Stats: 3,153,114 members, 7,818,320 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 12:37 PM

UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route - Travel (542) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route (847499 Views)

UK Skilled Worker Visa : Story Of Nigerians Living As Destitutes - Sky News / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (539) (540) (541) (542) (543) (544) (545) ... (607) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Willydean: 6:50pm On Oct 12, 2023
PLEASE HELP ME.... I DID BIOMETRIC YESTERDAY AND GOT THIS MAIL TODAY, WHAT'S MY FATE PLEASE, HAS ANYONE EXPERIENCED THIS BEFORE? KINDLY LET ME KNOW ON WHAT TO DO.

Thank you for applying for a UK visa. Your visa application has been received and is under consideration. We aim to process non settlement applications within 15 working days (unless you have opted for the Priority Visa service), and settlement applications within 120 working days.

Unfortunately, the processing of your application has not been straightforward and we will be unable to decide your application within our customer service targets. We are continuing to work on your application and aim to make a decision as soon as possible.

We will write to you again if there is any change to this. Please do not attend the Visa Application Centre until you have been advised that your application has been decided and that your passport is ready for collection.

Kind Regards,

UK Decision Making Centre
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by advanceDNA: 7:09pm On Oct 12, 2023
Willydean:

UK Decision Making Centre

Doesn't mean anything...it's an automated message that they are attending to your visa

And it could mean they will request for document later....

No tension yourself...
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by OGINNISM1234: 7:21pm On Oct 12, 2023
EGRL:
Hello House, please my friend was depending on her husband’s student visa, now she has gotten Cos and wants to switch, pls what are the documents she needs to submit… it’s a care job

COS
Offer letter
English proficiency.

And any other documents.

But please, She would need English proficiency. Before she does not need it as a dependant. But now she does as main applicant.

All the best

Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Goodly1: 7:28pm On Oct 12, 2023
advanceDNA:

Vawulence kid..
Baba🔥vawulence!😉
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Goodly1: 7:29pm On Oct 12, 2023
advanceDNA:

Website bawooo?? Package wey Dem go dey ask u for 3 to 6 months rent plus damages ....

Na church folks be my plug for anything apartment, food bank, etc... me I nor dey find house online
Please explain more about the church folks.🤔

Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Opeolami(m): 7:32pm On Oct 12, 2023
Awaiting101:

My sister in law and hubby did biometrics on 18th
MA (Sister inlaw)- Visa application granted on 28th
Collection email on 28th.

Dependant (The Hubby) ...made paid call and the response was decision made but no decision email?no collection email...track did not move ever since. quite frustrating.

How far? Hope the tracker has move?

I'm frustrated.....
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by advanceDNA: 8:27pm On Oct 12, 2023
Goodly1:

Please explain more about the church folks.🤔

U must dey go better church ooo..Naija church ...no be all this white catholic church

There's always connect for almost everything inside church....unless u nor talk or u dey form

Me dey raid food bank steady once I get the Intel from head of sanctuary unit cheesy ......

The easiest £ made, na head of technical unit for church connect me for a post judgement jury member for a rape case.... Just a little over two hrs ..100£

Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Fokan22: 8:34pm On Oct 12, 2023
Good evening house.Please is there anyone that have applied for a care worker dependent visa from INSIDE the UK. My husband wants to apply and i want to know the documents required. He is currently on a post study work visa.
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Allschoolsinfo: 10:13pm On Oct 12, 2023
Someone please reply!

Allschoolsinfo:
Good evening everyone, please what's the process in getting police clearance certificate?

Apart from the 30k payment on their website, do I need a plug for it to come out.

Anyone here did it recently? How long did it take you? Did you use a plug?
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Allschoolsinfo: 10:19pm On Oct 12, 2023
Hello everyone, the state and lga in the diagram below as on https://possap.gov.ng/p/signup is my state and lga of origin or residence? Will it affect the state I'll have my biometrics?

Please it's urgent.

Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by EGRL(f): 10:26pm On Oct 12, 2023
Allschoolsinfo:
Hello everyone, the state and lga in the diagram below as on https://possap.gov.ng/p/signup is my state and lga of origin or residence? Will it affect the state I'll have my biometrics?

