Stats: 3,152,806 members, 7,817,335 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 10:30 AM

What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? (2252 Views)

Bayo Onanuga: Obasanjo's Endorsement Of Mr. Peter Obi Is Worthless / Fake Photo Alert: Tinubu In Abuja Not In The United States - Bayo Onanuga / Tinubu Did Not Disrespect Buhari - Bayo Onanuga (Media Director) (2) (3) (4)

What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by MasterJayJay: 12:55pm On Mar 20, 2023
What Bayo Onanuga said about Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo people.

Bayo Onanuga, one of Tinubu's/APC spokesman who visited Rwanda in 2018 said "Why do we hate a person because he is not a member of our ethnic group?"

But recently in 2023, he threatened Igbo people living in Lagos to stay away from voting in Lagos despite a law that allows anyone to vote and be voted for in their place of residence irrespective of ethnicity.

Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by MasterJayJay: 12:55pm On Mar 20, 2023
embarassed
Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by madridguy(m): 12:58pm On Mar 20, 2023
How did the above tweets correlate with each other?

Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by immortalcrown(m): 12:59pm On Mar 20, 2023
A man with many tongues.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by YourDestiny1: 1:00pm On Mar 20, 2023
Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by naijainstinct: 1:00pm On Mar 20, 2023
So what has he said that is out of place in the two tweets?

Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by festacman(m): 1:01pm On Mar 20, 2023
A big low from Bayo Onanuga who should know better. Rwanda Genocide was more about what prominent tribesmen like Onanuga said or didn't said which fellow tribesmen in the streets interpreted as call for action. Already, Onanuga has booked 2027 as year for possible 'action'. Dangerous! Obviously, he needs to come down his high horse, delete his dark tweets and apologize for his avoidable hypocrisy.

It is important to note that this is not the first time most Igbos are voting against APC in Lagos. They had on two occasions in support of Jimmy Agbaje and on both occasions, tribal sentiment heightened but not at 2023 level.

The fact is this year, many young Igbos under Obedients who are politically naive took what happened during presidential elections as victory for non-Yoruba non-indigenes. It was interpreted as 'Lagos is no man's land'. It was a very wrong move because you can't call somebody's ancestral land, a no man's land. As a result, the latent dangerous basic tribal sentiment among Yorubas was awakened and Tinubu and his men, who are mainly non-indigene Yorubas, cleverly took full political advantage to maintain his grip on Lagos much to detest of helpless prominent the indigenous Lagos Yorubas.

However, it is disappointing how influential Yoruba people around President-elect showed worrying tribal colours. That's how Rwanda Genocide was born. It created impression that Tinubu's presidency might be about settling tribal scores. If it goes that way, agitations for Biafra will increase in momentum. Interestingly, many Igbo men and women worked for Tinubu's presidency.

Igbos have never equated Tinubu's activities under AD, ACN and now APC as Yoruba moves. It is therefore WRONG to equate Peter Obi's Labour Party moves as Igbo moves rather than partisan moves, which they are.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by timilehin007(m): 1:01pm On Mar 20, 2023
When the Igbos are over stepping their boundaries should he keep quiet and watch you destroy his Yoruba heritage? You guess really are funny, why are u so obsessed with Lagos politics....LP comfortably rigged SE and some SS in their favour...we didn't complain...stay your lane .. respect your landlords...can you try half of these nonsense in anywhere in the North? They may chase you away here but in North they would kill you like chicken...and their Imams and Police would vindicate them ..what audacity...you people are disgusting

Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by GOTVee: 1:01pm On Mar 20, 2023
sad
Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by mariahAngel(f): 1:01pm On Mar 20, 2023
Hypocrite!
Inciter-in-chief.

Those who choose use their platform to spread hate instead of peace, hate will never depart from them.

naijainstinct:
So, you don't see the contradiction?
I don't blame you.

Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by Maxymilliano(m): 1:01pm On Mar 20, 2023
Unscrupulous element ...
Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by Urheadmaster(m): 1:02pm On Mar 20, 2023
Bayo onanuga is a hypocrite

Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by ObalaEmma: 1:02pm On Mar 20, 2023
You can't hold them by their words. Integrity is not in their dictionary.
Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by Biodun556(m): 1:03pm On Mar 20, 2023
No contradiction. He is on order.

Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by mii4u(f): 1:03pm On Mar 20, 2023
Urheadmaster:
Bayo onanuga is a hypocrite
Big one
Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by Karlman: 1:04pm On Mar 20, 2023
Forget about Yoruba people!
They are Nigeria's real obstacle to growth and development!
Very backward lot.
Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by Racoon(m): 1:05pm On Mar 20, 2023
Bayo Onanuga: the shameless liar, cheater, deceiver, hypocrite, propagandist, and defender of fallacy. Don't know the difference between this man and Femi Adeshina, Femi Fani-Kayode or Festus Keyamo.You must be a despicable person before you can associate with this coven of witches and wizards.

Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by MasterJayJay: 1:05pm On Mar 20, 2023
naijainstinct:

madridguy:
I wish I have palliative of common sense to share to everyone. But I don't. If you can't see anything hypocritical about the tweets, then sorry.

Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by BeardedmeatR(m): 1:06pm On Mar 20, 2023
They are on overdrive to impress their slave master.

The trouble they will run into if they don't retrace their steps and MOURN their victory in peace ehn..

