Stats: 3,153,526 members, 7,819,893 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 05:38 AM

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 - Travel (524) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 (1053499 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (521) (522) (523) (524) (525) (526) (527) ... (632) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by studycenter: 2:12pm On Aug 20, 2023
SweetJJ:

Please send to me too
I need study materials for celpip, ietls and TCF
You all should stop posting your email address here to avoid spam. There's a contact address on my signature below or use the nairaland personal email.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by mikeayus(m): 2:24pm On Aug 20, 2023
studycenter:
I can help with comprehensive study material for CELPIP, IELTS, CIMA, ACCA, BCS, CIA, GMAT, MCAT, TEF, TCF, TOFEL... comprehensively all you need to pass these exams. Send me msg below if you're in need. Contact us:08106 337690
@Profgodons and others can confirm this

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by suzzyrims: 6:04pm On Aug 20, 2023
If you registered for CIIN October diet, please send a dm, let's connect and share past questions
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Tim5press: 10:29pm On Aug 20, 2023
Hello Good people!
Please I want to ask if anyone has successfully used fixed deposit certificate alone as proof of funds for SINP without showing account statement. I just want to be sure it is possible.
I will appreciate your kind response.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by deeteeneey(f): 11:20pm On Aug 20, 2023
Oliveth96:

Thank you. I just joined the tg group
Hello,

Can you please share group link, I'd like to join. Thank you
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Afolavid: 8:14am On Aug 21, 2023
Emma549:
Good Morning house,
Please I will like your kind advice on my case to getting PR in Canada fast.
I am on SOWP in BC for 2 years and I am also presently in the EE pool with CRS score of 366.
I have only Bachelor degree.
I am 31 years
I have 10 years experience working as Electrical Engineer,electrician and Heavy duty equipment engineer.

What can I do to become PR inside Canada before this 2 years.

Am I allowed to take short time courses inside Canada if yes, What courses can I take that will increase my education points

Please I need all the information I can get.
Thank you

If you can get a job in one of those eligible teers (NOC). After working for a year, you'd have enough points to apply for FSW. Before then, try get a second cert in addition to your Bachelor's for 2 or more cert and also max out your IELTS/CELPIP if you haven't.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by soulmate19: 1:20pm On Aug 21, 2023
Check your mail

suzzyrims:
If you registered for CIIN October diet, please send a dm, let's connect and share past questions
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by NaijaGoingMaple: 3:11pm On Aug 21, 2023
aestake:

No need to waste time and money. If one didn't have the POF in the past 90 days I think, it won't be approved. No nomination!

That's not always the case. They should do exactly as advised. They will only lose $300 application fee if declined and nothing more..
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by AyabaS: 5:34pm On Aug 21, 2023
Does cash salary certificate meet this requirement?
‘letter(s) from employer(s) confirming your annual salary/hourly wage. These letters must explain why documentation to verify compensation for work performed is not available‘.

OINP requires proof of compensation in addition to ref letter but my sister’s job is paid in cash so no payslip etc. She’s already collected her ref letter and cash salary certificate.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Tolifefun: 6:24pm On Aug 21, 2023
tshtsh:

It use to be but a lot has changed now. The applicant's individual profile is what matters . That person A went to Canada to study and became a PR after two years doesn't mean it will work the same way for person B. Age, highest degree, area of specialization, language proficiency (english, french), province of study, availability of funds and many other factors play a role.

As for the visitor visa route it looks like its a deadend especially if the holder is unable to change to a work permit within six months of landing.
quote without suggestion.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by hugohrts: 7:04pm On Aug 21, 2023
do you know anyone that has experience in EE that can help me look it over??
NuCypher:

