Stats: 3,326,932 members, 8,428,701 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 June 2026 at 08:31 PM

EPL Chatroom - All Discussions - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (2107) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSportsEuropean Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)EPL Chatroom - All Discussions (4325708 Views)

1 2 3 ... 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 2109 2110 ... 7670 Reply (Go Down)

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by GloriousGbola: 11:26pm On Mar 21, 2023
Ibime:
We need a Passport of Mallam Ilia movie

Alexandre Dumas no do pass Cyrpian with Count of Monte Cristo, and we have a movie for that.
well, now that netflix and amazon are boosting our movie industry, we may get them

though the source material is very sparse. but if the hobbit a 300 page book could be magically fleshed into three movies - with the last movie being material that simply did not exist - they can do it with malam ilia

maybe also the boy slave and the return of shetimma.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by GloriousGbola: 11:27pm On Mar 21, 2023
Ibime:
Electricity still needs to be created from something so whether states can afford to burn fuel to create it is another matter

In.our area, we have many oil wells that just flare off the gas while collecting the crude oil. I don't know what the Engineers would say about the feasibility of stopping these wells and restarting them, as they were not designed with the intention of extracting gas. However there is potential to create production zones around these wells where the gas is turned to electricity on the spot to feed an industrial zone created nearby. Then attract all those Aba boys to.come and start producing in these zones with the free electricity. Even mining power for Bitcoin miners sef on the assumption they produce more electricity than an Industrial zone can consume.

In other words, we don't necessarily have to fix electricity throughout the country, but can build industrial zones around the oil wells that currently flare gas. There are few near my village that are just burning non stop. One burns directly from the ground, just like hellfire.
i think obj built multiple gas fired power stations . it is now for those stations to start supplying their base locations first and foremost
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by airmark(m): 11:27pm On Mar 21, 2023
larride:
There are good and bad people in every tribe likewise we have the reasonable and the extremist in every tribe also. I did my Nysc also in Ebonyi and I think I’ve shared my experience on NL before. It was a mixture of good and bad, just like everywhere had it’s good and bad.

I have no issue with any tribe whether Igbo, Hausa or Ibibio like Disstroy cheesy

What I will never agree or accept is calling Lagos a no man’s land. That nonsense must stop.
They should stop serving what they can't take. Period.

Meanwhile, I served at Emene and one can link Abakaliki through there. When I wanted to try and visit Ebonyi for fun, some Enugu people around me advised me not to go that Ebonyi people are thieves and dangerous. I don't know why other Igbos dislike them that much. They even called them cannibals.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Ibime(m): 11:33pm On Mar 21, 2023
GloriousGbola:
well, now that netflix and amazon are boosting our movie industry, we may get them

though the source material is very sparse. but if the hobbit a 300 page book could be magically fleshed into three movies - with the last movie being material that simply did not exist - they can do it with malam ilia

There is enough material in that book for a series, despite being a short novel, it's just to fill in dialogue
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Nobody: 11:35pm On Mar 21, 2023
Oghene me biko grin grin grin
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 11:36pm On Mar 21, 2023
Ibime:
Our options are limited given lack of security and electricity but there are one or two.

Our competitive advantage is large workforce, proximity to Europe and English speaking population.

First thing would be to focus on tropical cash crops where harvesting is not properly mechanised, thereby giving us the advantage of cheap labour ie crops you pick rather than harvest with machines. These would be things like Cashews and Palm Oil which require a lot of human labour and fit our soils. Our elders were not wrong in turning us into the world's foremost Palm Oil producer

Other advantages are tropical conditions and the possibility of flooding our fields in Niger Delta for water intensive crops like rice or almonds. There are lands in our area where water comes and goes and proper irrigation could turn these into paddies or fish farms. Most of our Mussels in Europe come from Chile, something that grows naturally in Niger Delta and we have perfect conditions for Mussel farms, and again is labour intensive

Apart from that, all those banana etc should not be going from far away South America to Europe and Middle East when we can beat them on distance economy. Again, this is labour intensive work, and we have cheaper labour than the South Americans plus better fuel economy to get it to European markets

