Stats: 3,162,841 members, 7,851,843 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 09:05 AM

Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) (31968 Views)

Atiku And Peter Obi Meet (Photos) / Obasanjo, Obi Meet With Wike, Others In London / Olusegun Obasanjo, Peter Obi Meet At Lagos Airport (2) (3) (4)

Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by Nobody: 9:12am On Jan 01, 2023
Well deserved, a true ambassador of Nigeria unlike our mumu politicians

Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by JOemmy(m): 9:13am On Jan 01, 2023
kollinz1234:
Lol. Was there live. Soludo was just avoiding Obi as if Dem de quarrel. Dude letter left the place after taking pictures with Chima, claiming official function. Na so people just de laugh am as e de go grin

You don't mean it?����
Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by JOemmy(m): 9:16am On Jan 01, 2023
meobizy:
You guys thought you heard the last of Nsukka from her? Everything she writes from now on will have at least six mentions of the town.

Who’s the light skin guy? I thought her husband was a full dark skin with dreads. Is he her man toy? I don’t trust these pro black activists.

To think that if she didn’t travel out for studies she would die nameless in this heart-crushing country. A true example of opportunity meeting preparation.

That's her husband

Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by Dshocker(m): 9:24am On Jan 01, 2023
Tinubuadvocate:
She wrote the word or the world?

World
Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by TheNiceGuy(m): 9:28am On Jan 01, 2023
The bad you wished Nigeria will NEVER come to pass. Amen
loosecanon50:
My prayer point during crossover night was that God should bless Nigeria with Peter Obi as our president this year….and so shall it be.

Chimamanda the Arthur Eze slayer, congrats on your chieftaincy title.
Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by Xmen149(m): 9:28am On Jan 01, 2023
Dshocker:
The meaning of her title is; She wrote the world.

No,.it's odelu-uwa (one whom rights for the world) ..in the streets it means World renowned fantastic writer...we use it for those that are intelligent in school then for instance: "that guy Na ede ncha!" Or "that guy Na ede uwa" "that guy delu uwa Nile"

Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by juman(m): 9:32am On Jan 01, 2023
Ipob gathering.
Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by Xmen149(m): 9:33am On Jan 01, 2023
Alusiizizi:
When did women start receiving chieftancy in my state? Total nonsense and foolery if you ask me.

It's actually an ancient tradition..we call it "igbu ichi" in my part of Igbo.(they even wear rope on left leg like the ozo fraternity title holders)

Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by Osariemen12: 9:38am On Jan 01, 2023
KingLennon:
One of the most intelligent woman I've ever seen. She deserve all the accolades she's receiving.

Kambili is OBIdient....❤

Even her brother, Jaja is obidient.

Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by Theevilone(m): 9:38am On Jan 01, 2023
Alusiizizi:
When did women start receiving chieftancy in my state? Total nonsense and foolery if you ask me.
Your an ófeke if you don’t know this before.

Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by Tinubuadvocate: 9:57am On Jan 01, 2023
Which world does she wrote?
Dshocker:

World
Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by warlordd(m): 10:12am On Jan 01, 2023
Congratulations to Chimamanda and our brave governor and erudite professor Soludo. Peter Obi has no business being there. I don't know why the man is so shameless, always gate-crashing into events uninvited.

Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by cooljude(m): 10:14am On Jan 01, 2023
Alusiizizi:

Know your history....

Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by billyG(m): 10:17am On Jan 01, 2023
Congratulations to her...but who is that Ubeke by her side?
Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by tolulope967: 10:17am On Jan 01, 2023
Yes o. Taming no be small o Yes o. Taming no be small o ...
Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by MarketForces: 10:42am On Jan 01, 2023
Chimamanda is the real slay queen. She never left her culture and her culture never left her. Living in the US, married to a white man, international super star, yet still igbotic. Congratulations Odeluwa Ndi Igbo.

Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by MarketForces: 10:44am On Jan 01, 2023
warlordd:
Congratulations to Chimamanda and our brave governor and erudite professor Soludo. Peter Obi has no business being there. I don't know why the man is so shameless, always gate-crashing into events uninvited.

Go and hang your self. His adopted daughter CHIMAMANDA PERSONALLY INVITED him. You can choke on that.

Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by PDJT: 11:01am On Jan 01, 2023
Xmen149:

No,.it's odelu-uwa (one whom rights for the world) ..in the streets it means World renowned fantastic writer...we use it for those that are intelligent in school then for instance: "that guy Na ede ncha!" Or "that guy Na ede uwa" "that guy delu uwa Nile"

-Correct yourself.

Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by warlordd(m): 11:03am On Jan 01, 2023
MarketForces:

Go and hang your self. His adopted daughter CHIMAMANDA PERSONALLY INVITED him. You can choke on that.
Story for the gods! Peter Obi adopting somebody who is greater than him in everything. Sell that to the birds!!
Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by MoneyMustBMade(m): 11:09am On Jan 01, 2023
kollinz1234:
Lol. Was there live. Soludo was just avoiding Obi as if Dem de quarrel. Dude letter left the place after taking pictures with Chima, claiming official function. Na so people just de laugh am as e de go grin

Persin jist me say shame no let soludo stay there, that people just dey look am like say him be mumu

Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by MrDetermined: 11:09am On Jan 01, 2023
loosecanon50:
My prayer point during crossover night was that God should bless Nigeria with Peter Obi as our president this year….and so shall it be.

Chimamanda the Arthur Eze slayer, congrats on your chieftaincy title.

Please what happened between chimamanda and Arthur eze? I seem to have missed something
Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by sircatherine45(m): 11:20am On Jan 01, 2023
MarketForces:

nice response to that fool.
Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by MarketForces: 11:35am On Jan 01, 2023
warlordd:

Story for the gods! Peter Obi adopting somebody who is greater than him in everything. Sell that to the birds!!

It's the other way round. Chimamanda cannot get enough of her zaddy. He is a friend of the family since the 80s and has remained so. He knew the Adichies before politics. Go and read chimamanda's memoirs gushing over her zaddy Peter Obi

They are not in competition and both of them are great in their own rights. You can kill yourself over that and I will sponsor your funeral. If your are as depraved as I suspect you are, you can misconstrue my use of the word zaddy. Let me see between a fool and an idiot who I am dealing with.

Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by Kwestionair: 11:47am On Jan 01, 2023
Conwarden:
.Hmmm . . .

The real Boss Lady. A true feminist. A woman of value.

Bringing pride to Nigerian women by merchandising her brain muscle, rather than her vagina's.

Oloshos and hook up gals should pls emulate her.

HAPPY NEW YEAR FOLKS!

Life sentence for all scammers . . . Including paternity fraudsters!. SLOW, PAINFUL AND UNTIMELY DEATH FOR PARENTS WHO SEND THEIR WARDS TO HK TO LEARN YAHOO

A true feminist ke? I respect Chimamanda so much and love her because I’m Igbo but that feminist aspect is just a waste of lingua. Feminist that will walk about with male security guards? Feminist that will not use a female driver? Omo make una stop ds feminist thing abeg but congratulations on your title Chief. God protect the chiefs.

Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by zedegit: 11:58am On Jan 01, 2023
kollinz1234:

He must be ashamed of his double life: hugging Obi in public while stabbing him in Private.

Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by hartson(m): 12:15pm On Jan 01, 2023
tuborme:
This lady really messed Arthur Eze up!
How bro,gist me small my hear dey ground.I know con know what's going on in my state affairs.na wa oo
Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by Cantonese: 12:45pm On Jan 01, 2023
tiswell:
How did she take him?

Very long story o.
Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by ofiko123(m): 12:57pm On Jan 01, 2023
May God help Nigeria..
Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by loosecanon50(m): 1:03pm On Jan 01, 2023
Tallesty1:

This is the reason I stopped jogging in the morning

Wicked guy grin ….happy new year

Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie And Peter Obi Meet After Her Title (Photos) by CoolAmbience(m): 1:07pm On Jan 01, 2023
nairalee:
I'm not Igbo but my biggest New year gift would be for Peter Obi to win this election. Then I'll have renewed faith in Nigeria.

If not for anything let these politicians know that they are not demigods that will be voted in regardless of their ineptitude

I am from Anambra, but not given to petty ethnicity.

Peter Obi does not have what it takes to be president.

Femi Adesina Wishes 'Wailing Wailers' Merry Christmas, Gets Blasted For It / Baheejah Mahmood: If Fulani Go On Strike For A Week, Nigerians Will Know Their / Nigeria Ranked As The Number One Country To Do Business In Africa