Stats: 3,329,662 members, 8,441,713 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 July 2026 at 12:37 AM

They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsThey Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) (12999 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by sukkot: 10:15pm On Jan 03, 2023
ibkayee:
Sukkot please what’s the meaning of this video?
grin grin grin grin its a ritual na. he is wetting the mic so that his words shall be wet and not dry. so his words can shower down on the people like the dew from heaven and captivate them. these men are not ordinary men. cheesy cheesy
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by ibkayee(f): 10:18pm On Jan 03, 2023
sukkot:
grin grin grin grin its a ritual na. he is wetting the mic so that his words shall be wet and not dry. so his words can shower down on the people like the dew from heaven and captivate them. these men are not ordinary men. cheesy cheesy
Shift abeg

Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by sukkot: 10:19pm On Jan 03, 2023
ibkayee:
Shift abeg
hehe its true oooo. these men are juju men oooo cheesy cheesy
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by sukkot: 10:24pm On Jan 03, 2023
ibkayee:
Shift abeg
its like those people before they take a sip of their drink they must wet the ground first

Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by Nobody: 10:28pm On Jan 03, 2023
Tinubu is a genius, there is no great mind without an element of madness.
Tinubu discovered that when you test the mic by licking it, the reverberation improves.
Genius or madness pick your poison.
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by ibkayee(f): 10:38pm On Jan 03, 2023
sukkot:
its like those people before they take a sip of their drink they must wet the ground first
Iro ni

Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by sukkot: 10:39pm On Jan 03, 2023
ibkayee:
Iro ni
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by Bitchiamjay(m): 11:02pm On Jan 03, 2023
lmfao this man actually licked the mic. He thought it was cocaine, he’s used to tasting substances for purity.
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by ibkayee(f): 11:04pm On Jan 03, 2023
Bitchiamjay:
lmfao this man actually licked the mic. He thought it was cocaine, he’s used to tasting substances for purity.
Behave

Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by Jagabanfromcali: 11:12pm On Jan 03, 2023
Signs of heroin addiction
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by MaliCampus: 11:21pm On Jan 03, 2023
This man has reduce the image of Nigeria globally by contesting for the president of Nigeria.What is this nitori olorun? Abi presidency don turn to Joke?
Imagine the fools supporting this man. My Goodness Me.
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by Ameoba300: 11:30pm On Jan 03, 2023
Ifearnoevil:
Tinubu brain don go.
It has a term in mental illness.
Imagine Tinubu is in an international conference and the moderator says something like... let's hear from the horses mouth and Tinubu gets up and starts searching for a horse inside the conference room.
Politics aside, this is the current state of his cognitive ability.
odowgwu you bad cheesy
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by ednut1(m): 11:35pm On Jan 03, 2023
Hands were even shaking
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by technicallyrich(m): 11:43pm On Jan 03, 2023
Only triballist, heartless people,satanist,and people that generally wish nigeria and nigerians bad we be rooting for the togolese theifvynubu.
Very heartless people
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by Ghostrye: 11:48pm On Jan 03, 2023
ibkayee:
Tinubu should contest for Crack Ya Ribs instead at this point because ki leleyi ni tori Olorun
Itiju n ba mi fun, what kind of embarrassing situations are these nitori olorun
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by JoeyNaza:
Seun Mynd44 frontpage content

They said test the mic, he instead tasted the mic. grin grin Strange things are happening.

See who urchins are supporting. Who bewitched you people ? Don't let ego and bigotry lead this country astray.
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by Benmob: 2:11am On Jan 04, 2023
grin grin cool cool is my turn
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by JoeNL22(m): 2:14am On Jan 04, 2023
cliqtips:
According to a user on Twitter @Mrczarr who tweeted this...

"That video where they asked Tinubu to test the mic and he licked it. These are things that you'd argue never happened if there was no video evidence."

Link to the video here:

It was his wife's facial reaction when tasted/licked it that got me. The woman was like what's going on here ?"