Then longer term when we get our electricity right, you have IT and telephone helpline support economy as an English speaking nation, something India have mastered, selling only their ability to speak English and the soft skills of some portion of their population
Anything agriculture also depend on security with all these herdsmen issue. I am thinking of it this way, We are not able to feed ourselves yet with some of our edibles coming from imports especially rice. We cannot export what we are still lacking at home to eat

I know a few people who are into cashew processing even our chairman here bimfo is a millionaire in it but if its not machanized too, it will be difficult to scale

There is also a consideration about processing all those rice and almonds too

I know there was a big rice push by Buhari with our population size I dunno if we can produce enough to feed half our population before we talk of exporting to generate income. Well if we are able to feed ourselves we can save on Forex for export

Customer service, Don't you think the reputation of Nigeria will make many companies overlook us as a destination if they can do the same with Philippines, India with reduced risk
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by larride(m): 11:39pm On Mar 21, 2023
airmark:
They should stop serving what they can't take. Period.

Meanwhile, I served at Emene and one can link Abakaliki through there. When I wanted to try and visit Ebonyi for fun, some Enugu people around me advised me not to go that Ebonyi people are thieves and dangerous. I don't know why other Igbos dislike them that much. They even called them cannibals.
I served in Dave Umahi hometown (Uburu), the people are lovely except when you go close to their women. 😂 Corpers don show their ladies pepper so their guys were a lil overprotective.

I think Ebonyi Igbo language is also different from the normal Igbo language, if I remember correctly Uburu and Okposi, the town close to where I am speak different version of the language and they are both in the same local govt.

Their woman are so hardworking and surprisingly it’s their men that are lazy (at least those I come in contact with in the town I was posted to)
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 11:39pm On Mar 21, 2023
Ibime:
Electricity still needs to be created from something so whether states can afford to burn fuel to create it is another matter

In.our area, we have many oil wells that just flare off the gas while collecting the crude oil. I don't know what the Engineers would say about the feasibility of stopping these wells and restarting them, as they were not designed with the intention of extracting gas. However there is potential to create production zones around these wells where the gas is turned to electricity on the spot to feed an industrial zone created nearby. Then attract all those Aba boys to.come and start producing in these zones with the free electricity. Even mining power for Bitcoin miners sef on the assumption they produce more electricity than an Industrial zone can consume.

In other words, we don't necessarily have to fix electricity throughout the country, but can build industrial zones around the oil wells that currently flare gas. There are few near my village that are just burning non stop. One burns directly from the ground, just like hellfire.
I think there were some power plants under OBJ that were designed to use Gas. Whether they ever started work is what I dont know

Like Egbin, Papalanto, Olokonla
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by larride(m): 11:41pm On Mar 21, 2023
Ibime:

I agree with you but I believe that substations and power plant can be invested in through PPP. My only prayer is that govt should remove it’s hands from the operation and let the companies charge their correct rate so they can run efficiently because the moment subsidy is introduced in one way or the other, everything will go downhill from there.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by obainojazz(m): 11:51pm On Mar 21, 2023
airmark:
An Igbo guy almost got me jailed years ago as I ignorantly helped him, not knowing he was into crime. That still didn't stop me from associating with good ones among them.

One of my best years was spent in the east and I have gone there multiple times after my NYSC.

They should check themselves, Yorubas don't hate them but their I-Before-Others moves, that know no boundary.
Now we know where the hate comes from grin

A Yoruba guy here is in trouble because his own housemate and tribe man used his account number to receive fraud money… Someone that just arrived the country on student visa last year

A thief is always himself first before others but you made it tribe thing 🤣🤣

I don’t sent money to friends or cousins I don’t trust in Nigeria…. If you seem shady to me… my name ain’t mixing with yours.

My high school friend Saheed that we’ve not spoken for 10years saw I landed Australia suddenly started calling everyday…. When I saw prada and other designers… I block am

The truck abroad is have PAYID and never give your account details out.

