Stats: 3,161,595 members, 7,847,511 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 07:22 PM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (15177) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (11845628 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (15174) (15175) (15176) (15177) (15178) (15179) (15180) ... (16241) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by dymusty86: 7:09pm On Oct 21, 2023
TheSuperNerd:
Ebenezer Akinsanmiro SCORES!!!!

His first Goal for Inter U19s. They lead 3-0 now vs Sassuolo U19s and they sit Joint Tops of the Italian Primavera alongside Eletu's Milan U19s.

The naturally gifted Mezzala-profiled midfield lad is balling up top in an attacking triumvirate and still delivering the goods.
You mean to say second goal. He scored on match day1 against emboli u19 now two goals in four matches.

Miss couple of matches due to injury.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 7:13pm On Oct 21, 2023
dymusty86:
You mean to say second goal. He scored on match day1 against emboli u19 now two goals in four matches.

Miss couple of matches due to injury.

You are absolutely correct on his first goal coming in August vs Empoli U19s. Definitely forgot.

Thanks for the reminder man.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 7:16pm On Oct 21, 2023
Arsenal responding like the Champs-in-waiting that I have always seen. Their win vs Man City last matchday before the Intl break was the springboard to better things. What a game. Would have been disappointed if they let Chelsea run away with this JUST LIKE THAT.

TheSuperNerd:
Chelsea finally making all those talents count. Mudryk scoring and running at defenders, Caicedo and Enzo being an enviable double pivot alongside a Conor Gallagher providing that drive forward in counter attack transitions.

Chelsea's pressing, off ball work and attacking transitions have been brilliant against Arteta's Arsenal today.

Chelsea have won their last 2 EPL games and are on their way to number 3 consecutive win. Pochettino's tactics may finally be settling in at Stamford Bridge.

Meanwhile this is really a dent in Arsenal's flow so far this season especially off their last league win vs Man City.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by villagereporter(m): 7:18pm On Oct 21, 2023
[quote author=forgiveness post=126522842]

Only a fo.ol will believe that.

So, in your imagination, Awoniyi should jostle for fourth striker position in Nigerians National team.

The only striker in the best league in the world, to jostle for fourth position with Belgium pro league, Bundesliga, Championship, Ligue 1, etc strikers in the Nigerian National team. And you think you are sounding normal. grin

I called that person out because that's exactly what he was trying to do.

Which injury? Osimhen no get injury? Why is he on their list? grin

Chai! See as these peeps are trying to play on my intelligence. cheesy

Nobi today I see that thing but I just took my time to observe things before reacting.

Mr man, stop trying to shut my mouth for pointing out hypocrites .

Sir, with enough being said at no point under dis discussion do they said Awo should jostle for 4 positions. Dat list was based on the last FRNDly matches. I can bet you dat some relatively unknown players can still gate crash into SE if their performance is top notch. Example Chidi Nwanu at USA 94

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Tobichimezie: 8:09pm On Oct 21, 2023
I'm glad Matthew Akinsanmiro is doing great at Inter youth team, I see his transition and growth trajectory getting even more promising, him and Eletu are the future of the SE.

Also Frank Onyeka is becoming a very underrated player, puts in an absolute shift whenever he plays, he had a masterclass performance for Brentford in their win today.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 8:21pm On Oct 21, 2023
Joebie:
Torunarigha is left footed like Bassey I believe

That's right.. I forgot..
He should switch places with Ajayi then...
I would have loved Awazeim to play RCB, but he doesn't seem to be much in Jpes plan these days..
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by elyte89: 8:21pm On Oct 21, 2023
Tobichimezie:
I'm glad Matthew Akinsanmiro is doing great at Inter youth team, I see his transition and growth trajectory getting even more promising, him and Eletu are the future of the SE.

Also Frank Onyeka is becoming a very underrated player, puts in an absolute shift whenever he plays, he had a masterclass performance for Brentford in their win today.

Dis guy and nnadi shld be in eagles set up soon

Also I am looking forward to akinkunmi amoo resurgence back to eagles 🦅

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Kog45(m): 8:56pm On Oct 21, 2023
Joebie:
I've seen a post about the four..

But first we need to determine which one or two, then give them a run real time.. before we can say we have a good replacement. But I'm afraid we have only two competitive games and maybe a friendly bfore the AFCON proper.

Enyeama used our last friendly match against Kenya to gatecrashed into 2002 WC and funny he kept against England and did well,left for Peseiro to do the needful
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Emmy450(m): 9:21pm On Oct 21, 2023
Marjoribanks:
How does calling your father a guy caused all these tears when you in actual fact called someone else father a guy first? Cos we on the same space!
Disrespect is disrespect whether to the dead or the living?
I know Nigerians are more emotional than factual and may start pitying you or attacking me. Do not dish out what you can't take!
I have my own grief I am dealing with too young man! You calling me idiot/animal will make me ... Guy you have a lot to learn!
sorry to ask this, but what exactly is your problem sir?, On this thread we have elders like sir kogh, icon, to some extent komekn, etc. These men don't choke the "elder's" narrative down our neck,
instead their way of reasoning and the knowledge they dish out about certain issues, give us the impression that they are of the older generation.