Please it's urgent.

No
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by advanceDNA: 10:45pm On Oct 12, 2023
Fokan22:
Good evening house.Please is there anyone that have applied for a care worker dependent visa from INSIDE the UK. My husband wants to apply and i want to know the documents required. He is currently on a post study work visa.

PCC **** he might need more than one
COS
English proficiency I.e... IELTS or ECCTIS report (if he doesn't have degree from English speaking country)

PCC: he will need to provide a police clearance certificate for any country he has stayed in for longer than twelve months over the past ten years.
Meaning, if you man has lived in 4 countries in the last ten years, and his stay in those countries has been more than 12months he will need 4 police clearance certificates for the Care Visa application....

.... Don't ask me how he will get Nigerian PCC from UK oooooo.....me sef I don't know

Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by OGINNISM1234: 10:58pm On Oct 12, 2023
Allschoolsinfo:
Someone please reply!

Hold like 10k extra. Nigerian police will always ask for money for biometrics.

Biometrics is about 5mins if you settle the police officer.

Once biometrics is done, you get your PCC sent to your mail in less than 24 hours after biometrics.
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Darnnel(m): 11:48pm On Oct 12, 2023
[quote author=Opeolami post=126365695][/quote] I’m currently having similar experience for my kids. Decision made but not decision mail nor collection mail for 3 weeks now.
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by ChisomFav2000: 4:42am On Oct 13, 2023
Good morning my people, I'm a registered nurse here in Nigeria and I have passed my IELTS and CBT on mental health, am now in job search stage. Please how possible can I get a UK sponsorship visa? I have been applying online but no reply yet. Please I need help. Thanks
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by rasheed329(m): 4:48am On Oct 13, 2023
advanceDNA:

I responded to your request oo..but it keeps returning saying ur email does not exist...don't know why ooo??
Yes boss sorry I was trying to reach you regarding that apartment stuff.. at least where I can get one for as a first time traveler before I can improvise when I get there..
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Allschoolsinfo: 5:30am On Oct 13, 2023
OGINNISM1234:

Hold like 10k extra. Nigerian police will always ask for money for biometrics.

Biometrics is about 5mins if you settle the police officer.

Once biometrics is done, you get your PCC sent to your mail in less than 24 hours after biometrics.

Thanks.

Is there anyone with recent biometrics experience at Ogun State command-CID or I should just go to Alagnon straight?
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by damble: 6:46am On Oct 13, 2023
ChisomFav2000:
Good morning my people, I'm a registered nurse here in Nigeria and I have passed my IELTS and CBT on mental health, am now in job search stage. Please how possible can I get a UK sponsorship visa? I have been applying online but no reply yet. Please I need help. Thanks

Are people still getting sponsorship visa from Nigeria? I am just asking
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Abubanty: 6:49am On Oct 13, 2023
ChisomFav2000:

Very very possible, infact I believe mental nurse are very much in high demand. How long have you been Searching and what sites do you use.
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Abubanty: 6:50am On Oct 13, 2023
damble:

Are people still getting sponsorship visa from Nigeria? I am just asking

Yes of course. I know someone that got an offer last week. Waiting for COS. A nurse from Nigeria.
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by MPESA(m): 8:29am On Oct 13, 2023
ChisomFav2000:

I sent you a pm
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Deeofdeebeauty: 9:46am On Oct 13, 2023
Allschoolsinfo:

Thanks.

Is there anyone with recent biometrics experience at Ogun State command-CID or I should just go to Alagnon straight?

Register online, go for biometrics at eleweran abd you will be able to download your certificate latest 24hrs after biometrics although I got mine in less than 4hrs after my biometrics

Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by damble: 10:07am On Oct 13, 2023
Abubanty:

Yes of course. I know someone that got an offer last week. Waiting for COS. A nurse from Nigeria.

It seems no show again for those in caregivers...

Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Cedarfarms: 10:26am On Oct 13, 2023
Allschoolsinfo:

Thanks.

It's clearly stated on the website, that you don't need to pay any extra fee, but we know how police officers behave, I suggest you resist the urge to give anything.

