Stats: 3,153,000 members, 7,817,956 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 11:54 PM

Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market (3478 Views)

Operation Get Your PVC: Alaba International Market Shutting Down 9th June 2022 / Ariara International Market Aba Flooded After First Rain (Video) / Peter Obi, Jimi Agbaje Storm Alaba International Market - Photos (2) (3) (4)

Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by Salvador1: 2:19pm On Oct 22, 2023
Just as we said prior to 2023 election that aspamda, balogun, GL and mandilas all in tradefair complex will be closed.
Now e Don clear.

Wetin concern international market with State govt.
This is unacceptable.

Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by Nobody: 2:20pm On Oct 22, 2023
If you talk ,you turn to bad belle

Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by Ttalk: 2:21pm On Oct 22, 2023
Anything that would make Lagos flourish.

Sanity is all we want. Obedient to law and order, respect for the culture and heritage of the land must be strictly enforced.

Collectively, we shall make Lagos great

18 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by Danegun777: 2:22pm On Oct 22, 2023

Trade fair belongs to Federal Government, and the concessioneering company is owned by Tinubu's boys

Kikikiki

You insult your Landlord, then he has the right to decide not to rent his shop to you anymore especially if you are dirty

Clean up for your own good

6 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by Salvador1: 2:23pm On Oct 22, 2023
Ttalk:
Anything that would make Lagos flourish
hope u will contain the civil war if it start.
Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by Zxcvbnmghtr: 2:23pm On Oct 22, 2023

5 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by Salvador1: 2:25pm On Oct 22, 2023
Which kind mumu environmental.
Trade fair is one of the neatest market in terms of cleanliness.
You just want to give the dog a bad name just to kill it.
It's happening.

Why witch-hunting igbos cos they didn't vote a bad leader like u.

Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by thisisit: 2:26pm On Oct 22, 2023
TYRANTS EVERYWHERE!!!....

Abacha did more than this! But today, Abacha and co.. are in the DUSTBIN of History.

Obviously, the place of BAT (Buhari And Tinubu), & Sanwo Olu, in history is clear -- DUSTBIN.

Just as we remember Sgt Rogers Mshelia for his notoriety, so also we shall negatively remember the MC oluomos, Jafos etc.

Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by Ttalk: 2:27pm On Oct 22, 2023
Salvador1:
hope u will contain the civil war if it starts.

Nigeria is a Federation and Lagos state is a federating unit. If you don't understand this basic doctrine, seek advice from your elders

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by tubolancer(m): 2:29pm On Oct 22, 2023
Salvador1:
Which civil war?

Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by Ttalk: 2:31pm On Oct 22, 2023
thisisit:
TYRANTS EVERYWHERE!!!....

Abacha did more than this! But today, Abacha and co.. are in the DUSTBIN of History.

Obviously, the place of BAT (Buhari And Tinubu), & Sanwo Olu, in history is clear -- DUSTBIN.

Just as we remember Sgt Rogers Mshelia for his notoriety, so also we shall negatively remember the MC oluomos, Jafos, etc.

What about the place of Ojukwu, Azikwe, Alex Ekweme, and Chukwumerije?

Linking everything to Tinubu is a sign of insanity

12 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by LadyRosa(f): 2:33pm On Oct 22, 2023
But no be only Igbos dey sell for trade fare na.

Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by Ttalk: 2:41pm On Oct 22, 2023
LadyRosa:
But no be only Igbos dey sell for trade fare na.

The thin tire person. I have a sister that has big stores there they are not complaining why must these people attach sentiment to everything.

Soludo demolished the market in Anambra, Yoruba, and other non-Igbo didn't complain. Otto in Abia state is demolishing some structures, Nigerians are not crying but when it comes to sanitizing Lagos, some disgruntled Igbo would start personalizing it.

You guys should free your mind from bitterness

13 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by Xscape1993(m): 2:57pm On Oct 22, 2023
The world is becoming warring....
Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by LadyRosa(f): 2:58pm On Oct 22, 2023
Ttalk:

The thin tire person. I have a sister that has big stores there they are not complaining why must these people attach sentiment to everything.

Soludo demolished the market in Anambra, Yoruba, and other non-Igbo didn't complain. Otto in Abia state is demolishing some structures, Nigerians are not crying but when it comes to sanitizing Lagos, some disgruntled Igbo would start personalizing it.

Well I'm igbo, as far as I'm concerned, na every go suffer any closure.
Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by Arapmoi22: 3:01pm On Oct 22, 2023
Salvador1:

The chest beaters will whine of pain after the war.

