Stats: 3,165,202 members, 7,860,308 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 09:15 AM

Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds (83014 Views)

Ex-Senate President, Joseph Wayas Is Dead / Juliet Ibekaku-Nwagwu In Trouble Over Funds Diversion - Daily Independent / Senator Joseph Waku Dies In US (Photo) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by Regex: 7:42pm On Mar 11, 2023
Raalsalghul:

Honestly, Pansophist. I'd like to hear your thoughts on why the black race is so backward.

In my younger days, I used to think it was colonialism but dropped that thought when some Asian countries that gained independence at the same time like us were far better and advanced a la Singapore.

Next, I thought it was our leaders and the elites but leaders are elected from the people. Besides, some commoners or plebs who get to position of power still misbehave.

Right now, the theory I'm working with is that something happened to the black race during evolution. As in, a phenomenon that made us retrogress while other races were successfully adapting to their environments because it's not normal.

Honestly, I'd like to hear your thoughts.

Cc: Gerrard59, Sagamite

I have been asking myself same question. I have tried to look into what's actually the problem. But then you look at Barbados, Trinidad and Tobago, and other black race not in Africa, when compared are doing far much better than us. I can't rule out evolution, but if it is evolution, why are those Caribbean countries doing well than their African counterpart?

Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by Yayi229: 7:44pm On Mar 11, 2023
dre11:

https://dailytrust.com/exclusive-former-senate-presidents-corpse-abandoned-in-london-over-funds/

It shall not be well with the deadi bodi, plus the spirit sef any wey im dey

Useless animals
Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by olancho: 7:45pm On Mar 11, 2023
I don't know why these politicians die broke after all the money they stole.
Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by Laggafin: 7:47pm On Mar 11, 2023
OmarBashir:

You must be mad?? What legacy is Obi leaving behind than rebellion, Religious division and tribal sentiment.

I'm sure you gallantly just left a specialist psychiatric hospital now. Cuz you sound highly deranged and sick.. if u want to know obis all time record legacy ? It is defeating the Balablu drug baron in his forte without a punch... So go drink some snipers and keep the hell shut
Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by Raalsalghul: 7:48pm On Mar 11, 2023
Regex:

I can't rule out evolution, but if it is evolution, why are those Caribbean countries doing well than their African counterpart?

There might be other factors involved too which I might be blind too but the "evolution theory" own makes the most sense to me right now.

That might change in the future as I learn more and come across other knowledge.

Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by incandescentena: 7:49pm On Mar 11, 2023
tommy589:

Truncated by BUHARI and his gangs
Said as requested grin
That's right...grin
Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by Lingudy(m): 7:57pm On Mar 11, 2023
A whole former senate president shocked may Jah send help to their way
Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by Naijaepic: 7:58pm On Mar 11, 2023
I want to opines that, they found themselves in the midst of neighbours that are progressing, proximity to epicentre of developed economy such as US, hence naturally they felt the urge to be challenged, in the case of Nigeria, we are surrounded by fellow developing countries, the leaders believe they are actually doing the best here, even if their best is worst elsewhere.

Regex:

I have been asking myself same question. I have tried to look into what's actually the problem. But then you look at Barbados, Trinidad and Tobago, and other black race not in Africa, when compared are doing far much better than us. I can't rule out evolution, but if it is evolution, why are those Caribbean countries doing well than their African counterpart?

Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by Teeroyzimma: 7:59pm On Mar 11, 2023
judatech:
Those days these men ate breakfast in Nigeria and lunch in London...
He is among those that that used to travel out to buy tie...
The present should learn from the Past!
Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by shineeye1: 8:01pm On Mar 11, 2023
SLAP44:
Who go better go better, people who steal mandates will still end badly.

People that are even more sick than Joseph Wayas struggling to get up to the presidency and ruin the lives of millions of youths.

Buhari has ruined his hundreds of thousands. BAT is better set to ruin his millions! Woe on Nigerian youths...
Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by Mccullum: 8:03pm On Mar 11, 2023
Laggafin:
You see why it's good to impact lives when in position of power ..life is simply vain moment we close our eyes eternally.. if Joseph wayas left enduring legacies like obi is doing now..I bet you his corpse won't be abandoned in a foreign land for one split second.. a word is enough for bullion van looters.. oya Urchins over to you cool

I enjoy wailing very much grin
Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by TalkingBird: 8:05pm On Mar 11, 2023
Too much money brings frustration.
Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by Laggafin: 8:06pm On Mar 11, 2023
Mccullum:

I enjoy wailing very much grin
Of course you enjoy wailing as you said very much..I concur grin
Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by shineeye1: 8:10pm On Mar 11, 2023
Lingudy:
A whole former senate president shocked may Jah send help to their way

This is the Wayas who in his heydays as President of Senate reigned in unparalleled flamboyance. He and his fellow senators plundered national resources with reckless abandon! The pillage of today is nowhere compared with their riotous extravagance. Yet, all these could not even bring him to an honorable end. What an irony! As for those who hate or fail to learn from history, same history is bound to repeat itself on them!

Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by nusirat(m): 8:19pm On Mar 11, 2023
[quote author=JuanDeDios post=121660185]
Well, back then, they didn't steal as much as now. For a senate president, I think FG should step in and bring his body home though.[/quote
Nigeria woes starts back then, when then Minister of transportation Umar Diko says and I Quotes by the end of 1983 Dec, if a family has Peugeot 504 in their garage they should refer to as millionaire. Then stealing was so rampant that there is a time in Nigeria where there is no Rice, Sugar and milk, you can only buy it through Local government, with enforcement of military those that are not yet born then will not know.

Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by biaframaster200: 8:20pm On Mar 11, 2023
SLAP44:

People that are even more sick than Joseph Wayas struggling to get up to the presidency and ruin the lives of millions of youths.

How I wish God can open your heart for people to see what you are thinking towards Tinubu...

I don't need a witch doctor to know that you are from that poto poto region
Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by hmohammed(m): 8:21pm On Mar 11, 2023
shortgun:
They also steal from the dead.
All this will end when Peter Obi recovers our stolen mandate

In his grave in Anambra
Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by TheNiceGuy(m): 8:25pm On Mar 11, 2023
You no get brain chukwuebuka
SLAP44:

Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by shortgun(m): 8:30pm On Mar 11, 2023
hmohammed:

In his grave in Anambra
Peter Obi is grater than any political leader to come out of this country.

Look at what he has achieve in such a little time...imagine what he will achieve in 4 years as the president of the Federal Republic of Nigeria and commander in chief of the armed forces.
Go and buy rope and keep to hang yourself cos it will happen in your lifetime.
Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by JuanDeDios: 8:36pm On Mar 11, 2023
[quote author=nusirat post=121662987][/quote]
I didn't say there was no corruption then.
Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by Vicson2021: 8:39pm On Mar 11, 2023
Whatever you sow so shall you reap

Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by Prettychild(f): 8:44pm On Mar 11, 2023
dre11:

https://dailytrust.com/exclusive-former-senate-presidents-corpse-abandoned-in-london-over-funds/
Had it been they put the Nigerian hospitals in order, this embarrassment will not have occurred. It’s well

Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by Dennisbulkan: 9:03pm On Mar 11, 2023
Racoon:
So the state or FG can't help to save Nigeria this shame and embarrassment?

Go to hell.
Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by Regex: 9:05pm On Mar 11, 2023
Naijaepic:
I want to opines that, they found themselves in the midst of neighbours that are progressing, proximity to epicentre of developed economy such as US, hence naturally they felt the urge to be challenged, in the case of Nigeria, we are surrounded by fellow developing countries, the leaders believe they are actually doing the best here, even if their best is worst elsewhere.

Now I'm getting somewhere with my thoughts.
Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by Regex: 9:06pm On Mar 11, 2023
Naijaepic:

Raasalghul
Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by Globad(f): 9:12pm On Mar 11, 2023
Reinaldo:
Lagos does not have a hospital of international standard. What a shame.

Does your state have?

Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by Elidrisy20: 9:12pm On Mar 11, 2023
FG should as a matter of urgently, release funds for the burial this senator
Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by OmarBashir: 9:14pm On Mar 11, 2023
Na ur ancestors u dey talk too, and you will cry till death
Laggafin:

I'm sure you gallantly just left a specialist psychiatric hospital now. Cuz you sound highly deranged and sick.. if u want to know obis all time record legacy ? It is defeating the Balablu drug baron in his forte without a punch... So go drink some snipers and keep the hell shut

Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by RPG2020(m): 9:32pm On Mar 11, 2023
The falling of a dried leaf is a warning to the fresh once

i don talk my own grin

Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by ItisWell22(f): 9:35pm On Mar 11, 2023
judatech:

Very very very very very

After all the abroad they sent them to school, neglecting our educational system to rot! 😢
Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by Slydan204: 9:47pm On Mar 11, 2023
outta respect 4 d dead, may his rest in peace. buh we hv all lost loved ones nd no said anything about our own poverty. Biko, must 1 b a politician b4 his/her problem becomes a national issue?
Re: Senator Joseph Wayas' Corpse Abandoned In London Over Funds by tyinfinity: 9:54pm On Mar 11, 2023
Peter obi that is totally rejected in sokoto kebbi yobe katshina ,osun ekiti claiming to be the winner .peter obi got zero vote in my unit in my state where I voted

Albino Votes: Is This The Picture Of The Day From Osun Election? / Twitter Deletes Buhari’s Tweet About Nigerian Civil War - Peoples Gazette / President Buhari Visits Asiwaju Bola Tinubu In London (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37