The PAJERO Club - Car Talk (3) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Car Talk › The PAJERO Club (15741 Views)
| Re: The PAJERO Club by olumzzz(m): 2:07pm On Mar 05, 2023 |
chccho:Honda accord 2011 v6 |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by chris81964(m): 2:08pm On Mar 05, 2023 |
olumzzz:They serve different functions. The accord would out drag the Mitsubishi. Throw in snow mud or sand and it would be a different conversation . Horsepower does not help you in those conditions. |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by olumzzz(m): 2:15pm On Mar 05, 2023 |
chris81964:Yes, they are very different vehicles. One is an SUV, the other is a sedan. However, the engine displacement to power ratio is what I was comparing. Not the cars. |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by djseanjohn77: 2:25pm On Mar 05, 2023 |
HOTARIO: |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by chris81964(m): 4:26pm On Mar 05, 2023 |
olumzzz:The torque that the Mitsubishi can produce and over the range it produces it is what you should look at. An F1 engine is 1.6 liters and yet makes over 1000 hp. Would you compare it to the Honda. The three cylinder Yaris with 1.5 liters produces 300 hp. Does it make your Honda a bad engine? |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by olumzzz(m): 10:20pm On Mar 05, 2023 |
chris81964:No one is calling one engine bad or good. You need not be defensive. It's my own preference to go for a engine with more horsepower per cubic centimeter. That doesn't mean other engines are bad. |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by chccho(m): 8:17am On Mar 06, 2023 |
chris81964:U see what am saying! |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by kingreign(m): 8:46am On Mar 06, 2023 |
chris81964:And they still sold it off? Don’t you think there’s a disjointed thought or idea to this? |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by chris81964(m): 11:44am On Mar 06, 2023 |
kingreign:They relocated. They could not take it with them. |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by ControlModule(f): 12:30am On Mar 09, 2023 |
would be really nice to enjoy this as a Pajero owners/enthusiast thread rather than a comparison thread. i have enjoyed the thread so far because it speaks of a different brand and product to what we see everywhere on NL. pls lets keep it that way. A Pajero owner should be able to read this thread and enjoy it while learning a thing or 2 from it. Everybody knows we all have our favorite brands. There's really no need turning this to another "na my d*ck big pass" thread. |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by chris81964(m): 6:29am On Mar 09, 2023 |
Yesterday, I drove to Epe from Oshodi. I went via Lagos Ibadan expressway. The Pajero prior to being owned by me averages 500 km per month. The last 2 years as per the owner was spent on the island. I have put over 500 km in the short time I owned it. The ride is smooth. Would get to 100 without an effort. Refused to go past 120. Lots of noise but no progress. Ride on the Sagamu Benin portion of the road was good. The new Epe road was smooth as butter. The AC on these cars are good. I did not overheat. I set it to 25 and left it. Tomorrow I will replace the torn boot, get new spark plugs and replace trans fluid. Nice ride so far. The vehicle has présence. Black with tinted windows. The police officer that stopped me at a check point only said. Good morning sir. The last time I was driven there they asked for money. The best stealth vehicle to own. Low cost of entry but a lot of bang for your buck. Pictures are of my trip to Paradise and the torn boot that will be replaced. Next time I will take fishing gear with me.