But the comments on this post on Twitter.

I think those people supporting Tinubu are bewitched or are they under spell ?
Mynd44
Seun
Nlfpmod
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by JoeNL22(m): 2:14am On Jan 04, 2023
cliqtips:

"That video where they asked Tinubu to test the mic and he licked it. These are things that you'd argue never happened if there was no video evidence."

Link to the video here:

It was his wife's facial reaction when tasted/licked it that got me. The woman was like what's going on here ?"

Mynd44
Seun
Nlfpmod
FP. Please
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by Benmob: 2:18am On Jan 04, 2023
Tinubuadvocate:
Sebi he has never swallow it .
I dey shame for u.
Will understand tinubu is old,but ur own,it a pity.
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by stacyadams: 2:27am On Jan 04, 2023
Lol..you will not see APC nairaland rats now..very brainless humans
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by Fujiyama:
sad

One part of me says its just the camera angle playing tricks on all our minds. But there's another part of me that tells us all to prepare for the worst if this man wins the election and becomes president.

It is a tough, grueling job. There are all kinds of meetings and tonnes of information to digest. There are hard decisions to be taken - on the economy, on foreign affairs, on the political system and of course on security. It is a job that would task even the most able of men in the prime of their lives. Even countries with far better systems and structures have a habit of prematurely aging their leaders - and yet some of us are cruelly promoting a man who is clearly incapacitated? We expect the job of president to be a cakewalk - in the poverty capital of the world? undecided

Bola Tinubu cannot do this job, full stop.

These are not just minor, slightly embarrassing gaffes. Towards the end of his days in power, PLO leader Yasser Arafat also began to show the effects of advanced cognitive decline. It was very difficult to manage the man at that stage of his life. We are looking at just beginning a similar journey if Bola Tinubu wins this election.

How soon we forget. The Yaradua years were a real problem for this country. We had to suffer the indignity of being told by the Saudis: "Your president isn't here" - when confused Nigerians didn't know exactly where Yaradua was. We all remember the length of time that Buhari was also outside this country - and the complete confusion surrounding his medical condition - a condition that to this day, taxpayers were never fully briefed on. We should also never forget the political in-fighting that occurred in these two administrations when these men were in foreign hospitals and nobody was really sure who was in charge back home.

The omens do not look good.
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by dominique(mod): 5:10am On Jan 04, 2023
These are photos from the APC convention televised almost 6 months ago and the videos have been in circulation since then. How come nobody talked about how come nobody noticed this licking of mic till yesterday? Is that the latest propaganda you were asked to push in your Whatsapp and telegram groups?
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by afolarin60591: 6:18am On Jan 04, 2023
This one loud o If e enter, dem go allocate budget for mic be that o.This one loud o If e enter, dem go allocate budget for mic be that o....
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by JoeyNaza: 6:19am On Jan 04, 2023
dominique:
These are photos from the APC convention televised almost 6 months ago and the videos have been in circulation since then. How come nobody talked about how come nobody noticed this licking of mic till yesterday? Is that the latest propaganda you were asked to push in your Whatsapp and telegram groups?
Please don't tell me you are trying to justify this embarrassment. I bet that if this were to be any other candidate, it would have been a talking point for as long possible.

But ooh, he is from your tribe or party, so he is perfectly normal and capable. It's really a pity. I just want to experience how you feel whenever you try to rationalize APC's irrational unsuccessful ticket to sensible people. You should be ashamed of yourself.

See the kind of people suitable to be Nairaland mods. Blind bigots
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by dominique(mod): 7:18am On Jan 04, 2023
JoeyNaza:
Please don't tell me you are trying to justify this embarrassment. I bet that if this were to be any other candidate, it would have been a talking point for as long possible.

But ooh, he is from your tribe or party, so he is perfectly normal and capable. It's really a pity. I just want to experience how you feel whenever you try to rationalize APC's irrational unsuccessful ticket to sensible people. You should be ashamed of yourself.

