Stats: 3,327,119 members, 8,429,435 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 09:23 PM

Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap - Travel (9) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralTravelJapa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap (42865 Views)

1 2 3 ... 6 7 8 9 10 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by samfrancis1(m): 5:09pm On Nov 22, 2023
ILUGBO2001:
DM me I’ve a school in Canada , you only need to pay $500 till you get there with 3-4m you’re there inclusive flight
I’ll send school link just Dm me
okisamuel1973@gmail.com please email me
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by Abiliboi: 5:38pm On Nov 22, 2023
Love800:
How can one relocate?
Research online. I have no link yet
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by Nobody: 8:52am On Nov 23, 2023
GreaterFuture:
Yes
i'd say it depends on d uni &country u want 2 go & d course u wan do. Som myt require u 2 do a foundation programme. My opinion? Find country wey go giv u opportunity 2 do small hussle. Long as u dont com back 2 9ja.
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by CamelCase: 1:16pm On Nov 23, 2023
Lukepeter:
Also interested in mother Russia, can we share information and ideas together?
No wham!..

It's just sweeting me how Russia doesn't require a POF, and I've been planing on selling my Car just for Polish POF yet I no fit get appointment..
It's time to channel all the energy to Russia now..

I'll soon be going to ABJ for Legalisation.
Have you signed up in the education-in-russia.com portal yet??
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by RENOWNED2(m): 11:46pm On Nov 23, 2023
ucheuzor1:
I have worked remotely with a company there and also have some of my friends relocate there. It's cool and also pays well. I am talking for IT related jobs though.

I don't know about teaching/lecturing so I can't say. They have their local Maltese language as well but they speak English as major language.
Bro how far? Abeg, I would love to talk to you concerning Tek experts
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by PewpewS32(m): 12:47am On Nov 24, 2023
ndidibabe:
If they paid attention, learn and not outsource their assignments, they will definitely be employable. UK has one of the best educational system in the world.
I agree with you! I'm Canadian with many friends in Ng as well as here at home. I've been active in helping friends in Ng to come to Ca. for school, work etc. So many want to come for our education system here in Canada. (this is my first post btw, excuse my inability to follow some of the slangs, tribes etc... very very Canadian).

Pew
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by Babawee: 1:20am On Nov 24, 2023
PewpewS32:
I agree with you! I'm Canadian with many friends in Ng as well as here at home. I've been active in helping friends in Ng to come to Ca. for school, work etc. So many want to come for our education system here in Canada. (this is my first post btw, excuse my inability to follow some of the slangs, tribes etc... very very Canadian).

Pew
pls gives us more insight about work in canada
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by PewpewS32(m): 3:28am On Nov 24, 2023
Babawee:
pls gives us more insight about work in canada
Recently I've been doing comparisons Canada vs Nigeria. It's night and day. Insane how different both are.

Firstly Canada has just eased up immigration rules as the Canadian work force is BEGGING for workers. Skilled trades mostly (construction), technology and product transport (Big Rig - 18 Wheeler Trucks). There are MANY avenues that are open, but navigating the immigration paths are kind of confusing... and I'm Canadian and find that.

I own a contracting company out of Windsor, Ontario and finding that the only way to make money is to not have employees but use other companies to sub the jobs to. All the people with the skills mostly own companies or work for the bigger ones.

There is a minimum wage for every person which is set by each Province. Ontario's is something like $15.65/hr. There are many labour laws here which protect both the employee and employer so there is always a way to make sure fair wages and payments are completed. Expect that if you are going for a trade that the wage starts at $20/hr. I start anyone working for my company at that plus I offer Health Benefits where employee covers 1/2 and company covers 1/2, this is mainly for the health items that the Canadian Government does not cover under their national health coverage.

Now... give you are HUGE comparison on cost of living in Ng vs Can.

Nigeria rent for a room: N350,000 (roughly) - for 6 months.
Canada rent for a room: N645,000 (roughly) - PER MONTH.
Canada rent for a room: N3,865,000 (roughly) - for 6 months.

As a business owner I take home anywhere from $6000 Cdn - $7500 Cdn per month. But think of the cost of living too... You would do very well in Nigeria if you had a steady internet connection, steady power to do online business with N. America. I shake my head thinking if I sold everything in Canada and moved to Nigeria I'd be very very very rich there. Crazy!

