Stats: 3,328,800 members, 8,437,476 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 July 2026 at 09:37 PM

Tinubu Drug Case On Peter Obi Petition - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsTinubu Drug Case On Peter Obi Petition (7218 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Tinubu Drug Case On Peter Obi Petition by FreedomArmy: 1:00am On Mar 22, 2023
Dentidon:
I hope Peter Obi get sued for such libel
you guys think peter obi is stupid. For obi to bring in this drug case then in reality tinubu was involved in drug dealing while in Chicago USA. Obi is not someone that can just bring what he is not sure of to the court of law. I'm certain investigation has been done by his team on his drug case hence the inclusion.
Re: Tinubu Drug Case On Peter Obi Petition by 2mch(m): 1:04am On Mar 22, 2023
Bitchiamjay:
If they should sue you, and tell you to prove it, you’ll start running kiti kata with your family members carrying placards disturbing neighbors peace screaming “Justice for Iyaebe”
There are people that have exposed Obi on being a drug baron. It’s all over the internet. It’s never been investigated but it could be and he can get into bigger trouble than he bargained for.
Re: Tinubu Drug Case On Peter Obi Petition by Bitchiamjay(m): 1:08am On Mar 22, 2023
2mch:
There are people that have exposed Obi on being a drug baron. It’s all over the internet. It’s never been investigated but it could be and he can get into bigger trouble than he bargained for.
No dey pour spit for my face. Go to court!
Re: Tinubu Drug Case On Peter Obi Petition by NothingDoMe: 1:09am On Mar 22, 2023
inoki247:
Lol confused lot no be about about any stolen mandate any more or been rigged buh his not qualify....

You told us is INEC you've issues with that you want to fight the system and you're also sure you won buh instead na case wey people don drag beat severally for court u go bring it seems you've the same brain with your supporters....
LP got you there. 🤣
Re: Tinubu Drug Case On Peter Obi Petition by Bitchiamjay(m): 1:13am On Mar 22, 2023
FreedomArmy:
you guys think peter obi is stupid. For obi to bring in this drug case then in reality tinubu was involved in drug dealing while in Chicago USA. Obi is not someone that can just bring what he is not sure of to the court of law. I'm certain investigation has been done by his team on his drug case hence the inclusion.
Peter Obi is a very wicked man! That man literally dragged everyone into this case including Joe Biden, it’s lowkey politics in the United state because how the Democrats reacts might influence who Americans choose as next President. The Republicans will definitely use it lmfao. Imagine “ US president links with Narco” 🤣🤣
Re: Tinubu Drug Case On Peter Obi Petition by Bimpe29(m): 1:16am On Mar 22, 2023
akingangan:
Tinubu is such a genius.
He could have given countless responses when the hateful campaign of Peter Obi kept using the drug case to campaign and discredit Tinubu.
He literally gave them the silent treatment such as is advised when a court case is going on to avoid self-implicating.

Defense
1. He was not convicted
2. He was not found to deal drugs, he was an accountant that was likely paid with drug money from a client
3. You cannot stand trial for the same offense in two courts in different countries.
4. Out of Jurisdiction - If a crime was committed it was not in Nigeria and no court had prosecuted him for that in Nigeria

Now
Tinubu himself said he was a security doorman in Chicago while he was a student at Chicago State University.
It is very likely that he had acquaintances that would have used his service. This was Chicago in the 70s and 80s!

Redemption
After that, he worked as Accountant at Deloitte the number one accounting firm in the world,
He has been a Senator of the Federal Republic of Nigeria,
He has been Governor of Lagos state
He has been Freedom Fighter who fought the military to bring democracy to Nigeria

Tinubu's house was blown up by the military and that is the reason he does not have old pictures.
He was penniless at some point and granted asylum to the UK with a Visa on a piece of paper(Not a Passport)

For Peter Obi to have added the drug case to the presidential petition is just spiteful.

Peter Obi has cases to answer about
1. The people that were killed in his state whose bodies were dumped in Ezu River while he was governor which led to Endsars (Ironically Endsars supporters were brainwashed to become his supporter as obidient movement)

2. The money he took from Anambra and invested in his private business making beer
3. The Pandora paper which shows his tax evasion as a sitting governor hiding money in Panama
Re: Tinubu Drug Case On Peter Obi Petition by NothingDoMe: 1:20am On Mar 22, 2023
miceroms:
Is this not a pre election matter?
I thought there was a ruling on this already.
No sire.
Re: Tinubu Drug Case On Peter Obi Petition by NothingDoMe: 1:21am On Mar 22, 2023
Bitchiamjay:
Peter Obi is a very wicked man! That man literally dragged everyone into this case including Joe Biden, it’s lowkey politics in the United state because how the Democrats reacts might influence who Americans choose as next President. The Republicans will definitely use it lmfao. Imagine “ US president links with Narco” 🤣🤣
Asin no wonder Biden never congratulate Tinubu. Nor be small matter dey ground so. Wahala wahala wahala
Re: Tinubu Drug Case On Peter Obi Petition by NothingDoMe: 1:33am On Mar 22, 2023
JagabanBorgu:
Until Obi is sued and he pays heavy fine, then u will complain again.
Sued? Una think say na play matter be this? Fear did not allow Tinubu to sue Hundeyin sef 😆😆😆
Re: Tinubu Drug Case On Peter Obi Petition by DMerciful(m): 1:57am On Mar 22, 2023
This is just one of the cases...they are five of them including Peter Obi getting majority votes
2mch:
Tinubu needs to sue Obi and all his miscreants for defamation in the trillions.

