Stats: 3,328,947 members, 8,438,046 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 July 2026 at 07:54 PM

Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsWho Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? (18082 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by Okeysimon802: 5:04pm On May 05, 2023
I love this new nlc president Joe Ajaero,he is a great man like Adams during his time as nlc president.Govt has met their match in this man.he is a no nonsense man.
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by ProphetM0hammad: 5:04pm On May 05, 2023
Reinaldo:
Nobody is suffering. Nigeria is perfect according to agbado miscreants.
Don't mind them
Obi would have been the perfect candidate for this.
When he was governor, Anambra enjoyed at least 21hrs of electricity daily, even upper, lower and middle iweka enjoyed 24hrs light
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by Janesouthall: 5:05pm On May 05, 2023
AdeolaOmoOba:
Na heaven u dey?
I no expect u to believe....
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by livinbygrace: 5:07pm On May 05, 2023
Here in AJah we have for at least 10hrs everyday
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by Basilokumo93: 5:07pm On May 05, 2023
Ibeju own is the worst ever since last year April 2022
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by MightySparrow: 5:08pm On May 05, 2023
Me I no go suffer
I no go beg for light
Luminous inverter my light supplier 2ce
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by onlyboyson(m): 5:09pm On May 05, 2023
20 hours supply of light in Nkpor Anambra state
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by Olatara(f): 5:10pm On May 05, 2023
Dailyhappenings:
For the past six days, I dont have light in Lagos here. Is there anyone else experiencing it?
Only you, light dey here not steady as before but it okay.
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by Michelle55: 5:11pm On May 05, 2023
It depends on the part of Lagos you are talking about, we've had light for the past 2 straight days now, they took it about an hour ago.
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by drtee247(m): 5:11pm On May 05, 2023
MasterTeeUSA:
There are Solar Units now you can buy for N250k and pay over 2yrs. You will at least get light, fan and charge your phones and relax. You need to find ways to put control in your hands, and not rely on what others do. Rain can knock off electricity and you will be off for months...on top of no petrol. If you are smart, you can turn your house to a charging station and charge N100/N200 for a full charge, and use that to pay your solar monthly bills.

Which of the product will u recommend
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by taylor88(m): 5:12pm On May 05, 2023
obikiel:
from alidada upwards (towards roundabout) they do have light, i don't know what phcn is doing to resolve this
They said something Spoilt at cele
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by Tonytonex(m): 5:15pm On May 05, 2023
Dailyhappenings:
For the past six days, I dont have light in Lagos here. Is there anyone else experiencing it?
so this thing is all over? It's so pathetic. So unfortunate.
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by Abbeytoy(m): 5:17pm On May 05, 2023
I have at least 20hrs of light daily, else it's faulty.
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by sukkot: 5:17pm On May 05, 2023
shiiiiiddddd i got light 23 hours a day. lagos
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by Nchenches: 5:17pm On May 05, 2023
Dailyhappenings:
What evil, including poverty capital of the world, one of the most terrorized countries in the world, a near octagerian as president-elect, a most deceptive, fraudulent and primitive presidential election, denial of cash, and now electricity, has APC not brought to Nigeria; yet there are persons in Nigeria yearning for leadership continuation by APC?

Until APC brings hell from the skies upon Nigeria, religious and ethnic bigotry no go clear for una eyes.

Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by EdafeCriss: 5:23pm On May 05, 2023
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by Algold: 5:24pm On May 05, 2023
taylor88:
Thank God say na general wahala I was thinking it was just Amuwo Odofin Okota and FESTAC

E reach everybody

Praise Master Jesus
Balabulu go soon enter na steady power supply...

Go check balabulu manifestoes 🤣🤣🤣
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by Manuche(m): 5:26pm On May 05, 2023
MightySparrow:
Me I no go suffer
I no go beg for light
Luminous inverter my light supplier 2ce
grin grin grin!
yea. That is how we roll
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by doctokwus: 5:28pm On May 05, 2023
MasterTeeUSA:
There are Solar Units now you can buy for N250k and pay over 2yrs. You will at least get light, fan and charge your phones and relax. You need to find ways to put control in your hands, and not rely on what others do. Rain can knock off electricity and you will be off for months...on top of no petrol. If you are smart, you can turn your house to a charging station and charge N100/N200 for a full charge, and use that to pay your solar monthly bills.
Then after 1 year,if not even just 6months you have to replace batteries with another 100k at least?
Asides that you still have to buy fuel for your gen to pump water because solar definitely can't do that,unless u want it to pack up after 1 week.
How do u iron your clothes,heat your food and freeze your food,solar can't do those for sure.
The whole solar thing in Nigeria,presently is a big drain pipe,rather be managing the epileptic power supply and supplement with gen than waste money on solar.
Until more efficient and higher energy solar panels are invented,solar is money wasting in Nigeria today.
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by liasmiram2567: 5:29pm On May 05, 2023
FalseProphet1:
It's worse here in Lagos. We used gen for all our weekly service. I'm so sad, money I would have used for better thing.
Where in Lagos? You just can't generalise.I have constant power supply here in Kilo,Surfleet.
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by doctokwus: 5:32pm On May 05, 2023
Michelle55:
It depends on the part of Lagos you are talking about, we've had light for the past 2 straight days now, they took it about an hour ago.
Exactly.
For past 2months,light has been great,at least relative to the past.
Don't remember last time used gen or slept without light,so his area must be having issues.
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by lendahand(m): 5:33pm On May 05, 2023
taylor88:
Thank God say na general wahala I was thinking it was just Amuwo Odofin Okota and FESTAC

E reach everybody

Praise Master Jesus
as I dey type this light never go off since yesterday for my office in surulere
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by merieam16(f): 5:33pm On May 05, 2023
Six days and ure complaining.Go and leave in ibeju lekki u go kno how far
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by Stephaniegold(f): 5:36pm On May 05, 2023
[quote author=emmabest2000 post=122950235][/quote]Lie Muhammed is ur role modelist
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by LexNuel(m): 5:36pm On May 05, 2023
Our own light finally came in today...
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by Lexusgs430: 5:37pm On May 05, 2023
Sudan at war, still receives 18 hour's electricity supply..........😜🤣
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by Rexymania(m): 5:38pm On May 05, 2023
Dailyhappenings:
Where is your area?
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by HEBEI: 5:42pm On May 05, 2023
taylor88:

E reach everybody

Praise Master Jesus
A typical Nigerian shocked

You are happy everybody is suffering what you are suffering shocked shocked shocked
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by Hollawayn05(m): 5:46pm On May 05, 2023
Dailyhappenings:
Just 6 days? Lmao! Sometimes our last for month
Re: Who Else Is Suffering This Light Issues? by nedekid: 5:46pm On May 05, 2023
We na 24 hours light, but we pay though our noses.
210/KWh. undecided
1 2 3 4 5 6 Reply

Wike Is Suffering Chronic God Complex, Rivers State Not His Property - inibeheNew Naira Notes: Who Is Suffering Now - The Politicians Or The Masses?Precious Chikwendu Is Suffering From Bipolar Disorder, Schizophrenia – FFK234

Rivers Crisis: Political Gladiators Take Battle To Grassroots:Makarfi-led PDP National Convention Committee (FULL LIST)Ogwashiukwu Indigene Debunks Buhari's Claim Of Completed Dam