Them think say Dem don arrive. They are feeling like fulani. grin
Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by tommy589(m): 1:06pm On Mar 20, 2023
Nigeria federalism comes with boundaries
Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by Cantonese: 1:07pm On Mar 20, 2023
madridguy:

English hard you, so you cannot understand it.

Sorry you hear?

Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by Racoon(m): 1:08pm On Mar 20, 2023
Same Hypocrite!

"Mr Onanuga did not clarify whether or not Mr Tinubu could be held responsible by the law since he was the candidate whose signature appeared on the falsified document filed under oath.

Mr Onanuga said Nigerians should disregard perjury charges against Mr Tinubu because he has not held any political office since he concluded his two terms in 2007, until earlier this month when he clinched the presidential nomination of the ruling party...."
"Tokunbo Afikuyomi Falsified Tinubu’s Academic Credentials To INEC" - Campaign Team.
https://gazettengr.com/just-in-tokunbo-afikuyomi-falsified-tinubus-academic-credentials-to-inec-says-campaign-headquarters/

Bayo Onanuga, Mr Tinubu’s campaign aide did not immediately reply to messages seeking clarification on his principal’s contradictory statements.
"Tinubu’s Background Claim At Chatham House Contradicts Sworn Affidavit To INEC."
https://gazettengr.com/tinubus-background-claim-at-chatham-house-contradicts-sworn-affidavit-to-inec/

David Hundeyin: Evidence Shows Documents Submitted By Tinubu To INEC Are Fakes - 
https://www.nairaland.com/7437231/david-hundeyin-evidence-shows-documents#118454994

While An APC bigwig in the Cross River State chapter, said the country deserves more “than the comedy of gaffes APC is trying to sell to Nigerians,"
Bayo Onanuga again came along saying "The APC council noted that it showed “the lack of seriousness” for some Nigerians to pick on the blunders and make them topical issues. ("Tinubu’s Public Blunders Are Minor Issues, Don’t Amplify Them" – APC Campaign
https://www.nairaland.com/7462686/tinubus-public-blunders-minor-issues#118869541

Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by madridguy(m): 1:09pm On Mar 20, 2023
So its no longer Hausa/Fulani?

Karlman:
Forget about Yoruba people!
They are Nigeria's real obstacle to growth and development!
Very backward lot.

Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by CallmeCHIKE: 1:09pm On Mar 20, 2023
madridguy:

You obviously don’t know anything about history to connect the dots. Pick up a book and read.
Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by Racoon(m): 1:10pm On Mar 20, 2023
Biodun556:
No contradiction. He is on order.
A zombies can defend any shitty thing as long as his or her warped myopic worldview of life is concern.
Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by Racoon(m): 1:10pm On Mar 20, 2023
madridguy:
So its no longer Hausa/Fulani?
Both! Imagine a Femi Adeshina saying that he is a “dyed-in-the-wool Buharist” irrespective of what others see as “foibles and failings of the Buhari's government. Femi Adeshina sticks his neck out for the reputation laundering of despotic Buhari.

He breaks all boundaries of custom and traditional morality when lying on behalf of Buhari. He dismisses the opinions of well-meaning Nigerians on how Nigeria is governed by Buhari. Adesina always give needless pains to sensitive national issues........”
Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by madridguy(m): 1:11pm On Mar 20, 2023
I wish I have means to spiritually cleanse your dark heart and make it pure from hatred.
How many time did anyone from Kano or Osun came to any part of the SE to even contested chairman or councillor?

MasterJayJay:

I wish I have palliative of common sense to share to everyone. But I don't. If you can't see anything hypocritical about the tweets, then sorry.

Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by madridguy(m): 1:14pm On Mar 20, 2023
Very soon it will NC and SS.

Racoon:
Both! Imagine a Femi Adeshina saying that he is a “dyed-in-the-wool Buharist” irrespective of what others see as “foibles and failings of the Buhari's government. Femi Adeshina sticks his neck out for the reputation laundering of despotic Buhari.

He breaks all boundaries of custom and traditional morality when lying on behalf of Buhari. He dismisses the opinions of well-meaning Nigerians on how Nigeria is governed by Buhari. Adesina always give needless pains to sensitive national issues........”
Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by MasterJayJay: 1:14pm On Mar 20, 2023
madridguy:
I wish I have means to spiritually cleanse your dark heart and make it pure from hatred.
How many time did anyone from Kano or Osun came to any part of the SE to even contested chairman or councillor?

Brain surgery is expensive. Brain surgery cannot even correct a brainwashed individual.

All candidates that contested for Lagos governorship election were all Yoruba.

Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by madridguy(m): 1:16pm On Mar 20, 2023
Let the candidates comes from pluto I don't care. Show us any Ebonyi man that ever won any election in Anambra.

MasterJayJay:

Brain surgery is expensive. All candidates that contested for Lagos governorship election were all Yoruba.
Re: What Bayo Onanuga Said About Rwanda vs what he said about Igbo. Hypocrite? by JOemmy(m): 1:16pm On Mar 20, 2023
I don't know why some yorubas are so unstable in character look at all what ffk said few months ago about tinibu, buhari and the apc and look at his current position now.

Tafa Balogun's Illness: Nemesis Or The End? / Segun Oni's Misplaced Priority - One Child One Laptop In Ekiti State! / The Loot Starring Chief James Ibori And Co.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40