Stats: 3,152,962 members, 7,817,819 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 08:24 PM

UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route - Travel (570) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route (847101 Views)

UK Skilled Worker Visa : Story Of Nigerians Living As Destitutes - Sky News / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (567) (568) (569) (570) (571) (572) (573) ... (607) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Noblesunny(f): 11:48am On Dec 02, 2023
Please house,Is it true that Uk wants to stop care giver dependent visa?
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Endeared(f): 2:38pm On Dec 02, 2023
Rach622:
Hello All,

For IELTS for health care visa, am I to select Ielts general training UKVI or academic UKVI?

UKVI pls...hope u haven't chosen d wrong one? If not u go pay again.

If it's the UK health care route...it's ielts GT UKVI

Abi are u going for schooling?

Hope you have ur passport already?

Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by darmilolah(m): 3:28pm On Dec 02, 2023
Rach622:
Hello All,

For IELTS for health care visa, am I to select Ielts general training UKVI or academic UKVI?

General
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Rach622(f): 3:28pm On Dec 02, 2023
Thank you for your response. No i am not going for schooling. I have my passport ready.
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by darmilolah(m): 4:20pm On Dec 02, 2023
Rach622:
Thank you for your response. No i am not going for schooling. I have my passport ready.

You are welcome. UKVI Academic is for students
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Ceejay2: 7:29pm On Dec 03, 2023
Hello seniors and gurus in the house. Happy Sunday. Please anyone already switched skill worker employer before? did you inform your current employer before the visa update application or it was after the visa was out?? Please I need your advice on this please.

Thank you for your advice.
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by darmilolah(m): 8:53pm On Dec 03, 2023
Ceejay2:
Hello seniors and gurus in the house. Happy Sunday. Please anyone already switched skill worker employer before? did you inform your current employer before the visa update application or it was after the visa was out?? Please I need your advice on this please.

Thank you for your advice.

You don’t need to inform current sponsor till after you have switch your visa.
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Kaosarat1995: 12:28am On Dec 04, 2023
Good morning everyone, please has anyone write IELTS test at Premier Hub Innovation Center, Yaba before ?
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by LadyAmyy: 1:06am On Dec 04, 2023
Hello,

Please how can I pay for the Care Certificate on Udemy with dollars? Do I have to buy pounds before I can make a payment?
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Omerobaba: 6:49am On Dec 04, 2023
darmilolah:

Passport, Your offer letter, POF, original tb certificate. Know your sponsor name, the type of job and the area you will be staying off hand.

Please is it advisable to change the £1270 from my Naira account into pounds and have that in cash?
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Omerobaba: 6:49am On Dec 04, 2023
Omerobaba:

Please is it advisable to change the £1270 from my Naira account into pounds and have that in cash?

Please advise anyone?
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Omerobaba: 6:51am On Dec 04, 2023
sleekier:

Thanks boss.
Someone said because I didn’t apply at the VAC, and I may not be given BRP.
How true is that, pls?
And it’s more than 2 wks now and I ve not received it yet

That’s not true. You don’t need a VAC to do that. But how did you apply for it if i May ask? And yes, BRP takes time, so be patient

Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Omerobaba: 6:52am On Dec 04, 2023
Kaosarat1995:
Good morning everyone, please has anyone write IELTS test at Premier Hub Innovation Center, Yaba before ?

Yes. Any questions?
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Ceejay2: 7:29am On Dec 04, 2023
sleekier:

I will call them tomorrow.

Hello boss. Pls how do I get in tick with you I need advise on something very important I’m also switch too.

Thanks.
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by dimejalex(m): 7:34am On Dec 04, 2023
Omerobaba:

Yes. Any questions?
im writing there what was your score can I PM you?
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Ceejay2: 7:36am On Dec 04, 2023
Omerobaba:

Please advise anyone?

You don’t need to change it to cash in pounds cos I think you can not enter the UK with more than 1k£ in cash.
If you want to hold Extra, cash then you can change maybe up to 700- 800£.

If the 1270 is your PoF then let it remain in your account untill you have no passed the PoE
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Ceejay2: 7:40am On Dec 04, 2023
Omerobaba:

When you have passed the PoE and want to change Naria to pounds or vice versa there’s an app you can use to do that after opening a UK bank account. Though the xchanage rate might be a little high.
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Ceejay2: 7:47am On Dec 04, 2023
darmilolah:

You don’t need to inform current sponsor till after you have switch your visa.

Thanks for your reply.

Pls on the application they asked for landlord details, name, address and phone number and when I moved to this city it was my relatives who helped secured and rented the place my name was not on the contract. I don’t know who else has similar issues and I don’t know if that’s gonna be an issue.
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Omerobaba: 8:30am On Dec 04, 2023
dimejalex:
im writing there what was your score can I PM you?

Yes you can, but I scored overall 7.5, although all you just need is 5.0.
Secondly, it’s not about the centre you’re using, but about what you are imputing on your computer screen as answers

Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Omerobaba: 8:31am On Dec 04, 2023
Ceejay2:

When you have passed the PoE and want to change Naria to pounds or vice versa there’s an app you can use to do that after opening a UK bank account. Though the xchanage rate might be a little high.

Alright then. Thank you. So I will open my bank app for them to see the POF in there?
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by darmilolah(m): 9:45am On Dec 04, 2023
Omerobaba:

Do you have your visa already? If yes, you can do that.
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by darmilolah(m): 9:53am On Dec 04, 2023
Ceejay2:

Thanks for your reply.

Pls on the application they asked for landlord details, name, address and phone number and when I moved to this city it was my relatives who helped secured and rented the place my name was not on the contract. I don’t know who else has similar issues and I don’t know if that’s gonna be an issue.

Choose the option that says others. In the box put live with relative. That way, you will not need to provide landlord information
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Ceejay2: 9:53am On Dec 04, 2023
Omerobaba:

Alright then. Thank you. So I will open my bank app for them to see the POF in there?

Just print out the statement before you leave if you can
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by advanceDNA: 1:41pm On Dec 04, 2023
Ceejay2:

You don’t need to change it to cash in pounds cos I think you can not enter the UK with more than 1k£ in cash.
If you want to hold Extra, cash then you can change maybe up to 700- 800£.

If the 1270 is your PoF then let it remain in your account untill you have no passed the PoE

U cannot enter UK with more than 1k cash?

U dey whine the guy...... Abi u choose to conjure that travel law out of thin air??
Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Ceejay2: 1:59pm On Dec 04, 2023
advanceDNA:

U cannot enter UK with more than 1k cash?

U dey whine the guy...... Abi u choose to conjure that travel law out of thin air??

lol I shey know that there’s a minimum amount of money maybe below 10k £££ one can enter the UK with if it exceeds it you will have to declare it.

(1) (2) (3) ... (567) (568) (569) (570) (571) (572) (573) ... (607) (Reply)

Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 3 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7

Viewing this topic: ayomidan, kumbhuru

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25