Action they say, speak's lauder than voice..

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 10:14pm On Oct 21, 2023
Flying Eagles star to the last U20 WC, Emmanuel Umeh came off the bench on 54mins to bag a brace for Botev Plovdiv in their 5-3 away win vs Botev Vratsa in the Bulgarian Efbet Liga.

His first league goals of the 23/24 league campaign from 9 games (3 starts).

Flying Eagles Midfielder, Tochukwu Nnadi came off the bench on 82mins for the Final 8mins + added time. He replaced another Nigerian lad, Samuel Akere

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 10:25pm On Oct 21, 2023
Peter Godly Michael scored as his side, VPS secured a 2-0 win over SJK in the Championship Playoffs of the Finnish Veikkausliiga.

His 16th goal in the league and 7th in the Championship Playoffs alone all from 26 games.

Franco-Nigerian, 17y/o boy wonder, George Ilenikhena scored his first Antwerp goal today in Royal Antwerp's 3-2 loss away at Sporting Charleroi.

Chidera Ejuke came off the bench on 76mins for Antwerp.

Alhassam Yusuf also played off the bench on 75mins for Antwerp.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 10:46pm On Oct 21, 2023
over to Peseiro o
o pari
Kog45:
Enyeama used our last friendly match against Kenya to gatecrashed into 2002 WC and funny he kept against England and did well,left for Peseiro to do the needful
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 10:46pm On Oct 21, 2023
Vincent Onovo, MF scored and provided an Assist 🅰️ for Ujpest in their 5-3 win vs Kecskemeti TE in the Hungarian NB.I

His 3rd goal in all competitions and his 2nd goal/3rd G+A in the league.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 10:48pm On Oct 21, 2023
I'm not settled with Toru yet. We need to try Ogbu

Danielnino00:

That's right.. I forgot..
He should switch places with Ajayi then...
I would have loved Awazeim to play RCB, but he doesn't seem to be much in Jpes plan these days..

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by DABIGATRAN(m): 1:41am On Oct 22, 2023
I like your tactical formation and I wish it was realistic to implement it but I'm afraid 3-5-2 is a tactical setup that requires a lot of drilling. Besides, why would you want to field 3 centre-backs against Guinea Bissau and Zimbabwe?
This 4-4-2 we currently play is okay because we have too many good strikers. Boniface is a perfect support for any of Osimhen, Awoniyi or Moffi.
It baffles me sometimes why people are calling for a defensive midfielder to play alongside Ndidi. Oliseh was a DM and he was versatile. Rice, Casemiro, Partey and Rodri are all DMs and they score goals and provide assists. Ndidi should continue with Iwobi in central midfield.
Danielnino00:

Iwobi shouldn't return to the wings abeg... Iwobi's output as a winger is very poor... He is better off in central midfield.
In my opinion, 3-5-2 would be the best option for Peseiro 2 man attacking option... We don't have many wingers to sacrifice anyway.. And aside Chukwueze, our other wing options, Simon and Lookman can play as wingback and supporting striker respectively.. so in a 3-5-2 I'd go with

Goalkeeper

Tonuarghia -RCB
Ajayi- CB
Bassey- LCB

Osayi/Aina- RWB
Ndidi- CDM
Onyeka- CM
Iwobi- CAM
Bruno- LWB

Boniface-SS
Osimhen -ST
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Marjoribanks: 3:36am On Oct 22, 2023
This is a very good formation!!
Danielnino00:

Iwobi shouldn't return to the wings abeg... Iwobi's output as a winger is very poor... He is better off in central midfield.
In my opinion, 3-5-2 would be the best option for Peseiro 2 man attacking option... We don't have many wingers to sacrifice anyway.. And aside Chukwueze, our other wing options, Simon and Lookman can play as wingback and supporting striker respectively.. so in a 3-5-2 I'd go with

Goalkeeper

Tonuarghia -RCB
Ajayi- CB
Bassey- LCB

Osayi/Aina- RWB
Ndidi- CDM
Onyeka- CM
Iwobi- CAM
Bruno- LWB

Boniface-SS
Osimhen -ST
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Marjoribanks: 3:41am On Oct 22, 2023
It was such an interesting battle between Jenz and Boniface today.
How I wish Jenz choose us? Fantastic defender! Strong in duels and in the air too!

Germany call up may be sooner than latter!

