Stats: 3,158,306 members, 7,836,330 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 05:14 AM

Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast (24566 Views)

Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Terms Ahead Of 2027. With Or Without Wike I Can Deliver / Rivers Crisis: Winners & Losers In Fubara-Wike Peace Deal / 2018 Christmas Broadcast By Deac. Udom Emmanuel,aks.gov. (2) (3) (4)

Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by RenaissanceGuy: 8:35am On Dec 25, 2023
LegendHero:
Nyesom Wike is one of the top 5 strongest politician in Nigeria right now but I think he lacks strategy.

I also like Sim, even tho it look like he is an ingrate for rebeling against the structure that gave him the mantle, he still showed some peaceful side which is nice of him.
Very true. Even if Wike had told him to be submitting all the monthly federal allocation to him, he should have done that obediently. That's what 21st century governance looks like.

Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by vanbonattel: 8:36am On Dec 25, 2023
LegendHero:

He is wiser than most kids abusing him online.

Even strong general sometimes choose their fight. The constant need for people to always use the violent approach to issue is what differentiate strategists from common men.

To you, Sim fighting, destroying all the structure, killing political opponents and banning Wike from Rivers is what is called having balls. We are in the 21st century, people need to learn how to administer like human beings.

Can Wike chicken out like this to another godfather in Rivers? Are ijaw people inferior?
Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by Nebes: 8:36am On Dec 25, 2023
Segzy19:
You can't fight the fingers and structure that made you.... Go and ask Ambode....
Don't be an ingrate.... Everyone knows that without Wike, being a governor in Rivers state will always be a dream or wish to you....

Same governorship that people like Magnus Abe, Tonye Cole have laboured to get but failed yet you got it cheaply on a platter through Mike's help, now you are doing as if you worked for it...

We all know how Sim got to where he is. Wike is his boss for pushing him up. But should Sim have folded his hands and watched Wike impeach him like he wanted?

Sim showed some heavy balls. If you know Rivers state you'll know that power does not stay with gentlemen here. Wike could never have imagined that Sim would put up any resistance. Ah ah! It takes a high level of madness to bomb the house of assembly complex and further demolish it completely. Wike never saw this side of Sim and from now he'll always thread carefully around him.

Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by loadman: 8:37am On Dec 25, 2023
Fubara no fear wike,wike na fear,fear man forget about his tick voice,tell wike na you be executive governor of rivers state.

Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by Jessewizy(m): 8:37am On Dec 25, 2023
A
Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by vanbonattel: 8:37am On Dec 25, 2023
RenaissanceGuy:
Very true. Even if Wike had told him to be submitting all the monthly federal allocation to him, he should have done that obediently. That's what 21st century governance looks like.

Don't mind the slaves who expects other people to become slaves to survive.

Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by DeepSight(m): 8:37am On Dec 25, 2023
SharingIsLife:
Assuming the permission of Falseprophet1, I see Wike's oppression turning Fubara into one of the most popular and most loved governors in this dispensation.

This I have seen.

Greetings,

I am Special Attorney to his Eminence, Falseprophet1 and his enigmatic holiness, RevDesm0ndJuju.

Please note that the permission of the Falseprophet1 for his trademark refrain is to be sought ahead of usage with such permission being conveyed through me, his loyal servant.

For this infraction, you shall receive two hot pinches this night at the witching hour by witches loyal to the prophet.

In future, be guided accordingly, and we at the Temple of Falsity and Black Juju solemnly bid you a most frightening Christmas.

Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by tamdun: 8:38am On Dec 25, 2023
Emu4life:
The Christian 'God' was Born today. Hallelujah!!! grin
Saw what u did...
Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by vanbonattel: 8:38am On Dec 25, 2023
Nebes:

We all know how Sim got to where he is. Wike is his boss for pushing him up. But should Sim have folded his hands and watched Wike impeach him like he wanted?

Sim showed some heavy balls. If you know Rivers state you'll know that power does not stay with gentlemen here. Wike could never have imagined that Sim would put up any resistance. Ah ah! It takes a high level of madness to bomb the house of assembly complex and further demolish it completely. Wike never saw this side of Sim and from now he'll always thread carefully around him.

From now on he will be getting his full credit alerts grin

Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by LegendHero(m): 8:40am On Dec 25, 2023
vanbonattel:

Can Wike chicken out like this to another godfather in Rivers? Are ijaw people inferior?

What do you think the governor should do?

Did Wike not know he is Ijaw before helping him get to the seat? Now suddenly Ijaws remember Wike is an enemy.

When Tinubu left Fashola alone during their issue, was Tinubu inferior/weak then?

The governor is just 6month old, most of the PDP structure still in Wike’s hand. In few years, the governor would have built his own base and by then even Wike will respect himself.

