I Need Some Advice On Relationship Doubt Over My Height - Romance - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Romance › I Need Some Advice On Relationship Doubt Over My Height (1186 Views)
| I Need Some Advice On Relationship Doubt Over My Height by Thiago890(op): 7:12am On Mar 15, 2023 |
I’ve been a Nairaland user for over 8 years now and I never thought I would be needing advice from you all. I’m a 22 year old guy about to enter final year in Uni. I’m also a tech guy making income from tech. So in summary, I have never been in a relationship in my life so there is this girl that I’ve been friends with since lockdown. We’ve been in and out of talking stage but two months ago we both got serious and confessed our love to each other. We already planned that month that I should ask her out and all because we are very serious. She is also a Christian, who hasn’t been in a relationship before so we are both newbies. Also she’s not a gold digger or anything lol, comes from a rich family. So this is the gist now, I’m not a tall guy. I'm like 5’5 while she’s like 5’6-5’7. Yesterday she came out open to discuss with me that she just has a little doubt concerning us working out due to height. And she has been battling with indecisiveness for a while concerning everything I’ve never been desperate for love or anything but I really feel sth special for her. I thought shorter guys just need confidence and that should be it. Personally, I’m not a 100% proud of my height but I guess I can’t do anything about it and that’s the benefit of that I may want to give her sha In summary, I told her I want to call off everything because I don’t want to be playing love mental gymnastics and all of that. Am I making the right choice guys? |
| Re: I Need Some Advice On Relationship Doubt Over My Height by sulakishop(m): 7:20am On Mar 15, 2023 |
Watch your height |
| Re: I Need Some Advice On Relationship Doubt Over My Height by Clinghton: 7:24am On Mar 15, 2023 |
If she's insinuating that height would be a hindrance to the relationship, then it should be called off don't beg or force to be in a relationship. |
| Re: I Need Some Advice On Relationship Doubt Over My Height by kowema(f): 7:27am On Mar 15, 2023 |
There's no point making excuses and buying time over something you can't change. If she can't see you beyond your height, then it's not worth it. All the best as you explore other options |
| Re: I Need Some Advice On Relationship Doubt Over My Height by Zonefree(m): 7:36am On Mar 15, 2023 |
The truth is, short Nigerian girls are demonic. God is trying to save you from future disaster, be happy. You're short She's short. Two demons can't cohabit. The bigger demon should go, the lesser demon should look elsewhere for true love. All rise. |
| Re: I Need Some Advice On Relationship Doubt Over My Height by vastolord4(m): 7:56am On Mar 15, 2023 |
Dude you're funny.. quick silly question, who did you get your height from?. If its your dad, he's still married to your mom right?. Infact, people aren't 100 perfect... saw a video of a young man with a micro penis like 0.2 inch, like the TIP of a biro, like you'll pity this young man or probably laugh but he's handsome with his clothes on.. someone is for you and she might probably be listening to her friends.. she also very young to know height isn't a factor for a good partner but sense.. focus on your source of income and make more money joor.. off to work |
| Re: I Need Some Advice On Relationship Doubt Over My Height by Nobody: 7:58am On Mar 15, 2023 |
So since y'all been talking since the lockdown, she didn't know you were short? Well, don't stress over things you have no control over. Just cut her off and move on with you life. |
| Re: I Need Some Advice On Relationship Doubt Over My Height by luminouz(m): 8:32am On Mar 15, 2023 |
