Stats: 3,151,380 members, 7,812,109 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 08:28 AM

12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria (30843 Views)

Korean Students Sue Govt After University Admission Exam Ended 90 Seconds Early / Ranking Of Ten Top Most Sought After University In Nigeria 2023 / Fuoye Is A Scam Bad News For Fuoye Freshers (2) (3) (4)

12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by AngelGabbyShara(m): 11:48am On Jun 25, 2023
"The Joint Admissions Matriculation Board, JAMB has released a list of most sought after institutions after 2023 Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examinations.

According to the board, the University of Ilorin is the most sought after institution in Nigeria, followed by University of Lagos.

The Registrar of the Joint Admissions Matriculation Board, Prof. Ishaq Oloyede made this known during the 2023 policy meeting.

Oloyede said the top 10 institutions were listed due to the attraction of high number of applicants during the 2023 UTME application period."
See full list Below
"1. University of Ilorin.

2. University of Lagos.

3. Lagos state university.

4. Federal University, Oye-Ekiti in fourth place.

5. University of Benin

6. University of Nigeria

7. Obafemi Awolowo University

8. Nnamdi Azikwe University

9. Nigerian Defence Academy

10. University of Ibadan"

https://dailygistonline.com.ng/just-in-jamb-releases-list-of-most-sought-after-institutions-in-2023/#:~:text=The%20Joint%20Admissions,UTME%20application%20period.

23 Likes 1 Share

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by duro4chang(m): 11:58am On Jun 25, 2023
Omolubi. Yoruba amaka

65 Likes 7 Shares

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by ImmaculateJOE(m): 1:42pm On Jun 25, 2023
duro4chang:
Omolubi. Yoruba amaka
So Yoruba don't have the word "Amaka" in their diction..?
Copycats..

93 Likes 10 Shares

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by duro4chang(m): 2:05pm On Jun 25, 2023
ImmaculateJOE:

Copycats..
You don start o. Dey your dey make I dey my dey o. Today na sunday o. I just dey come from church o. No make me vex o.

124 Likes 10 Shares

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by Ceve: 2:13pm On Jun 25, 2023
Is alright

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by uncleck: 2:14pm On Jun 25, 2023
Good for them. If I can turn the hands of time, God knows, I won't spend a dime writing JAMB.

Of what use are our institutions of higher learning? They teach zero content about solution to our peculiar problems. The f**k is the use of these shitty courses and topics they teach?

They don't teach us about witchcraft, about money rituals, about trado medicine, about African history, about interest rate, about alternative energy, etc. Just some useless abstract outdated contents that do not matter to us

33 Likes 7 Shares

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by MANNABBQGRILLS: 2:14pm On Jun 25, 2023
According to the board, the University of Ilorin is the most sought after institution in Nigeria, followed by University of Lagos.
Ilorin has taken over from the University of First Choice.
( Alma mater)
Our darling Unilag, Whatagwan?
Wake up and claim back your mandate! 😉

17 Likes 6 Shares

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by Nobody: 2:14pm On Jun 25, 2023
Six (6) out of ten (10). Indeed, Yoruba has the wagic band, and always the best to lead Nigeria.

54 Likes 7 Shares

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by Enddy50ty(m): 2:14pm On Jun 25, 2023
Okay

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by Kemadealadire(f): 2:14pm On Jun 25, 2023
🙄
Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by todyms: 2:14pm On Jun 25, 2023
Is this not Chef Dammy's school?

24 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by Mufasa27(m): 2:14pm On Jun 25, 2023
If you did not attend any of these universities, you no go school ooo

18 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by NutritionGuru: 2:14pm On Jun 25, 2023
A truly Great School.

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by slawomir: 2:15pm On Jun 25, 2023
Damnnn niggar

Joke

So the school come before uniben

6 Likes 4 Shares

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by DamnnNiggarr: 2:15pm On Jun 25, 2023

came to check if Unizik is there,

What happened?
Unizik used to be nō 1 most sought after institution in the country.

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by Nobody: 2:15pm On Jun 25, 2023
Look at how Obafemi Awolowo University has fallen down the ladder. It used to be the most sought after school in the south-west.

32 Likes 5 Shares

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by PussyKing(m): 2:15pm On Jun 25, 2023
Buhari is a big failure to his family, region, Nigeria, Africa and the whole world 🌍

7 Likes 3 Shares

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by Omobude244: 2:16pm On Jun 25, 2023
duro4chang:
Omolubi. Yoruba amaka
Ilorin is not Yoruba

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by chuksanambra: 2:16pm On Jun 25, 2023
ImmaculateJOE:

Copycats..

What is Asoebi in Igbo language?
Don't Igbos use it?

All these poor Igbos just keep causing trouble about. Who is your father in igboland for you to make yourself the custodian of Igbo language?

49 Likes 7 Shares

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by Welrez(m): 2:16pm On Jun 25, 2023
Surprised UI is not among the top five sought-after universities!

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by chukkystar(m): 2:16pm On Jun 25, 2023
Education in Nigeria has a long way to go but at least we are on the right part. Learning should not be seen by students as stressful but as a continuous process. All those idiot Maths teachers that flog mathematics into people, it's no wonder they are forever frustrated..

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by Nobody: 2:16pm On Jun 25, 2023
Omobude244:

Ilorin is not Yoruba

Ilorin. The majority of students in University of Ilorin are Yoruba. In fact, Yoruba is the language of the school.

61 Likes 9 Shares

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by Bluntguy: 2:17pm On Jun 25, 2023
duro4chang:
You don start o. Dey your dey make I dey my dey o. Today na sunday o. I just dey come from church o. No make me vex o.
You no fit do anything o. Find amaka for Yoruba language make we see. Me I dey come from church too.

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by computer0810(m): 2:17pm On Jun 25, 2023
University of ilorin is number due to d their fast academic sessions due to there sch not taking part in ASUU strikes.

Unilag we can all agree is d most fancy and influential university in Nigeria as we speak

University of ibadan is d best in terms of academics....whoever is not ready to study well should not go to premier university

OAU and d rest on d list ain't doing bad

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by PureFace1(m): 2:18pm On Jun 25, 2023
duro4chang:

Just use Yoruba Lagba

We should stop using Amaka

24 Likes 5 Shares

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by computer0810(m): 2:18pm On Jun 25, 2023
Omobude244:

Ilorin is not Yoruba

Na u know wetin no be yoruba flat head pig😂

30 Likes 4 Shares

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by Scarrr: 2:18pm On Jun 25, 2023
Omobude244:

Ilorin is not Yoruba
it's Igbo .. omo ale

42 Likes 3 Shares

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by Omobude244: 2:19pm On Jun 25, 2023
Shoodboi:

Ilorin. The majority of students in University of Ilorin are Yoruba. In fact, Yoruba is the language of the school.
Na u sabi
Ilorin is in kwara state which is in the northern part of Nigeria

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by samwash(m): 2:19pm On Jun 25, 2023
I heard that University of ilorin don't always go on ASUU strike.
Is it true ?
What about the private universities?

Re: 12-Year-Old FUOYE Is The Fourth Most Sought After University In Nigeria by duro4chang(m): 2:20pm On Jun 25, 2023
PureFace1:

Just use Yoruba Lagba
We should stop using Amaka
All right.

ASUU Strike Update: ASUU To Announce Continuation Or Suspension Today. / Adamawa SUG President: Policemen In Viral Video To Face Disciplinary Sanctions / Reasons Why You Should Stop Writing In Abbreviations

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25