Stats: 3,330,959 members, 8,447,952 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 11:45 AM

Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsAre We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) (26675 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by MarrisManah(m): 9:30am On May 09, 2023
Is it just me or maybe my eyes, but I think Ifeanyi Uba really looked emaciated from his 'normal' self. Hope it's all for good and not sickness.
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by yusufu16: 9:31am On May 09, 2023
Christistruth02:
For those who know how to use the Position the Senate President is more Powerful than the Vice President

and almost as Powerful as the President

The Senate President can actually use the Position to restructure and reform the Country

The Position can be used by an adversary to Control the Country or Corner the President

that is why Loyalty is paramount for the Position
In addition, most of the things the President does, is subject to the approval of senate. The senator can approve or disapprove the president’s budge. Recall what happened during Saraki, senate presidency. He turned down most of Buhari’s request.
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by prof22(m): 9:31am On May 09, 2023
You keep abusing and fighting others and expect them to embrace you. Only you fought Buhari, called him Jubril from Sudan called him cloned. You started praising him again when he started the new Note redesign..after the election you started abusing him...few days ago you started begging him to stop the inauguration. You started fighting the Yorubas and abused all of them. The truth here is that you cannot become the president of Nigeria without the support of the Yorubas and the northerners. You don't bully your way to the top you negotiate, at times you act as a fool just to earn the trust and the closest opportunity you guys had you blew it with your bitterness, envy, jealousy and of course bad manners. Some of us have been thinking why will they keep you guys away from that top position, now you have shown us what our forefathers failed to tell us about you guys. Now we know who you are. E go hard for you guys to come close again.
helinues:
Hahahahaha, is it possible for someone to work all his life as Zenith branch manager but after retirement he was expecting GTB to pay his pension?

Exactly the situation here. You pour water on the ground so that you can match wet ground but instead and lava you guys poured on ground, match una lava like that
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by ProphetM0hammad: 9:31am On May 09, 2023
Ask your Ellu p crew
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by CartelKenneth: 9:31am On May 09, 2023
Nigeria is dead na burial remain
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by ghiloman28(m): 9:32am On May 09, 2023
Oga una shaa don collect deputy speaker make una Dey drink water ontop that one naa.
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by onuman: 9:33am On May 09, 2023
Na today you understand the plot of APC?
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by sukar886: 9:34am On May 09, 2023
Na now una wake up abi, the best thing is to divide this country , cos if obvious igbos are not part of this country
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by nikz(f): 9:34am On May 09, 2023
You ain't seen nothing yet oga
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by HRMK: 9:34am On May 09, 2023
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by BJanta: 9:35am On May 09, 2023
You're BIAFRANS not Nigerians. Meanwhile, you all worked for Obi , go and take your Senate President from him. He may even add Speaker of hor to it. If you haters and traitors are given Senate President or Speaker, hor , what would be given to the omoluabis who worked for Asiwaju's victory ? E yin ole ati okanjua wonyi .
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by seunayantokun(m): 9:35am On May 09, 2023
What kind of unity can that ever bring? Evan(s) Enwerem, Aldophus Wabara, and Chuba Okadigbo were all there but there was no unity except that una just dey chop money dey go instead of representing the Ndigbo national interest. Yoruba National Assembly members also failed, just like you. Other southern and middle belt lawmakers have also been failures. The results are fulani herdsmen terrorism, boko haram, poverty, yahoo yahoo, regressive economy, japa syndrome, etc. Abeg make we hear word o.
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by colestephan86: 9:36am On May 09, 2023
Naijalarry:
Source- https://www.channelstv.com/2023/05/08/are-we-not-part-of-nigeria-ifeanyi-ubah-insists-on-south-east-senate-presidency/
I don't understand these people o,obi has gone to court to reclaim his mandate, and you still want senate president
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Luckysbab: 9:36am On May 09, 2023
XY23:
Lol. The bridge OUK has been building since 1999 is not due for commissioning in your famous 'one Nigeria'? At least, no one can argue he's detribalized. What disqualifies him but qualifies Akpabio? Both are criminals, both are ambitious, but OUK is a better party man. Igbophobia is real, and the sooner they realize it and stop trying to pander to the blackmail of 'building bridges', the better for them. In 4 yrs time, Umahi will also be discredited one way or another. You're all hypocrites.
Same OUK that reportedly went against Tinubu at the primaries, in a brazen manner, supporting a Northerner at that too!