| Re: The PAJERO Club by chris81964(m): 6:30am On Mar 09, 2023 |
ControlModule:But n'a him pass oh. Thank for being the voice of reason. |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by chris81964(m): 6:38am On Mar 09, 2023 |
ControlModule:1. I am handy and I will do the basics myself. So that reduces that cost 2. They are not cheap by any stretch. But then I spent 40 years in the US. So if I compare it to the US it is fair. 3. I answered 4. They are relatively simple, it does not have overly complex systems. So they should be reliable. I have joined owners forums and they swear by them. 5. I have had two weeks so I can answer. I was driving a Chevy S10 pickup an old Mercedes E class and I get driven in a Corolla or Matrix. This is in a league of its own. I have driven a Lincoln Navigator on smooth roads in Nigeria and the Pajero comes close. The others are cars so not fair and one is over 35 years old. So it is good |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by chris81964(m): 8:16am On Mar 09, 2023 |
ControlModule:Thank you again. Here are some
| Re: The PAJERO Club by chris81964(m): 8:17am On Mar 09, 2023 |
ControlModule:Inside
| Re: The PAJERO Club by chccho(m): 9:54am On Mar 09, 2023 |
ControlModule:U just had to bring the d*ck into the discussion |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by AutoMoTech(m): 12:41pm On Mar 09, 2023 |
chccho:As Toyota fan boys wan come spoil our joy na . Abeg henceforth lets try keep the discussion within our subject matter. As much as possible let's ignore every argument from our noisy neighbors.... |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by AutoMoTech(m): 12:42pm On Mar 09, 2023 |
chris81964:Thanks for these man.. I love reading these... Abeg carry us along during your repairs ooo |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by jceesquare(m): 6:28pm On Mar 09, 2023 |
chris81964:I love this analysis |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by kingreign(m): 7:40pm On Mar 09, 2023 |
AutoMoTech:Just cruising by in my borrow-pose Landcruiser 200 series 5.7L V8 ![]() |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by AutoMoTech(m): 9:12pm On Mar 09, 2023 |
kingreign:your tyre will soon burst |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by kingreign(m): 9:18pm On Mar 09, 2023 |
AutoMoTech:Because of a Pajero talk one sex starved fellow start calling d*ck somewhere up there! Yeeeeeee! Who slap me ? ![]() |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by AutoMoTech(m): 11:29pm On Mar 09, 2023 |
kingreign:Sha carry your toyota and be going ooo... Leave our Pajero alone. Make we dey enjoy our thing... Oya thanks for coming... Bye bye ![]() |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by olumzzz(m): 7:33am On Mar 10, 2023 |
chris81964:Nice. Any reason why it wasn't going past 120? |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by chris81964(m): 7:37am On Mar 10, 2023 |
olumzzz:There might be a speed limiter. Good for me when I decide to get a driver. Even when it down shifted it would not go past 120 kph. |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by kingreign(m): 9:27am On Mar 10, 2023 |
chris81964:What country specs the car from? Is it GCC or Asia, EU or brand new purchase here? |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by chris81964(m): 12:25pm On Mar 10, 2023 |
kingreign:The owners manual is in French. I was told that Schneider Electric owned it prior. The documentation seems to support that. I will guess it was purchased in Nigeria |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by chris81964(m): 12:29pm On Mar 10, 2023 |
The ripped boot has been changed. I had a guy do it. I insisted he wash the old grease away with gasoline. He did not have any cleaners. I had told them to count the turns as they loosened but they did not count. I have to do the alignment today.
| Re: The PAJERO Club by kingreign(m): 1:25pm On Mar 10, 2023 |
chris81964:It may be electronically limited to 120km/h. Just my assumption. |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by chris81964(m): 2:39pm On Mar 10, 2023 |
kingreign:I think so too |
| Re: The PAJERO Club by olumzzz(m): 5:10pm On Mar 10, 2023 |
chris81964: ![]() You can confirm from the previous user just to be 100% sure. |
Is The Mitsubishi Pajero 2007 Great As A First Car. • 2020 4th Generation Mitsubishi Pajero Sport SUV Launched In Lagos • The Unmatching Beauty Of MITSUBISHI PAJERO 2017 MODEL • 2 • 3 • 4
Please Can A Kia Picanto Transit Between Lagos And Port Harcourt • 9 Standard Features In Cars That Have Been Replaced By New Tech • Preventive Maintance Tips : Automatic Gear Box
. Abeg henceforth lets try keep the discussion within our subject matter. As much as possible let's ignore every argument from our noisy neighbors....
?