Stats: 3,165,389 members, 7,861,071 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 11:06 PM

EPL Chatroom - All Discussions - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (3238) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / EPL Chatroom - All Discussions (1567638 Views)

EPL 2023/2024: Who Would You Say Is The Flop Of The Season? / EPL: Weekend's Results, Updated Premier League Table And Top Scorers / EPL: Five Things We Learnt From The English Premier League This Weekend (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3235) (3236) (3237) (3238) (3239) (3240) (3241) ... (4835) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Theflint1(m): 11:17am On Sep 07, 2023
Ibime:

Heaven would have fallen. He's from a minority tribe and had too many bigwigs against him. Only bigwigs in his corner were Wike and Akpabio
I no even see your post before I make my own. Fact is you need a certain level of clout to pull certain things off and that level of clout was not available to Jonathan in 2015, or let's say APC matched him in that regard. Jonathan also did well, cause I know certain politicians would have rather the country burn to the ground than do what he did.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by A001: 11:18am On Sep 07, 2023
Some people are irredeemably stupid and dull. I wrote a thesis directed to the intelligent few with a working brain, a dolt who's obviously mentally infirm is saying nonsense.

You want to challenge a topic you don't even know the basics about. This one calls himself an educated person, yet he can't use the Internet to cure his ignorance and see various modern-day technologies that once existed in sci-fi movies.

My posts are lengthy and sci-fi, yet the Aro patient can't do without reading them. Lols

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by A001: 11:20am On Sep 07, 2023
He don even help me count the number of paragraphs in the post, grin grin Abeg how many words and characters are in it? Lols
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by liveLongNprospa(m): 11:21am On Sep 07, 2023
Ibime:

Heaven would have fallen. He's from a minority tribe and had too many bigwigs against him. Only bigwigs in his corner were Wike and Akpabio

Baba.. I don't think you understand what it means to be C in C.

Heaven would not have fallen.
INEC alone would have been used to his benefit.
E nor get wetin for happen.
After opposition shout finish and them kill themselves up north for a few days, everybody go calm down. Move on
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by liveLongNprospa(m): 11:24am On Sep 07, 2023
Theflint1:
I no see your post before I make my post, you need a certain level of clout to pull certain things off and that level of clout was not available to Jonathan in 2015, or let's say APC matched him in that regard. Jonathan also did well, cause I know certain politicians would have rather the country burn to the ground than do what he did.

Lmao.. I think you guys are equating his lack of clout for the lack of influence his position holds.

A simple example is yaradua.
This was someone that immediately he won told everybody That It was cheating that brought him and yet he still wasn't removed from power.
Lmao.
Again clout or no clout, all the forces are under the command of the C in C.
Lmao and it's not like he was defeated with plenty gap.
Wasn't the difference about 2-3m.
You think say if Jonathan mean am, inec nor go do e bidding fully.
Media will shout and that's the end.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 11:26am On Sep 07, 2023
liveLongNprospa:

After opposition shout finish and them kill themselves up north for a few days, everybody go calm down. Move on

For you to pull that stunt, INEC has to be in your pockets.

In his case, they weren't. If they had, they would have manipulated the figures to his favour.

And it was not about the North only. The SW voted for Buhari too. So, make dem too kill themselves? How do you even rule a country like that? Let us not even talk about how that move fit produce military coups sef.

I am glad he did that. Apart from putting the country first, he has now exposed to us that he was the best thing that happened to Nigeria in the past 10 years.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Nostradamus1: 11:27am On Sep 07, 2023
Spy360:

If you think justice was served then I pity you because there will be no hope for any of us as long as election petitions are concerned.

I asked a simple question, tell me what Atiku or Obi could have done to prove they won.

For your information, Agent copies are secondary evidences. Primary evidence are INEC CTCs.

The trick the justices used was to ask Obi to calculate his results before petition. How can he do so...
1. INEC refused to release BVAS for inspection.
2. INEC cleaned the BVAS and asked them to use IREV.
3. INEC did not release the IREV copies until petitions were filed.
4. The IREV copies were unreadable

So in essence, the justices blamed Obi for what INEC did.

Apart from this, in order to ensure that the LP petition does not rope them, they knocked off witness statements of 10 of the 13 witnesses called including those on subpoena.

Jungle justice.
I'll try to answer everything.

The only way to prove you won an election is to show evidence. The acceptable evidence is the Agents copy of the PUs. People kept screaming here that LP don't have structure but they were mocked. Uzodinma won with Agents copies . Adeleke won with agent copies. Oyetola won at a lower court with Agent copies.
"You don't depend on INEC to provide you with evidence".
It is plain tomfoolery.