Edo boys here get gang doing Yahoo when most naija earn above 100k…. Police is tailing them but they don’t know
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by obainojazz(m): 11:58pm On Mar 21, 2023
larride:
I served in Dave Umahi hometown (Uburu), the people are lovely except when you go close to their women. 😂 Corpers don show their ladies pepper so their guys were a lil overprotective.

I think Ebonyi Igbo language is also different from the normal Igbo language, if I remember correctly Uburu and Okposi, the town close to where I am speak different version of the language and they are both in the same local govt.

Their woman are so hardworking and surprisingly it’s their men that are lazy (at least those I come in contact with in the town I was posted to)
Their language is very different… I can’t pick anything they are saying. Ebonyi people probably understand central Igbo… not sure about that
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 12:00am On Mar 22, 2023
Andrews Liver Salt the party who wants to show APC in Lagos won 2 out of 40 seats

https://www.nairaland.com/7622276/apc-clinches-38-out-40
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by larride(m): 12:14am On Mar 22, 2023
obainojazz:
Their language is very different… I can’t pick anything they are saying. Ebonyi people probably understand central Igbo… not sure about that
Yes they do understand central Igbo (They called it anambra Igbo or so) but they usually switch to their own dialect once they want to gossip and they know you can speak the central Igbo.

I had plans to learn Igbo while going for Nysc, I abandoned the idea when even Igbos that we are serving together says they can’t understand Ebonyi dialect.

The only Igbo I can speak till date is Otutu Oma 😂
I don’t know if I even get it right sef
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by obainojazz(m): 12:22am On Mar 22, 2023
larride:
Yes they do understand central Igbo (They called it anambra Igbo or so) but they usually switch to their own dialect once they want to gossip and they know you can speak the central Igbo.

I had plans to learn Igbo while going for Nysc, I abandoned the idea when even Igbos that we are serving together says they can’t understand Ebonyi dialect.

The number one thing they teach corpers grin

My babe is Ebonyi and I don’t hear anything she says… I had friends in school back then from Ebonyi and I never understood them but they did speak central Igbo.

Enugu especially Nsukka, Abia, IMO all have different dialects but speak central Igbo
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by airmark(m): 12:30am On Mar 22, 2023
obainojazz:
Now we know where the hate comes from grin

A Yoruba guy here is in trouble because his own housemate and tribe man used his account number to receive fraud money… Someone that just arrived the country on student visa last year

A thief is always himself first before others but you made it tribe thing 🤣🤣

I don’t sent money to friends or cousins I don’t trust in Nigeria…. If you seem shady to me… my name ain’t mixing with yours.

My high school friend Saheed that we’ve not spoken for 10years saw I landed Australia suddenly started calling everyday…. When I saw prada and other designers… I block am

The truck abroad is have PAYID and never give your account details out.

Edo boys here get gang doing Yahoo when most naija earn above 100k…. Police is tailing them but they don’t know
You just jumped from nowhere to spit this rubbish. It's like Australian loud don dey turn your head. 😏
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by airmark(m): 12:35am On Mar 22, 2023
larride:

Otutu oma is good morning and still the same as something like Ibuola chi. I got exercise book that year dey write them down.

You suppose know Asa nwa and other romantic stuff. 😊
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by obainojazz(m): 12:47am On Mar 22, 2023
airmark:
You just jumped from nowhere to spit this rubbish. It's like Australian loud don dey turn your head. 😏
I don drop oti for you Sha…. Don’t ever drop you account number for anyone.

I have no idea how yahoo yahoo works so I just avoid anything business or help me.

I’ve know this one for a while and even helped him… but he still want put me in trouble and I blocked him straight

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by lateefGRDT(m): 12:49am On Mar 22, 2023
GloriousGbola:
I have the petition. A scan. 100pages.38mb.will see if I can reduce it and upload
I saw what you did there👀
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by airmark(m): 1:22am On Mar 22, 2023
obainojazz:
I don drop oti for you Sha…. Don’t ever drop you account number for anyone.

I have no idea how yahoo yahoo works so I just avoid anything business or help me.