Is this all Obi has in his petition? I thought he was focusing on facts that he won the election? This is just like toddler fighting because they can’t have ice cream.
Re: Tinubu Drug Case On Peter Obi Petition by Horus(m): 3:29am On Mar 22, 2023
2mch:
David Hundeyin don come again. David Ngbo, they say your head no correct and you are obsessed with Tinubu’s beauty in this link:

https://www.nairaland.com/7589449/tinubu-not-drug-baron-david

I don’t think Tinubu is gay though.
You simply posted a link toward your own topic with the same picture of the same forged Fake letter.
Do you believe that you can present that forged Fake letter as evidence for to the court case? grin
You are very obsessed with me but I am not interrested by your Gay love proposal, so please try to find
someone else to fulfil your Gay fantasies grin
Re: Tinubu Drug Case On Peter Obi Petition by Tochi3(m): 3:32am On Mar 22, 2023
SmartGadgetz:
Now THIEEFNUBU needs lots of PAMPERS in court to hold his hearing shiits
Re: Tinubu Drug Case On Peter Obi Petition by SenatePresdo(m): 6:45am On Mar 22, 2023
2mch:
Faked? To OBJ and Tafa directly in touch with America? Do you know OBJ relationship with America? How old are you? Some even rumor he’s CIA. Lol. Tinubu can never get away with such with OBJ as President. Those of us mature then know this case. Obi has no case at all. This letter was leaked to shame Tafa and OBJ.
Alright, when Chicago court is Subpoenaed, we will know what's what.

Obidient movement is a world-wide movement.

Let's wait and see.
Re: Tinubu Drug Case On Peter Obi Petition by biotechshola(m): 8:22am On Mar 22, 2023
You people raise your hopes so high to get justice in an institution that has none to serve and when the reality downs on you, you begin your cry foul.
Re: Tinubu Drug Case On Peter Obi Petition by 211kamharida: 9:18am On Mar 22, 2023
Peter a known drug baron is doing this? Like seriously? I laugh in ParisPeter a known drug baron is doing this? Like seriously? I laugh in Paris...
Re: Tinubu Drug Case On Peter Obi Petition by JagabanBorgu: 3:43pm On Mar 22, 2023
NothingDoMe:
Sued? Una think say na play matter be this? Fear did not allow Tinubu to sue Hundeyin sef 😆😆😆
Suing a mób?
Buhari didn't sue d mób for saying he is a double, winners doñ't listen to mób what a mób says, that's why Sanwo-olu ignored falz.
Tinubu is not Hudenyi's league, champions don't fight with lósérs, Obi bringing it to court could backfire on him.
Obi is just ranting and giving his headless mob a hope, same hope he gave them since 2022.
Scammers give u hope till they disappear into thin air.
Re: Tinubu Drug Case On Peter Obi Petition by JagabanBorgu: 3:44pm On Mar 22, 2023
SenatePresdo:
Tinubu didn't win the election don't be decieved.
Did Obi win the election?
Re: Tinubu Drug Case On Peter Obi Petition by lecowas: 3:44pm On Mar 22, 2023
Bitchiamjay:
Pre- Election Matters originate prior to the conduct of the General Elections. We have various cause of actions which could be brought as a pre- Election Matter, of Which Disqualification of a Candidate falls under there too.
The 2022 Electoral Act in Sections 134(1) paragraph* A - C has provided the Grounds for which Election petition can be brought paragraph A of that Section provides a Leeway where the issue of Qualification of Candidate can be brought under
"That the person returned as elected was at the time of the election, unqualified to contest"
The Petitioner's lawyer wants to challenge Tinubu's Qualification based on paragraph a of Sec 134 of the Electoral Act.
Okay. Seeing that you have referenced 2022 electoral act, I believe this is a valid prayer. I was initially talking base on past judgements where tribunal has dimmissed cases citing they are Pre-election matters.
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

INEC To Tribunal: Obi's Petition Is Abusive, Incompetent And Should Be DismissedAPC & Tinubu Have Less Than 16 Days To Respond To Obi's PetitionCourt To Rule On Peter Obi, Inec’s Case On BVAS234

El-Rufai Arrives In Court As Bail Hearing Resumes In Corruption TrialWhat Is Your Definition Of Development?National Institute For Cultural Orientation (NICO) In SHAMBLES