So it is not INEC's fault but Obi/Labor. They should provide the original sheet from the agents.

It is not trick. Obi was asked either to show his actual results or to show where manipulations occured.

Why didn't Obi mention one PU where manipulation occurred?

The witnesses deserve to be beaten with stick. An independent witness was a member of LP, some of the witnesses were added after the filing of the petition. The rest were incoherent and were uninformed.

I'll end by asking you a question.

Where you expecting INEC to provide Results sheet showing that Obi won and proving rigging?

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Theflint1(m): 11:27am On Sep 07, 2023
liveLongNprospa:

Be like you no know the odds wey dey stacked against Jonathan in 2015. Like Ibime said, he was from a minority tribe, he was largely perceived as not doing well, it was the first time Nigeria was experiencing terrorism in the form of Boko Haram, he was contesting against a Buhari whose supporters had in time past shown they were ready to spill blood for the man, he was dealing with internal sabotage from appointees and former party members, and had to face all this while dealing with the most vicious propaganda machinery this country has ever dealt with.

I knew there was no way he was going to win except via some insane level of rigging, so the results didn't surprise me, and if he'd tried any games, heaven for kiss ground.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by GrammarNazi1(m): 11:28am On Sep 07, 2023
lipsrsealed

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by airmark(m): 11:37am On Sep 07, 2023
donjazzet:

Fvcking whatever! However it went, peaceful, violent. So far as this wicked people knew that it was human beings they were dealing with not robots.

We all knew the nigerian judiciary was useless. We all knew nothing good will come out of it, my anger still remains with Obi who called for calm. He's the reason I don't even post anything political here again. He sold us out.

The public should have gone out and protested this robbery while it was hot.

We told you, Obi is a scam. grin

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Theflint1(m): 11:37am On Sep 07, 2023
liveLongNprospa:

Lmao.. I think you guys are equating his lack of clout for the lack of influence his position holds.

A simple example is yaradua.
This was someone that immediately he won told everybody That It was cheating that brought him and yet he still wasn't removed from power.
Lmao.
Again clout or no clout, all the forces are under the command of the C in C.
Lmao and it's not like he was defeated with plenty gap.
Wasn't the difference about 2-3m.
You think say if Jonathan mean am, inec nor go do e bidding fully.
Media will shout and that's the end.
You'd need to have forces obeying you before you can command them yea?

There was some very stupid idealism that 2015 era, with so many persons having genuine beliefs that a Buhari was the magic bullet to Nigeria's problems cheesy. Very possible that if Jonathan had tried shit, na e military orderlies for fork am up. It's good the man left, he kept hid dignity and time has shown he was not all that bad.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Theflint1(m): 11:38am On Sep 07, 2023
airmark:

We told you, Obi is a scam. grin
Lol, e go soon decamp.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by airmark(m): 11:42am On Sep 07, 2023
Shaytun:

Lol, Maybe you need to read the court judgement of how Natasha akpoti of Kogi state reclaim her mandate yesterday.

She tendered hard copy result from her Polling unit agent to show that the one declared by INEC is wrong and she was the winner of the election.

The results were recalculated and she was declared winner.

Instead of blaming their party and Obi for not having agents in all polling units, to tender hard copy results, they were busy bullying and cancelling people on social media.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by liveLongNprospa(m): 11:50am On Sep 07, 2023
Theflint1:
You'd need to have forces obeying you before you can command them yea?

There was some very stupid idealism that 2015 era, with so many persons having genuine beliefs that a Buhari was the magic bullet to Nigeria's problems cheesy. Very possible that if Jonathan had tried shit, na e military orderlies for fork am up. It's good the man left, he kept hid dignity and time has shown he was not all that bad.

Lmao.. The forces wey dey report to GEJ?
Lmao maybe if una hear of like a few mysterious deaths then people for relax
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by liveLongNprospa(m): 11:51am On Sep 07, 2023
izzou:

For you to pull that stunt, INEC has to be in your pockets.

In his case, they weren't. If they had, they would have manipulated the figures to his favour.

And it was not about the North only. The SW voted for Buhari too. So, make dem too kill themselves? How do you even rule a country like that? Let us not even talk about how that move fit produce military coups sef.

I am glad he did that. Apart from putting the country first, he has now exposed to us that he was the best thing that happened to Nigeria in the past 10 years.

