doesn't automatically means you're an underdog and that's the mistake you're making.
Benfica and Porto,
1..what has been the performances in Europe (UCL) for the past 20years?.
2... Who's their coach, their players
3... how's their league ratings/strength?

So yes, if any of benfica and Porto wins it, they'll be rightly termed as underdogs but not you guys.

Tuchel reached finals with PSG the previous season before coming to Chelsea. Also Chelsea is one of the biggest teams in the world in arguably one of the best league in the world. How then would you say both Chelsea and Tuchel are underdogs in a UCL final? Even people wey deh bet know say the odds wey dey give Chelsea to win that game no be underdog's odd

I want to ask you a question. Last season between madrid and Liverpool... Who was the underdog?

The state of your club,form at a particular time and period determines whether you be termed underdog or favourites. It changes with time,form and anything and also never constant. That's why you see odd changing every now and then. Nobody will tip AC milan as UCL favourite in this year's competition because they have 7 UCL,no bookmaker will see man united and call them UCL favourites if they made the competition this season with their new coach,no body will term AJax as UCL favourites because they won the UCL 3 consecutivelyin the past or because they recently beat Madrid and juventus. On what basis will someone call Borrusia Dortmund favourites to win this year's UCL or would have called Chelsea favourites to win the UCL in 2021? Is it the world class players that we had then or the excellent domestic season we were having grin or Tuchel a multiple champions league winner coming ? Truth is Tuchel won as underdog.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Jodera: 11:10pm On Nov 19, 2022
popizaino:

The state of your club,form at a particular time and period determines whether you be termed underdog or favourites. It changes with time,form and anything and never constant. Nobody will tip AC milan as UCL favourite in this year's competition because they have 7 UCL
In this world cup, everyone is tipping either Brazil, Argentina and France as favourites. Now if someone like England or Spain goes on to win it, would you say an underdog team like England or Spain won it ?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by popizaino(m): 11:11pm On Nov 19, 2022
Even the way people wrote us off right from our Round of 16 till finals and meeting a pep Guardiola side who were doing far better than us in the same domestic league is enough evidence to the fact we were underdogs that season. Nobody will call for Tuchel's head if he didn't win or Atletico Madrid knocked us out at the round of 16.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by popizaino(m): 11:16pm On Nov 19, 2022
Jodera:
In this world cup, everyone is tipping either Brazil, Argentina and France as favourites. Now if someone like England or Spain goes on to win it, would you say an underdog team like England or Spain won it ?

Spain,England,Germany has players that can go head to head with Brazil and Argentina and also their coefficient is more or less the same. We had nothing in 2021 to compete with the big boys in the UCL. We were miles below the most big teams.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrewbaba44: 11:25pm On Nov 19, 2022
BlueMann:

He will surely miss the first game. Not yet certain that he will miss the WC totally but there's a chance.

Official ,benzema is out of the World Cup
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrewbaba44: 11:30pm On Nov 19, 2022
popizaino:

Spain,England,Germany has players that can go head to head with Brazil and Argentina and also their coefficient is more or less the same. We had nothing in 2021 to compete with the big boys in the UCL. We were miles below the most big teams.

An average Spain team was just a pk away from the euros finals

An overrated English team according to me and others where just pk away from winning the euros

They should keep underrating them ,won’t underrate England anymore after their World Cup semis and euro finals

England and Germany are top 6 favorites for the World Cup
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Jodera: 11:33pm On Nov 19, 2022
popizaino:

Yet you finished 4th in the league, beat Pep twice in the league (both league and cup) and you still claim you were miles below most big teams?

Even this season, with the inconsistent form you guys are showing in the league, nobody will still tag you guys as "underdogs".

Those tag is for the club brugge and Porto of the world
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Jodera: 11:42pm On Nov 19, 2022
popizaino:

Lol... I just saw this.