Short guys have big diicks or so I have been told. That's a big plus for you. Just add that to your height stats and see for yourself say you be tall Nigha Any woman who tells you that your height is an hindrance, just tell her "I'm much taller than I appear, the rest of my height is hidden where only I can show you, but you must be worthy of it" That's some alpha male confidence right there! Women love confidence and they will dig you. Besides, Many guys are tall if you add their dick length to their height stats. If a guy is 5'5 and his diick length is 7 inches.... You are already 6'0(6 feet). That's a tall mudafucker right there. All you mudafuckers packing 10 inches while being 6feet tall...are goddamn basketballers. |
| Re: I Need Some Advice On Relationship Doubt Over My Height by Thiago890(op): 8:40am On Mar 15, 2023 |
sulakishop:Huh? |
| Re: I Need Some Advice On Relationship Doubt Over My Height by Thiago890(op): 8:42am On Mar 15, 2023 |
Clinghton:That’s the point. I don’t want to force her into anything. That’s the type of relationship I’m trying to avoid |
| Re: I Need Some Advice On Relationship Doubt Over My Height by Kiddogarcia(m): 8:44am On Mar 15, 2023 |
Why are you beating yourself over stuff you can't change. Let her go, remember if you force her in, these complains won't stop Na we be your best plug for everything Sexual enhancement tho |
| Re: I Need Some Advice On Relationship Doubt Over My Height by Thiago890(op): 8:54am On Mar 15, 2023 |
Olasyke:Well I guess I have move on. But is this how all girls think? And how can I help my self confidence. Like boost my self esteem and just move on. I feel like it’s gonna affect me |
| Re: I Need Some Advice On Relationship Doubt Over My Height by Nobody: 8:58am On Mar 15, 2023 |
Give me her no |
| Re: I Need Some Advice On Relationship Doubt Over My Height by NoNaw: 10:02am On Mar 15, 2023 |
Allhamdulilah |
| Re: I Need Some Advice On Relationship Doubt Over My Height by Blunttruth: 10:55am On Mar 15, 2023 |
Funnily Igbo people see it as normal for the woman to be taller than her man. Maybe look that direction. |
| Re: I Need Some Advice On Relationship Doubt Over My Height by tunize(m): 12:16pm On Mar 15, 2023 |
Thiago890:Shebi u see wizkid as e short na women dey rush am you know why?keep developing yourself whats urs we come to you. It will even get to a stage na u go dey form remember this |
| Re: I Need Some Advice On Relationship Doubt Over My Height by Blupen(m): 12:18pm On Mar 15, 2023 |
Thiago890:It will affect you if you let it....op am a short guy too so i understand you perfectly it is not easy to be short in an under developed country like naija, everybody go wan insult you to feel good about theirself, they way i attained confidence was when i started to seek enlightenment Enlightenment is all you need to see who you really are beyond your height.....if trees get short and tall then why humans no go get tall and short?? the body or height doesn't matter people just like to feel good about themselves by downgrading another what am i even saying?? people like to gain from another persons pain.....seek enlightenment and free yourself from the way people see you, because nobody is really perfect.... |
| Re: I Need Some Advice On Relationship Doubt Over My Height by Mercury12(m): 1:20pm On Mar 15, 2023 |
You don't have any problem. There are many fishes in the ocean. Point and kill ![]() Isn't life beautiful? |
| Re: I Need Some Advice On Relationship Doubt Over My Height by LikeAking: 3:59pm On Mar 15, 2023 |
Thiago890:Na only me no dey mak money from tech.. Enjoy ya money. |
| Re: I Need Some Advice On Relationship Doubt Over My Height by Amumaigwe: 4:06pm On Mar 15, 2023 |
Thiago890:Some very tall ladies are dying to meet someone of your height for balance. Calm down and keep working hard and improving your self. That lady, in truth. also needs a taller guy for anything serious. Let her go unless you guys are just chilling |
People Make Fun Of My Height • Ladies Are Scared Of My Height - Cardoso Oluwatosin, Tallest Ex-Corper • A Lady I Was Toasting Insulted Me Because Of My Height • 2 • 3 • 4
What Is Your Financial Goal For 2023 - How Far Have You Gone? • Creed One Last Breath Lyrics • Why Do Our Daddy Gos Always Move With Security And Convoys.
but he's handsome with his clothes on.. someone is for you and she might probably be listening to her friends.. she also very young to know height isn't a factor for a good partner but sense.. focus on your source of income and make more money joor.. off to work