INEC wasn't in his pocket because he didn't want them to be.
That's my point.
Hence why I said if he wanted to win, as a sitting president GEJ for win.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by airmark(m): 11:53am On Sep 07, 2023
Amigoss:
Never followed presidential tribunals before but is this how their Judges normally dish out judgement,like the defendants and ruling parties counsel....They couldn't even hide their personal bias against Obidients...

Yes, they needed to bark at the Obidients, so as to serve as deterrent to other people that may want to go the way of the headless mob to bully the judiciary.

Next time, once you have a case in court you will caution your disrespectful followers to keep their gutter mouth shut and filthy hands hidden.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Amigoss: 12:09pm On Sep 07, 2023
airmark:

Yes, they needed to bark at the Obidients, so as to serve as deterrent to other people that may want to go the way of the headless mob to bully the judiciary.

Next time, once you have a case in court you will caution your disrespectful followers to keep their gutter mouth shut and filthy hands hidden.

Rest undecided
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by airmark(m): 12:12pm On Sep 07, 2023
Theflint1:
Lol, e go soon decamp.

Donjazet, see why you lost, "Obi no dey give shishi". Man knew he would lose, so he guarded his purse.

You can't pay for ponmo, and be expecting to eat turkey.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Itsrm(m): 12:14pm On Sep 07, 2023
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 12:17pm On Sep 07, 2023
Itsrm:
https://twitter.com/TheSerahIbrahim/status/1699735085094678916

But Nigeria is a funny place sha grin

So, the stunt that was pulled in Rivers during the presidential elections just went like that..

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 12:18pm On Sep 07, 2023
afrodoc2:

Lol. All these insults dey somehow sha. Dey should farabale. cheesy

Na appeal dey appeal, dey no kill person.

It went beyond appeal when they started printing pictures of the judges and their families to send threats. When they started stalking CJN to airports, they started claiming Fashola is writing judgment

If you notice it was mainly the Obidient ones that drew their anger

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by A001: 12:24pm On Sep 07, 2023
You see highly intelligent kids in China and Japan engaging in STEM in their native languages, combining the scientific feats of their ancestors and forefathers as codified in the Chinese and Japanese cultures and traditions with modern scientific methods.

They apply this knowledge in building various gadgets and use it to move their societies forward. But instead of Africans to embark on similar projects on the continent to develop Africa, it's silly religions they waste time in, worshipping their fellow humans.

They must wait for the Chinese, the Japanese, the Germans to invent and build things and sell to them. But nature has provided each continent with all that's needed to sustain the inhabitants there, who are elements of nature.

And when you say the average IQ of a typical African is the lowest in the world in modern times, they'd be contesting a glaring fact.

Even the things nature has gifted Africans with, right in their environment there, right under the earth they're walking on, they must wait for the Chinese, Japanese, the Americans to discover those things for them and develop those things and sell the inventions or products to Africans again.

We lead life using intelligence and good use of the brain, which will allow us to solve the myriad problems nature throws at us, not by worshipping sky daddies and wasting time in prayers, which are mostly ineffective because they're mere wishes.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 12:28pm On Sep 07, 2023
seankafor:
bro, if obi can not stomach and chest these consequences you mentioned above, then I don't think đź’­ he has any business in power politics and I don't think he'd ever get to the apex of this game In the presidential level..

Where have you ever seen a president so dull and Lilli livered like obi?

Mention one place or country?

When I talk am say Nigeria does not deserve the misfortune of being ruled by a squirrel sounding, rat squealing, dull and uninspiring person you dey fight me.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 12:31pm On Sep 07, 2023
Spy360:

If you followed Adeleke Vs Oyetola you would know that IREV is primary evidence.

Even the justices yesterday affirmed it that those copies as long as they are certified by INEC remain primary. The flimsy excuse they used was that Obi didn't mention each of those 18088 polling unit as if it makes sense. How can anyone mention polling unit from a blurred unreadable document? Nonsense.

Why can't Obi mention the 18088 polling units he believed were manipulated

And if Obi is saying they are blurred, was his own party agent not on ground to see it and submit copies? Is that not the structure we talk about?

BTW Obi claimed they are blurred so how did he see through blurred papers that he won

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by larride(m): 12:33pm On Sep 07, 2023
donjazzet:

Thanks for telling us that you don't care about knowing the truth. About knowing the actual result. Because someone with a good mind would be invested in knowing the actual results which means supporting INEC to release all necessary documents needful to knowing how people actually voted

Oga you are saying absolute balderdash.

