Stats: 3,153,049 members, 7,818,156 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 09:08 AM

"No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live - Sports (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live (36649 Views)

NTA To Tarnsmit All 52 AFCON Matches Live / Startimes To Show African Nations Cup Matches Live / Messi Considering A Dramatic U-Turn On His Decision To Leave Barcelona (2) (3) (4)

Re: "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live by Chicentt(f): 9:33pm On Jan 10
You well so?
tyson98:
Na Peter obi talk to them
Re: "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live by famousroland(m): 9:36pm On Jan 10
God1000:
Where did this slogan emanate from?

Modified
Since no one has provided an answer to my question,I'm thinking maybe it's from 2face
An artist from Akwa ibom, his name is shaddy jay...That's his hit single

Re: "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live by GanagiBitrus: 9:41pm On Jan 10
dadavivo:

No, Nigeria is different when it comes to real tournament. They're useless in friendlies.
&you think that heart-broken man in that pix was watching Friendlies.
Re: "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live by legba1(m): 9:48pm On Jan 10
yeman05:
Honestly, I have always knew there’s gon a be last minutes u-turn. Since the Nta news of yesterday, I have bn looking for alternatives. I can’t come and open my eyes make ant enter am

"Mi o le laju mi sile ki kokoro waa ko wooo"....

Re: "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live by Lastmankc(m): 9:52pm On Jan 10
Thank God,I am still wondering how I will watch that useless NTA station.That station for blind person

Re: "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live by Rikze: 9:52pm On Jan 10
tkgindofa:

Eye Clinics world wide, could have cash-out on eye treatments, for football loving Nigerians.

Honestly
Re: "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live by freenature: 10:01pm On Jan 10
yeman05:
Honestly, I have always knew there’s gon a be last minutes u-turn. Since the Nta news of yesterday, I have bn looking for alternatives. I can’t come and open my eyes make ant enter am
Dem realize say market wan shift na hin dem say ehn for wia no gree for anybody

Re: "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live by Mrexcell(m): 10:09pm On Jan 10
GanagiBitrus:
Pls stay away from S/Eagles live matches if you have a heart condition.
You can always relax & watch the replay later without any tension. smiley

This meme is something else the person that took this picture is wicked.
Re: "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live by Mrexcell(m): 10:10pm On Jan 10
GanagiBitrus:

This meme is something else the person that took this picture is wicked. cheesy grin

Re: "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live by Melagros(m): 10:17pm On Jan 10
nairalanda1:
Multi choice has no choice

They are losing money. They are also losing subscribers especially in South Africa, to streaming services like Disney and Netflix as well as Amazon.

Not carrying afcon could lead to more defections. Especially here where Startimes was already planning to air all the games.
Exactly
Re: "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live by Barteze: 10:38pm On Jan 10
Even our NTA go show the match. Dstv just let common Togo company dey yeye una if na Nigeria company na dstv for don suppress em down I wonder what's the fate of TStv now

Re: "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live by porthouse7(f): 10:55pm On Jan 10
GanagiBitrus:
iya e πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Re: "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live by Bigchristo: 11:15pm On Jan 10
fergie001:

DSTV Nigeria

GoTV Nigeria

Previous Thread:
https://www.nairaland.com/7957262/supersport-wont-air-nations-cup#127761798
Multi Choice can Dey do anyhow because of the monopoly Nigeria govt gave them

Re: "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live by Sambai65(m): 11:40pm On Jan 10
happney65:
Eni kure. E je bi.

I pay 7500 every month just to watch CNN,you go dey tell us say you won't let us see AFCON

Iku pa yin

your even try bro,for the past five months now no sub my dstv
Re: "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live by 43Ronin: 12:21am On Jan 11
Na Ogun go still kee una papa multichoice
Re: "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live by Thinktwicemybro: 12:41am On Jan 11
nairalanda1:
Multi choice has no choice

They are losing money. They are also losing subscribers especially in South Africa, to streaming services like Disney and Netflix as well as Amazon.

