Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) - Politics (5) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) (26680 Views)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by benjsniper33: 10:11am On May 09, 2023*. Modified: 9:47am On May 15, 2023 |
XY23:The word “Igbophobia” is a farce conjured by some (or all) Igbos to self-delude themselves into believing their failure to achieve an objective is as a result of other people's conspiracy against their so-called "invincibility" or so-called "superiority" so as to psycho-manipulate their prey into self-guilt by playing the Victim card.. The moment you drop facts on them , they play victim & accuse you of hate or they use the old magic word..."Tribalism" or "Bigotry" "Bigot" Nobody fears the Igbos, the Igbos are even afraid of themselves..can't even zap out Ipob or ESN on their own soil..sitting at home every money-day like ducks cos of ipob-fear.. This is 2023, that puerile sh*t don't work no more.. |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by AbBlackLaw: 10:13am On May 09, 2023 |
This man body spoil abi e dey loose weight The South East needs to be more united, putting personal interest before the interest of the Igbo nation takes them backward. |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Bluntemperor: 10:16am On May 09, 2023 |
lagusboyyy:Serious doubts,if this man is now the mouthpiece of the people from the East or just to be relevant for his business sake! |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by plaindealer: 10:23am On May 09, 2023 |
The usual emotional and tribal blackmail. Were you not part of Nigeria when you made that position entirely an Igbo position? Did the SS and other parts of Nigeria cry or ask if they are part of Nigeria or not. You people can be very tribally insulting and annoying sha.
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Mccullum: 10:25am On May 09, 2023 |
Igboid:There's nothing like Igbophobia, sharing of position in politics is base on the contribution of each geopolitical zones, during the period of PDP regimes, Southeast political actors were in charge at helm of affairs in national assembly due to the contribution of Southeast to the victory of PDP which they got their reward for it. Ever since APC took power in 2015, Southeast contribution to that party victory was the lowest, hence, they can not get principal positions of national assembly, if they talk about national unity, going to South south is also for national unity because they too are part of Nigeria. Party politics is a game of viable contribution of individual and each geopolitical zone. |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by egunna(m): 10:26am On May 09, 2023 |
Minjim: . It's funny nah.so south south that now gave more votes shud be forgotten just because Igbos feel entitled.by the way,south south no b Nigeria?dey deserve it too nah |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by obailala(m): 10:26am On May 09, 2023 |
Is the south-south not part of Nigeria? |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Maobichek: 10:28am On May 09, 2023 |
XY23:Good morning, i hardly comment on issues like this but i must tell you the truth; Kalu, Nnamani, Umehi, Igbokwe etc should be ashamed of themselves because from day one(when BAT visited all regions before the APC primaries, he visited other regions but told SE to meet him at Abj). All the names i mentioned were busy insulting the whole SE just to please BAT but today they have all lost their voices. Igbokwe the other day denied that the swearing in committee without someone from the SE was not possible but it turned out to be true. SE didn't lose but these men who abused everyone but now could not stand their ground and demand for a position amidst all their support. No one should cry or feel bad and Uba should allow APC to share their prize in peace. NB: El rufai and other Northern APC members didn't insult Atiku nor the North before, during and after the elections. |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Kaiser20: 10:30am On May 09, 2023 |
Are Fulanis and North-central states, not part of Nigeria? |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by topatee: 10:34am On May 09, 2023 |
Naijalarry:When the war was ragging all of you cowards ran to your holes for the fear of Obi supporters, now that the soup is done you are rolling up your sleeves, so you expect Tinubu to abandon those who stood with him at the most difficult time, fa fa fa FOUL, its not in our character. The same Kalu who on Channels Television’s claimed that Ahmad Lawan is APC anointed presidential candidate now want to push aside Akpabio, who in the full glare of everyone stepped down from the presidential race and asked his supporters to vote for Bola Tinubu. imagine Orji Kalu polling 30,805 votes to win the Abia North-senatorial district election; however, Tinubu only managed to poll 8,914 votes in the entire Abia State. Sorry you cant eat your cake and have it, same goes for the entire SE Politicians come out boldly against ESN, IPOBS and all this miscreant plaguing the SE, be part of the progressive Nigeria then you can have a say, not with one side of your mouth shouthing Biafra, IPOB and with the other side shouting FOR THE SAKE Of UNITY |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by ProphetM0hammad: 10:37am On May 09, 2023 |
ceeceeco:Most ibos have been suspended from apc for anti party activities. They are betrayers and saboteurs, they secretly worked for obi in February election |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Sleekfingers: 10:41am On May 09, 2023 |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by StJasper(m): 10:42am On May 09, 2023 |
XY23:There is no igbophobia anywhere. You guys called for a tune and you are now shying away from dancing to the tune. Will you guys be talking about Senate Presidency if other geopolitical zones had behaved in the same manner? The entire Igboland played bitter politics during the last general election which made APC not to get any tangible vote from that region. Nobody hates you but you hate yourselves. Orji Uzor Kalu couldn't get sizeable votes for Tinubu in his constituency but he could get himself the personally required numbers for victory. |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by kpompey: 10:42am On May 09, 2023 |