Na that politics of emotions dey usually put una for trouble.
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Iluvmycontr3: 9:36am On May 09, 2023
Naijalarry:
Source- https://www.channelstv.com/2023/05/08/are-we-not-part-of-nigeria-ifeanyi-ubah-insists-on-south-east-senate-presidency/
Permit me to digress a little bit👉👉👉 I am just imagining the kind of happiness, joy and jubilation that Nigerians will express and display once Peter Obi is declared winner in the next few weeks or months🤼‍♀️🤼‍♀️🤼‍♀️🤝🤝🤝🤣🤣🤣👀👀👀👀🍾🍾🍾🍾🥰🥰🥰🙌🙌🙌
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by olas24u(f): 9:37am On May 09, 2023
XY23:
Lol. The bridge OUK has been building since 1999 is not due for commissioning in your famous 'one Nigeria'? At least, no one can argue he's detribalized. What disqualifies him but qualifies Akpabio? Both are criminals, both are ambitious, but OUK is a better party man. Igbophobia is real, and the sooner they realize it and stop trying to pander to the blackmail of 'building bridges', the better for them. In 4 yrs time, Umahi will also be discredited one way or another. You're all hypocrites.
Be honest and sincere. Soludo was right.He wanted you people to build apga and perform in government and then spread and win support ,then lunch for presidency. But you are emotional people.
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by omoluka: 9:37am On May 09, 2023
Naijalarry:
The Senate president should go to south east, you will get the drum damaged if you hit it too hard . The south east have their issues but the Senate must be given to them unconditionally.
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Christistruth02: 9:37am On May 09, 2023
yusufu16:
In addition, most of the things the President does, is subject to the approval of senate. The senator can approve or disapprove the president’s budge. Recall what happened during Saraki, senate presidency. He turned down most of Buhari’s request.
Bukola Saraki was as Powerful as the President , he even cornered and tied Buhari’s hands on many occasions

Na only control of the Military , Police , DSS
and Central Bank Buhari just take senior am
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by sukar886: 9:38am On May 09, 2023
stuffs2002:
Senator Ifeanyi Ubah should goan meet Ucultic Obi
You are a fool, u cant spell common occultic ... Mumu
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Abbeytoy(m): 9:38am On May 09, 2023
Those people always make me laugh...

I always see them as a comedian. grin grin

SP is for the Majority party, and then it moves to regional contributions from that same majority party and down to individuals' loyalty and contributions to the victory of the party.

Which of these categories do Southeast and Orji Kalu fall to?
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Patriotic9ja(m): 9:38am On May 09, 2023
Nothing is given freely, you have to earn it
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by package7(m): 9:38am On May 09, 2023
Igbos don't know how to talk at all. You cause everything that is happening to you people. History will never be kind you anytime I remember 1966 January 15, How igbos singlehandedly killed hausas and yorubas.
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by ProphetM0hammad: 9:38am On May 09, 2023
STPEACE10:
I'm curious to know how the South East region and its people will benefit if the Senate Presidency is eventually zoned to them. Can you shed some light on this?

Because as an Igbo man, all i want is a Executive President that will make life somewhat soft for the us. The country is very though.
That's your own delusion that ibo president will make life soft but other people believe otherwise, especially if we're to look at precedence, then ibo president will make things harder
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by ceeceeco: 9:39am On May 09, 2023
Most of these Igbo leaders are very senseless, they know quite well that these people don't love the Igbos yet they keep campaigning for them & supporting them during election. When una go wise? This man should go & sit down.
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Biodun556(m): 9:39am On May 09, 2023
It is a religious war

Yes daddy
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by iyke2frankeze: 9:39am On May 09, 2023
As if they will represent the interest of the Southeast as Senate president. Look at the Nature of our roads under Southeast Senate Presidency. Give us Obi, or take it all!
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by gigabyte13: 9:40am On May 09, 2023
Hmmmmmmmmmm
Person no dey sow corn
Come wan reap Yam
Since 1999, we have had
5 Senate Presidents......
From the Eastern part of this country
Not a single one from the
South South
Na only una wan chop.....huhhuhhuh??
South South lo kan
Make una use that one drink water first
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Nobody: 9:41am On May 09, 2023
grin grin grin chai
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Nobody: 9:42am On May 09, 2023
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Adakintroy: 9:43am On May 09, 2023
Go denounce Biafra and come. We talk
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Iluvmycontr3: 9:43am On May 09, 2023
Naijalarry:
Permit me to digress a little bit👉👉👉 I am just imagining the kind of happiness, joy and jubilation that Nigerians will Express and display once Peter is declared winner in the next few weeks or months🤼‍♀️🤼‍♀️🤼‍♀️🤝🤝🤝🤣🤣🤣👀👀👀👀🍾🍾🍾🍾🥰🥰🥰🙌🙌🙌

I expect our comedians to act such in advance.

Several state governors retrieved their stolen mandate in supreme court in the past, there4 it can equally happen here. (I can bet with my left scroctum that Tinubu stole the people's mandate)

#Certificate that will be returned 💪
Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Cyberterror: 9:44am On May 09, 2023
Ifeanyi Ubah has really lost weight. He looks malnourished.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Reply

Abiodun: A Governor Who Lost His Own Ward Wants Ogun East Senate Seat By FaleyeMoment Tinubu Disowned Osinbajo: I Have No Son Grown For Presidency (Video)Rotimi Amaechi Runs Around Stadium As He Declared To Run For Presidency (Video)234

"I Asked God To Protect Me By Making Jonathan Lose" - AmaechiBoko Haram Camps “Wiped Out” – Nigerian MilitaryBuhari Leaves Abuja For Iran On Sunday-punch