I’ve know this one for a while and even helped him… but he still want put me in trouble and I blocked him straight
You drop OT for me? Pekelepekele. 😄

It's not even dropping of aza. I helped him with funds.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by obainojazz(m): 1:35am On Mar 22, 2023
airmark:
You drop OT for me? Pekelepekele. 😄

It's not even dropping of aza. I helped him with funds.
Well some guys here new to japa will appreciate that info.

Meanwhile do giveaway here na instead of helping people you don’t know…. Something like fastest finger
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by airmark(m): 2:03am On Mar 22, 2023
obainojazz:
Well some guys here new to japa will appreciate that info.

Meanwhile do giveaway here na instead of helping people you don’t know…. Something like fastest finger
You no see Oasis and Larride wey be Federal people, na me you see.

When Chelsea win Ucl, by Gods grace, we go feast.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 2:30am On Mar 22, 2023
Oyo needs to do better Makinde

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by User09: 2:38am On Mar 22, 2023
raumdeuter:
What will you say are the sectors that can realistically grow our wealth and quick too. Cos we no fit survive for long sharing these kobo kobo
Sorry to burst your bubble but only way at the bolded has to be Technology

Especially if we're looking at exponential economic growth and looking to equalize.

Solow model discusses this extensively
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by obainojazz(m): 3:07am On Mar 22, 2023
airmark:
You no see Oasis and Larride wey be Federal people, na me you see.

When Chelsea win Ucl, by Gods grace, we go feast.
No hope then
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by afrodoc2: 3:07am On Mar 22, 2023
Ibime:
DonJ feud with Dayo is starting to reach levels of Mallam Ilia feud with Usuman in the Cyprian Ekwensi classic: "The passport of Mallam Ilia"
Usman the terror of the north. It all started from a night of Shanchi fighting.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by obainojazz(m): 3:10am On Mar 22, 2023
raumdeuter:
Oyo needs to do better Makinde
Is that money taken and distributed to other states?
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 3:19am On Mar 22, 2023
larride:
Lagos is a Yoruba land and guess what? I’m Yoruba. A full fledged one.

I know it eats you up badly that you are not Yoruba, you must sleep and have wet dreams about Yoruba land. Sorry to wake you up from your delusions, no matter how much you dream about it, Yorubas own Lagos and I’m a proud one.

If me and you come out tomorrow to contest election tomorrow in Lagos, we all know who they will tell to go back to his village. It definitely ain’t me. cheesy
Lagos is a Yoruba land under subjugation. It's a slavers bay.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 3:21am On Mar 22, 2023
airmark:

Spy360, they said they would ask you to go and cross River Niger.
I am on a conqueror mission. That's why I crossed over to seek new territories. I will fck up your behind your house.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 3:22am On Mar 22, 2023
obainojazz:
Is that money taken and distributed to other states?
Nope. They are retained by the states
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by afrodoc2: 3:27am On Mar 22, 2023
GloriousGbola:

There is enough material in The Passport of Mallam Ilia. The extent of time it covers and the distances and different locations, and the theme itself makes it easily doable.

Once you add great dialogue and spend a little time on character development you have a movie or miniseries sef.

Only a full fledged series will do justice to The Boy Slave and The Return of Shettima.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by obainojazz(m): 3:28am On Mar 22, 2023
raumdeuter:
Nope. They are retained by the states
Must commend the guys collecting taxes in Lagos and I’m sure they’ll do better.

Said it the other day many people don’t pay tax…. 30,000 Naira per year from 1million people is about 30bill if my maths is correct….Now imagine if we increase that number
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by GloriousGbola: 5:30am On Mar 22, 2023
afrodoc2:
Usman the terror of the north. It all started from a night of Shanchi fighting.
You mean a fight to the death over a woman. It all comes down to women Las Las angry
1 2 3 ... 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 2109 2110 ... 7670 Reply

EPL: De Gea Signs New Contract With Manchester UnitedEPL: Guardiola Reveals Why Man City Defeated Man UnitedDOWNLOAD Highlight:chelsea Vs Crystal Palace 3-1 (epl)234

Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club"Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL ChampionOfficial Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029

Viewing this topic: flashinglightss(m), YoungB1a(m), yokiti and 8 guest(s)