Everything is not by gra gra or fighting. You don’t fight for fighting sake, you fight to win in politics because if you lose, you will be crushed.

Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by frankmoney(m): 8:40am On Dec 25, 2023
Smh
Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by allthingsgood: 8:42am On Dec 25, 2023
Fubara 1-0 Wike grin

Fubara is playing the long game, not kneejerk reaction like some people wish. He’s wise and wike knows this. Wike would have preferred Fubara to reject the deal. Let’s watch and see how this movie ends

Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by vanbonattel: 8:42am On Dec 25, 2023
LegendHero:

Did Wike not know he is Ijaw before helping him get to the seat? Now suddenly Ijaws remember Wike is an enemy.

When Tinubu left Fashola alone during their issue, was Tinubu inferior/weak then?

The governor is just 6month old, most of the PDP structure still in Wike’s hand. In few years, the governor would have built his own base and by then even Wike will respect himself.

Everything is not by gra gra or fighting. You don’t fight for fighting sake, you fight to win in politics.

One thing you are trying hard to forget is that Nigeria is a big country, and that what happened in one region doesn't necessarily repeat in another region. Lagos is very different from Rivers or other SS and SE states.
Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by TimeMachine2: 8:43am On Dec 25, 2023
You dey mind those ndi gra gra?

LegendHero:

Everything is not by gra gra or fighting. You don’t fight for fighting sake, you fight to win in politics because if you lose, you will be crushed.

Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by NinjaMetahuman: 8:44am On Dec 25, 2023
LegendHero:
Nyesom Wike is one of the top 5 strongest politician in Nigeria right now but I think he lacks strategy.

A political godfather must exercise caution and treat their godson with respect because governors of states like Lagos and Rivers are very powerful.

Even almighty Tinubu had to chop his L in peace against Fashola because Tinubu understood the limit of his power. Wike seems not to understand that.

To go against a sitting governor of such state, you have to be very patient, show restraint, and waylay them at the polls if you hold the structure tight.

If Tinubu did not intervene, Rivers would have been in turmoil and anyone that eventually win would have been a phyrric victory.

I also like Sim, even tho it look like he is an ingrate for rebeling against the structure that gave him the mantle, he still showed some peaceful side which is nice of him.
Even ambode that tinubu had problem with openly, he stayed calm and just launched negative campaign against him in the media without immediately showing his hands until like 6months close to election.

Wike showed his hands to early. He supposed to chill till like 2026 and sponsor negative media campaign underground for fubara to lose the people's support. Then close to election, he will just show his hand.

That way, fubara will lose the support of his god father and the support of the people which is the ultimate.

But wike lacks that sagacity like tinubu. Everything na gra gra.
Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by Empresa: 8:44am On Dec 25, 2023
LegendHero:

He is wiser than most kids abusing him online.

Even strong general sometimes choose their fight. The constant need for people to always use the violent approach to issue is what differentiate strategists from common men.

To you, Sim fighting, destroying all the structure, killing political opponents and banning Wike from Rivers is what is called having balls. We are in the 21st century, people need to learn how to administer like human beings.

Did you say he is wiser than those insulting him? Why didn't he strategize properly before starting a fight with his godfather? You call that wisdom.

A person in charge of a powerful state like rivers need to have sense and plenty of it at that. Fubara is a baby politician.

Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by LegendHero(m): 8:44am On Dec 25, 2023
RenaissanceGuy:

Maybe I’m thinking from a strategist standpoint. You’re thinking from a cost standpoint.

To you guys, it’s nsogbu nsogbu everytime, no room for diplomacy.

4 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by TruthsFM: 8:45am On Dec 25, 2023
Fubara that’s defeating Wike silently. Na pro - Wike lawmakers that will be the victim’s of Wike failure when their salaries aren’t paid for 6 months
Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by Omalicious1: 8:45am On Dec 25, 2023
LegendHero:

There are far deeper things between sim & wike that many people don't know...and hidden agreements...

Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by SpatialKing(m): 8:45am On Dec 25, 2023
So what next?

You won the confidence of your godfathers in Abuja and lost the trust of your people...

Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by allthingsgood: 8:47am On Dec 25, 2023
vanbonattel:

One thing you are trying hard to forget is that Nigeria is a big country, and that what happened in one region doesn't necessarily repeat in another region. Lagos is very different from Rivers or other SS and SE states.

Wrong. Fubara is playing the long game. Not emotional knee-jerk reaction. This is top class politics

Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by vanbonattel: 8:49am On Dec 25, 2023
allthingsgood:

Wrong. Fubara is playing the long game. Not emotional knee-jerk reaction. This is top class politics

Dude is already being dragged under the waters, they are already suffocating him.
Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by LegendHero(m): 8:49am On Dec 25, 2023
Empresa:

Did you say he is wiser than those insulting him? Why didn't he strategize properly before starting a fight with his godfather? You call that wisdom.