richie240:With OBi 99% in Anambra, 93% in enugu, 88% in abia,82% in Ebonyi and 78% in Imo. You can join hands with Peter Obi and keep fighting for dead case at the tribunal.We move, Akpabio is the senate president. Tested and trusted. Not Orji Uzor Kalu who won as a senator under APC, but BAT had less than 5000, meaning that our eastern bigoted tout voted along the ethnics line, and have nothing against APC, but Tinubu as Yoruba man. Call your brothers to come over and vote you as senate president.Mumu. |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Efekeson(m): 10:46am On May 09, 2023 |
This was exactly how the Niger deltans were crying when the Igbos were in charge of the he old eastern region. |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by stallionng: 10:46am On May 09, 2023 |
Why play the second fiddle? You all sabotaged the south East presidential bid, we don't want the second fiddle,we don't want the Senate president.. If truely they , your cohorts inclusive considered us with equal stake and citizens of our country Nigeria,we should and are entitled to the presidency like the north and all |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Tareq1105: 10:48am On May 09, 2023 |
pandoragirigory:There's nothing like warning there. South East have had their fair share of Senate Leadership. 8 yrs of Senate President (1999-2007). 12 yrs of Deputy Senate President (2007-2019). I beg let south south take it. |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Sleekfingers: 10:48am On May 09, 2023 |
Cyberterror:Malnourished? |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by matrixme(m): 10:50am On May 09, 2023 |
Who remembers that fairytale where the animals decided to prepare a bouquet and every other animal brought one or two things for the feast except the chicken, when the food was done, the chicken brought his plate for a share. Imagine the disappointment he received. We are all witnesses to how Shettima was embarrassed in Owerri the other day. Even Tinubu was greeted with stiff hostility during his campaigns in the SE. Now you want the senate presidency served on a platter of gold. Apart from abuse and blackmail, no other weapon exist in the arsenal of the South Easterners, so no one will take them seriously again. |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by LALABOSS(m): 10:54am On May 09, 2023 |
The fact remains that the SE contributed the least votes at the presidential election. The party is basing their decision on this. However, the choice of Akpabio is not a wise one. |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by 77up(m): 10:55am On May 09, 2023 |
ican2020:Number 3 in the nation, many thing is special about it. |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by topatee: 10:55am On May 09, 2023 |
Mccullum:Dont mind them, lets assume Obi win the election for the sake of unity he will now pick a man from my Ekiti State abi? Jokers |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Shantyken(m): 10:56am On May 09, 2023 |
inoki247:The same OUK that won his senatorial district but couldn't deliver presidential position. Make dem dey play |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by noble99: 11:00am On May 09, 2023 |
Hadone:So igbo man contest for president, it becomes a selfish interest but if yoruba or hausa contest, it becomes a unity agenda. Please make unua get conscience for once. |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Tareq1105: 11:02am On May 09, 2023 |
StJasper:Orji Uzor Kalu was concerned about his senate return, he never campaigned for Tinubu. When Tinubu went to campaign in Abia, Orji Uzor Kalu was not there with him at the stadium. He wasn't at any of his rallies. He disassociated himself from Tinubu completely. He never believe Tinubu would win. You cannot compare him with Akpabio who worked so hard in Akwa Ibom and south south states. I don't understand why OUK is now playing the victim cards when we know that he was PDP in the day and LP in the night and wasn't committed to the success of the party candidate. I don't blame APC leadership. I'm only concern about North Central. The Zone deserve better treatment. Aside that 8 yrs as Senate President (1999-2007) 12 yrs as Deputy Senate President (2007-2019). We should allow south south too. |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by damkin24(m): 11:03am On May 09, 2023 |
Igboid:Just as the igbo people hate Tinubu/Buhari or anything APC can never love them. |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Ikea81: 11:05am On May 09, 2023 |
We igbos dont want it. Thank you |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by pquaver(m): 11:07am On May 09, 2023*. Modified: 5:42pm On May 10, 2023 |
Igboid:When they were building bridges did ndigbo join hands? They were rewarded for their individual effort but cant be rewarded for more than the efforts of individuals. Northerners worked as groups of people evident in their votes, the only place south east can be rewarded like hausa fulani and yorubas is in Ellupeee and pdp.. In apc ndigbo their numbers are negligible... |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Tareq1105: 11:09am On May 09, 2023 |
Ikea81:Then why crying on TV? |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Kaiser20: 11:14am On May 09, 2023 |
77up:How did the immediate past SP contribute to the development of his Region or sate |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Assetosky(m): 11:16am On May 09, 2023 |
inoki247:Oga write well na |
| Re: Are We Not Part Of Nigeria? Ubah Insists On South East Senate Presidency (Video) by Solsix(m): 11:22am On May 09, 2023 |
pandoragirigory:What value will I get as a citizen if kalu or any other person from south East is given the senate president?? |
Abiodun: A Governor Who Lost His Own Ward Wants Ogun East Senate Seat By Faleye • Moment Tinubu Disowned Osinbajo: I Have No Son Grown For Presidency (Video) • Rotimi Amaechi Runs Around Stadium As He Declared To Run For Presidency (Video) • 2 • 3 • 4
EFCC Declares Okereke Fugitive DG Of NATFORCE Wanted • Demon Is Occupying Enugu Government House – Archbishop Chukwuma • How Buhari Stopped Osinbajo From Assigning Portfolios To New Ministers