This rarely happens. ITA issuance is pretty much automatic if you are the pool. Make sure your profile is alright or get someone more experienced to check it for you.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Iremide2019: 8:19pm On Aug 21, 2023
Hello guys please I have a question. Is it possible to get PPR without medical update. My niece did an upfront medical and bvl just dropped now without a medical update to pass. We are scared guys please help.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Profgordons(m): 8:38pm On Aug 21, 2023
Iremide2019:
Hello guys please I have a question. Is it possible to get PPR without medical update. My niece did an upfront medical and bvl just dropped now without a medical update to pass. We are scared guys please help.
If I may ask, what is scaring you? If she gets PPR, won’t she submit her passport or she will wait till she sees medical as passed? She actually has no worries, it will get updated.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by mbok: 11:23pm On Aug 21, 2023
Please does the Nova Scotia for Nigerian nurses route require one to have at least one year work experience? Is it also necessary to go through NNAS certificate verification?
Thanks very much for the reply
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Luchiee: 1:25am On Aug 22, 2023
Hello everyone.. pls I have a few questions that I need help with in preparation for ITA:

1. If you have 6yrs work experience but for the past 1yr 6months you have been unemployed due to relocation, is that a problem for EE and if it is, how do you think I can explain it without creating problems for myself

2. Would I need a PCC for my kids? Or just spouse and I ?

3. If I only put my husband’s WE in personal history post ITA but my POF is in his account gotten from savings in another country, would it raise an eyebrow? I am only trying to avoid getting reference letters from Nigeria and this new country.

Pls advice. Thanks
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by aestake: 4:18am On Aug 22, 2023
NaijaGoingMaple:

That's not always the case. They should do exactly as advised. They will only lose $300 application fee if declined and nothing more..
Say what the exceptions are with evidence o.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by phabulous88(m): 9:11am On Aug 22, 2023
Luchiee:
Hello everyone.. pls I have a few questions that I need help with in preparation for ITA:

1. If you have 6yrs work experience but for the past 1yr 6months you have been unemployed due to relocation, is that a problem for EE and if it is, how do you think I can explain it without creating problems for myself

2. Would I need a PCC for my kids? Or just spouse and I ?

3. If I only put my husband’s WE in personal history post ITA but my POF is in his account gotten from savings in another country, would it raise an eyebrow? I am only trying to avoid getting reference letters from Nigeria and this new country.

Pls advice. Thanks

1. Not an issue. Your skilled work experience should however be within the last 10 years.

2. Depends. PCC required only for dependents 18 years and above.

3. If you are the PA, do not include his work experience in your EE profile. Add it to his Personal History after you receive ITA. If you want to use the funds in your husband’s account as POF, he will need to provide a consent letter giving you full access to utilize the funds in his account.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by tshtsh: 9:43am On Aug 22, 2023
Vietnaminfo:
I'm inquiring on behalf of a family friend, who has completed her initial degree in Biochemistry, followed by a second degree in Pharmacy, and is currently concluding her Masters. Now at the age of 42, she is married and has 6 children. She's contemplating applying for the Express Entry program and is seeking clarity regarding her eligibility prospects. If anyone could provide a straightforward response regarding her chances and suggest any suitable programs, she's open to embracing them. She's also considering registering for the IELTS. Is this a worthwhile step?
Scaling through point based express entry at 42 Is hard based on age. Moving to a new country at 42 is also hard
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by tshtsh: 9:44am On Aug 22, 2023
deharbay:
I currently have a spousal sponsorship PR application in the pool. I’d like to know if I can also go through express entry pool, as my application has taken over a year with no significant progress. Thank you
Go for it please. People who qualify for both programs opt for express entry due to the processing speed
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by tshtsh: 9:48am On Aug 22, 2023
NaijaGoingMaple:

Assuming that a negligent immigration officer will skip the POF shortfall and approve the application hardly ever works on points based immigration systems .
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Odegaard: 11:02am On Aug 22, 2023
Francieuche:
abeg people that Their passports were sent to Accra how long did it take to be stamped and sent back.

How far bro. How long did it take for you
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by aestake: 12:48pm On Aug 22, 2023
tshtsh:

Assuming that a negligent immigration officer will skip the POF shortfall and approve the application hardly ever works on points based immigration systems .
I have a pal who got screwed because of the POF thingy. Saskatchewan no dey use am play. As Nigeria dey now, I am feeling for him and his family.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by aestake: 12:50pm On Aug 22, 2023
tshtsh:

Scaling through point based express entry at 42 Is hard based on age. Moving to a new country at 42 is also hard
Yeah.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by aestake: 12:51pm On Aug 22, 2023
Tim5press:
Hello Good people!
Please I want to ask if anyone has successfully used fixed deposit certificate alone as proof of funds for SINP without showing account statement. I just want to be sure it is possible.
I will appreciate your kind response.
Go to their web page and read what they require from you.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by aestake: 12:52pm On Aug 22, 2023
Vietnaminfo:
I'm inquiring on behalf of a family friend, who has completed her initial degree in Biochemistry, followed by a second degree in Pharmacy, and is currently concluding her Masters. Now at the age of 42, she is married and has 6 children. She's contemplating applying for the Express Entry program and is seeking clarity regarding her eligibility prospects. If anyone could provide a straightforward response regarding her chances and suggest any suitable programs, she's open to embracing them. She's also considering registering for the IELTS. Is this a worthwhile step?
English and french tests will do the job. What is the CRS score at the moment?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Ifeoluwa456: 1:09pm On Aug 22, 2023
Here is an opportunity to attend a FREE Q & A seminar hosted by Migravo where they invited a licensed consultant to answer questions about immigration to canada. An anonymous form would be sent during the webinar and you can fill in your questions and they would be answered live!

This is the link to the webinar
https://lu.ma/doudftdl

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Law12435: 1:54pm On Aug 22, 2023
thank you. will be there.

Ifeoluwa456:
Here is an opportunity to attend a FREE Q & A seminar hosted by Migravo where they invited a licensed consultant to answer questions about immigration to canada. An anonymous form would be sent during the webinar and you can fill in your questions and they would be answered live!

This is the link to the webinar
https://lu.ma/doudftdl
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by So10: 1:57pm On Aug 22, 2023
Please I'm confused. I'm supposed to get a gift deed from my mum for one of her properties but she gave the buyer my account details and he has sent it to my account direct but he put her name in description.
Can I go ahead with the court affidavit for sell of property/gift deed that she signed or do I send to her and make her send back to me?

Will the V.O check the senders account?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by tshtsh: 3:27pm On Aug 22, 2023
aestake:

I have a pal who got screwed because of the POF thingy. Saskatchewan no dey use am play. As Nigeria dey now, I am feeling for him and his family.
Humans are adaptable and can adapt to any situation. Once I miss an opportunity I try to move on as quickly as possible . Canada has its issues too just like Nigeria hence even here one has to be strategic to survive
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Mackie1(m): 3:29pm On Aug 22, 2023
Landing Gist!
Started my whole journey 2021. In 2022 I was denied student visa, Feb 2023 my new student Visa got Approved & in May 2023 PR.

It's been a while I saw one here, so I felt to share mine.
Left Lagos on Friday. Travelled with Lufthansa Airlines.
I got to the airport by 9.30pm when my flight was for 12.40am I felt I had time only for me to be told checking is closed! shocked if not for the fact my mum was with me 'you know African mothers' I'd definitely not be checked in as they weren't gonna listen to nothing.
I had 2 baggage 25kg,24kg , an additional one I paid for 25kg. A carry on bag 8kg, a school bag 4kg all checked and tagged.
Our flight was then delayed extra due to whatever excuse they gave but we later took off almost 2am.

The flight to Frankfurt was smooth, our pilot didn't eat clouds unlike Nigerian local flights grin
They served us meal everyone around me went for 'chicken' I went for 'pasta' only to realise they got jollof rice shocked while I was given some white stuff with red oil looking stuff. Apparently it was vegetarian pasta. I don't even want to remember the food sef.

Frankfurt airport is huge!!! Very neat & orderly. The washrooms are very clean. I saw so many whites on at my connecting flight I felt like i was the only other black person until I saw a Nigerian family.
My flight left on time this time and we landed in Vancouver 24hrs after my first flight took off.

I went ahead to the self declaration portal like everyone else. I was just following what people were doing lol. After that I got my receipt and was directed to immigrations.
We all stood on a line. All new immigrants. When we got to the door the students were asked due introduction letter while I was asked for my COPR.

It was all fairly easy. No long talk, super nice people. They asked basic questions, a lady put me thru the things I'll do next, gave me leaflets & She collected my address for the PR card. I was directed to the border security. He collected my COPR, asked basic questions, asked me to sign and gave me a copy of the COPR. He was super helpful and nice.
Finally I picked up my luggage and headed for the exit of the airport. As I reached outside cold wipe me cheesy. 22° and I'm thinking it's cold lmao.. Can't wait for the winter.
My sibling picked me up and we went back to her place...