See the kind of people suitable to be Nairaland mods. Blind bigots
Very typical, anybody that dares question your actions is a bigot or paid by your opponents. So the kind of moderators suitable for Nairaland is the ones that will push propaganda in your favour without verification? Very laughable!

I am just wondering why this is suddenly making headlines after almost 6 months since this video has been in circulation. You mean nobody caught it in all these months? Several people cannot posting stale videos across social media with their own sensational headlines, then in comes replies that looked like they were copied from templates. That's what you expect a "suitable" mod to push to frontpage for you? Maybe they will o, moderators exist to please you people. The days they don't dance to your tunes, they become paid APC agents. Na una way
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by JoeyNaza:
dominique:
Very typical, anybody that dares question your actions is a bigot or paid by your opponents. So the kind of moderators suitable for Nairaland is the ones that will push propaganda in your favour without verification? Very laughable!

I am just wondering why this is suddenly making headlines after almost 6 months since this video has been in circulation. You mean nobody caught it in all these months? Several people cannot posting stale videos across social media with their own sensational headlines, then in comes replies that looked like they were copied from templates. That's what you expect a "suitable" mod to push to frontpage for you? Maybe they will o, moderators exist to please you people. The days they don't dance to your tunes, they become paid APC agents. Na una way
Stop blabbing, any reasonable mod should be neutral and unbiased at least in public view.

You guys on Nairaland don't know that, that is why the incompetent person that handles politics section posted fake news about Peter Obi on 3 good occasions, not 1 or 2 to FP.

They just had the itch to discredit PO forgetting their duty of verifying the integrity of the content. Later, when the truth comes out, they same person will then post a rejoinder on fp to correct themselves.

Once again I want to ask, are you or is that person not ashamed of their carelessness.
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by JoeyNaza: 7:38am On Jan 04, 2023
dominique:
Very typical, anybody that dares question your actions is a bigot or paid by your opponents. So the kind of moderators suitable for Nairaland is the ones that will push propaganda in your favour without
So to buttress my point, you are biased in PUBLIC view. Yes because the concept of a throwback is not new to you. So why are you acting like something from the past can't be reviewed in the future.
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by AntiTerrorist: 8:05am On Jan 04, 2023
cliqtips:

Link to the video here:

grin They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead

LeoDeKing PandoraObi heliues omenkaLives sarki lhordspy FreeStuffsNG Abdul05 drlateef satan06 DevilAdvocate I8Xtians etrouble yarimo Afamed and other Islamic terrorists/urchins. grin
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by Trapnews: 8:10am On Jan 04, 2023
Re elect Jagaban 2027
Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by sukkot: 8:13am On Jan 04, 2023
ibkayee:
Tinubu should contest for Crack Ya Ribs instead at this point because ki leleyi ni tori Olorun

Re: They Told Tinubu To Test His Mic, He tasted/Licked It Instead (video) by Ibechris2: 8:16am On Jan 04, 2023
iSense247:
@ the bolded, you are write. For instance, look at the comments from one urchin called PandoraObi on this platform. He doesn't sound normal. Hope his destiny has not been bought to urgument that of Tinubu.
There is another one that looks like a witch from Togo called BATified2023,I just hope that one would not commit suicide before February 25th.
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

Remi's Facial Expression When Asiwaju Licked A Mic He Was Asked To Test.What Rochas Okorocha Told Tinubu About Igbo MarginalizationWhat Akeredolu, Fayemi, Amosun Told Tinubu About His 2023 Presidential Ambition234

Only Minions Justifying Their Cheques Need Wike In Our Party - Rivers APCObaseki Vs Shaibu: Tinubu, Okorocha, Other Govs Who ‘Fought’ Their DeputiesGowon: Nigeria Would Have Been Better If Yar’adua Had Completed His Tenure