Anything else you want to know?

Pew
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by ucheuzor1(m): 6:30am On Nov 24, 2023
RENOWNED2:
Bro how far? Abeg, I would love to talk to you concerning Tek experts
Sure. I tried replying your mail from nairaland, but it said your email is not found
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by RENOWNED2(m): 6:54am On Nov 24, 2023
ucheuzor1:
Sure. I tried replying your mail from nairaland, but it said your email is not found
This is my WhatsApp number. Abeg holla me zero eight zero five eight three seven zero four six eight
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by Nobody: 11:08am On Nov 24, 2023
CamelCase:
No wham!..

It's just sweeting me how Russia doesn't require a POF, and I've been planing on selling my Car just for Polish POF yet I no fit get appointment..
It's time to channel all the energy to Russia now..

I'll soon be going to ABJ for Legalisation.
Have you signed up in the education-in-russia.com portal yet??
Good. No I have not sign up, would do that immediately.

Is the Legalisation of document done for admission application or visa or both? Better still, do I need to legalised my document before applying for masters?
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by adaperry25: 11:43am On Nov 24, 2023
Abiliboi:
In Vietnam, you can teach the English language, and your pay is in lucrative dollars
got a plug?
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by adaperry25: 11:45am On Nov 24, 2023
ucheuzor1:
I have worked remotely with a company there and also have some of my friends relocate there. It's cool and also pays well. I am talking for IT related jobs though.

I don't know about teaching/lecturing so I can't say. They have their local Maltese language as well but they speak English as major language.
What's the process of relocation
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by CamelCase: 12:28pm On Nov 24, 2023
Lukepeter:
Good. No I have not sign up, would do that immediately.

Is the Legalisation of document done for admission application or visa or both? Better still, do I need to legalised my document before applying for masters?
Legalisation is done before applying for admission. And yes, irrespective of the level of education you're going for, your documents must be legalised before submission for application.

Which school do you intend on applying to, you should check their website too.. more infor will be there .

Cheers!
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by Nobody: 12:43pm On Nov 24, 2023
CamelCase:
Legalisation is done before applying for admission. And yes, irrespective of the level of education you're going for, your documents must be legalised before submission for application.

Which school do you intend on applying to, you should check their website too.. more infor will be there .

Cheers!
HSE Saint Peterborough is on my radar, but I would have to make more research on school in term of the city it is located to know the availability of menial jobs while studying.

What's the cost of document Legalisation?
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by CamelCase: 1:13pm On Nov 24, 2023
Lukepeter:
HSE Saint Peterborough is on my radar, but I would have to make more research on school in term of the city it is located to know the availability of menial jobs while studying.

What's the cost of document Legalisation?
I'm terms of job availability, Moscow and saint Petersburg is a great choice, because there is a more percentage of English speakers as compared to other cities.

I think 30-35 euros to legalize a document
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by Nobody: 1:18pm On Nov 24, 2023
CamelCase:
I'm terms of job availability, Moscow and saint Petersburg is a great choice, because there is a more percentage of English speakers as compared to other cities.

I think 30-35 euros to legalize a document
That's per document if I understand clearly, and my transcript is four pages; would that be considered as one?
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by CamelCase: 1:20pm On Nov 24, 2023
Lukepeter:
That's per document if I understand clearly, and my transcript is four pages; would that be considered as one?
That where I really have insufficient info about... I'm still making my findings if it's per page of per documents.
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by CamelCase: 1:25pm On Nov 24, 2023
Lukepeter:
You might find this page helpful
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by Nobody: 1:31pm On Nov 24, 2023
CamelCase:
You might find this page helpful
Which page? I thought you plan on going to Abuja soonest. I think it would be better to get the right info as regards the pages before making the move.

Would also try and make some digging on it.
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by CamelCase: 1:51pm On Nov 24, 2023
Lukepeter:
Which page? I thought you plan on going to Abuja soonest. I think it would be better to get the right info as regards the pages before making the move.

Would also try and make some digging on it.
Yes... I know it won't be above 40k per document, as I read somewhere on nairaland, although the Russian Consulate website said about 16,128 naira per document. I would just make sure i go with enough funds.. and besides it's just my waec and passport.

Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by Nobody: 2:17pm On Nov 24, 2023
CamelCase:
Yes... I know it won't be above 40k per document, as I read somewhere on nairaland, although the Russian Consulate website said about 16,128 naira per document. I would just make sure i go with enough funds.. and besides it's just my waec and passport.
Okay, mine would be loud oh, about 7 documents.

Let me know how yours goes.
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by Snyps: 2:33pm On Nov 24, 2023
why sir?

Starhearts:
Pls don't come to CYPRUS oooohuh
I warned u
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by MeineMutter: 5:16pm On Nov 24, 2023
Starhearts:
Pls don't come to CYPRUS oooohuh
I warned u
I read Cyprus is joining Schengen Zone in 2024. The country has been given green light since July 2023, even though it is still going through its internal evaluation process as of today.

It will be tougher to get their visas soon. Anybody who wants to use the opportunity should start now.

But e go pain Turkey sha because Turkey has been promised all these years and Turkey is even 100% ready buh… politics.

Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by samfrancis1(m): 7:10pm On Nov 24, 2023
PewpewS32:
Recently I've been doing comparisons Canada vs Nigeria. It's night and day. Insane how different both are.

Firstly Canada has just eased up immigration rules as the Canadian work force is BEGGING for workers. Skilled trades mostly (construction), technology and product transport (Big Rig - 18 Wheeler Trucks). There are MANY avenues that are open, but navigating the immigration paths are kind of confusing... and I'm Canadian and find that.

I own a contracting company out of Windsor, Ontario and finding that the only way to make money is to not have employees but use other companies to sub the jobs to. All the people with the skills mostly own companies or work for the bigger ones.

There is a minimum wage for every person which is set by each Province. Ontario's is something like $15.65/hr. There are many labour laws here which protect both the employee and employer so there is always a way to make sure fair wages and payments are completed. Expect that if you are going for a trade that the wage starts at $20/hr. I start anyone working for my company at that plus I offer Health Benefits where employee covers 1/2 and company covers 1/2, this is mainly for the health items that the Canadian Government does not cover under their national health coverage.

As a business owner I take home anywhere from $6000 Cdn - $7500 Cdn per month. But think of the cost of living too... You would do very well in Nigeria if you had a steady internet connection, steady power to do online business with N. America. I shake my head thinking if I sold everything in Canada and moved to Nigeria I'd be very very very rich there. Crazy!

Pew
Hello sir.. can I text your privately please ?
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by samfrancis1(m): 7:11pm On Nov 24, 2023
PewpewS32:

Pew
Hello sir.. can I text your privately please ?
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by Starhearts: 7:31pm On Nov 24, 2023
Snyps:
why sir?
Naa because say l dey Cyprus,
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by Abiliboi: 8:06pm On Nov 24, 2023
adaperry25:
got a plug?
Nope
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by Youngkaro45: 9:14pm On Nov 24, 2023
ILUGBO2001:
DM me I’ve a school in Canada , you only need to pay $500 till you get there with 3-4m you’re there inclusive flight
I’ll send school link just Dm me
showleyebhabha@gmail.com
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by Caspry5: 3:29pm On Nov 27, 2023
PewpewS32:

Pew
Hello.. Please what's the cheapest way to move to Canada
Re: Japa Confusion: Where Can One Study Cheap by PewpewS32(m): 7:43am On Nov 28, 2023
Caspry5:
Hello.. Please what's the cheapest way to move to Canada
There are several avenues, but when comparing Cdn $ to Naira... it's very expensive no matter what way you do it.

Express Entry for skilled workers is the fastest way.

The cheapest way is the "International Experience Canada" stream... however, this is done by random draw. It's target is work eligible youth up to 30yo. Permitted to work up to 2 years.
1 2 3 ... 6 7 8 9 10 Reply

Which Europe Country Can I Study Cheap And WorkConfusion As Lagos-Bound Passenger Dies At Abuja AirportOgun Bridge In Panseke Adigbe, Longest Pedestrian Bridge AKA Bridge Of Confusion234

Despite Security Shortcoming, Owerri Still A Bustling City (pix)New Look Of Chinua Achebe International Airport Road Anambra: PicturesWoman Dies In A Kano Park While Boarding Bus To Katsina State. Graphic Photos