So Chelsea's coefficient was very low in 2021? grin

You guys weren't at least top 8 in 2021?(and that's me putting it mildly sef)

Fyi: This is you guys present club ranking according to Uefa and coefficients. If tomorrow Chelsea and Graham Potter wins UCL, Popi will now say Chelsea were underdogs because of how they were struggling in the league

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Trevor012(m): 11:52pm On Nov 19, 2022
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by drisham(m): 2:05am On Nov 20, 2022
Havertz10:
Welcome onboard.

Yeah he is always insane for Germany

I need someone to hype grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by FBS: 2:19am On Nov 20, 2022
So who will be the star boy of Qatar 2022? cheesy
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by dostr4(m): 4:29am On Nov 20, 2022
drisham:

Yeah he is always insane for Germany

I need someone to hype grin
Germany to win with havertz goal in the final grin grin who says no

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by akwesenana: 6:08am On Nov 20, 2022
dostr4:

Germany to win with havertz goal in the final grin grin who says no
Haverst10 go swallow una be that. grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Griffon(m): 9:09am On Nov 20, 2022
FBS:

Jamal Musiala cool

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by A001: 9:21am On Nov 20, 2022
popizaino:

The state of your club,form at a particular time and period determines whether you be termed underdog or favourites. It changes with time,form and anything and also never constant. That's why you see odd changing every now and then. Nobody will tip AC milan as UCL favourite in this year's competition because they have 7 UCL,no bookmaker will see man united and call them UCL favourites if they made the competition this season with their new coach,no body will term AJax as UCL favourites because they won the UCL 3 consecutivelyin the past or because they recently beat Madrid and juventus. On what basis will someone call Borrusia Dortmund favourites to win this year's UCL or would have called Chelsea favourites to win the UCL in 2021? Is it the world class players that we had then or the excellent domestic season we were having grin or Tuchel a multiple champions league winner coming ? Truth is Tuchel won as underdog.

Football isn't black and white oga. If it's not white, then it must be black. Football isn't like that.

There are many, many grey areas. It's not all teams that belong to your favorite-underdog classification.

Many teams are in between; for instance, Netherlands, Belgium, England, etc. You can't call any of these teams favorites or underdogs.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Jodera: 9:27am On Nov 20, 2022
A001:

Football isn't black and white oga. If it's not white, then it must be black. Football isn't like that.

There are many, many grey areas. It's not all teams that belong to your favorite-underdog classification.

Many teams are in between; for instance, Netherlands, Belgium, England, etc. You can't call any of these teams favorites or underdogs.
Like he's just seeing it as words and opposite. If you're not a favourite, then certainly you're an underdog. If you're not a great player then certainly you're a flop.

No in-betweens!! grin

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Sniper04(m): 9:28am On Nov 20, 2022
Griffon:

Jamal Musiala cool
Na bench musiala go dey
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrewbaba44: 9:37am On Nov 20, 2022
Sniper04:

Na bench musiala go dey

Naaa

Musiala is easily Germany best player as we speak ,he won’t sit at the bench

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ibime(m): 9:50am On Nov 20, 2022
FBS:

Raheem Sterling
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by izzou(m): 9:53am On Nov 20, 2022
Ibime:

Raheem Sterling

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ibime(m): 9:54am On Nov 20, 2022
izzou:

Check his record in last Euros and WC
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Bimmarlykay(m): 10:26am On Nov 20, 2022
Happy Sunday. #Saynotovawulence. cool

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Sniper04(m): 10:41am On Nov 20, 2022
andrewbaba44:

Naaa

Musiala is easily Germany best player as we speak ,he won’t sit at the bench
Make we dey see na
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueMann: 10:48am On Nov 20, 2022
This Boehly sef no wan get sense

What is this obsession with Ronaldo?

Mtcheew
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by EmmanuelScott1(m): 11:00am On Nov 20, 2022
FBS:

Rafael leao

(1) (2) (3) ... (16153) (16154) (16155) (16156) (16157) (16158) (16159) ... (19402) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: a4turitoroman, cephasdultimate, Thazard(m), Ijustwantto, OneDollarSalary(m), Ibime(m) and 5 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50