I did twice, the 1st time I didn't give with an excuse that i wasn't aware, the 2nd time a lady, she kept on preaching about how they didnt make provision for data and the laptop was her pc, had to eventually drop 1k.........go to the 1 closest to u.

Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by cbn4main: 11:15am On Oct 13, 2023
EGRL:
Hello House, please my friend was depending on her husband’s student visa, now she has gotten Cos and wants to switch, pls what are the documents she needs to submit… it’s a care job

Currently, she can't switch from dependant student visa to SW visa before the completion of the MA studies.
The only exception to the rule is that if the start date on the COS is after the course completion date as stated on the MA'S CAS.
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Efftyy: 11:56am On Oct 13, 2023
The past eight months in the UK as been a time of experience and challenge for me.
But Today Alliamdullilah lesson learnt and adapting well into the system .

Employer Successfully switched to NHS full time worker after working under Agency that don’t have shifts to give staff members.

Don’t give up , don’t feel disappointed everything will set, and you will get past the hurdles .

Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Goodly1: 2:21pm On Oct 13, 2023
ChisomFav2000:
As a nurse, and mental health for that matter, you're at a better advantage of getting UK job offers from Naija than any other person, because RNMH are being looked for by so many NHS Trusts. And yes, most NHS Trusts are willing to offer not just CoS but also full relocation packages, free of charge to RN's, especially for MH.

Focus more on NHS jobs, links below:
https://beta.jobs.nhs.uk
https://www.nhsjobs.com

Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Goodly1: 2:28pm On Oct 13, 2023
advanceDNA:

U must dey go better church ooo..Naija church ...no be all this white catholic church

There's always connect for almost everything inside church....unless u nor talk or u dey form

Me dey raid food bank steady once I get the Intel from head of sanctuary unit cheesy ......

The easiest £ made, na head of technical unit for church connect me for a post judgement jury member for a rape case.... Just a little over two hrs ..100£
WOW!😲 All these things for inside church!
£100 in just 2hrs!😳 I wish there'd be jury cases frequently.🙆🏿‍♂️ How can one join to be a jury member?
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by advanceDNA: 2:45pm On Oct 13, 2023
Goodly1:

WOW!😲 All these things for inside church!
£100 in just 2hrs!😳 I wish there'd be jury cases frequently.🙆🏿‍♂️ How can one join to be a jury member?

U nor dey go church?? Abroad life boring naaa, especially if u nor dey enter pub or happening places....asides the plugs for freebies...church na one of the few places wey no dey make person home sick....

Post judgement jury is not something one can permanently join ooo...the council just assemble random jury team after verdict...

Besides, No be everyday person dey commit offence naaa.... Im not sure shaa...but I think they use post-judgement jury for cases that are prone to bias, lies and manipulation, like rape cases... just to spot the possiblity of a wrong judgement or to reaffirm the verdict

Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Efftyy: 3:57pm On Oct 13, 2023
[quote author=advanceDNA post=126380216]

U nor dey go church?? Abroad life boring naaa, especially if u nor dey enter pub or happening places....asides the plugs for freebies...church na one of the few places wey no dey make person home sick....

Post judgement jury is not something one can permanently join ooo...they council just assembly random a jury after verdict...

Besides, No be everyday person dey commit offence naaa.... Im not sure shaa...but I think they use post-judgement jury for cases that are prone to bias, lies and manipulation, like rape cases... just to spot the possiblity of a wrong judgement or to reaffirm the verdict[/quote

ADVANCEDNA Oil dey your head . You have being a saving grace for so many on Nairaland .

May all things fall in right place for you

Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Efftyy: 3:58pm On Oct 13, 2023
advanceDNA:

Post judgement jury is not something one can permanently join ooo...they council just assembly random a jury after verdict...

Besides, No be everyday person dey commit offence naaa.... Im not sure shaa...but I think they use post-judgement jury for cases that are prone to bias, lies and manipulation, like rape cases... just to spot the possiblity of a wrong judgement or to reaffirm the verdict

ADVANCEDNA Oil dey your head . You have being a saving grace for so many on Nairaland .

May all things fall in right place for you.

(1) (2) (3) ... (539) (540) (541) (542) (543) (544) (545) ... (607) (Reply)

Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 3 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50