Stats: 3,151,747 members, 7,813,453 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 12:30 PM

2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu (16872 Views)

"Buhari Must Go" - Atiku Tells Cheering Adamawa Supporters / I Earned N60.2m In Three Years, Atiku Tells INEC / 2019: Go And Settle With Your God, Not Me; Atiku Tells Obasanjo (2) (3) (4)

2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by Bobloco: 2:55pm On Jan 01
Former vice president Atiku Abubakar has charged President Bola Tinubu-led administration to show a clear direction of its policy projections and desist from the subsisting behaviour of groping in the dark in 2024.

He lamented the current intensity of the trying times many families and businesses are going through, adding that a completely different pathway could have been taken had the government been smarter with their policy prescriptions.

Atiku, in his 2024 New Year Message, said time and season was created to take stock of realities and effect necessary amends.

While he expressed gratitude to God and welcomed Nigerians to the new year, Atiku, admitting that the past year was challenging, said lessons learnt are what should prepare Nigerians for the future.

He said, “The rising cost of food items, goods and services, the malfunction in our national economy and the degenerating state of our national and community security are all existential challenges that we have to face squarely in the New Year.

“While many companies have closed their operations in Nigeria and moved their enterprise elsewhere with clearer policies and visions, the situation of life for Nigerians keeps getting direr.

“To walk back from these throes of adversities will require a well-thought vision of National Planning that will deliberately make the common people of Nigeria the centrepiece of our development.

“The Year 2024 is still new on its canvas; and so, there is ample time for the current government to champion a pathway to addressing the acute hardship that Nigerians are going through.

“The government must show a clear direction of its policy projections and desist from the subsisting behaviour of groping in the dark.

“While I congratulate all Nigerians for witnessing this New Year, I also wish to call on everyone to double our efforts to put our respective families and businesses in good shape,” he said.
https://leadership.ng/2024-stop-groping-in-the-dark-atiku-tells-tinubu/

15 Likes 4 Shares

Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by Elidrisy20: 3:01pm On Jan 01
Reporting from Dubai

19 Likes 4 Shares

Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by LegendHero(m): 3:02pm On Jan 01
Has Atiku recognized Tinubu as the president yet?

Atiku should calm down, we are in the new year of Tinubu budget and planning, his effort will start yielding this year.

We believe in him and we also understand the tantrums from the opposition is justified because things are expensive coz of the subsidy/exchange rate ish.

Let’s see what 2024 brings as Dangote/NNPCL refinery come on stream. That should automatically free up some forex and fight inflation by itself to some certain degree even without too much effort.

39 Likes 6 Shares

Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by Goldierz(m): 3:02pm On Jan 01
Politicians have finish this country I swear

Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by Alexis11: 3:02pm On Jan 01
Lol between Atiku and Obi, I don't know who make me laugh more. Failures that become genius as soon as they leave office. grin

Both can only impress the so called Obidients. cool

28 Likes 5 Shares

Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by Honourable1901(m): 3:02pm On Jan 01
Thank you for the advice 🙂

Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by Omenlon: 3:02pm On Jan 01
I hope he is not saying this from Dubai?

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by DeAdvokate(m): 3:02pm On Jan 01
Talk is cheap...out of government, they become activists, in government they turn deaf ears to our plights

25 Likes 3 Shares

Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by bigdammyj: 3:03pm On Jan 01
Reading…

Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by bewisemasses: 3:03pm On Jan 01
Na who get d moral right for this country to criticize govt sef

Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by zoghys: 3:04pm On Jan 01
na all of una dey get clear idea, when una no dey there.

Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by Greenback: 3:04pm On Jan 01
Some bunch of people are not concerned about Atiku...their only concern is Peter Obi grin

22 Likes 3 Shares

Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by Omenlon: 3:04pm On Jan 01
LegendHero:
Did Atiku recognized Tinubu as the president yet?

does he has a choice?

Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by meum: 3:04pm On Jan 01
Hmmm
Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by seguno2: 3:05pm On Jan 01
DeAdvokate:
Talk is cheap...out of government, they become activists, in government they turn deaf ears to our plights

How much of your own money, time and energy plus other resources do you invest in the political and governance processes for them to turn their ears to your plights? Abi you are a thief ni, who wants to reap what you did not sow

Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by GreaterFuture(m): 3:05pm On Jan 01
We live in a Movie... An extreme Anomaly. Wild Dogs playing mindless games amongst themselves, at absolutely whatever expense...