A person in charge of a powerful state like rivers need to have sense and plenty of it at that. Fubara is a baby politician.

With the little he had done currently, even Wike himself will think twice before acting.

Both him and Wike made some rookie mistakes. But we the spectators will always think we are perfect but we don’t have the full details of what is actually the bone of contention.

Fubara probably strike to test the waters.
Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by Blazebond(m): 8:50am On Dec 25, 2023
A COWARD dies a hundred deaths but a BRAVE man dies ONCE.
Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by Savedday2: 8:51am On Dec 25, 2023
Mumu man
Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by LegendHero(m): 8:51am On Dec 25, 2023
NinjaMetahuman:
Even ambode that tinubu had problem with openly, he stayed calm and just launched negative campaign against him in the media without immediately showing his hands until like 6months close to election.

Wike showed his hands to early. He supposed to chill till like 2026 and sponsor negative media campaign underground for fubara to lose the people's support. Then close to election, he will just show his hand.

That way, fubara will lose the support of his god father and the support of the people which is the ultimate.

But wike lacks that sagacity like tinubu. Everything na gra gra.

Exactly. If Tinubu had done gragra and forcefully tried to push Ambode away before his tenure, it would have been disastrous for not only Tinubu but for the entire APC in Lagos.

But Baba understood the game. He just mellow down, wait for the actual primaries election, and showed Ambode who truly owns the political structure in a free and fair primaries election.

Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by allthingsgood: 8:52am On Dec 25, 2023
vanbonattel:

Dude is already being dragged under the waters, they are already suffocating him.

Dragging has no political value. Fubara is still the Governor. Wait till Supreme Court deliver judgment. Fubara is wise as a serpent
Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by Funflipper: 8:53am On Dec 25, 2023
Menclothing:
Best decision don’t listen to online mob politicians who listen to them are no more and don’t win

Listen to reality not emotion quote chief priest

That's true. See what they did to the likes of aregbesola, ambode, Amaechi, babachir lawal, dogara and a host of others. They were all sent into premature political retirement.

Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by hopexter(m): 8:55am On Dec 25, 2023
Brendaniel:

You guys are so engrossed in politics that you forget that there is something called Good governance, threads of the bad state of the economy, insecurity and so on, you guys will be nowhere to be found once it is politics, you guys will be everyhwere analyzing and bragging.

Same thing Tinubu and his likes are doing, if you guys are claiming Tinubu's intervention is to bring peace to Rivers state, what about Zamfara, Kaduna, Borno, Benue and so on, what has Tinubu done to bring peace to those places?

That shows you what Tinubu is most concerned about, "Politics" not governance, the same thing you guys are doing here, then when we talk you call us enemies of Nigeria, look at what you people have reduced governance to and yet you expect us to praise Tinubu for nonsense that doesn't benefit the people of Rivers state or Nigeria at large, intervention that only benefits them at the expense of the people.

Just because you want to project your hate for Tinubu on Nairaland, you had to bring in Borno, Adamawa, kaduna and benue etc which are being ravaged by terrorist into Fubara/Wike peace resolution. You forgot to mention South east too or are they not facing terrorism, kidnapping, killing and assassinations just like the northern States you mentioned? Bloody hypocrite! We all know you people filled with hate and bitterness grin

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by Mosba: 8:55am On Dec 25, 2023
One mumudient was saying the peace accord would not stand and I tried to let him see the signing part where even PDP chairman committed to the agreement he abused me calling Mr President all kinds of names. I want to even ask please when will some people start to accept the reality and live accordingly? You won't believe how much they take this issue seriously despite it always happens as we told them.
Almighty only LP governor is breaking Xmas chicken legs on the same dining table with Tinubu as we speak. Get real meh!

Re: Sim Fubara Accepts Tinubu's Peace Deal In Christmas Broadcast by membranus: 8:56am On Dec 25, 2023
DeepSight:

Greetings,

I am Special Attorney to his Eminence, Falseprophet1 and his enigmatic holiness, RevDesm0ndJuju.

Please note that the permission of the Falseprophet1 for his trademark refrain is to be sought ahead of usage with such permission being conveyed through me, his loyal servant.

For this infraction, you shall receive two hot pinches this night at the witching hour by witches loyal to the prophet.

In future, be guided accordingly, and we at the Temple of Falsity and Black Juju solemnly bid you a most frightening Christmas.

Obasanjo With JournalIsts In Victoria, Seychelles, East Africa (PICS) / Ayefele: Ajimobi Said He Would Have Prevented The Demolition If We Had Begged / Dogara, Gbaja Opponents Lose Out As Reps Unveil Committees

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 71