Inec release a result, you say the result is a lie and its rigged.

Oya bring the real results, you say you want to check INEC material first. On what basis did you call the one INEC released rigged then?

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by GloriousGbola: 12:34pm On Sep 07, 2023
airmark:

Donjazet, see why you lost, "Obi no dey give shishi". Man knew he would lose, so he guarded his purse.

You can't pay for ponmo, and be expecting to eat turkey.

Pay peanuts and you get monkey representation
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Itsrm(m): 12:37pm On Sep 07, 2023
izzou:

But Nigeria is a funny place sha grin

So, the stunt that was pulled in Rivers during the presidential elections just went like that..

Itsrm:

How exactly is he going to prove it? We know that is truly the case but how will it be proven in court

I asked this question on the 11th of May. Knowing there was malpractice is one thing, proving it is something else.

I remember watching an interview of Tonye Cole . He was asked of his greatest challenge navigating the sea of politics. He said one major challenge is contesting against people who are career politicians. They know all the tricks and all the games to play and it is very difficult to beat them.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 12:38pm On Sep 07, 2023
izzou:

At no point, was i waiting for any judiciary.

I already declared Obi the biggest winner in this election; On his own, he garnered 6 million on his first try. Tinubu spent 16 years to end up with 8 million.

And i don't know the grief there; Unless, there is some sort of subsidy for APC supporters this morning, every common Nigerian is in grief.

Tinubu spent 16yrs but Obi was born last year? One would think this Obi was not governor at the same time Tinubu was

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by larride(m): 12:40pm On Sep 07, 2023
Theflint1:
It's funny you guys keep saying this though, and I sincerely hope you don't believe these things you say, and it's just politics talk.

INECs job is to function as an umpire, and as an umpire it's their responsibility to go above and beyond to show stakeholders they were fair, which means if results of the elections are requested for, they make them available. The only reason they'd hide results is if they truly have something they're trying to keep hidden.

We watch football games and push for fairness and transparency...VAR, replays, on-field explanation of decisions, post-game analysis and reviews, but an activity that affects our lives directly we're looking for ways to justify it being shrouded in secrecy.

You still don't get it. Do you?

At every polling unit, every party agent was given a copy of the result for that unit. A copy is also given to the police attached to the polling unit which means it's not only INEC that has the result from the polling unit, all the party agents are meant to have their own result signed by all the party agent and INEC polling officer from the polling unit in their possession including the police. Nothing is shrouded in secrecy.

If you are claiming that what INEC released is rigged or not correct, you have to produce the one with you that's duly signed at the polling unit to show that's what you score. That's how you prove something at the election tribunal. Except you want to prove overvoting or stuffing of the ballot boxes (which the BVAS has eliminated anyways), you really do not need INEC own copies for anything as long as the result copies with you are duly signed at the polling units.

The moment you challenge an election result, inec is automatically the defendant in the case, they have the right under law to defend the result they put out.

13 Likes 4 Shares

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by afrodoc2: 12:45pm On Sep 07, 2023
raumdeuter:

It went beyond appeal when they started printing pictures of the judges and their families to send threats. When they started stalking CJN to airports, they started claiming Fashola is writing judgment

If you notice it was mainly the Obidient ones that drew their anger

Tor. I didn’t know all that was going on. Obi supporters didn’t know that cancel culture and social media bullying doesn’t work on such judges?
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 12:46pm On Sep 07, 2023
raumdeuter:

Tinubu spent 16yrs but Obi was born last year? One would think this Obi was not governor at the same time Tinubu was

Obi joined LP in June, and without any strong politician on his team, he got 6 million.

With the army on BAT's team, he got 8 million, not forgetting he spent the last 16 years on that party.

Nothing concern me with who be governor or not.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 12:47pm On Sep 07, 2023
Itsrm:

I asked this question on the 11th of May. Knowing there was malpractice is one thing, proving it is something else.

I remember watching an interview of Tonye Cole . He was asked of his greatest challenge navigating the sea of politics. He said one major challenge is contesting against people who are career politicians. They know all the tricks and all the games to play and it is very difficult to beat them.

I understand

I am just typing if for the Nigerians that would come here and hypocritically type "Hold your leaders accountable".

You'll start to wonder if they are living in the Multiverse version of Nigeria.

(1) (2) (3) ... (3235) (3236) (3237) (3238) (3239) (3240) (3241) ... (4835) (Reply)

Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 / Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion

Viewing this topic: DeadPresidents, User09 and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 75