Brand new POCO X5 5G.
8+256GB
Brand new, Sealed.
Selling of at a very good Price.
₦235k
Anyways if serious, DM, number in Signature/profile

Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by money121(m): 3:06pm On Jan 01
Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by JudasNaKarrot: 3:06pm On Jan 01
Even though I don't support power still retained back in the North after the disastrous presidency of Buhari, Atiku remains the most stupid politician Nigeria have ever produced. We wouldn't have been where we are today if this stupid man had listened to people like Nyesom Wike, even though he himself (Wike) is also another stupid politician. Atiku would have listened to the G5 governors, drop Ayu as the PDP National Chairman, team up with these men and wrestle power from the demonic, destructive and satanic APC.
Atiku's greed, arrogance and foolishness puts all in this mess because Nigerians were looking for a way to dismantle APC at all cost, but Atiku and his gangsters which includes Dino Me-Lie thought that they could go it all alone.
Atiku's greed for power also made him not to support Obi when his popularity soared. He and Kwankwaso are the worse politicians of 2023, with no tactical plans.
Atiku would have been president by now, at least one tenure, then hand over to a southerner.
Kwankwaso would have also been the VP to Obi by now, making it easier for him to realise his ambition to be president as this would be an easy ride to be, after Peter Obi.

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by DKM123: 3:06pm On Jan 01
Greenback:
Some bunch of people are not concerned about Atiku...their only concern is Peter Obi grin

That is because the devul is always afraid of the truth and the light. His major threat is the light so he is focused on fighting it....

Na beans to gain 6million votes with a structureless party DESPITE the heavy rigging, disenfranchisement, snatching and changing of ballot scores, kIlling and maiming of voters, cancelling of opposition stronghold centers, spendimg thrillions in bribes etc etc ?

Darkness no dey bothered about e fellow darkness na. Na light fit illuminate am to oblivion hence na Obi dem dey face everytime.

12 Likes 3 Shares

Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by saxahe33: 3:08pm On Jan 01
Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by lonelydora: 3:09pm On Jan 01
Tinubu is actually groping in the dark. No offense.

A president who is always asking for sacrifices from citizens but refused to do same. His aides and others in his government are not instilling frugality.

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by Balistic4: 3:09pm On Jan 01
Mr. Fresident is not only groping in the dark but he is disconnected from the reality, as expected grin grin grin grin

Was it not someone that once said on camera that dollar has no impact on local market, hence he is not concerned about it grin grin grin

Same person started the campaign of calumny against Goodluck's government that subsidy is a scam, only to use the same removal of subsidy to campaign 8 years later grin grin grin

He is not just groping in the dark, he is clueless, shameless, formless and his wickedness is wireless grin grin grin grin grin

Batidiot over to you guys, I no fit argue with una, I will let time do its thing.

One thing I will never do is to help anyone, unless he's not a batist. Even if you're my blood brother and a batist, I will never look your side, won't even relate with you grin grin grin

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by saxahe33: 3:09pm On Jan 01
Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by seguno2: 3:10pm On Jan 01
zoghys:
na all of una dey get clear idea, when una no dey there.

Atiku and PDP’s capitalist ideas are far better than the faux progressive/socialist ideas of Tinubu and APC.

Apart from the deterioration of all governance indicators since 2015, Chinese and Russian abandonment of communism for capitalism is a big reason why no sane person would want communists and socialists in power. Is it not ironic that Peter Obi left capitalist PDP for communist labourers in his desperation to be president? Thankfully he laboured in vain, even though he deprived us of PDP’s better governance and made Emilokan choking to continue.

Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by matm: 3:10pm On Jan 01
Waec fee hiked as well.
May Godq have mercy on school kids and their parents
Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by mannobi(m): 3:11pm On Jan 01
Atiku sha wants to be relevant by force unfortunately, he's a rejected card. He was tested and he failed woefully

Re: 2024: Stop Groping In The Dark, Atiku Tells Tinubu by saxahe33: 3:11pm On Jan 01

Electricity: Discos Under Fire As Outages Worsen / Images From Makoko Waterfront Before Demolition / Police Brutalised And Stole From A Lawyer (picture)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32