Beautiful buildings and roads everywhere, no littering, no loitering, fine people everywhere you turn to.
The Journey has been long, but I thank God I arrived here at long last smiley

Everyone's opinion & view differs.. But I'm enjoying Canada much more than I thought I would.

If you're in BC. Abbotsford, Chilliwack, Langley, Burnaby area definitely reach out won't be bad making new friends. Also if you have eligible single ladies grin send them my way too.

Pic 1. My food
Pic 2. Trip
Pic 3. Ride in my town
Pic 4. 9pm at night, 5am in the morning. Usually like this lol

27 Likes

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by aestake: 5:34pm On Aug 22, 2023
tshtsh:

Humans are adaptable and can adapt to any situation. Once I miss an opportunity I try to move on as quickly as possible . Canada has its issues too just like Nigeria hence even here one has to be strategic to survive
I know...the business he quickly doubled down into is crumbling.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Odegaard: 9:44pm On Aug 22, 2023
Haha. Best of luck.

Any chance you submitted your passport at VFS Lagos? If so how long did it take to get back to you and where was it stamped

Mackie1:
Landing Gist!
Started my whole journey 2021. In 2022 I was denied student visa, Feb 2023 my new student Visa got Approved & in May 2023 PR.

It's been a while I saw one here, so I felt to share mine.
Left Lagos on Friday. Travelled with Lufthansa Airlines.
I got to the airport by 9.30pm when my flight was for 12.40am I felt I had time only for me to be told checking is closed! shocked if not for the fact my mum was with me 'you know African mothers' I'd definitely not be checked in as they weren't gonna listen to nothing.
I had 2 baggage 25kg,24kg , an additional one I paid for 25kg. A carry on bag 8kg, a school bag 4kg all checked and tagged.
Our flight was then delayed extra due to whatever excuse they gave but we later took off almost 2am.

The flight to Frankfurt was smooth, our pilot didn't eat clouds unlike Nigerian local flights grin
They served us meal everyone around me went for 'chicken' I went for 'pasta' only to realise they got jollof rice shocked while I was given some white stuff with red oil looking stuff. Apparently it was vegetarian pasta. I don't even want to remember the food sef.

Frankfurt airport is huge!!! Very neat & orderly. The washrooms are very clean. I saw so many whites on at my connecting flight I felt like i was the only other black person until I saw a Nigerian family.
My flight left on time this time and we landed in Vancouver 24hrs after my first flight took off.

I went ahead to the self declaration portal like everyone else. I was just following what people were doing lol. After that I got my receipt and was directed to immigrations.
We all stood on a line. All new immigrants. When we got to the door the students were asked due introduction letter while I was asked for my COPR.

It was all fairly easy. No long talk, super nice people. They asked basic questions, a lady put me thru the things I'll do next, gave me leaflets & She collected my address for the PR card. I was directed to the border security. He collected my COPR, asked basic questions, asked me to sign and gave me a copy of the COPR. He was super helpful and nice.
Finally I picked up my luggage and headed for the exit of the airport. As I reached outside cold wipe me cheesy. 22° and I'm thinking it's cold lmao.. Can't wait for the winter.
My sibling picked me up and we went back to her place...

Beautiful buildings and roads everywhere, no littering, no loitering, fine people everywhere you turn to.
The Journey has been long, but I thank God I arrived here at long last smiley

Everyone's opinion & view differs.. But I'm enjoying Canada much more than I thought I would.

If you're in BC. Abbotsford, Chilliwack, Langley, Burnaby area definitely reach out won't be bad making new friends. Also if you have eligible single ladies grin send them my way too.

Pic 1. My food
Pic 2. Trip
Pic 3. Ride in my town
Pic 4. 9pm at night, 5am in the morning. Usually like this lol

(1) (2) (3) ... (521) (522) (523) (524) (525) (526) (527) ... (632) (Reply)

Usa Visit Visa / Travelling To Canada Part 8 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4

Viewing this topic: modash(m) and 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67