Not carrying afcon could lead to more defections. Especially here where Startimes was already planning to air all the games.
They are not loosing any money to streaming. Every sane person prefer DStv to data
Re: "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live by Thinktwicemybro: 12:43am On Jan 11
Ladiesdoctor:
I wonder why Nigeria govt has not make a strong decision to bring this multichoice to it's knee.
The monopoly is really taking toll on it's subscribers.
Believe me, if to say multichoice is own by a Nigerian in South Africa, the xenophobic people would have done something strange to it.

How I wish Orji Uzor Kalu is the NFF Chairman!

Anyway, Nigeria is a good country with good people.

God bless Nigeria

Go open your own DStv. To it's kneel my foot. Dem force you buy DStv.
Re: "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live by Thinktwicemybro: 12:47am On Jan 11
Sprints3:
Na only fools and morons will sub this Dstv GoTV any young person below age 50 subbing this stupid multichoice will not make heaven in fact na five star duplex for hell with infinite inferno suppose dey burn them... What rubbish.... I message the idiots on web and online to bring pay as you go or weekend plan or daily plan they did not agree... If you are subbing this thing u are not serious and you are part of Nigeria' problem. They are ripping us... How will I sub 13,000 and yet there is not light to watch... And I don't even live at home. Even kids home late from school and not allowed to watch TV in the evening why not do weekend sub that everyone is at home. They are lucky am not in Lagos would have stormed their office with written proposal and I will make sure I broadcast it online I go call verydarkman to be my associate... To help be broadcast am... Alongside NSMD. E no go better for them. Selling my Dstv in 2015 is the greater decision ever made.. Imagine subbing premium for 16000 naira then... I used to shuttle between compact plus and premium
That's poverty speaking through you
Re: "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live by nairalanda1(m): 5:33am On Jan 11
Thinktwicemybro:

They are not loosing any money to streaming. Every sane person prefer DStv to data

They are, especially in their home ground of South Africa. They are also losing a lot of Premium subscribers...because many of them are bound to port to streaming and so forth.

They aren't going to go bankrupt, but it is worrying.
Re: "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live by denzel231: 7:03am On Jan 11
Na Mumu dey pay for dstv .. iptv forever
Re: "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live by CJStarz: 7:25am On Jan 11
Pls ,how did this motto,'no gree for anybody ' come about?
Can anyone be kind enough to explain?
Re: "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live by Amayabor1: 7:35am On Jan 11
God1000:
Where did this slogan emanate from?

Modified
Since no one has provided an answer to my question,I'm thinking maybe it's from 2face

2face own that year na "nothing dey happen" and "nor be small thing o"
Re: "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live by queen165: 8:49am On Jan 11
After all this massive send off and paparazzi the super eagles should not mess up ohAfter all this massive send off and paparazzi the super eagles should not mess up oh...
Re: "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live by Lordswat(m): 10:32am On Jan 11
HONESTLY, MULTICHOICE NEED TO BE DEALT WITH, BECAUSE THE WAY THEY KEEPS INCREASING THEIR SUBSCRIPTIONS IS SO WRONG, HOW CAN THEY INCREASE TARIFF 3 TIMES WITHIN ONE YEAR, CAN SUCH A THING HAPPEN IN SOUTH AFRICA? NIGERIA HAS FAILED US WOEFULLY
Re: "No Gree For Anybody": Multichoice Makes U-turn, To air All AFCON Matches live by COMPAQ(m): 7:36pm On Jan 13
Lordswat:
HONESTLY, MULTICHOICE NEED TO BE DEALT WITH, BECAUSE THE WAY THEY KEEPS INCREASING THEIR SUBSCRIPTIONS IS SO WRONG, HOW CAN THEY INCREASE TARIFF 3 TIMES WITHIN ONE YEAR, CAN SUCH A THING HAPPEN IN SOUTH AFRICA? NIGERIA HAS FAILED US WOEFULLY

Did SOUTH Africa devalue their currency by almost 100%?

Rooney: Alex Ferguson Ordered Me Out Of His Office Over Ronaldo / Akwa United Wins 2020/2021 NPFL Title / Portugal Vs Uruguay: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (2 - 0) On 28th Nov 2022