You can start it.

Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by Ikaeniyan0: 3:23pm On Oct 22, 2023
Salvador1:
Why will civil war start?

Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by optionalY09: 3:42pm On Oct 22, 2023
The government want to rebuild the markets for credible business men and not criminals
Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by Light78: 3:43pm On Oct 22, 2023
The most organized and neatest market in Nigeria.

This ain't it.

After spending during the weekend, you go to work on Monday only to find out the market has been sealed.

Why are black wicked?

The country is fighting economic hardship, and you are increasing the sufferings.

I pity those boasting or bringing past happenings to suit the reason the market is closed.

People have been pushed to the wall so much.

Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by Kossyso: 4:14pm On Oct 22, 2023
Ttalk:

The thin tire person. I have a sister that has big stores there they are not complaining why must these people attach sentiment to everything?

Your sister must be rejoicing then🤔. She probably has a tree where she plucks money.

Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by Ttalk: 4:20pm On Oct 22, 2023
Kossyso:

Your sister must be rejoicing then🤔. She probably has a tree where she plucks money.

Hypocrite, what do you say to Soludo and Otti that are demolishing markets to create a serene environment in Anambra and Abia state?

Soludo arrested 300 hawker in Anambra, if such thing happens in any state in the SW and the north, you'll start crying victimisation.

This is the link:
Your lamentation is needed here

https://www.nairaland.com/7882918/anambra-arrests-30-street-hawkersshuts#126499919

Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by drlateef: 4:23pm On Oct 22, 2023
Salvador1:

Which civil war? Does Lagos belong to Simon Ekpa or Nnamdi Kano?

Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by Kossyso: 4:29pm On Oct 22, 2023
Ttalk:

Hypocrite, what do you say to Soludo and Otti who are demolishing markets to create a serene environment in Anambra and Abia state?
And you think the affected traders didn't complain? What's wrong with complaining about your source of income being shut down by government officials?
Those traders pay tax and sanitation fees to the government. What do they do with it?
Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by APCNig: 4:30pm On Oct 22, 2023
Salvador1:
Just as we said prior to 2023 election that aspamda, balogun, GL and mandilas all in tradefair complex will be closed.
Now e Don clear.

Wetin concern international market with State govt.
This is unacceptable.

Go to the streets and protest, our it's will be waiting for you to beat your mercilessly

Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by Christistruth03: 4:31pm On Oct 22, 2023
Salvador1:

In your Region

Nobody is fighting in ours

Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by Goodvibes007: 4:34pm On Oct 22, 2023
tubolancer:
Which civil war?
The one IPOB and Ekpa are already waging in the SE.
Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by Ttalk: 4:44pm On Oct 22, 2023
Kossyso:

And you think the affected traders didn't complain? What's wrong with complaining about your source of income being shut down by government officials?
Those traders pay tax and sanitation fees to the government. What do they do with it?

Nothing is wrong to complain but everything is wrong when your people are the only ones crying.

Look at your brother's post up and tell me if that's not hypocrisy.

One was threatening war while the other one tagged Tinubu.

You ignore all that but decide to attack a message that cautions your spoiled brothers. You are a hypocrite
Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by Kossyso: 4:52pm On Oct 22, 2023
Ttalk:

Nothing is wrong to complain but everything is wrong when your people are the only ones crying.

Look at your brother's post up and tell me if that's not hypocrisy.

One was threatening war while the other one tagged Tinubu.

You ignore all that but decide to attack a message that cautions your spoiled brothers. You are a hypocrite
I only said what I said just so you know that you don't have to lie that your sister isn't complaining about her locked shop just to prove a point. I don't even know the market but one thing I know for sure is that the traders will settle in monetary value and guess who will bear the brunt last last. Your guess is as good as mine.
Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by Danfederal: 5:00pm On Oct 22, 2023
Closing market upandan

Meanwhile, see what these students did at the lekki conservation centre

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i1aYRnskgfI
Re: Breaking News: Lagos State Govt Has Finally Close Tradefair International Market by Globad(f): 5:01pm On Oct 22, 2023
Ttalk:

Na wa

The whole finger pointing and victim mentality is tiring

Between Rev Fr Ejike Mbaka And Other Prophets Who Is A True Man Of God? / Open Letter To Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, By A Stauch APC Supporter (READ) / 3 Reasons Why President Buhari Postponed Zahra's Wedding

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35