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 3:56am On Oct 22, 2023
DABIGATRAN:
I like your tactical formation and I wish it was realistic to implement it but I'm afraid 3-5-2 is a tactical setup that requires a lot of drilling. Besides, why would you want to field 3 centre-backs against Guinea Bissau and Zimbabwe?
This 4-4-2 we currently play is okay because we have too many good strikers. Boniface is a perfect support for any of Osimhen, Awoniyi or Moffi.
It baffles me sometimes why people are calling for a defensive midfielder to play alongside Ndidi. Oliseh was a DM and he was versatile. Rice, Casemiro, Partey and Rodri are all DMs and they score goals and provide assists. Ndidi should continue with Iwobi in central midfield.
When the game wears on and fatigue sets in with lapses in concentration we can not be found wanting of a lean midfield. It can take just one opportunity and that's it we lose.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Marjoribanks: 3:57am On Oct 22, 2023
I don't think I have ever quoted you on this platform nor hold you on the neck that you should call me Daddy!
You wrote all these jargons based on... I cried to you to call me sir? Or have I in any way disrespected you?I don't really understand you guys on this platform?
You go just open your dirty mouth dey trash talk people who has done nothing to you in anyway or form and expect them to overlook cos they are older? You do anyhow I give it back to you in two folds! Take stupid action you get same reaction on this platform.
Nothing go even make us meet in real life! Hold your side and don't quote me again!
Emmy450:
sorry to ask this, but what exactly is your problem sir?, On this thread we have elders like sir kogh, icon, to some extent komekn, etc. These men don't choke the "elder's" narrative down our neck,
instead their way of reasoning and the knowledge they dish out about certain issues, give us the impression that they are of the older generation.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 6:26am On Oct 22, 2023
Good to see Dominic Iorfa back in the Championship. Very impressive stats!

Watford 1-0 Sheffield Wednesday

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 6:38am On Oct 22, 2023
I had wanted to say this after that his instapost. Lol
Setaleonoz:

And na oyinbo man put am dia

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Ihenzy(m): 6:58am On Oct 22, 2023
Happy Sunday house.
A great day to remember when analyst here bashed Terem Moffi move to OGC Nice.
Today they are sitting top of Ligue 1

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Kog45(m): 9:43am On Oct 22, 2023
Ihenzy:
Happy Sunday house.
Yea fans always believe they know more than the player.Football is a business and financial aspect of it is very important
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 9:49am On Oct 22, 2023
Ihenzy:
Happy Sunday house.
Vawulence 😂
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 9:52am On Oct 22, 2023
Ihenzy:
Happy Sunday house.
Sunday never break finish you don pull out bazooka
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BankyGee(m): 10:08am On Oct 22, 2023
Emmy450:

Louder* ✍🏾

No vex o, I greet you bros 🙌🏾

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Kog45(m): 10:15am On Oct 22, 2023
Marjoribanks:
I don't think I have ever quoted you on this platform nor hold you on the neck that you should call me Daddy!
You wrote all these jargons based on... I cried to you to call me sir? Or have I in any way disrespected you?I don't really understand you guys on this platform?
You go just open your dirty mouth dey trash talk people who has done nothing to you in anyway or form and expect them to overlook cos they are older? You do anyhow I give it back to you in two folds! Take stupid action you get same reaction on this platform.
Nothing go even make us meet in real life! Hold your side and don't quote me again!
Oga Marjori,a piece of advice and I want you to take it..this is a faceless forum where we came up with different ideas and through our posts one can deduce people’s age,maturity level and home backgrounds.

We have seen enough here and what make one a real man is maturity….I have seen guys here I can father but guess what if I don’t maintain my lane I would be rubbished.

I saw a post that tagged me with emoji and I asked what do you mean but till date no response,but guess what,some are worse than what you thought they are…what they are trying to accuse you of,they are doing the same in a very hidden way and only men with inner minded eyes would understand.

Pls take things easy here and let maturity do the talkings cus let it slide does not make you a fool or anyone but for unity of the thread.

Icon4s,forgiveness,Kokmne,icon79,goldfish80,Michael2,thegoodjoe even a lady safarigirl etc don see wotowoto here and their maturities prevailed or what do you want to say on Kokmne but the man always does it with ease regarding each post.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Amedino99(m): 10:21am On Oct 22, 2023
Ihenzy:
Happy Sunday house.
no dey go through corner, tag emeka with your full chest.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 10:23am On Oct 22, 2023
Amedino99:
no dey go through corner, tag emeka with your full chest.
🤣🤣🤣 like say season don end

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Kog45(m): 10:25am On Oct 22, 2023
BankyGee:

Louder* ✍🏾

No vex o, I greet you bros 🙌🏾
BankyGee,you want to turn this place to English class abi we no go gree…Lauder❌ oya put O…Louder✔️thank God no be u see my lain❌ which supposed to be lane✔️

Correct man no lele…continue

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Kog45(m): 10:35am On Oct 22, 2023
Joebie:
over to Peseiro o
o pari
Oya pay Icon79 for using that..O’PARI
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by chrisooblog: 10:57am On Oct 22, 2023
O Supernerd you've come again don't you know those numbers don't mean anything unless he's doing it in a mid EPL club.

Stop being full of sentiment and bias hyping a player who's not in Nigeria's top 4 strikers angry tongue

TheSuperNerd:
Victor Boniface has more G+A (13) than he has played games for Leverkusen across all competitions this season (11).

Games played - 11

G+A - 13 (9 goals, 4 assists)

The Well-rounded Creative Forward.

(1) (2) (3) ... (15174) (15175) (15176) (15177) (15178) (15179) (15180) ... (16241) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: opes, Mujtahida, Napoleon55(m), trilacos, GMBOFASIA, elyte89 and 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56